Jellyroll Band: Best Wedding Band in Philadelphia

Please click below on any of the event and wedding reviews for Jellyroll to find out what our clients have experienced at a Jellyroll event.

Jellyroll Band Reviews

Ballroom at the Ben: Vanaria-Edginton, December 10, 2011

Thank you for everything at our wedding!  The music was AWESOME!!  Everyone danced ALL NIGHT thanks to Jellyroll!  We couldn't have asked for a better band!  Thank you for making our wedding so memorable!

Stephanie and Eric Edginton
Bride and Groom

Tendenza: Raisman-Weiss, December 4, 2011

December 4, 2011

Dear Kurt,

Alysa, Matt, Rick and I, my family as well as the Raisman family want to thank you for the best entertainment imaginable! You and your band are so talented and wonderful to work with. Our guests are raving about the music, wonderful vocals, and all the talent in your band. Kurt, your experience knowing how to throw a party, your professionalism, warm personality and desire to please made it so easy to hire Jellyroll during one of the most important days in our daughter's life (and ours!) and we could not have been happier with our decision.

We did not want the night to end and cannot wait to hear you play again at another affair. We will gladly recommend you to anyone that is looking for a band for a special occasion (and even those who are not!) because you are the best and we think so highly of you! I feel like you are a friend and would love to touch base again soon.

Thank you so much for helping to make this milestone in our life so perfect!

Fondly
Patti, Rick, Alysa and Matt and our families

Rittenhouse: Lomanno-Glose, November 5, 2011

November 5, 2011
Dear Kurt,

We were confident that Jellyroll would be awesome at Martha and Herb’s wedding and you guys went even beyond our expectations.  You set the mood right from the beginning that this would be a fun evening for all.  Everyone has been raving about your awesome music- it’s hard to put it into words- and we are hoping this message can express our appreciation for all the fun and pleasure you brought to all of us on Saturday.  It was one of the funnest nights in our lives, a great part of which is due to your talent and efforts.  Thank you so very much.

Mark and Sally

Talamore Country Club: Dalton-Rafter, September 30, 2011

September 30, 2011

Hi Kurt ,

This is a bit delayed, but I just wanted to send you a huge thank you to you and the rest of Jellyroll.  You guys truly exceeded our expectations, and we couldn't have asked for a better band for our wedding.  We still continue to hear from our guests about how awesome you guys are.  You are all truly talented, and we're so happy and lucky we were able to have you play for our wedding.  Thank you again, and please pass our thanks on to the rest of the band.  We truly appreciate all of your hard work (especially learning our 3 songs) and your awesome talent.

Thank you so much again!

Tim and Lauren Rafter 
Bride and Groom 

 

Hotel du Pont: Desantis-Tziouras, October 15, 2011

October 15, 2011

Hey Kurt,

Kelly and I just wanted to say thank you to the band for doing such a great job at our wedding!  The music was awesome as we expected, but it was great to have true professionals control the flow of the party and make sure all of our requests went off without a hitch.  We got rave reviews from our guests about you guys so we just wanted to say thanks again!

Sincerely,

Bill and Kelly Tziouras

Union League: Begley-Ott, September 24, 2011

September 24, 2011
Hi Kurt and Jellyroll!

I hope you are doing well!  Ryan and I are just getting back to reality now that the wedding and honeymoon are over and wanted to send a note to you and the band.  We cannot thank you enough for being part of our wedding day!  Your band was UNBELIEVABLE and completely exceeded our expectations!  Our day would not have been the same without you!  All of our guests RAVED about your spectacular performance. We cannot thank you enough. 

It was truly a pleasure to have you, and thank you for making the reception such a blast. Thanks again for being a part of the best day we could have asked for!

Brynne and Ryan Ott

Ballroom at the Ben: Curran-Stanley, August 27, 2011 (Hurricane Irene)

August 27, 2011

Kurt -

Just wanted to thank you for everything this past Saturday.  I know that you and the rest of the band put up with some horrible travel conditions, made contigency plans and still managed to deliver an amazing reception.  I can't tell you how many friends and family told Ashley and I that it was the best band they have ever heard.  So, we both very much appreciate your patience and willingness to perform in the midst of the horrible weather.

Thanks again, Kurt -

Nathan Stanley
Groom

Crystal Tea Room: Barnes-Petras, June 25, 2011

June 25, 2011

Kurt and all the Jellyroll members-

THANKS for making Kelly and Rob's wedding on June 25th so memorable.  We are still hearing from our guests about the fabulous band!  We knew from the first time we heard Jellyroll perform that you were the band for us.  Looking forward to seeing you perform again and again.

