Jellyroll Band: Best Wedding Band in Philadelphia

Please click below on any of the event and wedding reviews for Jellyroll to find out what our clients have experienced at a Jellyroll event.

Jellyroll Band Reviews

Melina and Mark Barbone

October 12, 2002

Mark and I can’t thank you enough for a fabulous wedding day!  Everyone has been raving about the music and I was so proud.  In addition to the wonderful talent you all have together, I can’t say enough about how professional and supportive you were during the planning process.  We had a lot of special requests and you were willing and happy to accommodate every single thing.  I know most band would have been really annoyed, but you are truly professional and were one of the main components of our fabulous wedding day.

Melina and Mark Barbone

The Mendenhall Inn, Mendenhall, PA

Eben and Jackie Roberts

September 27, 2002

We would like to thank you for the awesome job you did at our wedding.  Jellyroll is a phenomenal band.  We have received so many compliments on your band.  We have never seen so many people on that dance floor at the same time.  Thank you for adding that special touch to our wedding that made it perfect!!  We will never forget how you personalized the wedding and had our family on stage with you guys dancing.  We all had so much fun!  All of the members of the band were so nice to talk to duting the reception.  We really appreciate how nice you were to work with and how easy you made planning the evening.  Thanks so much!

Eben and Jackie Roberts

Rehoboth Beach Country Club (Rehoboth Beach, DE)

Courtney and Kyle Roberts

September 14, 2002

I just wanted to send a personal "Thank You" for playing at our Wedding.  Jellyroll was wonderful and everyone had a great time.  I can definitely say it was a PARTY!!  Your organization and planning was evident as Kyle and I felt the night was a huge success.  I recommend you guys to everyone – you are the best!!

Courtney and Kyle Roberts

The Union League, Philadelphia, PA

Carol and John Godfrey

September 9, 2002

Everyone at Andy and Ann’s Wedding remarked how terrific they were.  Their choice of songs offered a wide variety and made the wedding special.  They were flexible when we asked them to make a few changes at the last minute .  Many of the wedding guests danced the whole evening because the music was so terrific.  Jellyroll is a very professional and highly talented group.  We can’t wait for our other 2 sons to get married so we can engage Jellyroll again!!

Carol and John Godfrey

Wedding at Urie’s (Wildwood, NJ)

Knowlton Mansion: Ridpath-Tramdaks

August 24, 2002

I just wanted to drop you a note to let you know how much your band added to our wedding.  If I had a nickel for every time someone told me how great you guys were we could have paid your feeJ. We had practiced Mighty Love listening to the record and when you guys played it we thought we were listening to the record.  You nailed it.  Again, thanks!  After having been to a wedding with a DJ it brought into focus how much your band brought to the table to make the night what it was.

Christy and David Tramdaks

Knowlton Mansion

Rich and Carol Feldman

August 17, 2002

Carole, Erica, Patrick and myself would like to thank you and the Jellyroll band for putting on a spectacular performance at Erica and Patrick’s wedding.  I can’t tell you how many people asked us, "How were you able to find them?".  You guys were worth every penny we spent and more.  The wedding reception would never have been as great without Jellyroll.  Everyone was dancing up a storm from beginning to end.  The music and vocals were unbelievable with a great mixture of both slow and fast songs.,  The rhythm and acapella singing were simply something to behold!  Anyone would be crazy not to contact you and Jellyroll before they made their final decision on the right band for their occasion or affair!  You guys are "THE BEST OF THE PHILLY AREA" band by far!

Rich and Carol Feldman

Wedding at The Spring Mill Manor, Ivyland, PA

The Ben Franklin House: Debbie and Phil

August 4, 2002

Jellyroll is an amazing band!!  They produced sounds that are not only mind blowing, but left the crowd with goose bumps.  I was absolutely in awe as to how they sounded exactly like ABBA/ Aretha/ Alicia Keyes/ Beatles/ Harry Conick, Jr.  They appealed to everyone in the room of all ages.  Their variety of song and sound includes an extremely broad range.  The band was very friendly and a real pleasure to work with.  It is months later and our friends of all ages, including the twenty-somethings and the sixty-somethings are still telling stories of the band.  You can not go wrong with this band: they are the best you can get.

- Debbie and Phil

Meg and Jay Lewis

June 28, 2002

Thank you for making our reception such a special party.  All of our guests raved about how fantastic the band was!  It was great to have you and enjoy the rest of the summer.

