Jellyroll Band: Best Wedding Band in Philadelphia

Please click below on any of the event and wedding reviews for Jellyroll to find out what our clients have experienced at a Jellyroll event.

Jellyroll Band Reviews

The Old Mill: Eileen and Geoff Meehle – July 12, 2019

We can’t thank you enough for Eileen’s wedding huge success thanks to Jellyroll. Eileen wants to audition!
Praise keeps pouring in on your performance. some are saying they attended a CONCERT, and oh “By the way, did you hear Eileen and Geoff got married” !!! Thank you so very much.

Chickie and I will see you August 23 for your 40th. Can’t wait.
Sincerely

Nick Cirilli (Father of the Bride)

Crystal Tea Room: Elise and Billy Viscuso – June 22, 2019

BVTLive was incredibly easy to do business with and Jellyroll had the dance floor filled the entire wedding. Everyone commented on how much they loved the band.

- Annamarie (Mother of the Bride)

Jericho National Country Club: Brooke and Evan Tsembelis – June 15, 2019

The absolute BEST band! There are not enough words to describe how amazing Jellyroll is! Hiring them to be a part of our wedding was one of the best decisions we made. The dance floor was packed the entire night and at the end of the reception our guests didn’t want to stop dancing. Our guests continue to rave about how incredible they were, with many guests saying that Jellyroll was the best wedding band they’ve ever heard/seen - and we agree! They sang and played our first dance song and parent dance songs better than the original artists. There truly aren’t enough words of praise for their talent and energy! We would highly recommend them to anyone looking for the best band around.

- Brooke (Bride)

______________________________________________________

Jellyroll is amazing. The band played for our daughter’s wedding and they were extraordinary. The range of songs they played to perfection left us feeling like we were at a concert and we all danced the night away. Everyone at the wedding was on their feet and we enjoyed every moment. When the lights went up at the end of the night everyone was still dancing and hoping for more!!!! We can’t thank Jellyroll enough for making our family wedding a magical night!!!!

- David (Father of the Bride)

The Lake House Inn: Devin and Rob Manley – June 14, 2019

Worth every penny!! Your guests will be dancing all night! Hiring Jellyroll as our wedding band was one of the best decisions we made!! Kurt, the band manager, was incredibly responsive, professional and went out of his way to make us feel like we were a top priority.

Before my husband and I were even announced into the ballroom, Jellyroll had our guests out of their chairs and on the dance floor! We received tons of rave reviews - one guest told me the music sounded so much like the original artists she was sure they had taken a break and put on a recording, but they didn't stop making music for one minute -- Jellyroll is JUST THAT GOOD! Another guest told me her feet were barking but she just couldn't stop dancing, every song was a jam!!

Having a band can be a more expensive option, but trust us, Jellyroll is worth every penny! We can't say enough good things! They turned our wedding reception into an epic dance party. Every guest left with a smile and so did me and my new husband!

- Devin (Bride)

The Union League of Philadelphia: Kara and James Westhafer – June 8, 2019

Kurt, I can not say enough about how fantastic the band was on Saturday. From the very beginning with Tesa singing Over the Rainbow and Always Remember Us This Way to the AMAZING show Jellyroll gave at the reception. Everyone said it was like being at a really great private concert! My brother in law in the entertainment business said he never experienced such an awesome band and he has been to a lot of awesome weddings! It was everything we hoped for and more. I still break down and cry when I hear Tesa’s beautiful voice singing Over the Rainbow. The entire band, Paul, Dondi, Mark and I am sorry I can’t remember the name of the other female lead singer who is equally talented with an amazing voice.. the horns were amazing too. I can’t say enough. We have marked our calendar for the 40th anniversary show at Ardmore Music Fair. From the bottom of our hearts, to the entire band, thank you for being there and making it the time of our lives! You more than lived up to your reputation.
Best,
Gail and Jon (Parents of the Bride)

The Kimmel Center: Aidan and Michael Ciccotti – June 1, 2019

This band is truly incredible. Numerous people told us during and after our wedding, "Wow! Your band was amazing!" I highly recommend Jelly Roll for weddings and events!

- Aidan (Bride)

The Union League of Philadelphia: Caroline and Mike Noce – April 27, 2019

Best wedding band! We had a blast dancing to Jellyroll. Very fun night.

- Betsy (Mother of the Bride)

The Rittenhouse Hotel: Kristine and John Treese – April 6, 2019

Get ready to dance! We had Jellyroll play at our Wedding after reading tons of reviews and hearing great feedback from others in the Wedding Industry and I am happy to report that they were outstanding. Our guests danced the night away and many came up to us to let us know that they were "THE BEST wedding band!" they had ever heard. And they truly are the best!
Aside from making our guests happy they also went above and beyond for us. Jellyroll learned several new songs for our first dance, our mother-son dance and the father-daughter dance. Each song was perfect. Having a band that was so flexible, professional, and willing to accommodate made our day so special.
Jellyroll has an incredible range of music they know and play, they are all so fun and kind, and they make you feel special. Hands down the best. Thank you, Jellyroll!

