Jellyroll Band: Best Wedding Band in Philadelphia

Please click below on any of the event and wedding reviews for Jellyroll to find out what our clients have experienced at a Jellyroll event.

Jellyroll Band Reviews

Mr. & Mrs. Jason Revland

August 25, 2001

Jason and I just wanted to let you know what a tremendous job the band did at our wedding. When we first saw you play, 18 months ago, you were excellent but somehow you even managed to excel beyond that. On a few occasions I took a moment to step back and watch. I was thrilled to see that everyone was up dancing and having a great time. You did a wonderful job of interacting with the crowd and playing a broad spectrum of music that everyone enjoyed. You also made it very special and fun for Jason and I. Since the wedding, several guests have commented about how great the band was and that the wedding was one of the best ever. I can confidently say that Jellyroll played a huge part in this success and in fact "made the event". Jason and I would like to express our warmest appreciation and thanks for making our day so memorable.

Mr. & Mrs. Jason Revland 


Wedding at Manufacurers Country Club, Oreland, PA

Leslie DiMartile

July 21, 2001

We can’t thank you enough for making our Wedding day absolutely amazing. We just got back from our honeymoon and everyone keeps saying how wonderful our band was. We were honored to have you play at our reception and look forward to hearing you play sometime soon. Mike & I feel very lucky to have found you… I also want to thank you for working with me in the pre-wedding months, you were friendly, professional and above all, accommodating… Thank you again, we truly feel that you are the reason our Wedding reception was so terrific.

Leslie DiMartile 


Wedding at Manufacturers Country Club, Oreland, PA

The Laychak Family

July 20, 2001

Bravo! Bravo! We just wanted to thank you and your band for helping make Courtney and Marc’s Wedding such a huge success. We’ve received so many compliments about how much fun you and your band provided throughout the wonderful night. We just marveled at the band’s energy level and how you made each and every moment count. Your musical choices just had everyone on the dance floor enjoying themselves. Thank you for being such a delight to work with during the planning stages… You definitely are "THE PARTY BAND" and we can’t say enough for making the night so magical.

The Laychak Family 


Wedding at Quail Run Country Club, Wyoming, DE

Marie Friedman (Director of Special Events)

July 19, 2001

Thank you, thank you, thank you for another great time at the Best Of Delaware Party! The band is awesome and our guests love you all! Thank you, too, for your continued support of March of Dimes. It’s always a pleasure working with the band.

Marie Friedman (Director of Special Events) 


Best Of Delaware Party, First USA Arts Center, Wilmington, DE

Kari & Nick Pollock

June 1, 2001

Nick & I can’t begin to tell you how much fun we had at our wedding. Jellyroll was exceptional and I think "the party band" is a perfect name for the band. We had a blast! The music was outstanding, and so were your musicians… I can’t tell you how many calls my parents have gotten to compliment Jellyroll.. I can’t say it enough- You guys are incredible! Thank you for making our Wedding day one we will all never forget!

Kari & Nick Pollock

Susan and I want to thank you and Jellyroll for the great job you did at Kari and Nick’s wedding. You really helped make a very important and special day for our family an event we will remember and cherish forever… Please extend our gratitude to all of the members of your band.

Susan & Larry Hirschorn 


Wedding at The Mansion, Voorhees, NJ

Donna Hinckley (Mother of The Bride)

May 26, 2001

Kurt, you were so professional and enthusiastic. You made us feel that our event was so special to you. We felt comfortable that you were going to produce a great dancing environment… When the actual Wedding day arrived and the show began, we were ecstatic with your performance. Your musicians and singers are outstanding. Everyone, young and old, thought that you were sensational… I can see why you were voted the best party band in Philadelphia… Thank you for making our Wedding Celebration beyond compare!

Donna Hinckley (Mother of The Bride) 


Wedding at Hotel Sofitel, Philadelphia

Mary Anne & Scott Caputo

May 5, 2001

We want to thank you and all of "Jellyroll" for the absolutely wonderful performance at our Wedding. You all exceeded our expectations and made our Wedding reception so much fun! Your group is, in our opinion, the best! If you ever need a reference, call us!

Mary Anne & Scott Caputo 


Wedding at Philadelphia Marriott’s Liberty Ballroom

Audrey Goldberg (Bride)

January 21, 2001

Matt and I would like to thank you for helping us to put on a great wedding. We believe that a good band is a crucial ingredient for a successful wedding and you definitely met our expectations. We noticed that people were constantly dancing. You also encouraged guest participation. You performed our wedding song excellently, which meant a lot to us. Most importantly, the entire band arrived well before the guests despite the fact that we had a major snowstorm hat day. We also received many compliments on your performance from our guests.

Audrey Goldberg (Bride) 


Wedding at The Blair Mill Inn

Christine and Chris Plummer

January 6, 2001

We just wanted to thank you and the band for doing such a great job at our wedding! You made planning the music for the wedding reception so easy and the results were amazing. When people tell us that it was the best wedding they've been to, we know that a huge reason was the fantastic job that the band did. The dance floor was never empty and many of our guests said that the music sounded as if it was being played by the original artists! Everyone had a great time and we can't thank you enough for the spectacular job you did. Thank you so much for making the trip up to New York and making our wedding unforgettable!

Christine and Chris Plummer 


Wedding at Westchester Country Club, Rye, NY

Crowne Plaza Cherry Hill: Cohen-Schwartz Wedding

To all the band members of Jellyroll,

Wanted to thank you for making my daughter's wedding a huge success.  Everyone who came up to me at the wedding told me they thought the band was phenomenal.  Many asked me for the bands name and information.  Once again, you were unbelievable!

