Jellyroll Band: Best Wedding Band in Philadelphia

Please click below on any of the event and wedding reviews for Jellyroll to find out what our clients have experienced at a Jellyroll event.

Jellyroll Band Reviews

Normandy Farms: Vose-Adey Wedding

 July 29, 2006

Dear Kurt:

Many, many thanks for the wonderful music Jellyroll provided for our daughter's wedding on July 29, 2006. Everyone loved the band! My daughter Samantha loves music and loves to dance! She was so happy!

Thanks again for a memorable evening!

Kind regards,

Sandy Vose (Mother of the Bride)

Normandy Farms

Normandy Farms: Vose-Adey

July 29, 2006

Kurt,

  Thank you for the wonderful job Jellyroll did at our wedding! Everyone is still talking about how fantastic the band was! You all are true professionals and a pleasure to work with, I have recommended you to everyone I know looking for a band! Thank you again for making our day that much more special.

Regards,

Samantha and Matthew Adey

Cescaphe Ballroom: Brennan-Donovan Wedding

July 22, 2006

Jellyroll performed at our daughter's wedding on Saturday, July 22 at Cescaphe's Ballroom, and they were amazing!!!!!!! We are in awe of each and every member of the band. We have received so many compliments about Jellyroll during that evening, by phone, email, thank you notes, etc. They were truly a class act and added so much to our already awesome wedding. We were so totally thrilled with our choice of bands for Nicole's wedding. Thank you for making our daughter's day so special!!!!! Your reputation precedes you; however, should you need a reference, please feel free to give our name.

Sincerely,

Carol & Bob Brennan (Parents of the Bride) and Nicole & Brian Donovan (Bride & Groom)

Cescaphe Ballroom

Collingswood: Brown-Norris

Dear Kurt,

We wanted to pass along our sincere thanks to you and the other members of Jellyroll.  We had such a wonderful time at our wedding and our many thanks to you for making it so.  So many of our guests can not stop talking bout how fantastic the music was.  It is a great compliment to you all that even the groom’s family was on the dance floor much of the evening, and they are not big dancers.  Thank you for being readily available to answer all of our questions, learning the new songs we requested and for providing us with wonderful entertainment.  I will without a doubt refer you to my friends.

Thanks again,

Rebecca and David Norris

Collingswood: Brown-Norris 2

Dear Kurt,

I wanted to take this opportunity to write and tell you how pleased Debi and I were with BVT and, more particularly, Jellyroll, and your assistance and coordination from the very beginning months ago until the event itself.  Every aspect of BVT's/Jellyroll's role in the event was exceptional.

From the first time we heard Jellyroll perform in Delaware, we knew that BVT and Jellyroll were just what we needed to ensure a lively affair and an enjoyable time by all our guests...And you did not disappoint! Jellyroll’s ability to involve the vast majority of guests on the dance floor all night long was beyond our expectations and contributed to the elegance and overwhelming success of the evening.  The fact that almost all the guests stayed until the end of the evening speaks volumes.  And everyone we spoke to had nothing but great things to say about Jellyroll.

When you couple a great venue with a terrific organization like BVT and its super band, Jellyroll, with the wonderful caterers, beautiful flowers, etc., it is easy to understand why Debi and I, and more importantly, Becky and David, were so happy with the way the wedding turned out.

Thanks again for helping to make our wedding event so special!

Sincerely,

Michael Brown (Father of the Bride)

Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia: Dickerson-Hildebrand Wedding

 June 16, 2007

Dear Kurt,

What can I say? Jellyroll is absoutely amazing! The band truly made our wedding at the Four Seasons one to remember. All of our guests danced the night away, and we have you and the rest of the members of the band to thank.

From the moment you arrived and greeted us before we entered teh ballroom, everyone was extremely prepared and very pleasant to deal with. One of your singers clearly explained how the entrances and announcements were to go and prepared us to have fun. The entired night of our wedding we received comments of how great the band was. Brian and I honestly believe that you sang our wedding song better than the original artists. The entire night was so much fun and the energy that the band presented kept all of our guests smiling and happily entertained.

The entire process of planning was extremely organized. You stayed in contact with us and made it so easy to prepare for the entertainment part of our wedding. We cannot thank you enough. Our family and friensd are still talking about this, and probably will continue to talk about our wedding and how fantastic everything was. Thank you for making our wedding day one to remember.

Best Regards,

Brenna and Brian Hildebrand

The Rittenhouse Hotel Philadelphia: Kerbeck-Benedix Wedding

June 11, 2006

Kurt,

Thank you very much! You and the band were fantastic!

Charlie Kerbeck (Father of the Bride)

The Rittenhouse Hotel Philadelphia

Archmere Academy: McKenna-Prendergast Wedding

June 10, 2006

Dear Kurt,

It was a pleasure working with you all Saturday night. You have a very nice and professional team, and the guests loved you! It was a beautiful, perfect (and long) night!

