Jellyroll Band: Best Wedding Band in Philadelphia

Please click below on any of the event and wedding reviews for Jellyroll to find out what our clients have experienced at a Jellyroll event.

Jellyroll Band Reviews

Baywood Greens (Long Neck, DE): Quinn-Bockius Wedding

September 30, 2005

Dear Kurt and the rest of the Jellyroll band,

Thank you so much for making our wedding such an amazing event!  Your enthusiasm, professionalism and sheer excitement engaged all of our guests, the effect of which was tremendous.  There was little room left on the dance floor!  It truly was a party and a joyous celebration!   Thank you for encouraging and listening to our input and especially playing Sweet Caroline for my niece - you have a BIG fan in a 3 year old from Indiana! You were a joy to work with and made this big wedding detail an easy process!

    
Above all, many thanks to each of you for sharing your remarkable talents with all of us - you are truly gifted and your music has the ability to transcend the ages… we felt so lucky to have you there celebrating our special day.

We are looking forward to seeing you all soon - and celebrating many other happy occasions! 

Thanks again for everything! Bravo!

Ellen and Troy Bockius

Baywood Greens

Belle Voir Manor: Kaplan-Lipson Wedding

September 24, 2005

Kurt,

Fred and I just wanted to thank you guys for an unforgettable night!!! You guys made the wedding and we really appreciate it. I couldn't even count the number of people that came up to me and told me they had never heard such a great band before, in their lives. Everyone had a great time, and we really owe that to JellyRoll. 



Thanks again for everything!!



Fred and Jaime Lipson

Belle Voir Manor

Hotel du Pont: Sandford-Sweatman Wedding

 September 23, 2005

Kurt,

I can't thank you and Jellyroll enough for all that you did. Our reception was perfect thanks to you and the music your amazing band was able to produce. Learning our wedding song and my own request for my wife was exceptional. We were worried that no one would dance, but it turns out that we had people on the floor all night, especially our guests from overseas who couldn't believe their ears. You guys were my wife's first choice and first decision when we became engaged and I completely understand why she quickly locked you in for our reception.

John & Allison Sandford



Hotel DuPont

Pen Ryn Mansion: Bruno-Brooks Wedding

Chris and I really just wanted to e-mail you to thank you and the band for making our wedding such a great time. The music saved the day. We just got back from our honeymoon last Tuesday! The band is AWESOME and we have gotten rave reviews from all who attended…Thanks for letting my dad play with the band, it was a blast and really meant a lot to myself and him. Not too shabby, right? He did well.

Thanks again, looking forward to seeing the band very soon!!!!

Jamie

Pen Ryn Mansion

 

Residence in Moorestown, NJ: Canton-Lee Wedding

 September 10, 2005

Dear Kurt,

The compliments we have been getting on your band have been non-stop.  Everyone says you guys are the best they've ever heard.

You're music made the night.  Can't thank you enough!

Paul Canton (Father of the Bride)

Residence in Moorestown, NJ

Northbeach (Dewey Beach, DE): Waishes-Cornwell Wedding

May 22, 2005

Please extend our deepest thanks to the members of Jellyroll. It was your performance that gave Lisa and Ben the wedding of their dreams. I'll never forget your rendition of "You're All I Need to Get By" as long as I live and I've received several phone calls in Houston about that dance with my son, Ben.

Wendy Fullenweider (Mother of the Groom)

Northbeach (Dewey Beach, DE)

Hotel du Pont: Alberts-Salita Wedding

 May 21, 2005

Thank you for making our celebration very special. You have been wonderful to work with. We appreciate your enthusiasm and talent more than we can say.

The Alberts & Salita families

Hotel du Pont

The Park Hyatt Bellevue: Genet-DelMonte Wedding

April 9, 2005

Rob and I would like to thank you all for making our wedding reception such a tremendous time. People are still talking about how fabulous the music was all night long! We are so glad we had you there to make our night so wonderful!

