Jellyroll Band: Best Wedding Band in Philadelphia

Please click below on any of the event and wedding reviews for Jellyroll to find out what our clients have experienced at a Jellyroll event.

Jellyroll Band Reviews

Moulin at Sherman Mills: Ashley and Rick Hartmann – May 19, 2018

Jellyroll was the most amazing band. We are still receiving phone calls from friends raving about the band. People that don’t dance danced all night. They were not only amazing to listen to but really nice and really cared our night went perfect.

- Ashley (Bride)

Valenzano Winery: Caitlyn and Cliff Rossner – May 18, 2018

Band is really terrific and had everybody up and dancing thanks to their excellent variety of music and their ability to get the feel of the room and go with it. Top Marks!
-Ron (Father of the Bride)

Normandy Farms: Amanda and Matt Croce – May 11, 2018

JellyRoll was absolutely amazing at our wedding!! They were so fun and energetic and engaged with the crowd. They even met with us in person a few months before to go over songs. They NAILED our first day songs too. I highly recommend!

-Amanda (Bride)

Cescaphe Ballroom: Shana and Chris Priore – May 4, 2018

Kurt,
Please pass on my thank you to your band for doing such a wonderful job on Friday night. Everyone loved Jelly Roll. I particularly appreciate the extra accommodations you guys made for my special requests, including singing my own song (texted Paul already to thank him!) and for our somewhat different version of Wild Horses (not sure if you heard, but I was bawling because it was so beautiful).

I am so happy I got a chance to meet you. Thank you for making this such a special day for us. If there's anywhere I can leave you a review, please let me know - I'd be happy to.

- Shana (Bride)

Vie: 1847 Financial – 2017 Chairman’s Award Celebration – April 5, 2018

Thank you Kurt Titchenell, BVTLive - Excellence in Entertainment & Jellyroll - BVTLive!!! We had a BLAST celebrating with you last night at our Chairman’s Award Celebration...as always!!! And thank you for granting all of us at 1847 Financial “just one more song” at the end of the night...we hated to see the party end...BEST BAND EVER!!!

-Gina Procopio Iovanisci

The Atrium At The Curtis Center: Devon and Sean Haley – March 30, 2018

Booking Jellyroll for our wedding was one of the best decisions we made! Kurt was more than accommodating. We truly feel that our wedding would not have been the same without having them as our band! Months later our guests are still raving about Jellyroll!

- Devon (Bride)

Crystal Tea Room: Monica and Matthew Lawall – March 24, 2018

Kurt, you can't have a good party without music. Jellyroll was able to keep the dance floor at our daughter's wedding full with all age groups, all night. The young woman at the mic orchestrated the evening to perfection and the male lead singer who came on to the floor was great. It was a magical moment when they played Frank Sinatra's" The Way You Look Tonight " as my husband danced with our daughter. The entire night I was asked where we got the band. You made the party. People forget the food but always remember the fun. You were the special sauce that made it a great night. Thank you for all your help in planning. Our only regret it we can't experience the magic of that night again.

John and Joan Lombardi (Parents of the Bride)

Park Savoy Estate: Danielle and Federico Vicino – March 10, 2018

Kurt,
Thank you and the rest of JellyRoll for an absolutely AMAZING performance on Saturday. It was amazing words can't even describe it. You made the day even better, everyone loved it. Everyone is textin/calling me and my parents raving about the band!

Best regards,

- Danielle (Bride)

______________________________________________________________________________

We used BVTLive's band JellyRoll. Words cannot describe how amazing they were. I heard them at my cousin's wedding, and knew I HAD TO HAVE THEM. People that were at my cousin's wedding actually told me they enjoyed the song selection better at my wedding. I got married in Central NJ and the whole band came from Philly. They were so sweet and the music was great. Even after 1 month people are still talking to me about the wedding music. Kurt was AMAZING and so easy to work with. I picked my wedding day based on 1. venue availability and 2. JellyRoll's availability and I wouldn't have changed it for the world!

- Danielle (Wedding Wire Review)

 

Lucien’s Manor: Nina and Daniel Reed – March 3, 2018

We booked Jelly Roll to keep our wedding reception on point and they delivered in epic fashion. The dance floor was packed all night and the set list was flawless. Super easy to work with and absolute professionals.

- Dan Reed (Groom)

The Atrium At The Curtis Center: Debbie and Joe Buriak – February 24, 2018

Kurt and Jellyroll were amazing! They were definitely the right band to choose for our wedding. The group kept the night moving, and were very organized and professional. Our guests had an amazing time dancing the night away!

-Debbie (Bride)

The Union League of Philadelphia: Kate and Ryan Verfurth – December 16, 2017

Kurt and the Jellyroll team were absolutely AMAZING! We had been looking forward to them since we booked (a year before our wedding date!) and they did not disappoint! The group is incredibly talented and kept our guests on the dance floor all night. We are so grateful that Jellyroll was part of our special day and we can't thank them enough for making our wedding day better then we could have imagined!

- Kate (Bride)

Front and Palmer: Jessica and Paul Laub – November 10, 2017

To the most phenomenal band! Thank you! Thank you! Jellyroll made our daughter's wedding the most magical, fun, exquisite evening! All of our guests could not get over the musical talent and fun Jellyroll brought to the night!

Gorgeous, beautiful, talented artists that provided outstanding music and entertainment. My husband and I were so proud to have Jellyroll perform. Class act all the way.

The floor was packed as the entire room danced the evening away. The band, singers... truly artists in their voice, instrumental and stage presence! There is no other band that compares.

An elegant performance by Jellyroll. Hands down the best band ever!