- Kristine (Bride)

The Lucy: Ronnie and Steve Giannascoli – March 30, 2019

Amazing band!

Our guests are still contacting us about how awesome Jellyroll was! Everyone danced the entire time they played. They are extremely professional and courteous. They performed during the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. Incredible energy on the stage! We absolutely highly recommend them.

- Ronnie (Bride)

The Horticultural Center: Megan and Scott Schulman – March 29, 2019

The Horticultural Center: Megan and Scott Schulman - March 29, 2019

I used Soda Pop String Quartette for our ceremony, and JellyRoll for our reception.

Soda Pop Strings was such a talented group and really set the stage for the evening at the start of the ceremony. They were very easy to work with, super responsive, and did everything perfectly that I requested.

Jellyroll was a major hit. We had a packed dance floor which was my main priority for our wedding. They did an incredible job doing covers. We have gotten a ton of compliments.

Thanks BVTLive for a great experience from start to finish.

- Megan (Bride)

Tendenza: Leslie and Marco Texiera – March 9, 2019

I’ve always known I’ve wanted a band and after hearing them play at a different wedding I knew it was inevitable. My vision was to walk down the aisle to “somewhere over the rainbow” which has a strong vocal section and instead of just playing acoustic for ceremony the brought in a vocalist for me! I was speechless to say the least and they capped it off by learning and playing one of our favorite 90's songs that wasn’t on their list. EVERYONE had the time of their life!!

- Leslie (Bride)

Crystal Tea Room: Colleen and Scott Schwartz – January 26, 2019

Jellyroll was incredible! Kept our wedding guests dancing the entire night. All the guest were commenting on how amazing the band was and hoping for an upcoming event to have them again!

- Colleen (Bride)

St. Peter the Apostle: Megan and Philip Dupuis – January 20, 2019

Simply amazing!
Where do we even begin?! From the minute we talked on the phone to Kurt to our wedding day working with him was amazing. Kurt was amazing to work with and literally wanted our wedding day to be the best it could possibly be. Choosing BVT- Jellyroll was the best decision we made for our wedding. Out of town guests, who can have any band they want, are calling Kurt to get Jellyroll to play at their social clubs.

- Megan (Bride)

________________________________________

We absolutely loved everything about working with Kurt. He went above and beyond to make us happy from our first phone call to our wedding day. Kurt- you and JELLYROLL blew our guests out of the water. You were by far one of the most important vendors and the BEST vendor we worked with. THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU! We can't wait to dance to your music again.

The Union League of Philadelphia: Anne and Joseph Marascio – December 31, 2018

Hi Kurt!

Better late than never, but wanted to share some great photos from New Years Eve 2018! It definitely wouldn't have been the same without you guys!!
People are still talking about that night!!! Thanks again!

All the best,

Annie Kate & Joe (Bride and Groom)

Arts Ballroom: Felicia and Steven Brecher – November 24, 2018

Jellyroll played at our wedding on November 24th and, as usual, they were amazing! We had seen Jellyroll at a few weddings prior to ours and knew we wanted to have them; luckily for us they were available on our date!! The wide array of music this band delivers is unable to be matched, and they know how to get the party started!
The band members also know how to think on their feet - We are Jewish and had the traditional crowning ceremony planned for each of the mothers, but the crowns created by the florist were accidentally left in our hotel room. One of the band members was able to craft two crowns for us out of extra flowers, saving the day! I'll never forget it!
You will not regret booking Jellyroll for your wedding day, or any event!!!

- Felicia (Bride)

________________________________________________________

Dear Kurt,

Thank you for the most sensational music we have heard at any affair ever! There is no doubt in my mind that Jellyroll is the BEST!!!

- Debbie (Mother of the Groom)

Hotel du Pont: Caroline and David Adler – October 27, 2018

Hi Kurt,

This email is a bit overdue, but we just wanted to say thank you to you and to all of Jellyroll for performing at our wedding on 10/27/2018! We had such a wonderful time and I think close to every guest told us you all were the best wedding band they had ever heard. I also had servers at Hotel DuPont thank me for hiring you guys because it made their nights more fun.

I loved the four songs you played at the beginning and how it got everyone on the dance floor and got everyone excited to dance more. You were completely right that that is the way to go! I actually had a couple of my cousins tell me that they were so set to come on the dance floor right away and we’re so excited when everyone was invited up. So it really was perfect.