Heather and Rob DelMonte

The Park Hyatt Bellevue

 

Mendenhall Inn: Biggs-Tumminello Wedding

April 2, 2005

I really don't have the words to express how wonderful Jellyroll was at our April 2nd wedding! You guys were so awesome!!! We didn't want to leave the dance floor! Everyone loved how the singers came down to the dance floor and were so interactive with everyone in the crowd! The song selection was great...everything was amazing! So many people commented on Jellyroll being the best band they had ever seen at a reception... Thank you for contributing to the best day of our lives!

Jill & Dan Tumminello

Mendenhall Inn

 

Ballroom At The Ben: Feinblatt-Clarke Wedding

March 19, 2005

I cannot begin to thank you and Jellyroll enough. Our wedding on March 19th was amazing, it was such a fabulous party and it wouldn't have been the same without Jellyroll.

Working with you was so great, you made everything so easy and everything turned out exactly as we had hoped. The dance floor was packed all night and that was exactly what we had wanted at our wedding.

Everyone had a blast- I am not usually on the dance floor...and I barely left the dance floor all night! We are still getting raves from our guests about how amazing Jellyroll was.

From the introductions to the very last dance, every note was perfect. The song seletion was great and we couldn't be happier about how everything turned out.

Jellyroll is truly amazing- and I thank you from the bottom of my heart for making all my wedding day dreams come true!

Regan and Timothy

Ballroom At The Ben

Villanova Conference Center: Lustgarten Private Party

January 8, 2005

WOW!

We had such a great time!

I have never gotten so many compliments! The phone calls, e-mails and personal notes all include friends and family raving about the band.

Scott and I can't thank you enough.

Suzi Lustgarten

Villanova Conference Center

du Pont Country Club: Chad Holliday’s Holiday Party

December 12, 2004

Thanks for the great job Jellyroll did with our dinner party December 12, 2004. All our guests were very impressed and we received multiple compliments.

I would highly recommend you in the future.

Chad Holliday

Chairman & Chief Executive Officer of du Pont

du Pont Country Club

Ballroom At The Ben: Pio-Mejzak

November 19, 2004

We just wanted tos say thank you for the awesome time we had at our wedding. Jellyroll is the best band we ever heard at a wedding and all of our guests are still talking about the music. Our wedding was perfect-elegant and then a party after dinner! Your band far exceeded our expectations.... Thanks for the wonderful memories!

Dana and Rich Mejzak

Ballroom At The Ben

The Rittenhouse Hotel: McBride-Daniel Wedding

October 30, 2004

I am absolutely speechless- Jellyroll was superb! I never had a better time myself at a wedding, and I never saw people interacting with a band as they did last evening at The Rittenhouse. It was the energy and talent of the band that made the evening a resounding success. Everyone remarked that the band was the best! There truly was something for everyone. I would encourage anyone considering an event to turn the evening over to Jellyroll for a guaranteed fabulous time! Thank you and the bandmembers so much!

Mary McBride (Mother of the Bride)

The Rittenhouse Hotel

Spring Mill Country Club: Segalow-Lisansky Wedding

August 15, 2004

We just wanted to take a moment to express our gratitude for a job well done.

Our daughter's wedding turned out magnificent because of your efforts.

The music was fantastic! Everyone really enjoyed themselves!- Dancing the night away!

You were all so kind and helpful. We would feel comfortable to recommend your services to both friends and family.

Ed & Judy Kravitz (Parents of the Bride)

Spring Mill Manor

The Park Hyatt at The Bellevue: Paul-Lasky Wedding

June 26, 2004

Perfect! Absolutely perfect!

Jellyroll went beyond even our expectations, and our guests are still
talking about "Laura's wedding".

Your performance was incredible...the dance floor was packed...and nobody wanted to leave...but the way you helped us through all of the planning, and accommodated our every request is what we will always remember.

From timing the background piece behind my speech, to learning new songs for the "Father/Bride" and "Mother/Groom" dances, to getting my son on-stage to sing Mustang Sally, you were there for us on this very special day.

Judy and I want to thank you all from the bottom of our hearts. You helped make our special day perfect, and we will never forget it.

Best to you and Jellyroll,

John and Judy Paul (Parents of the Bride)

The Park Hyatt at The Bellevue

Aldie Mansion: Bono-Fortino Wedding

November 22, 2003

We cannot even begin to thank you for making our wedding so amazing!  People are still talking about how wonderful the band was!!  You all were fantastic and could not have asked for better entertainment on our special day! Thank You!

