Jellyroll Band: Best Wedding Band in Philadelphia

Read what our clients have said about their Jellyroll event experience!

Jellyroll Band Reviews

The Kimmel Center: Andrea and William Higgins: December 3, 2022

As the father of the bride, I have 3 requirements for a wedding. The most important of these three is that the dance floor needs to be large and never be empty--never empty because the band is so good everyone wants to dance all night long. Jellyroll exceeded my high expectations. I got so many complements on how much fun the night was--in large part because of Jellyroll. The selection of music played was so good--everyone knew the songs and loved them! They recognize this is a wedding reception--not a concert. They were appropriately loud for dancing, but played great dinner music at a level that was conducive to conversation. I hate being at a wedding where I have to yell in someone's ear so they can hear me during dinner. Five stars and two thumbs up for Jellyroll. Still the best!

- Kevin (Father of the Bride )

The Lucy: Alyssa and Anthony Valentino – November 23, 2022

Jellyroll is the most exceptional band to have at your wedding. They add an element of class to your event. Their talent and energy is unmatched and your guests will be sure to dance the night away and rave about the music for weeks after your wedding.

- Alyssa (Bride)

Natirar: Tara and Thomas Quinn – October 29, 2022

Tremendous Again! Used Jelly Roll for weddings of two daughters. Absolutely fabulous from start to finish! Singers, instrumentalists, everyone, was outstanding. Made both receptions into fun-filled dance parties! Would use them again and again and again!

- Lynn (Mother of the Bride)

The Westin Philadelphia: Lindsey and Max Bernstein – October 22, 2022

Jellyroll is simply the best wedding band. Every member has the best voice and they really know how to get the crowd going. Kurt and Paul were so nice and easy to work with. I couldn’t recommend them more!

- Lindsey (Bride)

The Water Works: Diana and Matthew Swaback –  October 21, 2022

Jellyroll was Everything and More! BVT Live, specifically Jelly Roll, were just beyond amazing for our wedding. Jelly Roll truly lived up to the hype of all the great reviews we had heard from friends or read about online. We've had SO many people comment on how good the band was, and this is coming from friends who have attended a lot of weddings. Their music and energy kept everyone on the dancefloor the whole evening, which is really what we wanted. They have such an extensive library of songs and even were willing to learn a song that is a favorite of the groom. From the beginning of the planning process, they made us feel so at ease and were very patient in walking us through all they could do to ensure we had the best music, best energy, and just best experience with our wedding. We can't wait for our video footage to come out so we can relive all of their magic!

- Diana (Bride)

The Down Town Club: Mary Kate and Brad Chleboski – October 8, 2022

Absolutely can't go wrong with Jellyroll. Hiring a rocking band was the top priority for my husband and I—we are firm believers that great weddings begin and end with a great band. Jellyroll (BVTLive) delivered an AMAZING performance and were incredible to work with the whole time. Couldn't recommend them more, worth every ounce of your budget.

- Marykate (Bride)

The Ritz-Carlton Philadelphia: Natalie and RJ Mirabile – September 24, 2022

Such a pleasure to work with.. I knew they were amazing.. called and booked them with ease.. Just wow!! They had our entire crowd on the dance floor the entire evening!! They are so professional.. class act band.. I can’t say enough!!
From start to finish they made our night magical!!
Would do it all over again!!

- Renee (Mother of the Bride)

Baywood Greens Golf Course: Mackensie and Campbell Robinson – September 23, 2022

You'll Need a Big Dance Floor! We've hired Jelly Roll for 2 of our children's weddings. Be sure to get the biggest dance floor possible -- everyone will be dancing!
Working with Kurt was a true pleasure; he is extremely responsive and knowledgeable!!

- Karen (Mother of the Bride)

Ballroom at the Ben: Kristen and Curtis Greer – September 17, 2022

Best band ever! Jellyroll exceeded any and all expectations. They made our reception absolutely incredible from start to finish. The dance floor was packed all night and our guests are still talking about it to this day! I truly couldn’t recommend them more!

- Kristen (Bride)

The Union League of Philadelphia: Jaclyn and Mike Slattery – September 10, 2022

We just wanted to say THANK YOU so so so much to Jellyroll!!! To say that they were the hit of the night is an understatement.  We are still receiving texts and phone calls from our guests absolutely raving about the bad.  We had the absolute best day and could not have been any happier with the music the entire night- it was simply amazing. Please extend our thank you to the entire band and team. Thank you so so much again and hope to talk again in the future 🙂

- Jaclyn (Bride)

The Union League of Philadelphia: Jennifer and Alex Klarer – September 4, 2022

Jellyroll surpassed my expectations by meeting all of our requests and playing with such gusto No One Wanted them to EVER stop playing. They were professional and tremendous musicians. I would hire them every time for any event.

- Kathy (Mother of the Bride) 

Philadelphia Cricket Club: Courtney and Eric D’Ambra – August 26, 2022

They expertly kept the music going throughout the evening, softening a bit during dinner but increasing the energy level at all the right moments-great song selection, read the crowd perfectly, people stayed on the dance floor continuously. Just a perfect wedding/[party band. If picking them is all you do, you have 90% of the wedding planning done!

