Jellyroll Band: Best Wedding Band in Philadelphia

Please click below on any of the event and wedding reviews for Jellyroll to find out what our clients have experienced at a Jellyroll event.

Jellyroll Band Reviews

Glen Foerd Mansion: Isher and Eric Au – July 3, 2021

Just wanted to reach out and say THANK YOU!! The band was beyond amazing, we had the best time dancing all night. I have had so many people say this was the best band they’ve ever seen at a wedding, I have to agree. Please express our gratitude to each member of the band and let them know they absolutely KILLED it!!!!!

- Eric (Groom)

Crystal Tea Room: Lauren and Brian Giacchino – June 19, 2021

I would highly recommend BVTLive! Very easy to work with and Jellyroll was outstanding. They interacted with the entire dance floor and kept us on there all night. Special thanks to Kurt for making the entire process smooth and easy. Very happy they were a part of our celebration!

- Brian (Groom)

Normandy Farms: Alea and Jason Kaplan – June 12, 2021

I want to thank you and all the members of Jellyroll. There wasn’t anything missing from their performance. It is tough on a Sunday afternoon to get a crowd excited but they were fabulous. From start to finish including conversations and planning with you, was as much as I could have expected and more. My kids had to go through two years of planning, several cancellations and changes and you, BVT and Jellyroll were unbelievably accommodating, courteous and stress free! Thank you again!

- Randy (Father of the Groom)

Hotel Bethlehem: Danielle and Matthew Diehl – May 28, 2021

We wanted a lively wedding with a band. From attending other weddings, we knew that this was a key element of a magical evening for the guests and couple. We had heard great things about Jellyroll, that is managed by BVTLive, and even so, were amazed at the reception. The band seamlessly intermixed Armenian music with their live music to keep our guests on the dance floor throughout the evening. Many of our older guests told us they had never had so much fun at a wedding reception, due to the band!

- Don (Father of the Bride) 

Icona Diamond Beach: Victoria and Preston Neimeiser – May 25, 2021

Not only were these world-class musicians a delight to work with interpersonally, they absolutely brought down the house for hours. Many guests remarked on the outstanding quality and professionalism.

- Preston (Groom) 

John James Audubon Center: Natalie and Cory Casey – May 22, 2021

A colleague of the bride and groom recommended Jellyroll who were booked immediately a year and half in advance of their wedding. Jellyroll was superb, fabulous vocals and instruments! We requested several songs for the band to play at the ceremony and at the reception and they did it beautifully! Everyone was dancing to Jellyroll and everyone commented that Jellyroll was the best band! Jellyroll lived up to its reputation of having everyone on the dance floor and they delivered! It was absolutely the best decision we made to book this superb band when we did and we thank them!

- Anna (Mother of the Bride)

 

DrexelBrook: Alura and Andy Croyle – November 13, 2020

Hi Kurt and Paul,

There aren’t enough thank yous to you both for helping make the wedding of our dreams come true! We are truly so grateful for your entire band and had the best night ever. The entire band is truly incredible and I can’t say enough about the night. From the cocktail hour to song after song just killing it! I have a huge smile on my face as I type this. Thank you thank you! If there is anywhere I can leave a review please let me know.

Thank you!!!

Alura Costa

Willow Creek Winery: Paige and Anthony – August 13, 2020

BEST decision we made. From the beginning Jellyroll was such a pleasure! They were so accommodating throughout our whole planning process (We had to move our wedding several times due to COVID.) They were the hit of the night keeping everyone on the dance floor just like we had hoped. Every song they performed sounded exactly like the original. It was truly amazing. They were both entertaining and talented. They were by far the best decision we made for our wedding!

- Paige

Normandy Farms: Kristen and Nick – August 7, 2020

My family and I wanted to let you guys know how awesome you were at my wedding!! Everyone was and still is talking about how you guys did such a great job. Thank you so much!!