Kim and Dave Fortino

Aldie Mansion

Hotel du Pont: Sussman-Alabrodziski Wedding

 November 15, 2003

Words cannot describe my feelings of happiness for Leslie and Scott on the night of their wedding.  They did a lot of planning and researching to make the night speciale and it was.  But we did not know how very special you and the Jellyroll band were until that night.  I’m still getting phone calls and even the strongest critics are raving! You were sensational! I wanted to say thank you for being a super guy [Kurt] and thank you for your talent!

Gail Sussman(Mother of the Bride), Leslie and Scott Alabrodziski

Hotel duPont

Normandy Farms: Corace-Connor Wedding

September 20, 2003

What can we say-except that you guys are the best!  The band sets the tone for the wedding and the tone all night was dance-dance-dance!  So many of our guests thought ti was the best wedding reception that they had ever attended and they are still talking about how great you are.  As you recall, I called you first when we got engaged because I had no doubt in my mind that you would make the night!

Thanks for the energy and party spirit.  Thanks also, for letting me sing with you-what a treat!  Looking forward to seeing you at Regina’s wedding in December.  Thanks again for everything!

Collen Corace

Normandy Farm

Ballroom at the Ben: Boland-Danese Wedding

We loved Jellyroll! My son had Jellyroll for his wedding, too! Our daughter's wedding was September 13th at the Ballroom at the Ben. Can't improve on perfection!

Skip & Kathy Boland, Parents of the Bride

Northampton Valley Country Club: Smith-Kouser Wedding

September 12, 2003

What can I say? You guys were fabulous!  You made our wedding reception so perfect; the guests are still raving about you!!  We had the best time and we owe it all to you guys.  Everyone kept commenting on how you sounded exactly like every artist that you sang.  We could not have asked for a better band than Jellyroll!

Thank you so much for learning all the songs that you did for our wedding.  Especially our wedding song and the Madonna song!! The band members were so great with all the guests and we loved Jessy, Dondi, and Tesa!

Thank you so much and we will be HIGHLY recommending you to all of our friends!!!

Annmarie and Michael Kouser

Wedding at Northampton Valley Club

Aronimink Golf Club: Henney-McCluney Wedding

July 19, 2003

We can not being to express our thanks and gratitude for the amazing job you all did on July 19th!  You truly are the best band we have ever heard and we could NOT have had MORE fun at our reception!  EVERYONE has been raving about how fantastic the music was at our wedding and we could not agree more!  Who knew that you could have that much fun at your own wedding?!!  Best night of our lives!! Thank you!  You are the best!  We are so grateful that we were able to experience your magnificent talent!

Sincerely,

Kim and Wes McCluney

Aronomink Golf Course

Merion Golf Club: Mark-Leone Wedding

July 5, 2003

I’m writing this note way too late but I wanted to make sure that all of you know how amazing you are!  You made our wedding day the most fun night we have ever had.  Your energy and enthusiasm and ability to play non-stop is absolutely incredible!  We have more people coming up to us saying that you are the best band they have ever heard and we are still getting compliments on our band a month after the wedding! Thank you again-we couldn’t have been happier!


Kim and Andrew Leone

Merion Golf Club

National Constitution Center: Red, White, and Blue To Do Event

July 3, 2003

All of us at Roberts Event Group would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your outstanding performance for the Red, White and Blue To Do on July 3, 2003.

Your positive attitudes and excellent song choices kept the crowd entertained upon entering the opening of the National Constitution Center.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to working with you on future engagements.

All the best,

Robert Carachilo and Jennie Rodgers of Roberts Event Group

Opening of the National Constitution Center

 

Jennifer Leiter

 June 8, 2003

I just wanted to say thank you for the amazing show Jellyroll put on at my wedding!!! EVERYONE has been raving about Jellyroll and I’m sure that you will be booking future gigs from people who attended my wedding.  You really did go beyond my expectations.  If you EVER need a reference I will be happy to provide one or talk to a future bride/groom.  Thanks again for making my wedding the party of the year!!

Jennifer Leiter
Wedding at Aldie Mansion

Menu