Jellyroll Band: Best Wedding Band in Philadelphia

Please click below on any of the event and wedding reviews for Jellyroll to find out what our clients have experienced at a Jellyroll event.

Jellyroll Band Reviews

The Logan Hotel: Christine and James Turner – June 23, 2018

The dance floor was packed from right after the first dance to the end of the reception!! The BEST!!

- Shirley (Mother of the Bride)

Crystal Tea Room: Ashley and Ryan Pottieger – July 20, 2018

We just got back from my honeymoon and wanted to thank you guys for making our wedding the best night ever!! We're still receiving compliments about how great the band was!! You guys made our night unbelievable and we can't thank you enough!! We will be recommending you guys to all of our friends! 😊
Thanks again for everything!!

- Ashley & Ryan Pottieger (Bride and Groom)

Ballroom at Ellis Preserve: Kiersten and Adam Frederick – June 16, 2018

Kurt and the Band was fantastic! I would recommend Jelly Roll to anybody planning a wedding!

- Marty (Father of the Bride)

Crystal Tea Room: Karen and Matt Montera – June 9, 2018

Hi Kurt,
Matt and I wanted to thank you and the rest of the band for helping make our wedding absolutley perfect! Everyone LOVED you guys and can't stop talking about how amazing it was. Everything from the beginning till the end couldn't have gone any better and we can't thank you enough! Hopefully we will get to work with you agian in the future!

Thank you!!!

- Karen & Matt (Bride and Groom)

_________________________________________________________________________

I Cannot begin to tell you how many people told me how awesome Jellyroll was and asked for there number for future bookings. Thank you for making my daughters wedding the best night ever!

- Bob (Father of the Bride)

The Ballroom at Ellis Preserve: Jennifer and Zack Margolis – July 25, 2018

We truly enjoyed having you a part of our wedding day. You rocked the house at our reception. You exceeded our expectations. We loved the energy you brought to the dance floor. Our guests were dancing the entire night, the dance floor was never empty! Our guests haven’t stopped talking about how amazing the band was and we couldn’t agree more. You helped make our day extra special and memorable. Thank you for everything!

- Jennifer and Zack (Bride and Groom)

The Ballroom at the Ben: Aileen and Billy Cheringal – May 27, 2018

Loved Jellyroll! My sister used them for her wedding 7 years ago and everyone could not stop talking about them. Decided to use them for mine since they were still so highly rated and so glad I did! Everyone was dancing the whole time.

- Aileen (Bride)

The Ballroom at the Ben: Melissa and Mike Greenbaum – May 26, 2018

Thank you for making our daughter’s wedding an event to remember! The band was amazing!!

- Lori (Mother of the Bride)

___________________________________________

Jellyroll was absolutely wonderful! We have received numerous complements from wedding guests. Everyone was on the dance floor the entire night. I would recommend Jellyroll to anyone looking for an amazing, fun, and special wedding night.

- Melissa (Bride)

Moulin at Sherman Mills: Ashley and Rick Hartmann – May 19, 2018

Jellyroll was the most amazing band. We are still receiving phone calls from friends raving about the band. People that don’t dance danced all night. They were not only amazing to listen to but really nice and really cared our night went perfect.

- Ashley (Bride)

Valenzano Winery: Caitlyn and Cliff Rossner – May 18, 2018

Band is really terrific and had everybody up and dancing thanks to their excellent variety of music and their ability to get the feel of the room and go with it. Top Marks!
-Ron (Father of the Bride)

Normandy Farms: Amanda and Matt Croce – May 11, 2018

JellyRoll was absolutely amazing at our wedding!! They were so fun and energetic and engaged with the crowd. They even met with us in person a few months before to go over songs. They NAILED our first day songs too. I highly recommend!

-Amanda (Bride)

Cescaphe Ballroom: Shana and Chris Priore – May 4, 2018

Kurt,
Please pass on my thank you to your band for doing such a wonderful job on Friday night. Everyone loved Jelly Roll. I particularly appreciate the extra accommodations you guys made for my special requests, including singing my own song (texted Paul already to thank him!) and for our somewhat different version of Wild Horses (not sure if you heard, but I was bawling because it was so beautiful).

I am so happy I got a chance to meet you. Thank you for making this such a special day for us. If there's anywhere I can leave you a review, please let me know - I'd be happy to.

- Shana (Bride)

Vie: 1847 Financial – 2017 Chairman’s Award Celebration – April 5, 2018

Thank you Kurt Titchenell, BVTLive - Excellence in Entertainment & Jellyroll - BVTLive!!! We had a BLAST celebrating with you last night at our Chairman’s Award Celebration...as always!!! And thank you for granting all of us at 1847 Financial “just one more song” at the end of the night...we hated to see the party end...BEST BAND EVER!!!

-Gina Procopio Iovanisci

The Atrium At The Curtis Center: Devon and Sean Haley – March 30, 2018

Booking Jellyroll for our wedding was one of the best decisions we made! Kurt was more than accommodating. We truly feel that our wedding would not have been the same without having them as our band! Months later our guests are still raving about Jellyroll!

- Devon (Bride)

Crystal Tea Room: Monica and Matthew Lawall – March 24, 2018

Kurt, you can't have a good party without music. Jellyroll was able to keep the dance floor at our daughter's wedding full with all age groups, all night. The young woman at the mic orchestrated the evening to perfection and the male lead singer who came on to the floor was great. It was a magical moment when they played Frank Sinatra's" The Way You Look Tonight " as my husband danced with our daughter. The entire night I was asked where we got the band. You made the party. People forget the food but always remember the fun. You were the special sauce that made it a great night. Thank you for all your help in planning. Our only regret it we can't experience the magic of that night again.