Meg and Jay Lewis
Whitemarsh Country  Club (Lafayette Hills)

Madeline and Ed Curry

June 27, 2002

Just a note to say thank you sincerely for making Meg and Jay’s wedding reception a joyful celebration.  Everyone love the music and singing and were thrilled with every song you played.

Madeline and Ed Curry

Jen & Bryan Giles

May 11, 2002

We want to thank you for providing the most incredible entertainment we could ever have asked for at our wedding, May 3 at the Downtown Club in Philadelphia. You guys were amazing! We can’t tell you how many compliments we received about you. We are so thankful that you were able to be a part of the most special day of our lives. Thank you!!!

Jen & Bryan Giles 
Wedding at The Downtown Club, Philadelphia

Marsha & Aaron Cane

April 14, 2002

Thank you so much for doing such a wonderful job at Rebecca and Jon’s Wedding.  Our guests are still talking about it.  We are so happy that the kids found such talented musicians.  Let us know if you ever need us for referrals.  Thanks again for such a wonderful afternoon.

Marsha & Aaron Cane

Celebrations, Bensalem, PA

Brooke & Russ Thaler

December 22, 2001

Thank you SO much for everything at our wedding! We had such a wonderful time and you all were just amazing! We appreciated that you all allowed us to participate on stage (especially thanks to the guitar player for letting Russ steal his guitar!), for learning our special songs, and just that you made everything so much fun. We have gotten so many compliments on you guys - we'll send people your way! Thanks again - people always say the band makes the party and you all really made it so great - so much fun.

Brooke & Russ Thaler

Wedding At The Hotel duPont

Tom Muldoon (President, Philadelphia Convention & Visitors Bureau)

December 20, 2001

I’d like to say again how much we enjoyed Jellyroll’s performance at my company’s annual management conference… You all did a superb job entertaining a very large group, and our employees responded with enthusiasm to your fresh, upbeat sound. Great job, and I know why you’re getting such a name in the Baltimore market. Kurt & The Jellyroll Band, Thanks for the great job you did for our PCVB Holiday Party!

Tom Muldoon (President, Philadelphia Convention & Visitors Bureau) 


PCVB Holiday Party, Loews Hotel, Philadelphia

Donna Hurlock (Project Manager)

December 14, 2001

I just wanted to drop you a note letting you and the other members of Jellyroll know how much we enjoyed your performance at the First USA Riverfront for Computer Sciences Corporation's (CSC) 4th Annual Holiday Event which was held on Friday, December 14, 2001. As you know (since you also played for our Company's Holiday Event last year), our turnout for the Event is fairly large (approx. 600 attendees). Also, the age group of the attendees span from early 20's to early 60's. In having such a large and diverse group of people, it is very difficult to play the right mix of music to satisfy the majority of attendees. However, this has been no problem at all for Jellyroll. Jellyroll amazingly keeps the dance floor packed all night long. The CSC Holiday Event is Committee strives each year to put together a very memorable and enjoyable event for the employees and we could not do it without such a wonderfully talented group of musicians, vocalists and road crew. Thanks so much for making our event a success!!!!!.

Donna Hurlock (Project Manager) 


Computer Sciences Corporation

Holiday Event, First USA Arts Center, Wilmington, DE

Caryn & John Brooks

November 3, 2001

I just wanted to let you know what an incredible night we had and how amazing you guys made our Wedding! Everyone we have talked with has said that we had the best band they have ever heard. You really are outstanding! I really didn’t want to leave and once I was on the dance floor I wasn’t getting off. I can’t say enough about you. Thank you so much for truly making the reception so great and memorable.

Caryn & John Brooks 
Wedding at The Merion Tribute House, Merion, PA

Maureen & John O’Connor

September 29, 2001

Thank you for making our Wedding Day so perfect. All of our guests are still raving about how great you guys were at the reception… Thanks from the bottom of our hearts for doing us proud… We will always treasure the memory of our wonderful Wedding reception.

Maureen & John O’Connor 


Wedding at The Stone Harbor Yacht Club, Stone Harbor, NJ

Reba and Dan Sudberg

August 26, 2001

When Liz and Adam told us they found a band for their wedding, we couldn’t understand how they could think of hiring a band without listening to any other band. After hearing you at the wedding we completely understand. Jellyroll is definitely the best. You absolutely made the wedding a smashing success. You are entertainment personified. Your singers have incredible voices and the band is beyond words. Our guests are still talking about the awesome band we had. Because of you we are still smiling today. We look forward to hearing you play again real soon…. Thank you for making Liz and Adam’s wedding an unforgettable affair.

