Jellyroll Band: Best Wedding Band in Philadelphia

Please click below on any of the event and wedding reviews for Jellyroll to find out what our clients have experienced at a Jellyroll event.

Jellyroll Band Reviews

Cescaphe Ballroom: Sobel-Vokolos Wedding January 10, 2009

Hi Kurt!

THANK YOU again for everything last week!  Jellyroll was amazing and everyone is still talking about it!  We had such an incredible night and I just want to thank you and the entire band for a wedding we will remember for the rest of our lives!

Sincerely,

Becca & Joe Vokolos

Mendenhall Inn: Gibbons-Dill Wedding December 5, 2008

Kurt,

Thank you so much for making our wedding awesome!!!  Jellyroll made our night spectacular!  No one could stop talking about all of you guys!  We cannot thank you enough for making our reception the best!

Love,

Andrea & Scott Dill

Cescaphe Ballroom: Lenetsky-Ferrara Wedding

I just wanted to take a minute to say another "THANK YOU" so much for helping to make my wedding one of the most memorable nights for me and Mark. I was so happy with how everything turned out and the way the band just got everyone up and having a great time is a memory that will last forever.

I can't wait to hear Jellyroll again soon!

Again, from the bottom of my heart, THANK YOU to all!

Rachel Ferrara

Marvin and I want to tell you and Kurt and all the Jellyroll musicians how truly wonderful you made our affair. My guests were totally blown away by this great band and everyone had a fabulous time. When all is said and done, people tend to remember the band more than anything else and Jellyroll is absolutely memorable.

Please pass this on to everyone how much we loved having them. Thank you.

Diana S. Lenetsky

YWCA Delaware’s Evening of Style

Dear Kurt:

Thank you so much for all that you did to help make YWCA Delaware's Evening of Style a memorable evening.  The event was a tremendous success, netting over $70,000 for the YWCA's programs.  The music provided by Stringsations set the tone for the first part of the evening, while Jellyroll really got things rolling later in the evening.  Our guests are still talking about the wonderful dance music!

Sincerely,

Ginny Marino

Chief Executive Officer

 

Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia: Fries-Linehan Wedding November 14, 2008

 Kurt,

What an amazing wedding performance! The band was awesome! Guests are still talking about what a great time Jellyroll provided. I can't thank you, Joe, and the rest of the band enough for making our wedding reception truly spectacular!

Thank you.

Sean

The Loews Philadelphia Hotel: Stackhouse-Westiner Wedding November 8, 2008

Kurt & Jellyroll members,

Best vendor ever!!  Hands down!  We can't thank you enough for such a wonderful event this past Saturday!  You all are so talented and entertaining- you truly made our wedding!! Thanks for keeping everyone on the dance floor all night long.  You've been such a pleasure to work with and have given us a memory to last a lifetime!

Jaryn & Brian

Park Hyatt at the Bellevue: Kull-Galemba Wedding

I just wanted to thank Jellyroll for doing such an amazing job at our wedding at the Park Hyatt at the Bellevue.  Everyone said it was the best wedding band they ever heard, and I know it to be true because I saw everyone out on the floor having a great time the entire night.  You were so professional and made the whole night go smoothly.  My friends have told me this was the best wedding they have ever been to, and I know that is in large part due to your performance. 

Thanks,

Jamie and Dave Galemba, Wedding at the Park Hyatt at the Bellevue

January 19, 2008

Merion Caterers: Warner-Baginski Wedding

Merion Caterers: Warner-Baginski Wedding

 January 16, 2008

Dear Kurt,

We wanted to thank you and Jellyroll for an exceptional performance at our wedding on December 28, 2007.  We knew when we hired Jellyroll that we were getting the best sounding band in the area.  What we did not know was Jellyroll's professional manner and performance.  Every expectation was met and exceeded.  The lead woman from the band who interacted with us, her name escapes me, was very professional and courteous.  It was a pleasure working with her.  Everyone from Brandywine Valley Talent made our event less stressful.  Though our whole day was perfect the one thing our guests are still talking about is Jellyroll's performance.  Jellyroll was the first thing we booked when planning our wedding and it was the best choice we made.  We would highly recommend Jellyroll for any event someone was planning.  In fact, we have already talked about having a party so we can have Jellyroll perform again.  Thank you again and if you ever need a reference please use our name. 