- Kristen (Bride)

Ballroom at Ellis Preserve: Kimberly & Tom – January 10, 2020

I literally have no words (and I’m very rarely speechless) for how totally incredible Jellyroll was on our big day. And, we were SO happy you dropped by it was so amazing to see you!!!!

As you know Jellyroll is a DellaFranco wedding tradition, but it was my first time hearing them live and boy did they exceed all expectations! If you’ve talked to any of the band members they would probably tell you I spent the majority of my night about 3 feet from them on the dance floor invading their personal space like a groupie, occasionally sharing the microphone with them which more than made my night! We have had so many people reach out to say how fabulous and so very talented they were.

We are so so grateful to have had BVT and Jellyroll as part of our big day, we will be sure to review in all the right places but you know who to call if you ever need a personal reference.

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making our night one to remember for both us and all of our guests!

With love,
Tom & Kim DellaFranco (Bride and Groom)

Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia: Annie and Andrew Salvitti – December 28, 2019

The Best!! BVTLive and Jellyroll are just absolutely amazing. They were a joy to work with and ALL of our guests couldn't believe how incredible they were! We are still receiving compliments 🙂 We would recommend BVTLive and Jellyroll to anyone!!

- Annie (Bride)

The Ballroom at the Ben: Katie and Joe Long – December 6, 2019

They make everything so easy! They have a huge list of songs to pick from that is all done online. They interacted with us on the dance floor which we loved (my husband in particular since they let him have the mic for a second). Overall the band always keeps the atmosphere upbeat and fun - we received SO many compliments on the songs and the band after our wedding. Everyone loved them! We highly recommend them to anyone planning a wedding - you won't be disappointed!

- Katie (Bride)

The Union League: Mary & Mike McNulty – November 30, 2019

Amazing and talented musicians that connect with their audience,

In addition to being outstanding musicians and vocals, they connected and interacted in a way with the audience that that the vast majority of the audience had never experienced.

- Ed (Father of the Bride)

The Lucy: Alessandra & Joey Pitkow – November 27, 2019

Best. Band . EVER

It’s no secret that jelly roll is Philadelphia’s best wedding band! They kept the party going the entire night, were extremely easy to work with and fulfilled every specific request we had and everyone left commenting on how amazing the band was! Already booked them for my sisters wedding! Thank you for the best day ever.

- Alessandra (Bride)

The Lucy: Caitlin & Dan Morris – November 22, 2019

Amazing!

Jellyroll KILLED IT at our wedding!!! They were the highlight of our day....our guests are STILL talking about it!! Kurt and his team nailed the song list and exceeded our expectations. I wish I could go back in time to relive it all over again!

My sister in law booked them for her wedding after hearing them at ours and we're so excited!!! Thank you Kurt and Jellyroll!!!

- Caitlin (Bride)

Hotel Du Pont: Alexandra and Tommy Ellison – November 16, 2019

One word: Wow!
We had the privilege of having Jellyroll play our wedding on 11/16 and they were absolutely incredible. All night we kept hearing, wow the band is amazing! They are truly talented professionals and we were so lucky to have them at our wedding! Highly highly recommend!

- Alexandra (Bride)

The Ballroom at the Ben: Annie and Tom McCarthy – October 25, 2019

JellyRoll is the best band ever!!!

Our wedding was such a blast thanks to JellyRoll from BVTLive! Kurt is so incredibly genuine and nice and the absolute best to work with. My mom and I came into the office before the wedding and were enthusiastically greeted by the BVTLive team. Everyone is SO nice and makes you feel so special! JellyRoll CANNOT be best. They are absolute pros. They run the whole night with amazing pace and flow and keep the dance floor PACKED! They even learned several special songs for us, specific to our wedding. They are truly amazing and we are still receiving comments from guests about how they are the best wedding band they have ever heard. Everyone in the band is SO nice and SO talented. We are praying we get invited to a wedding with JellyRoll in the future so we can hang out with them again! Hiring JellyRoll from BVTLive was the best wedding decision we made!!! Definitely do it!