Thanks again and until next time...

All the best,

Samantha Munda (Secretariat Wedding & Event Planning)

Overbrook Golf Club: Hill-Dugan Wedding

 May 19, 2006

Kurt,

Thanks so much for a wonderful wedding. You made it perfect!

Jerry and Bernadette Dugan (Parents of the Groom)

Overbrook Golf Club

Fairview Park Marriott: Werner-Meurlin Wedding

 May 6, 2006

Dear Kurt,

I am writing to express to you our sincere appreciation for the extra effort you and your fellow band members went through to play at our wedding in Washington, DC. Jellyroll is by far, hands down, the best band ever. We knew it, Hilary knew it, my friends from Pennsylvania knew it, and now Washington, DC knows it. The biggest comment that our guests made to us during and after the wedding was how great you all were and how much fun they had on the dancefloor. You made the reception a huge success.

You guys have a talent and share it with every group you play for. 

Thank you from the bottom of my heart. 

Fondly,

Lauren Werner Meurlin

Fairview Park Marriott (Washington, DC)    

Drexelbrook Catering & Banquet Facility: DeLuca-Piffath Wedding

April 22, 2006

Dear Kurt and the rest of the Jellyroll band,

We, and our new extended family, would like to take this opportunity to thank you so much for making our daughter and new son-in-law's special day so wonderful. We could not have hasked for anything more. We have been besieged with phoen calls from all of our guests raving over the band. Everyone has said they have never attended a wedding where the dance floor was packed the entire time. Your band far exceeded our expectations.

Thanks for the wonderful memories!!!!

Robbie and Michelle DeLuca (Parents of the Bride)

Drexelbrook Catering & Banquet Facility

Liberty Place: United Way of Lancaster County Campaign Thank You Celebration

February 2, 2006

Dear Kurt,

Thanks so much for your assistance in making our 2005 Campaign Thank You Celebration a success. I appreciate your willingess to participate in the drum roll and fanfare. I am very sorry it never came into fruition!

On behalf of United Way of Lancaster County, I extend my sincere appreciation to you and the band for agreeing to take part again this year.Our guests, totaling more than 400 in number, had an enjoyable evening. We received many compliments on the entertainment and that the event's success is due in great part to the sounds of Jellyroll.

The 2005 fundraising effort totaled an invesetment of $10,000,301 for the Lancaster County community. We value your involvement with our organization and were pleased to have you partner with us again on this special evening. Your continued commitment to United Way of Lancaster County is very much appreciated.

Thank you again for your generosity and exceptional talent.

Sincerely,

Kristin L. Braughler, Campaign Associate

Liberty Place of Lancaster County

Chase Center on the Riverfront: Grand Re-Opening Celebration 2

November 18, 2005

Dear Dave & Kurt,

We at Planning Factory International want to express our sincere thanks for your willingness to work together on the Chase Center Re-Dedication Celebration on Friday, November 18, 2005. You produced four amazing groups that worked perfectly with the "feel" of each room at the Chase Center on the Riverfront.

The Ellen Lebowitz Jazz Group was wonderful in the Christiana Ballroom; guests really enjoyed mingling around the room and listening to the group.

Conjunto 23 was great in the lobby; their dancers were extremely enthusiastic and quite talented!

The Tony Forliano Jazz Group was terrific; they were the perfect group to entertain guests in the Governors' Hall.

Finally, Jellyroll was fabulous!! They were high energy and so enthusiastic; you had the group dancing like crazy.

Thank you again for partnering with us; we truly enjoyed working with you and we look forward to working together again in the future!

Warm regards,

Cher and Kate

Planning Factory International

Chase Center on the Riverfront: Grand Re-Opening Celebration

November 18, 2005

Dear Kurt and Dave,

I wanted to write and thank you and your team for the amazing job you did for the Grand Re-Opening Celebration of the Chase Center on the Riverfront last month. The entertainment was spectacular, and everyone who attended the event thoroughly enjoyed themselves. I truly appreciate your willingness to work with us on this project, an dI look forward to working with you in the future.

Happy Holidays!

Sincerely,

Michael S. Purzycki, Executive Director

Chase Center on the Riverfront

Ballroom At The Ben: Tarter-Saltman Wedding

Tuesday, November 6, 2005

Kurt,

Thank you so much for making Shira and Jason's wedding a success.
We got so many compliments on the tremendous performance of your band.  Rest assured you are the omly band we would recommend.  Your band's energy and enthusiasm made the party.