I loved how you did the songs for our first dance and our parent dances. You played the exact right amount and we greatly appreciate that you remembered to play them shorter. I also could not get over the vocalists on your band. Each and every one of them have a phenomenal voice.

The ending song you played was perfect. I will forever remember ending my wedding on the stage with my new husband and the band, surrounded by our family and friends cheering us on.

I also want to thank Paul specifically, because he was so wonderful to work with and I really loved the music at my ceremony. I also got many compliments on the choices, which were all his suggestions.

Overall, you were wonderful to work with and the band was just fantastic. You kept us all on our feet (including my 91 year old grandmother and David’s 93 year old grandmother), and you kept the night moving and running smoothly. I don’t think any other band could have made our wedding as magical as you all did. Thank you!! And hope I get another chance to see you all play soon!

Best,
Carrie (Bride)

Inn at Barley Sheaf Farm: Brittany and Sam Grundy – October 20, 2018

The best decision we made was to hire Jelly Roll for our daughter’s wedding. They are spectacular to both listen to and dance to! Beautiful ceremony and cocktail music and then for the reception guests were dancing the ENTIRE night - which is exactly what we wanted. They played the perfect mix of songs and genres to please everyone. Worth every penny!

- Rhonda (Mother of the Bride)

The Water Works: Lisa and Matt Broad – October 14, 2018

Hands down the BEST band around!!! Jellyroll rocked the night away at our wedding! We could not be happier with them! They even learned a few new songs for us, and hit them out of the park!!! Having amazing music was a key component in how awesome our night turned out. HIRE THEM IMMEDIATELY...if not sooner 🙂

- Lisa (Bride)

Bedford Springs Resort: Ilene and Brian Barenbaum – October 6, 2018

Jellyroll lived up to our expectations and were the perfect wedding band. When I saw Jellyroll several years ago, I decided that I would want them to perform at my daughter's wedding. That they were available for our date made the event. They kept our guests on the dance floor non-stop, and all of our guests remarked that this was one of the best wedding bands they'd ever experienced. They were easy to work with, and traveled 200 miles to our venue and performed flawlessly and with high energy. No better choice for a wedding band. Thanks to Kurt, Teesha and the whole Jellyroll team!

- Edward (Father of the Bride)

Fiddlers Country Club: Katie and Joe – September 14, 2018

We are at a loss for words with how perfect last night was and how grateful we are to you and everyone working our wedding last night and all efforts leading up to it. It beyond surpassed our dreams, and we have been receiving non stop rave reviews since the start of last night and have continued to all day today. If we had a dollar for every time we’ve heard “best wedding band ever...” We will of course be writing praising reviews on all of the wedding websites upon our honeymoon return. Again, our most sincere gratitude!

- Katie & Joe (Bride and Groom)

Ballroom at Ellis Preserve: Jennifer and Zachary – August 25, 2018

WOW! Jellyroll rocked the house at our reception! They exceeded our expectations! Our guests were dancing the entire night; the dance floor was never empty. Our guests haven’t stopped talking about how amazing the band was. Jellyroll helped make our day extra special and memorable!

- Jennifer & Zack (Bride & Groom)

The Mendenhall Inn: Lisa and Nick – August 24, 2018

Our son and daughter in law's wedding was our 4th time having Jellyroll play for us, our first wedding! We have never been disappointed. Our guests danced all night. We’re looking forward to our next son and daughter in laws wedding in less then two months!

- Carol (Mother of Groom)

The Phoenixville Foundry: Gillian and Mark – August 18, 2018

We hired Jellyroll to play at our daughter’s wedding reception. From the very beginning of the planning process every vendor we met recommended Jellyroll. They said they were the best band in the Philadelphia region. Kurt Titchenell, owner of BVT Live is a true professional. From the first planning meeting to the night of wedding everything went as promised. The dinner music selections were perfect and at the proper volume. After dinner the band packed the dance floor playing crowd favorites. Our guests complemented us on the music that evening and continued to rave about the band in the days following the wedding. Jellyroll is an outstanding band. We highly recommend them; they will make your event memorable!

- Sharon (Mother of Bride)

The Union League of Philadelphia: Nicole and Sam – August 11, 2018

We absolutely loved Jellyroll!! They made our wedding incredibly fun and had everyone from my ninety-year old grandparents to college friends to teenage cousins on the dance floor the entire night. We received so many compliments on the band and would hire them again in a second. Kurt was efficient, professional, and a joy to work with during the planning process too!

- Nicole (Bride)

Ballroom at Ellis Preserve: Catlin and Dan Lyons – June 30, 2018

Great band..wonderful evening.

- Jane (Mother of the Bride)

Menu