- Michael (Father of the Bride)

Ashford Estate: Andrea and Jack Mitchell – August 20, 2022

Jellyroll is world-class! We had the most amazing time with Jellyroll at our wedding! They rocked the house all night long and were so helpful during the planning process. They even let my wife and I get onstage and sing/play with the band which was an experience we will never forget! Thank you to Kurt, Paul, and the whole Jellyroll team for making our wedding so unforgettable!

- Jack (Groom)

Overbrook Golf Club: Meghan and Dominic Gentile – July 23, 2022

Jellyroll and BVT were so easy to work with and so accommodating!!!! They know how to out everyone at ease during the planning because of their experience and expertise! Jellyroll was amazing!!! They had everyone up and dancing the entire time!!! They were so fun and I would recommend them to everyone!!! They know how and when to interact with the guests and what songs will keep the party going:)

- Libby (Mother of the Bride)

Vue on 50: Charlotte and Jason Carvalho – April 16, 2022

Best band in the Greater Philly area! I felt very strongly about having a band for our wedding, and after choosing Jellyroll of the BVTLive! group my wife and I couldn't have been happier with the outcome! Literally everyone at our wedding was on the dance floor the entire night. They played everything we wanted to hear and more. They sang Celine Dion - All Coming Back better than Celine Dion and it was incredible.

I also want to mention working with Kurt and Paul was great- they set up a portal for us to choose songs from and put in our choices for first dance, etc. and then we reviewed it together the week before the wedding to make sure everything was accurate. If you are considering a band at all, I couldn't recommend Jellyroll more. Thank you BVT!

- Jason (Groom)

The Ballroom at the Ben: Annie and Joseph Wolen – March 31, 2022

Truly amazing! You will not be disappointed if you book Jellyroll for your wedding band. They are truly the best and sound exactly like the original song artists. EVERYONE was impressed with the band and filled the dance floor!

- Annie (Bride)

Cescaphe Ballroom: Katelyn & Ryan Caryl – March 18, 2022

From the bottom of our hearts, I want to thank you, Paul, and Jellyroll for putting on the best wedding entertainment EVER! Your communication and flexibility leading up to our big day was unmatched. We felt heard, understood, and supported as a couple and cannot thank you enough for putting on the party of our lives. Jellyroll is the most talented group of individuals with the largest and most welcoming personalities, simply the best. Our guests are still talking about how much they “crushed it” and kept the party dancing the entire night! . . . BEST BAND EVER!!

- Katelyn (Bride)

Temple Beth El: Sharon and Thomas Lehman-Borer – December 26, 2021

Amazing! Best party band!! We had the most amazing time with Jellyroll last weekend! Definitely the best wedding band anyone at the party had ever heard, and after rescheduling 3x because of Covid we were all certainly ready to have fun! Kurt at BVTLive! live was incredibly helpful during the long process. I I unreservedly recommend this band/company and hope I have the opportunity to use them again in the future!!

- Sharon (Bride) 

Excelsior Hall: Marissa and Alex Maugle – December 3, 2021

THANK YOU! To you and Jellyroll for helping make our wedding the absolute dream it was. I keep replaying everything in my mind!! The special songs truly made our day that much more special. My Aunt is still floored by everyone singing happy birthday. Working with you was so pleasant, and easy, and every time we talked I just got more and more excited about the wedding and never felt any stress. Everyone keeps saying to me and our parents, "best wedding ever!!" and I truly attribute that to you and your team. Thank you for everything! Thank you again! I hope you, your family and everyone at Jellyroll have a wonderful holiday season!!

- Marissa (Bride)

Excelsior Hall: Leah and Stephen Carr – November 26, 2021

Jellyroll was incredible, Kurt was great to work with! Everyone still talks about the band at the wedding and how awesome they were!

- Stephen (Groom)

The Arts Ballroom: Uplift Solutions Gala – November 4, 2021

. . . The band was truly incredible and made the night that much better. I appreciate your flexibility through the entire process, and we are so happy to have had you as a partner for this event. Thank you again . . . !

- Noah (Development and Communications Associate)

Crystal Tea Room: Danielle and Jonathan Lattin – October 17, 2021

Jellyroll made the Wedding a huge success! Jellyroll was a hit. Engaged the guests and BVTLive! was flexible with our impromptu wedding ceremony recreation. One guest called her daughter and said "I have the band for your wedding" Thanks BVTLive! and Jellyroll!

- Donna (Mother of the Bride)

Tendenza: Arielle and Matthew Zamore – October 3, 2021

From the moment my husband and I got engaged we knew we wanted to find the best band to play our wedding. We talked to all of the other big Philadelphia entertainment agencies but none of them compared to the service and talent we found at BVTLive. We went with Jellyroll a legendary Philadelphia party band to play our Tendenza wedding. We loved that Jellyroll had over 20+ years of experience because we knew that they would keep the dancefloor of our Sunday wedding packed all night long and that is exactly what they did! People cannot stop talking about how incredible our band was and that is exactly what we hoped for. So many guests said that Jellyroll was the best band they've ever heard. I highly recommend booking Jellyroll for your wedding.

- Arielle (Bride)

The Bellevue: Jaclyn and David Martosella – September 11, 2021

Absolutely best BAND in the Philadelphia area! I always heard Jellyroll was the best and I was not disappointed! So talented and so interactive. Everyone is still letting me know how insanely impressed they were and it’s been a month! Highly recommend booking them, but do it early!!

- Jaclyn (Bride)

1 2 3 16