Sincerely,

Erica & Paul Baginski

Appleford Estates: Wolfinger-Coleman Wedding

 Jellyroll,

We would like to thank you all for the wonderful sharing of our wedding day on June 17th at Appleford Estates.  You truly made it perfect!  Kurt, I would especially like to thank you for staying with me on the negotiations with Appleford Estates this summer.  I was convinced that we could hammer out a compromise without compromising the quality!  Well, you did it in spades!  Everyone continues to tell Wendy and I how much they enjoyed their time and particularly how much they loved the band.  Several have asked for your phone number, which we have gladly forwarded.  I for one am glad I did not compromise when it came to talent and we got what we paid for- THE BEST!  My only regret is that our wedding was on a Sunday, and I think people cut out earlier than if it had been on a Saturday.  Again, Kurt, please thank the band for us.  You were not only excellent, but the bands warmth made us feel like you were an extension of our family. 

Warm regards,

Tom and Wendy Coleman

Hotel DuPont: McArthur-Schwartz Wedding

 September 21, 2007

We employed Jellyroll for our daughter, Jessica's wedding on 9/21/07. They did a fabulous job and we had accolades from all in attendance.

Great job!

Laurie McArthur

Doubletree Wilmington: Stein Wedding

 September 17, 2007

Dear Jellyroll,

People are still talking about our September 17th wedding! You exceeded our expectations and truly made our wedding an event to remember. Our guests had such a wonderful time. We can't wait to see you perform again.

Sincerely,

Bethany and Jason Stein

Rehoboth Beach Country Club: Hidell Wedding

September 9, 2007

Dear Jellyroll,

Wow! Tim and I would like to sincerely thank you for making our September 9th wedding a huge success! You were so accommodating and very professional. I knew that a great band was a key ingredient to ensure a successful wedding but you all far exceeded my expectations! One of my favorite moments from that day was looking on the dance floor and seeing it completely packed with our guests. A great time was had by all! We would certainly recommend you to anyone looking for a sensational band for any event!

Sincerely,

Ashlee and Tim Hidell

 

The Westin Philadelphia: Gerber- Carillo Wedding

June 23, 2007

Dear Kurt,

I've been meaning to write since David and I got back from our honeymoon and tell you how pleased we were with Jellyroll. You were fabulous and our guests are STILL talking about you! The songs you chose and those you learned for the nigh were just amazing.

Lisa, one of my bridesmaids, has a column published on StatenIslandLive.com, the website of a local newspaper on Staten Island and she wrote all about you guys and included a link you your website...I included the link to her blog below. She has a pretty big following and is a bit of a local celebrity so maybe you'll get some business from it (not that you guys need any more business!)

http://blog.silive.com/islandgirl/2007/06/this_past_weekend_i_took.html

Thanks again for everything,

Ellen

Hotel DuPont: Sheer-Klehr

June 9, 2007

Dear Kurt--

What a fantastic evening! Your band is beyond words. Great Motown set. Great hora. Great energy. Great vocalists. Great music. Great time!

Thanks so much to you and Jellyroll (AND Stringsations).

Betsy and family

Hotel DuPont: Gordon-Klehr Wedding

 June 9, 2007

Kurt--everything was PERFECT last night and a HUGE thank you to you and Jellyroll for your wonderful entertainment. The band was AWESOME and everyone had a great time.  Thank you thank you thank you! Zach and I are so grateful that you learned Storybook Love for us and it really was a magical evening! Thank You. 

Deborah Gordon KLEHR! 🙂

Ballroom At The Ben: Tsombaris-Docimo Wedding

June 3, 2007

Dear Kurt,

        We just wanted to thank you and Jellyroll again for you sensational performance at our wedding at the Ballroom at the Ben on Sunday, June 3rd. You were all fabulous and our guests have been raving about you since! We also appreciate you accommodating all our special requests and for making our wedding day a most memorable one! Thank you again.

Sincerely yours,

Stephanie and Joe Docimo

P.S. We enjoyed your concert at Riverwinds too!

Hotel duPont: Wells-Cutrona Wedding

March 25, 2007

Members of Jellyroll,

Thank you so much for providing us fantastic entertainment at our wedding. You are all truly talented. Our guests are still talking about how wonderful you were. You had guests of all ages on the dance floor. Thank you for being such a pleasure to work with before and during our wedding. We will recommend you to anyone who will listen!

Rachel and Anthony Cutrona

Hotel duPont

Crystal Tea Room: Roccio / Mazzuca Wedding

February 9, 2007

Dear Jellyroll,

Just a quick note to let you know how wonderful you were at our wedding.  All the guests raved about the band and Mike and I had so much fun.  We danced almost the entire night.

Thanks for everything!

Love,

Michele and Mike Roccio

 

Ballroom at the Ben: Onkoski/ Barbacane 2/3/07

 Hi Erica,

I just wanted to drop a note to Kurt and tell him that we really enjoyed Jellyroll playing at our wedding on February 3rd. They were fabulous! And we are still getting remarks from our guests of how much of a fun and exicting band you are. And we are going to a wedding in June at the Crystal tea Room that we heard Jellyroll will be there and we are looking forward to it.