John and Joan Lombardi (Parents of the Bride)

Park Savoy Estate: Danielle and Federico Vicino – March 10, 2018

Kurt,
Thank you and the rest of JellyRoll for an absolutely AMAZING performance on Saturday. It was amazing words can't even describe it. You made the day even better, everyone loved it. Everyone is textin/calling me and my parents raving about the band!

Best regards,

- Danielle (Bride)

______________________________________________________________________________

We used BVTLive's band JellyRoll. Words cannot describe how amazing they were. I heard them at my cousin's wedding, and knew I HAD TO HAVE THEM. People that were at my cousin's wedding actually told me they enjoyed the song selection better at my wedding. I got married in Central NJ and the whole band came from Philly. They were so sweet and the music was great. Even after 1 month people are still talking to me about the wedding music. Kurt was AMAZING and so easy to work with. I picked my wedding day based on 1. venue availability and 2. JellyRoll's availability and I wouldn't have changed it for the world!

- Danielle (Wedding Wire Review)

 

Lucien’s Manor: Nina and Daniel Reed – March 3, 2018

We booked Jelly Roll to keep our wedding reception on point and they delivered in epic fashion. The dance floor was packed all night and the set list was flawless. Super easy to work with and absolute professionals.

- Dan Reed (Groom)

The Atrium At The Curtis Center: Debbie and Joe Buriak – February 24, 2018

Kurt and Jellyroll were amazing! They were definitely the right band to choose for our wedding. The group kept the night moving, and were very organized and professional. Our guests had an amazing time dancing the night away!

-Debbie (Bride)

The Union League of Philadelphia: Kate and Ryan Verfurth – December 16, 2017

Kurt and the Jellyroll team were absolutely AMAZING! We had been looking forward to them since we booked (a year before our wedding date!) and they did not disappoint! The group is incredibly talented and kept our guests on the dance floor all night. We are so grateful that Jellyroll was part of our special day and we can't thank them enough for making our wedding day better then we could have imagined!

- Kate (Bride)

Front and Palmer: Jessica and Paul Laub – November 10, 2017

To the most phenomenal band! Thank you! Thank you! Jellyroll made our daughter's wedding the most magical, fun, exquisite evening! All of our guests could not get over the musical talent and fun Jellyroll brought to the night!

Gorgeous, beautiful, talented artists that provided outstanding music and entertainment. My husband and I were so proud to have Jellyroll perform. Class act all the way.

The floor was packed as the entire room danced the evening away. The band, singers... truly artists in their voice, instrumental and stage presence! There is no other band that compares.

An elegant performance by Jellyroll. Hands down the best band ever!

All our love and thanks for making this the best wedding ever!

Thank you Jellyroll!

- Dee and Jeff Laub (Parents of the Bride)

National Constitution Center: Aileen and Bruce Kelly – October 21, 2017

Jellyroll was one of the best decisions we have ever made!! They kept the party going the whole night!! I still have guests raving about how incredible the band was at our wedding (including one friend who works in the music business). They were worth Every. Single. Penny!!!

- Aileen (Bride)

Stone Harbor Yacht Club: Catherine and Jason Bock – October 14, 2017

We had Jellyroll at our wedding this past October and they were AMAZING!! The dance floor was packed all night long and our guests couldn't stop talking about how great the band was. They were very energetic and had guests of all ages dancing all night long....they made our wedding! Thank you! We couldn't be happier with our decision to have Jellyroll at our wedding! Highly highly recommend!

- Catherine (Bride)

Merion Golf Club: Meredith and Ryan Thut – October 7, 2017

Made the wedding the most talked about of the year. Fun and dancing till the end of the party. Fabulous!!!

- Sue (Mother of the Bride)

Normandy Farms: Jamie and Eric Roland – September 29, 2017

Jellyroll was AMAZING!! They truly made our wedding a stand out hit. All of our guests are still talking about how great they were. We were so lucky to share our night with Jellyroll. If you are searching for a band for your wedding, search no more! I highly recommend Jellyroll. Thank you again for making our night so memorable.

- Jamie (Bride)

Waterworks: Rebecca and Joe De Pippo – September 22, 2017

JellyRoll was the number one reason our wedding was beyond amazing! All of our guests raved about how much fun the wedding was because of the band! We would HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend if you want to have all all of your guests up and dancing!

-Rebecca (Bride)

Undoubtedly the best band for a wedding. They mix up the type of music you want to hear & dance to. Floor was packed start to finish. Just awesome!!!

-Mark (Father of the Bride)

Merion Golf Club: Eleanor and Joseph Fragomele – August 26, 2017

We’re still on Cloud 9! Thank you just doesn’t seem enough to express how we feel about the LOVE you gave Lanie, Joey and our family and friends on Saturday night. You read the crowd to perfection ~ you made our party beyond expectation ~ and we can’t thank you enough. Everyone’s feet are still numb from dancing all night. Everyone’s raving about the band and will be for a long time. I’m sure you hear it all the time but YOU GUYS ARE SERIOUSLY THE BEST!!! A million thanks for making our party crazy happy fun and most memorable!!! Hope to see you again soon!

- Bernadette & David Stitt (Bride and Groom)

Menu