Jellyroll Band: Best Wedding Band in Philadelphia

Please click below on any of the event and wedding reviews for Jellyroll to find out what our clients have experienced at a Jellyroll event.

Jellyroll Band Reviews

The Water Works: Lisa and Matt Broad – October 14, 2018

Hands down the BEST band around!!! Jellyroll rocked the night away at our wedding! We could not be happier with them! They even learned a few new songs for us, and hit them out of the park!!! Having amazing music was a key component in how awesome our night turned out. HIRE THEM IMMEDIATELY...if not sooner 🙂

- Lisa (Bride)

Bedford Springs Resort: Ilene and Brian Barenbaum – October 6, 2018

Jellyroll lived up to our expectations and were the perfect wedding band. When I saw Jellyroll several years ago, I decided that I would want them to perform at my daughter's wedding. That they were available for our date made the event. They kept our guests on the dance floor non-stop, and all of our guests remarked that this was one of the best wedding bands they'd ever experienced. They were easy to work with, and traveled 200 miles to our venue and performed flawlessly and with high energy. No better choice for a wedding band. Thanks to Kurt, Teesha and the whole Jellyroll team!

- Edward (Father of the Bride)

Fiddlers Country Club: Katie and Joe – September 14, 2018

We are at a loss for words with how perfect last night was and how grateful we are to you and everyone working our wedding last night and all efforts leading up to it. It beyond surpassed our dreams, and we have been receiving non stop rave reviews since the start of last night and have continued to all day today. If we had a dollar for every time we’ve heard “best wedding band ever...” We will of course be writing praising reviews on all of the wedding websites upon our honeymoon return. Again, our most sincere gratitude!

- Katie & Joe (Bride and Groom)

Ballroom at Ellis Preserve: Jennifer and Zachary – August 25, 2018

WOW! Jellyroll rocked the house at our reception! They exceeded our expectations! Our guests were dancing the entire night; the dance floor was never empty. Our guests haven’t stopped talking about how amazing the band was. Jellyroll helped make our day extra special and memorable!

- Jennifer & Zack (Bride & Groom)

The Mendenhall Inn: Lisa and Nick – August 24, 2018

Our son and daughter in law's wedding was our 4th time having Jellyroll play for us, our first wedding! We have never been disappointed. Our guests danced all night. We’re looking forward to our next son and daughter in laws wedding in less then two months!

- Carol (Mother of Groom)

The Phoenixville Foundry: Gillian and Mark – August 18, 2018

We hired Jellyroll to play at our daughter’s wedding reception. From the very beginning of the planning process every vendor we met recommended Jellyroll. They said they were the best band in the Philadelphia region. Kurt Titchenell, owner of BVT Live is a true professional. From the first planning meeting to the night of wedding everything went as promised. The dinner music selections were perfect and at the proper volume. After dinner the band packed the dance floor playing crowd favorites. Our guests complemented us on the music that evening and continued to rave about the band in the days following the wedding. Jellyroll is an outstanding band. We highly recommend them; they will make your event memorable!

- Sharon (Mother of Bride)

The Union League of Philadelphia: Nicole and Sam – August 11, 2018

We absolutely loved Jellyroll!! They made our wedding incredibly fun and had everyone from my ninety-year old grandparents to college friends to teenage cousins on the dance floor the entire night. We received so many compliments on the band and would hire them again in a second. Kurt was efficient, professional, and a joy to work with during the planning process too!

- Nicole (Bride)

Ballroom at Ellis Preserve: Catlin and Dan Lyons – June 30, 2018

Great band..wonderful evening.

- Jane (Mother of the Bride)

The Logan Hotel: Christine and James Turner – June 23, 2018

The dance floor was packed from right after the first dance to the end of the reception!! The BEST!!

- Shirley (Mother of the Bride)

Crystal Tea Room: Ashley and Ryan Pottieger – July 20, 2018

We just got back from my honeymoon and wanted to thank you guys for making our wedding the best night ever!! We're still receiving compliments about how great the band was!! You guys made our night unbelievable and we can't thank you enough!! We will be recommending you guys to all of our friends! 😊
Thanks again for everything!!

- Ashley & Ryan Pottieger (Bride and Groom)

Ballroom at Ellis Preserve: Kiersten and Adam Frederick – June 16, 2018

Kurt and the Band was fantastic! I would recommend Jelly Roll to anybody planning a wedding!

- Marty (Father of the Bride)

Crystal Tea Room: Karen and Matt Montera – June 9, 2018

Hi Kurt,
Matt and I wanted to thank you and the rest of the band for helping make our wedding absolutley perfect! Everyone LOVED you guys and can't stop talking about how amazing it was. Everything from the beginning till the end couldn't have gone any better and we can't thank you enough! Hopefully we will get to work with you agian in the future!

Thank you!!!

- Karen & Matt (Bride and Groom)

_________________________________________________________________________

I Cannot begin to tell you how many people told me how awesome Jellyroll was and asked for there number for future bookings. Thank you for making my daughters wedding the best night ever!

- Bob (Father of the Bride)

The Ballroom at Ellis Preserve: Jennifer and Zack Margolis – July 25, 2018

We truly enjoyed having you a part of our wedding day. You rocked the house at our reception. You exceeded our expectations. We loved the energy you brought to the dance floor. Our guests were dancing the entire night, the dance floor was never empty! Our guests haven’t stopped talking about how amazing the band was and we couldn’t agree more. You helped make our day extra special and memorable. Thank you for everything!