Warmly,

Beth and Tom Barnes

Mother and Father of the Bride

Union League: Evans-Gay, June 4, 2011

June 4th, 2011

Kurt,

A very belated THANK YOU for the most amazing evening for our families!  There are no adjectives or superlatives left to describe Jellyroll and what it means to have your band perform at an event.  Besides the amazing musicianship, it is the energy and connection with the crowd that makes the difference.  Without exception, every comment from our family and friends about the wedding included Jellyroll.  I especially want to thank you for the time you spent arranging Olin's surprise performance.  That will continue to be one of the highlights of the night and something we will always talk about.  Please let everyone in Jellyroll know that Joe, Olin, Kyle and I will be forever indebted to them for helping create our best memories.  I hope our paths continue to cross and wish you continued success in making more memories.  

Your friend and biggest (one of many) supporter -

Lynn

Mother of the Bride

Archmere Academy: Kamps-McNally , June 11, 2011

June 11, 2011

Kurt,

Thank you so much for playing at our wedding.  Our guests loved Jellyroll!  Everyone had a great time dancing and listening to the band.  You all were great.  We had such a great time with you.

Thank you for helping to make our night so special!

All the best,
Beth and Andy

Bride and Groom

Meadowlands Country Club: Kiry-Myers, May 29, 2011

May 29th, 2011

Hi Kurt,

Michelle & I just wanted to take a minute and say thank you once again to you and everyone in Jellyroll. We had an incredible time at our wedding and thanks to your amazing performance it was truly a night we will remember forever! Here we are almost 10 days later and we are still getting calls from guest telling us what a great time they had and how fantastic the band was. I can assure you we will recommend you to anyone we know getting married.

Thank You,

Wes & Michelle Myers

Bride and Groom

Crystal Tea Room: Dickey-Martini, January 15, 2011

January 15, 2011

Kurt and Jellyroll,

Words can not express how grateful we are that you were able to perform at our wedding. You kept the entire night flowing smoothly and had EVERYONE on the dance floor! From the first time we heard you perform, we knew you would be a perfect fit for our wedding! We can't wait to enjoy you again at my friend, Ashley's, wedding in August!

All the Best,

Kristin and Greg Martini

Bride and Groom

Four Season Hotel: Holiday Party, February 5, 2011

February 5, 2011

Dear Kurt,

Thank you so much for providing Jellyroll for the hotel's holiday party.

You have a great band, and our staff had a fabulous time. I am still getting rave reviews. We all greatly appreciate your efforts to give us such a good night.

Thank you, once again!

Fond regards,

Elizabeth Knox

Director of Catering

Avalon Yacht Club: Post-Bell, October 23, 2010

October 23, 2010

Dear Kurt & Jellyroll,

My husband, Drew, and I cannot thank you enough for making our wedding such a success! I knew the first time I heard Jellyroll perform at the Bellevue for the Saint Joe's Shield of Loyola that I had to have you at my wedding. I have people tell me every day how great you guys were! You made the wedding day stress-free and unforgettable by learning and performing our wedding song by Pearl Jam (Just Breathe). It sounded amazing. Thanks again for doing what you do best - and I look forward to seeing you perform sometime soon!

Maryanne and Andrew Bell

Bride and Groom

The Rittenhouse Hotel: Plasky-Dubin, November 13, 2010

November 13, 2010

Kurt,

I just wanted to let you know how terrific Jellyroll was this past Saturday night at my daughter Lauren's wedding. We couldn't have asked for more. You had the entire crowd up on their feet the whole party. Even my 88 year old mother danced the night away. We've been getting calls all day telling us how great  the band was. So from me, my wife, my daughter and her new husband we want to thank you for really knocking the ball out of the park.

Jay Plasky

Father of the Bride

Four Seasons Philadelphia: Solimando-Patrone, August 28, 2010

Dear Kurt and the rest of Jellyroll,

It's been a few months, but THANK YOU again for the amazing performance Jellyroll put on at our wedding on August 28th. Thanks to you we had the party we dreamed of! Words can't describe how happy it made us to see the dance floor packed all night. Everyone from our 4 year old niece to our 80 year grandmother was rocking out! Our friends and family have not stopped talking about our band! Thank you again for making our wedding day more perfect than we could have ever imagined!