Reba and Dan Sudberg 


Wedding at Spring Mill Manor, Ivyland, PA

Mr. & Mrs. Jason Revland

August 25, 2001

Jason and I just wanted to let you know what a tremendous job the band did at our wedding. When we first saw you play, 18 months ago, you were excellent but somehow you even managed to excel beyond that. On a few occasions I took a moment to step back and watch. I was thrilled to see that everyone was up dancing and having a great time. You did a wonderful job of interacting with the crowd and playing a broad spectrum of music that everyone enjoyed. You also made it very special and fun for Jason and I. Since the wedding, several guests have commented about how great the band was and that the wedding was one of the best ever. I can confidently say that Jellyroll played a huge part in this success and in fact "made the event". Jason and I would like to express our warmest appreciation and thanks for making our day so memorable.

Mr. & Mrs. Jason Revland 


Wedding at Manufacurers Country Club, Oreland, PA

Leslie DiMartile

July 21, 2001

We can’t thank you enough for making our Wedding day absolutely amazing. We just got back from our honeymoon and everyone keeps saying how wonderful our band was. We were honored to have you play at our reception and look forward to hearing you play sometime soon. Mike & I feel very lucky to have found you… I also want to thank you for working with me in the pre-wedding months, you were friendly, professional and above all, accommodating… Thank you again, we truly feel that you are the reason our Wedding reception was so terrific.

Leslie DiMartile 


Wedding at Manufacturers Country Club, Oreland, PA

The Laychak Family

July 20, 2001

Bravo! Bravo! We just wanted to thank you and your band for helping make Courtney and Marc’s Wedding such a huge success. We’ve received so many compliments about how much fun you and your band provided throughout the wonderful night. We just marveled at the band’s energy level and how you made each and every moment count. Your musical choices just had everyone on the dance floor enjoying themselves. Thank you for being such a delight to work with during the planning stages… You definitely are "THE PARTY BAND" and we can’t say enough for making the night so magical.

The Laychak Family 


Wedding at Quail Run Country Club, Wyoming, DE

Marie Friedman (Director of Special Events)

July 19, 2001

Thank you, thank you, thank you for another great time at the Best Of Delaware Party! The band is awesome and our guests love you all! Thank you, too, for your continued support of March of Dimes. It’s always a pleasure working with the band.

Marie Friedman (Director of Special Events) 


Best Of Delaware Party, First USA Arts Center, Wilmington, DE

Kari & Nick Pollock

June 1, 2001

Nick & I can’t begin to tell you how much fun we had at our wedding. Jellyroll was exceptional and I think "the party band" is a perfect name for the band. We had a blast! The music was outstanding, and so were your musicians… I can’t tell you how many calls my parents have gotten to compliment Jellyroll.. I can’t say it enough- You guys are incredible! Thank you for making our Wedding day one we will all never forget!

Kari & Nick Pollock

Susan and I want to thank you and Jellyroll for the great job you did at Kari and Nick’s wedding. You really helped make a very important and special day for our family an event we will remember and cherish forever… Please extend our gratitude to all of the members of your band.

Susan & Larry Hirschorn 


Wedding at The Mansion, Voorhees, NJ

Donna Hinckley (Mother of The Bride)

May 26, 2001

Kurt, you were so professional and enthusiastic. You made us feel that our event was so special to you. We felt comfortable that you were going to produce a great dancing environment… When the actual Wedding day arrived and the show began, we were ecstatic with your performance. Your musicians and singers are outstanding. Everyone, young and old, thought that you were sensational… I can see why you were voted the best party band in Philadelphia… Thank you for making our Wedding Celebration beyond compare!

Donna Hinckley (Mother of The Bride) 


Wedding at Hotel Sofitel, Philadelphia

Mary Anne & Scott Caputo

May 5, 2001

We want to thank you and all of "Jellyroll" for the absolutely wonderful performance at our Wedding. You all exceeded our expectations and made our Wedding reception so much fun! Your group is, in our opinion, the best! If you ever need a reference, call us!

Mary Anne & Scott Caputo 


Wedding at Philadelphia Marriott’s Liberty Ballroom

Audrey Goldberg (Bride)

January 21, 2001

Matt and I would like to thank you for helping us to put on a great wedding. We believe that a good band is a crucial ingredient for a successful wedding and you definitely met our expectations. We noticed that people were constantly dancing. You also encouraged guest participation. You performed our wedding song excellently, which meant a lot to us. Most importantly, the entire band arrived well before the guests despite the fact that we had a major snowstorm hat day. We also received many compliments on your performance from our guests.

Audrey Goldberg (Bride) 


Wedding at The Blair Mill Inn

Menu