Thanks again for a tremendous job and looking forward to seeing you guys again!

Sincerely,

Shannon & Jim Barbacane

 

Ballroom at the Ben : Waters/ McIlvaine Wedding 12/23/06

Dear Kurt,

Thank you so much for helping us create the perfect wedding! Your patience and efforts towards planning our reception made us feel like we were your only clients. You listened attentively to all of our requests and presented a performance that was beyond our imagination.

Jellroll is the best! From the first time we saw them, we knew that no reception would be complete without you providing the soundtrack. We always thought that we would have a d.j. at our reception, because variety and authenticity were very important to us. Jellyroll is the only band that can make that possible. It is truly an unbelievable talent that Jellyroll can present the sounds from Michael Jackson to the Tempations and make each song sound as if the star was present in the room. The band was friendly and energetic and has become the topic with  many of our guests. Our guests were so thankful for being able to dance the  night away.

We have had multiple guests discuss booking Jellyroll for their own receptions. Even though your performance spoke for itself, we will continue to recommend your talents to friends and family members alike.

Sincerely,

Kelly & Jeff McIlvaine

Hotel duPont: Moskowitz-Bridges Wedding

 November 11, 2006

Hi Kurt,

We just wanted to send our sincere thanks to the BEST band, Jellyroll!!!! We had SUCH an amazing time at our wedding and couldn't believe how fantastic the band was. The compliments keep rolling in!! So many friends and family have asked for your name to book their events! I am anxiously awaiting our video just so we can hear the music again! I also want to tell you how incredible "My One And Only Love" was. It brought me to tears. It was so perfect!!!

Thanks again for making our day so incredibly special. We will never forget the joy you brought us!

Jamie and Scott Bridges

Hotel duPont

 

Hotel duPont: Kearns-Kepplinger Wedding

 October 28, 2006

Dear Jellyroll Members,

My husband, Keith and I would like to thank you so much for doing such an AMAZING job at our wedding on October 28th!! We are still having guests tell is what a wonderful band we had! One of our friends in North Carolina wants a band JUST LIKE YOU to performat their wedding, you were just THAT good! Thank you for truely making it such a memorable day for us! Everything was perfect, from the introductions, to the first dance, to the order in which everything was coordinated... PERFECT!!

We really appreciated how willing you were to play a new song for us! "Remember When" was beautiful! It was so special for us that you all learned a song just for US!

Thank you again and you are on the top of my recomendation list!!!

With Thanks,

Stephanie and Keith Kepplinger

Hyatt-Regency: Vision for Equality, Inc 10th Anniversary

October 5, 2006

Dear Kurt,

On behalf of Vision for EQuality, Inc., we would like to thank Jellyroll for an incredible performance at our 10th Anniversary Celebration at the Hyatt-Regency at Penn's Landing on October 5, 2006.  Your professionalism during preparation for the event was exceptional and presented itself in your performance.  Without doubt, your music was one of the most enjoyable part of the evening, demonstrated by the numerous compliments we received for choosing such a fantastic band.  From the soothing jazzy songs being played during our cocktail hour to the bright, exciting music that brought everyone to their feet at the end of the night.  Jellyroll definitely played a large roll in making VFE's 10th Anniversary Gala a fun and fantastic event.

 

Best Wishes for Jellyroll's performing career, and we hope to see all of you at another VFE event.

Sincerely,

Audrey Coccia and Maureen Devaney (Executive Directors)

Mendenhall Inn: Taylor-McNulty

September 29, 2006

Kurt,

Thanks so much for making our wedding such a success!! Our friends are still talking about it!! Of course, we knew what to expect....that's why we chose Jellyroll! From the moment that the doors opened and the music began we felt the excitement in the room.  The bride and groom dance to Natalie and Nat King Cole was superb! Thanks for learning it. Also, thanks for working with us during our crazy antics on stage and the Soul Man Review!!! Your final song (being a fast dance and not "Last Dance") was the end of your accomplishments.  IF anyone needs a referral do not hesitate to give them my number!!! Best wishes for many more successful years and I'm sure we will be seeing you again. 

 

Thanks,

Sharon Taylor

Hotel duPont: Mosch-Sherlock Wedding

 September 23, 2006

Kurt & Band Members,

We just wanted to thank you for being a part of our special day. You sounded amazing, and everyone had nothing but great things to say about your music. You not only learned songs for us, but you had all of our guests dancing the entire time. You made our night, and we will be forever grateful.

Chris & Tracee Sherlock

1 9 10 11 12 13 15
Menu