Jellyroll Band: Best Wedding Band in Philadelphia

Please click below on any of the event and wedding reviews for Jellyroll to find out what our clients have experienced at a Jellyroll event.

Jellyroll Band Reviews

The Bellevue: Jaclyn and David Martosella – September 11, 2021

Absolutely best BAND in the Philadelphia area! I always heard Jellyroll was the best and I was not disappointed! So talented and so interactive. Everyone is still letting me know how insanely impressed they were and it’s been a month! Highly recommend booking them, but do it early!!

- Jaclyn (Bride)

Scranton Cultural Center: Emily and Josh Toolajian – September 5, 2021

When planning our wedding, Jellyroll was the band we had dreamt of having after hearing them play at our friends wedding a few years back. They were the first vendor we booked right after we set our date. Our original wedding date was 9/19/20, postponed to 9/5/21. Kurt and the band were extremely responsive during the replanning process and went above and beyond to make sure they would be there for us. It’s been a little over a month since our wedding, and our guests still cannot stop talking about the band. Jellyroll had the entire wedding (285 guests) on the dance floor from start to finish. It was truly the party we always wanted and we couldn’t recommend Jellyroll enough. It was the best day ever and we have the band to thank for that!

- Emily (Bride)

Bonnet Island Estate: Lindsay and Chuck Kronmiller – August 27, 2021

I just wanted to send a note to thank you all for the most wonderful wedding we could have imagined.  Everything was flawless, from working together with you over the last two years, through the day of the event.  Your professionalism, warmth and kindness made us feel like we were in such good hands, and clearly we were. I know how hard your jobs are, but you never let it show. Please know that we will forever be grateful to have found Jellyroll and DJ Patrick, and we hope to see you again at a future event!

- Karen (Mother of the Bride)

Tendenza: Laura and Kevin McGovern – August 13, 2021

Jellyroll is an exceptional, professional, fun and engaging 13 piece band that has everyone on the dance 💃 floor‼️ Our wedding guests are still raving about the band. They are also extremely nice people to work with.

- Nancy (Mother of the Bride)

Natirar: Katie and Jon Matters – August 21, 2021

We danced the night away! Very energetic, great saxophones and vocals. Got everyone out on the dance floor! Highly recommend!

- Marika (Mother of the Bride)

Ballroom at Ellis Preserve: Angela and Alex Hersch – July 30, 2021

Jellyroll was AMAZING! Kurt and the band made our vision come to life and kept the guests dancing all night long.

- Angela (Bride)

The Water Works: Bridget and Greg Robbins- July 15, 2021

We had the best experience with Jellyroll at our July 15th wedding at the Water Works. Everyone was on their feet dancing from start to finish. Kurt was amazing about communication and helped us reschedule multiple times due to the Pandemic. I can't say enough good things about Jellyroll-they are simply the best! They are so versatile and played everything we could have hoped for! All of our wedding guests are still raving about how awesome they were. Would recommend them to anyone who is looking for an awesome and fun time!

- Bridget (Bride)

Glen Foerd Mansion: Isher and Eric Au – July 3, 2021

Just wanted to reach out and say THANK YOU!! The band was beyond amazing, we had the best time dancing all night. I have had so many people say this was the best band they’ve ever seen at a wedding, I have to agree. Please express our gratitude to each member of the band and let them know they absolutely KILLED it!!!!!

- Eric (Groom)

Glen Foerd Mansion: Isher and Eric Au – July 3, 2021

Kurt (band leader) was super easy to work with - their platform makes picking songs seamless and the band learned a number of songs for us. We really appreciated that. The band had everyone, and I mean EVERYONE, dancing. This was the absolute highlight of the wedding for us. Not only could they play almost any song, but they sound better than some of the original recording artists. They engage with the guests and just make it an unforgettable night. Our wedding was on July 3 and people are still telling me how this was the best band they have ever heard at a wedding. I cannot recommend Jellyroll more - you cannot go wrong with them! Big thank you to the band for making our wedding night a blast!

- Isher (Bride)

Crystal Tea Room: Lauren and Brian Giacchino – June 19, 2021

I would highly recommend BVTLive! Very easy to work with and Jellyroll was outstanding. They interacted with the entire dance floor and kept us on there all night. Special thanks to Kurt for making the entire process smooth and easy. Very happy they were a part of our celebration!

- Brian (Groom)

Normandy Farms: Alea and Jason Kaplan – June 12, 2021

I want to thank you and all the members of Jellyroll. There wasn’t anything missing from their performance. It is tough on a Sunday afternoon to get a crowd excited but they were fabulous. From start to finish including conversations and planning with you, was as much as I could have expected and more. My kids had to go through two years of planning, several cancellations and changes and you, BVT and Jellyroll were unbelievably accommodating, courteous and stress free! Thank you again!

- Randy (Father of the Groom)

Hotel Bethlehem: Danielle and Matthew Diehl – May 28, 2021

We wanted a lively wedding with a band. From attending other weddings, we knew that this was a key element of a magical evening for the guests and couple. We had heard great things about Jellyroll, that is managed by BVTLive, and even so, were amazed at the reception. The band seamlessly intermixed Armenian music with their live music to keep our guests on the dance floor throughout the evening. Many of our older guests told us they had never had so much fun at a wedding reception, due to the band!