- Annie (Bride)

The Water Works: Natalie and Michael DeRitis – October 4, 2019

Michael and I just wanted to say thank you to you and Jelly Roll for performing at our wedding this past weekend at Water Works. We received so many compliments on how good the band was at our wedding. We even had a few people ask if Jelly Roll performs at different venues because they wanted to go see them again.

You guys totally killed it and had everyone dancing the whole night. We couldn't have asked for a better band so thank you!

- Natalie Seal (Bride)

Joseph Ambler Inn: Caroline and Glen Eckert – September 21, 2019

Hey Kurt,

I just wanted to let you know that Jellyroll delivered and then some!  They were even better than I imagined!  It was so surreal, I couldn't believe that they were really playing at my wedding.  It was overwhelming and so so much fun!  I'm sorry you couldn't be there.  I also wanted to apologize for the teeny tiny space the event staff made the band play in.  Glen and I were sent a floorplan with the band in a 25 x 15 area, however, that was not the area they were told to set up in.  By the time Glen and I got to the venue, it was too late to do anything about it.  Glen and I apologized to the band, they were very gracious and professional.  It did not affect the great time we had, along with everyone else.

Thanks again and I hope your son won his game!

- Caroline  (Bride)

_______________________________________________________________________________

Hello, Kurt, the band was incredibly amazing everybody there couldn’t believe how awesome jellyroll was thank you so much.

- Ron Pine (Groom)

Hyatt at The Bellevue: Kevin and Courtney Leonard – September 21, 2019

Above my wildest dreams! We got to be honored with Jellyroll playing for our son’s wedding. We also had them play at our daughter’s wedding 6 years ago. They were as fabulous today as then and are the kindest people who just happen to make an event memorable all by themselves. I wish I had more children to get married so they could play. I guess I’ll just have to throw myself a party!!

- Donna (Mother of the Bride)

The Mendenhall Inn: Jason and Jessica Bishop – September 14, 2019

The best hands down! If you want the best, get the best and hire Jellyroll. No other band compares - our wedding was over a month ago and the first word out of our guests mouths is always "Oh my gosh, that band!" There is no song or genre that they can't do and to say their performance will make your wedding is an understatement!

- Jessica (Bride)

The Bellevue: Katie and Kyle Haley – September 7, 2019

We Loved Every Minute! Jelly roll you are truly amazing!!! We received numerous comments on how amazing you were and how everyone loved the whole performance! Literally the best live music ever and you made everything so fun and special for us! We are truly thankful for you for making our day amazing!

- Katie (Bride)

The Lucy: Jim and Kaila Revello – September 6, 2019

We booked Jellyroll for our September wedding at The Lucy and the planning process was great. Kurt was helpful and responsive. Jellyroll is thought to be the top wedding band in the entire city so we had really high expectations and I am so sad to admit when all was said and done, we were disappointed. We pulled probably close to 60-70 songs from their supplied song list and they played maybe 10 of them. 90% of our "must plays" went ignored. It really seemed like they had a set list that is standard, with a few requests sprinkled in that were not even special requests because they came off of a list they gave us. I'm not sure why we were asked to go to the trouble to identify songs off their list if they had no intention of playing them. They are obviously a talented and dependable band and we were happy with their overall performance, it's just disappointing knowing they did not play the majority of our list.

- Kaila (Bride)

The Union League of Philadelphia: David and Jill Owen – August 17, 2019

Phenomenal band! Simply the best band, ever. No one sat down at our wedding - we danced all night! The musicianship and professionalism is phenomenal.
Every member of the band is so personable and they go out of their way to give you the best reception! Don't book any other band, if you are lucky enough to find this band free, do it!!! AMAZING NIGHT!!! Thank you Kurt and Jellyroll!!!!

- Kitty (Mother of the Bride)

1 2 3 15
Menu