Rhonda Cohen

Cescaphe Ballroom: Grant-Drayo Wedding

Kurt,

Thank you for making our Wedding Day so perfect.  Our guests are still raving about how great you guys were at the Reception.  Your performance at our reception is one of the most memorable parts of the whole day.  Our guests keep commenting how it was the best wedding ever and I can honestly say that Jellyroll is one of the main reasons for that.  Thanks for everything! 

Kristie & Mike

Flourtown Country Club: McKendry-Bowlby Wedding

Dear Kurt & Jellyroll,

Thank you so much for making our August 1st wedding so special!  You are an extremely talented group of musicians, and we feel honored that you were a part of our big day!  All of our friends & family commented on how wonderful and fun the band was! 

Sincerely,

Jeff & Nicole Bowlby

Crystal Tea Room: Levin-Perchick Wedding

Kurt,

I realized I never had the chance to thank you and the band for your performance at our wedding on May 18, 2008.  I can't tell you how pleased we were with everything.  You and the band went above and beyond our expectations and provided an extraordinarily fun night for our guests!  More than two months later, we are still receiving compliments on the band.  Our goal that night was to make sure our guests had a blast and they continue to tell us that they did!

Thank you for turning our wedding into a dance party!  We had a great time and we're so grateful we were able to book the White House favorite!

Thank you also for all the behind the scenes help from everything including choosing a venue to choosing a song!

Melanie Levin Perchick, Esquire

Cescaphe Ballroom: Sperry-Winters Wedding

Dear Kurt,

How do I begin to thank you for making Erica & Brian's wedding reception the amazing, magical affair it was??  From the very beginning of our first contacts, you were highly professional, emails & phone calls were returned promptly & it was just a pure joy to work with you, Dave, Carole & the rest of the band.  All of our guests could not say enough kudos or praise about the band, one of Brian's friends told them he "was definitely hiring you guys for his wedding."  Brian then commented "when are you getting married" & he said "I don't even have a girlfriend yet, but when I do, Jellyroll will be there!!!"  Thought that was hysterical...

Erica & Brian enjoyed their wedding day to the fullest & a huge part was because of Jellyroll.  I am only sorry I only have one child so I will not be making anymore weddings but I can promise you I will spread the word of just how wonderful, professional & a joy to work with you were.  And by the way, that picture of them in front of the band is pretty awesome!  Thank you again for making my daughters wedding a truly magical day!

Sincerely,

Lauren Sperry

Knowlton Mansion: Herdman-Nucera Wedding

Kurt-

To tell you how much we appreciate you sharing in our day would be an understatement!!!  You and the rest of the band were the hightlight to the best day Sara and I have ever had!

The wedding songs you played for my Mom, Sara's Dad, and for both of us were beautiful and the sound was better than we could have ever expected. 

It was a pleasure meeting you in person and we hope the next time we see you it is watching Jellyroll blast the doors off of another amazing event!  Take care and we look forward to catching up with you when we return!   All the best and thank you again.

Sara & Tony

The Gibson Island Club: Ward-Zerrenner Wedding

Hi Kurt,



Thank you for all of your hard work and excellent job at our wedding. We had such a great time and you all sounded amazing. Thanks for being a part of it all.



Heather Ward 

Ruth Connell

November 9, 2000

You are the BEST! Thank you for playing our party. It was a great success & we were able to give a nice donation to Make A Wish. You made it perfect!

Ruth Connell Delaware Today’s Most Eligible’s 


Benefit for Make A Wish Foundation

The Vault Nightclub, Wilmington, DE

Sean & Shannon Healy

November 3, 2000

The band was terrific! You did it- played and sang wonderful tunes, and best of all allowed us to do Susan and Neil’s wedding party our way. It was relaxed and tasteful and we could hear each other talk. Wonderful! Our guests were very impressed with Jellyroll. There were many musicians there and people of all ages. You pleased them all. But especially, you pleased us. Thank you very much for making the long trip and working so hard to make our wedding celebration so special. Carmella Cammarota (Mother of The Bride) Wedding at The Brooklyn Botanical Gardens, Brooklyn, NY (November 19, 2000) **** One word – "Awesome"! Thank you for making our reception a "party"! You guys, and gals, made our wedding one that few will forget.

Sean & Shannon Healy 


Wedding at The Mendenhall Inn, Mendenhall, PA

Christa & Greg Hurchalla

October 6, 2000

Greg & I and our families can’t thank you enough for the wonderful job you did playing at our Wedding on October 6. You guys were awesome. We had such an incredible time dancing the night away… You are all true entertainers and a class act. Thanks for all your flexibility & assistance leading up to the wedding as well. We can’t wait to see your group play again! You truly made our wedding reception & we thank you!

Christa & Greg Hurchalla


Wedding at The Ballroom At The Ben, Philadelphia

The Curtis Center: Sullivan-Ferraro Wedding August 16, 2008

Kurt & Jellyroll,

Thank you for doing such an amazing job at our ceremony & reception.  We've never been to a wedding where the dance floor was that packed all night.  We only wish that we were able to dance a little bit more-but our guests more than made up for us. 

Thanks again,

Al & Kerry Ferraro

Greenville Country Club: Duke-Ballard Wedding

Dear Dave,

Thank you for all of the help making our wedding a great party!  Jellyroll was a complete hit!  I am still hearing rave reviews!  They really kept the party going all night long.  Thank you again! 

Best,

Caroline Duke

DuPont Country Club: Prober-Naus Wedding

Jellyroll played at my Cousin's wedding on Friday the 22nd at DuPont Country Club.  They were AMAZING.  Bar none, the best live musical performers I've ever seen.  My wife ad I were very impressed.  Thank you for the excellent entertainment. 

Chris Leiter

Washington, D.C.

1 13 14 15
Menu