- Don (Father of the Bride) 

Icona Diamond Beach: Victoria and Preston Neimeiser – May 25, 2021

Not only were these world-class musicians a delight to work with interpersonally, they absolutely brought down the house for hours. Many guests remarked on the outstanding quality and professionalism.

- Preston (Groom) 

John James Audubon Center: Natalie and Cory Casey – May 22, 2021

A colleague of the bride and groom recommended Jellyroll who were booked immediately a year and half in advance of their wedding. Jellyroll was superb, fabulous vocals and instruments! We requested several songs for the band to play at the ceremony and at the reception and they did it beautifully! Everyone was dancing to Jellyroll and everyone commented that Jellyroll was the best band! Jellyroll lived up to its reputation of having everyone on the dance floor and they delivered! It was absolutely the best decision we made to book this superb band when we did and we thank them!

- Anna (Mother of the Bride)

 

DrexelBrook: Alura and Andy Croyle – November 13, 2020

Hi Kurt and Paul,

There aren’t enough thank yous to you both for helping make the wedding of our dreams come true! We are truly so grateful for your entire band and had the best night ever. The entire band is truly incredible and I can’t say enough about the night. From the cocktail hour to song after song just killing it! I have a huge smile on my face as I type this. Thank you thank you! If there is anywhere I can leave a review please let me know.

Thank you!!!

Alura Costa

Willow Creek Winery: Paige and Anthony – August 13, 2020

BEST decision we made. From the beginning Jellyroll was such a pleasure! They were so accommodating throughout our whole planning process (We had to move our wedding several times due to COVID.) They were the hit of the night keeping everyone on the dance floor just like we had hoped. Every song they performed sounded exactly like the original. It was truly amazing. They were both entertaining and talented. They were by far the best decision we made for our wedding!

- Paige

Normandy Farms: Kristen and Nick – August 7, 2020

My family and I wanted to let you guys know how awesome you were at my wedding!! Everyone was and still is talking about how you guys did such a great job. Thank you so much!!

- Kristen (Bride)

Ballroom at Ellis Preserve: Kimberly & Tom – January 10, 2020

I literally have no words (and I’m very rarely speechless) for how totally incredible Jellyroll was on our big day. And, we were SO happy you dropped by it was so amazing to see you!!!!

As you know Jellyroll is a DellaFranco wedding tradition, but it was my first time hearing them live and boy did they exceed all expectations! If you’ve talked to any of the band members they would probably tell you I spent the majority of my night about 3 feet from them on the dance floor invading their personal space like a groupie, occasionally sharing the microphone with them which more than made my night! We have had so many people reach out to say how fabulous and so very talented they were.

We are so so grateful to have had BVT and Jellyroll as part of our big day, we will be sure to review in all the right places but you know who to call if you ever need a personal reference.

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making our night one to remember for both us and all of our guests!

With love,
Tom & Kim DellaFranco (Bride and Groom)

Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia: Annie and Andrew Salvitti – December 28, 2019

The Best!! BVTLive and Jellyroll are just absolutely amazing. They were a joy to work with and ALL of our guests couldn't believe how incredible they were! We are still receiving compliments 🙂 We would recommend BVTLive and Jellyroll to anyone!!

- Annie (Bride)

The Ballroom at the Ben: Katie and Joe Long – December 6, 2019

They make everything so easy! They have a huge list of songs to pick from that is all done online. They interacted with us on the dance floor which we loved (my husband in particular since they let him have the mic for a second). Overall the band always keeps the atmosphere upbeat and fun - we received SO many compliments on the songs and the band after our wedding. Everyone loved them! We highly recommend them to anyone planning a wedding - you won't be disappointed!

- Katie (Bride)

The Union League: Mary & Mike McNulty – November 30, 2019

Amazing and talented musicians that connect with their audience,

In addition to being outstanding musicians and vocals, they connected and interacted in a way with the audience that that the vast majority of the audience had never experienced.

- Ed (Father of the Bride)

The Lucy: Alessandra & Joey Pitkow – November 27, 2019

Best. Band . EVER

It’s no secret that jelly roll is Philadelphia’s best wedding band! They kept the party going the entire night, were extremely easy to work with and fulfilled every specific request we had and everyone left commenting on how amazing the band was! Already booked them for my sisters wedding! Thank you for the best day ever.

- Alessandra (Bride)

The Lucy: Caitlin & Dan Morris – November 22, 2019

Amazing!

Jellyroll KILLED IT at our wedding!!! They were the highlight of our day....our guests are STILL talking about it!! Kurt and his team nailed the song list and exceeded our expectations. I wish I could go back in time to relive it all over again!

My sister in law booked them for her wedding after hearing them at ours and we're so excited!!! Thank you Kurt and Jellyroll!!!

- Caitlin (Bride)

Hotel Du Pont: Alexandra and Tommy Ellison – November 16, 2019

One word: Wow!
We had the privilege of having Jellyroll play our wedding on 11/16 and they were absolutely incredible. All night we kept hearing, wow the band is amazing! They are truly talented professionals and we were so lucky to have them at our wedding! Highly highly recommend!

- Alexandra (Bride)

1 2 3 15
Menu