All our love and thanks for making this the best wedding ever!

Thank you Jellyroll!

- Dee and Jeff Laub (Parents of the Bride)

National Constitution Center: Aileen and Bruce Kelly – October 21, 2017

Jellyroll was one of the best decisions we have ever made!! They kept the party going the whole night!! I still have guests raving about how incredible the band was at our wedding (including one friend who works in the music business). They were worth Every. Single. Penny!!!

- Aileen (Bride)

Stone Harbor Yacht Club: Catherine and Jason Bock – October 14, 2017

We had Jellyroll at our wedding this past October and they were AMAZING!! The dance floor was packed all night long and our guests couldn't stop talking about how great the band was. They were very energetic and had guests of all ages dancing all night long....they made our wedding! Thank you! We couldn't be happier with our decision to have Jellyroll at our wedding! Highly highly recommend!

- Catherine (Bride)

Merion Golf Club: Meredith and Ryan Thut – October 7, 2017

Made the wedding the most talked about of the year. Fun and dancing till the end of the party. Fabulous!!!

- Sue (Mother of the Bride)

Normandy Farms: Jamie and Eric Roland – September 29, 2017

Jellyroll was AMAZING!! They truly made our wedding a stand out hit. All of our guests are still talking about how great they were. We were so lucky to share our night with Jellyroll. If you are searching for a band for your wedding, search no more! I highly recommend Jellyroll. Thank you again for making our night so memorable.

- Jamie (Bride)

Waterworks: Rebecca and Joe De Pippo – September 22, 2017

JellyRoll was the number one reason our wedding was beyond amazing! All of our guests raved about how much fun the wedding was because of the band! We would HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend if you want to have all all of your guests up and dancing!

-Rebecca (Bride)

Undoubtedly the best band for a wedding. They mix up the type of music you want to hear & dance to. Floor was packed start to finish. Just awesome!!!

-Mark (Father of the Bride)

Merion Golf Club: Eleanor and Joseph Fragomele – August 26, 2017

We’re still on Cloud 9! Thank you just doesn’t seem enough to express how we feel about the LOVE you gave Lanie, Joey and our family and friends on Saturday night. You read the crowd to perfection ~ you made our party beyond expectation ~ and we can’t thank you enough. Everyone’s feet are still numb from dancing all night. Everyone’s raving about the band and will be for a long time. I’m sure you hear it all the time but YOU GUYS ARE SERIOUSLY THE BEST!!! A million thanks for making our party crazy happy fun and most memorable!!! Hope to see you again soon!

- Bernadette & David Stitt (Bride and Groom)

Tendenza: Stacey and Troy Cofer – August 5, 2017

Jellyroll was absolutely amazing the day of our wedding - our guests raved about how wonderful the band was and are still talking about it today! I would highly recommend Jellyroll for any future wedding. They will definitely make your wedding evening that much more fun and memorable!

- Stacey (Bride)

The Downtown Club: Meghan and Anthony Madeiros – July 21, 2017

We had the extreme pleasure of having the fantastic band "Jellyroll" share our special day. The music was fun and most enjoyable as our guests danced all night. We will be calling once again for our next celebration.

- Meghan (Bride)

Jellyroll is the best band ever. We were so lucky to have them play at our sons wedding. Our guests danced all night and called for an encore! Many thanks for a fantastic evening. We will be sure to contact you for our next occasion.

- Karen (Mother of the Groom)

The Merion: Staci and Ken Priestley – July 15, 2017

The Band was fantastic. People were dancing all night!!

- John (Father Of The Bride)

Union Trust: Lauren and Chris Arnao – July 1, 2017

Kurt was amazing to work with for my wedding. Super friendly, easy to get a hold of and overall, just a nice guy! My guests are still talking about the band, Jellyroll, and how wonderful they were!

- Lauren (Bride)

The Logan Hotel: Alison and Jeremy Abay – June 17, 2017

Jelly Roll is, without question, the best wedding band around. BVT and the band were very accommodating, even with last minute changes and requests. Worth every penny!

- Jeremy (Groom)

Philander Chase Knox Estate: Brooke and Dan Carnevale – May 27, 2017

Jellyroll was amazing! Everyone at our wedding said that was the best wedding they've ever been too, and that Jellyroll was the best band they've heard at a wedding. They brought the house down! We even broke the floor we were dancing so hard!

- Brooke (Bride)


BVTLive's "Jellyroll" band leader Kurt and members were AMAZING from 4-10 p.m., with only a 20 minute dinner break, as we celebrated our daughter's wedding!! We live out of state in the DC area and it was a leap of faith to hire Jellyroll upon a high recommendation from a friend. The dance floor was packed the entire evening with their spectacular musicians branching out onto the floor with our guests! Thank you BVTLive and we hope to enjoy more gigs with you in the future!!

- Carol (Mother of the Bride)

The Rittenhouse Hotel: Samantha and Bryan Appel – May 6, 2017

Hi Kurt,

I just wanted to say thank you SO much for all your help leading up to this past Saturday! You guys were beyond expectation. I had so many guests come up to me complimenting the band and even a couple saying they could NOT believe you weren't lip-syncing because your singers were just THAT good. The party was incredibly fun and you guys really made it that way!! You were an absolute pleasure to work with and I will recommend Jellyroll to everyone I speak to! I can't thank you enough 🙂 I hope you have a wonderful rest of week!

Thanks again, Sam


Jellyroll was absolutely wonderful to work with and surpassed our expectations on the day of our daughter's wedding! Would use them again in a heart beat!! Our guests could not stop raving about them!!

Michelle (Mother of the Bride)

Menu