Sincerely,

Gina and Ralph Patrone

Mendenhall Inn, McGillen-Vari Wedding, October 29, 2010

I just wanted to thank you for the wonderful experience we had last Friday night when JellyRoll played at my daughter, Katie's wedding. We have received compliment after compliment regarding the wedding and know in large part that this is due to the party atmosphere that JellyRoll provided. They were everything we wanted and so much more.
Thank you again for making Katie and Jeff's wedding so memorable!

Sincerely,

Sue McGillen

Rittenhouse Hotel: Kristowaty-Ennis, October 2, 2010

October 2, 2010

Dear Kurt,

Tom and I would like to thank you, as well as the rest of Jellyroll, for the spectacular music at our wedding. Everyone had such a wonderful time. From our first dance, "I'm Yours," to the very end, we loved it all! We greatly appreciate all you did to make it our dream wedding filled with dancing all night long.

Thanks again for everything!

Love,

Stephanie and Tom Ennis

Greenville Country Club: Corrigan-Kelley, October 9, 2010 -Father of the Bride

Kurt:

You and your band were AWESOME on Saturday night!

It is a night that I will remember for a long, long time.

Also, thanks for the hospitality that you and your band displayed
throughout the evening.  

You have great people alongside you!

Good luck in the future.

Regards,

Tom Corrigan

Father of the Bride

Crystal Tea Room: Kenney-Cirigliano, September17, 2010

September 17, 2010

Hi Kurt,

We wanted to extend a huge thank you to you and Jellyroll. You were absolutely fabulous and made our wedding reception more fun than we ever imagined. We wanted our guests to dance all night and that's exactly what you made happen. The dance floor was full and we had so much fun dancing and laughing with our family and friends! We can't thank you enough!
Sincerely,
Vito & Mary Elizabeth Cirigliano
Bride and Groom

Hotel du Pont: Hundertpfund-Mosely, September 19, 2010

September 19, 2010

Kurt,

I just wanted to take a second and say THANK YOU so much for the amazing job you did at our wedding last Sunday!! All I keep hearing from everyone is how much they loved the band, and I have already had people ask for your number for their upcoming events! The entire band was so nice and amazingly talented! What a wonderful group of people! We can't wait to get our wedding video back so we can relive the moments that went by too fast!

Thanks again,
Brenda and Keith Mosley

Bride and Groom

Ballroom at the Ben: Dougherty-Taggart, August 6, 2010

Dear Kurt,

We know you were very instrumental in the Fairy Tale wedding Ali and Brian had on August 6th. Jellyroll did a phenomenal job at the reception. It was an honor to have you perform. Everyone raved about the band. When anyone asks how the reception was, we tell them it was magical. We would like to thank you again for your part in our magical evening at the Ballroom at the Ben!

Sincerely,

Jill and Kevin Dougherty

Parents of the Bride

Downtown Club: Alberts-Gibson, August 29, 2010

August 29, 2010

[Kurt and the Jellyroll band] were absolutely fantastic. All of our guests kept telling us over and over again how wonderful they were. They really can take a lot of credit for making the evening a wonderful success.

Elaine Alberts

Mother of the Bride

Four Seasons Philadelpia: Kaye-Horrigan, August 22, 2010

August 21, 2010

Dear Kurt,

I know you have heard this a million times before, but Barbara and I can't thank you enough for the show you and Jellyroll put on for Hannah and Dan's wedding.  When we were first starting to plan the wedding, a friend told us, "The most important thing to do is to hire the best band possible, because it is the band that makes or breaks the party."  Boy was he right.  Everyone at the wedding, and I mean everyone, including my 91 year-old mother, told us that the music was fantastic, and that you guys were the best band they had ever heard. All the Brits were raving about Jellyroll.  They loved the Motown segment and loved the quiet, Beatles segment during the dinner.  As one of them said, "Every single vocalist and musician was simply superb."  On top of it all, you were a pleasure to work with and as were all the members of the band.

Once again, Kurt, we can't thank you enough, and we are already looking forward to the next big event.

Best regards,

Howard and Barbara Kaye

Mother and Father of the Bride

Curtis Center: Wittels-Fertig, July 25, 2010

July 25, 2010

Kurt and Jellyroll,

Thank you for doing such a great job at our wedding. We had such a great time and so did all our family and friends. We have gotten so many compliments on how great the band was. Your music helped make our wedding everything we hoped it would be and more! We would be happy to recommend Jellyroll to any couple looking for a band!

All our best,

Kate and Ira

1 7 8 9 10 11 15
Menu