- Jennifer and Zack (Bride and Groom)

The Ballroom at the Ben: Aileen and Billy Cheringal – May 27, 2018

Loved Jellyroll! My sister used them for her wedding 7 years ago and everyone could not stop talking about them. Decided to use them for mine since they were still so highly rated and so glad I did! Everyone was dancing the whole time.

- Aileen (Bride)

The Ballroom at the Ben: Melissa and Mike Greenbaum – May 26, 2018

Thank you for making our daughter’s wedding an event to remember! The band was amazing!!

- Lori (Mother of the Bride)

___________________________________________

Jellyroll was absolutely wonderful! We have received numerous complements from wedding guests. Everyone was on the dance floor the entire night. I would recommend Jellyroll to anyone looking for an amazing, fun, and special wedding night.

- Melissa (Bride)

Moulin at Sherman Mills: Ashley and Rick Hartmann – May 19, 2018

Jellyroll was the most amazing band. We are still receiving phone calls from friends raving about the band. People that don’t dance danced all night. They were not only amazing to listen to but really nice and really cared our night went perfect.

- Ashley (Bride)

Valenzano Winery: Caitlyn and Cliff Rossner – May 18, 2018

Band is really terrific and had everybody up and dancing thanks to their excellent variety of music and their ability to get the feel of the room and go with it. Top Marks!
-Ron (Father of the Bride)

Normandy Farms: Amanda and Matt Croce – May 11, 2018

JellyRoll was absolutely amazing at our wedding!! They were so fun and energetic and engaged with the crowd. They even met with us in person a few months before to go over songs. They NAILED our first day songs too. I highly recommend!

-Amanda (Bride)

Cescaphe Ballroom: Shana and Chris Priore – May 4, 2018

Kurt,
Please pass on my thank you to your band for doing such a wonderful job on Friday night. Everyone loved Jelly Roll. I particularly appreciate the extra accommodations you guys made for my special requests, including singing my own song (texted Paul already to thank him!) and for our somewhat different version of Wild Horses (not sure if you heard, but I was bawling because it was so beautiful).

I am so happy I got a chance to meet you. Thank you for making this such a special day for us. If there's anywhere I can leave you a review, please let me know - I'd be happy to.

- Shana (Bride)

Vie: 1847 Financial – 2017 Chairman’s Award Celebration – April 5, 2018

Thank you Kurt Titchenell, BVTLive - Excellence in Entertainment & Jellyroll - BVTLive!!! We had a BLAST celebrating with you last night at our Chairman’s Award Celebration...as always!!! And thank you for granting all of us at 1847 Financial “just one more song” at the end of the night...we hated to see the party end...BEST BAND EVER!!!

-Gina Procopio Iovanisci

The Atrium At The Curtis Center: Devon and Sean Haley – March 30, 2018

Booking Jellyroll for our wedding was one of the best decisions we made! Kurt was more than accommodating. We truly feel that our wedding would not have been the same without having them as our band! Months later our guests are still raving about Jellyroll!

- Devon (Bride)

Crystal Tea Room: Monica and Matthew Lawall – March 24, 2018

Kurt, you can't have a good party without music. Jellyroll was able to keep the dance floor at our daughter's wedding full with all age groups, all night. The young woman at the mic orchestrated the evening to perfection and the male lead singer who came on to the floor was great. It was a magical moment when they played Frank Sinatra's" The Way You Look Tonight " as my husband danced with our daughter. The entire night I was asked where we got the band. You made the party. People forget the food but always remember the fun. You were the special sauce that made it a great night. Thank you for all your help in planning. Our only regret it we can't experience the magic of that night again.

John and Joan Lombardi (Parents of the Bride)

Park Savoy Estate: Danielle and Federico Vicino – March 10, 2018

Kurt,
Thank you and the rest of JellyRoll for an absolutely AMAZING performance on Saturday. It was amazing words can't even describe it. You made the day even better, everyone loved it. Everyone is textin/calling me and my parents raving about the band!

Best regards,

- Danielle (Bride)

______________________________________________________________________________

We used BVTLive's band JellyRoll. Words cannot describe how amazing they were. I heard them at my cousin's wedding, and knew I HAD TO HAVE THEM. People that were at my cousin's wedding actually told me they enjoyed the song selection better at my wedding. I got married in Central NJ and the whole band came from Philly. They were so sweet and the music was great. Even after 1 month people are still talking to me about the wedding music. Kurt was AMAZING and so easy to work with. I picked my wedding day based on 1. venue availability and 2. JellyRoll's availability and I wouldn't have changed it for the world!

- Danielle (Wedding Wire Review)

 

Lucien’s Manor: Nina and Daniel Reed – March 3, 2018

We booked Jelly Roll to keep our wedding reception on point and they delivered in epic fashion. The dance floor was packed all night and the set list was flawless. Super easy to work with and absolute professionals.

- Dan Reed (Groom)

The Atrium At The Curtis Center: Debbie and Joe Buriak – February 24, 2018

Kurt and Jellyroll were amazing! They were definitely the right band to choose for our wedding. The group kept the night moving, and were very organized and professional. Our guests had an amazing time dancing the night away!

-Debbie (Bride)

Menu