Rosalie & Andy Tarter (Parents of the Bride)

Ballroom at the Ben

Holly Hedge Estate: Scholer-Fruscella Wedding

October 22, 2005

Dear Dave, Kurt, and the rest of Jellyroll,

Dave and I just wanted to take a minute to thank you all for the phenomenal job you did at our wedding! you all went so far above what we could have ever wished for- from Beyonce to Springsteen and everything in between, we barely got off of the dance floor! Our guests still haven't stopped talking about "the best wedding ever," and this was due in no small part to all of the awesome music. Thank you all for our hard work, flexibility, and positive attitudes. You truly helped give us the wedding of our dreams!

Thanks!

Sara and Dave Fruscella

Merion Golf Club: McDowell-Ritacco Wedding

October 1, 2005

Dear Jellyroll,

Mike and I want to thank you so much for the truly unbelievable performance at our October 1st wedding. The one consistent comment we received was how unbelieveable the band was. You made our special day that much greater, and for that, we are truly grateful. We hope to see you at another wedding so so we can enjoy your band again. Thanks again for being so amazing!

Michael and Elizabeth Ritacco

Merion Golf Club

Baywood Greens (Long Neck, DE): Quinn-Bockius Wedding

September 30, 2005

Dear Kurt and the rest of the Jellyroll band,

Thank you so much for making our wedding such an amazing event!  Your enthusiasm, professionalism and sheer excitement engaged all of our guests, the effect of which was tremendous.  There was little room left on the dance floor!  It truly was a party and a joyous celebration!   Thank you for encouraging and listening to our input and especially playing Sweet Caroline for my niece - you have a BIG fan in a 3 year old from Indiana! You were a joy to work with and made this big wedding detail an easy process!

    
Above all, many thanks to each of you for sharing your remarkable talents with all of us - you are truly gifted and your music has the ability to transcend the ages… we felt so lucky to have you there celebrating our special day.

We are looking forward to seeing you all soon - and celebrating many other happy occasions! 

Thanks again for everything! Bravo!

Ellen and Troy Bockius

Baywood Greens

Belle Voir Manor: Kaplan-Lipson Wedding

September 24, 2005

Kurt,

Fred and I just wanted to thank you guys for an unforgettable night!!! You guys made the wedding and we really appreciate it. I couldn't even count the number of people that came up to me and told me they had never heard such a great band before, in their lives. Everyone had a great time, and we really owe that to JellyRoll. 



Thanks again for everything!!



Fred and Jaime Lipson

Belle Voir Manor

Hotel du Pont: Sandford-Sweatman Wedding

 September 23, 2005

Kurt,

I can't thank you and Jellyroll enough for all that you did. Our reception was perfect thanks to you and the music your amazing band was able to produce. Learning our wedding song and my own request for my wife was exceptional. We were worried that no one would dance, but it turns out that we had people on the floor all night, especially our guests from overseas who couldn't believe their ears. You guys were my wife's first choice and first decision when we became engaged and I completely understand why she quickly locked you in for our reception.

John & Allison Sandford



Hotel DuPont

Pen Ryn Mansion: Bruno-Brooks Wedding

Chris and I really just wanted to e-mail you to thank you and the band for making our wedding such a great time. The music saved the day. We just got back from our honeymoon last Tuesday! The band is AWESOME and we have gotten rave reviews from all who attended…Thanks for letting my dad play with the band, it was a blast and really meant a lot to myself and him. Not too shabby, right? He did well.

Thanks again, looking forward to seeing the band very soon!!!!

Jamie

Pen Ryn Mansion

 

Residence in Moorestown, NJ: Canton-Lee Wedding

 September 10, 2005

Dear Kurt,

The compliments we have been getting on your band have been non-stop.  Everyone says you guys are the best they've ever heard.

You're music made the night.  Can't thank you enough!

Paul Canton (Father of the Bride)

Residence in Moorestown, NJ

Northbeach (Dewey Beach, DE): Waishes-Cornwell Wedding

May 22, 2005

Please extend our deepest thanks to the members of Jellyroll. It was your performance that gave Lisa and Ben the wedding of their dreams. I'll never forget your rendition of "You're All I Need to Get By" as long as I live and I've received several phone calls in Houston about that dance with my son, Ben.

Wendy Fullenweider (Mother of the Groom)

Northbeach (Dewey Beach, DE)

Hotel du Pont: Alberts-Salita Wedding

 May 21, 2005

Thank you for making our celebration very special. You have been wonderful to work with. We appreciate your enthusiasm and talent more than we can say.

The Alberts & Salita families

Hotel du Pont

The Park Hyatt Bellevue: Genet-DelMonte Wedding

April 9, 2005

Rob and I would like to thank you all for making our wedding reception such a tremendous time. People are still talking about how fabulous the music was all night long! We are so glad we had you there to make our night so wonderful!

Heather and Rob DelMonte

The Park Hyatt Bellevue

 

Menu