Jellyroll Band: Best Wedding Band in Philadelphia

Please click below on any of the event and wedding reviews for Jellyroll to find out what our clients have experienced at a Jellyroll event.

Jellyroll Band Reviews

The Curtis Center: Rosner-Poolman Wedding, June 17, 2012

Kurt,

The entertainment at the Rosner-Poolman wedding on 6/17 was simply wonderful. We have been receiving calls all week from our guests and each one has made special mention of Jellyroll. The voices, the instruments, the rhythms, the liveliness could not have been better. Many thought it was the quality of a live concert!

Thanks again and we hope to attend another Jellyroll affair in the near future.

Lenore and Bob Rosner

Penn Oaks Golf Club: McLaughlin-Ragusa Wedding, June 15, 2012

Hi Kurt,

Matt and I were thrilled with Jellyroll! I can't tell you how much we loved having you for our wedding day. Every last song was amazing. All of my guests commented on what a fabulous band you are, and so many said you are the best band they've ever seen. One friend commented that she's never considered having a band play at her wedding, and now she wants Jellyroll to play at her wedding. As I am writing this my husband (how fun to say that!) is getting a text from a friend saying "the band was fantastic!"

You helped make our wedding day special and we will forever be greatful.

A million thank-you's.

Sue and Matt

The Mansion on Main Street Plaza: Sterling-Levenbach Wedding, June 3, 2012

Kurt:
 
Our sincere thanks for making Rachel and Gary’s wedding spectacular.  There is no doubt that all the musicians and singers are top-notch.  Your sound and song selection are simply the best.  We have received numerous calls from our guests, each commenting about the wonderful music.  And as you could tell, we couldn’t leave the dance floor!!!   Jellyroll has made our children’s weddings everything we could have hoped for and more. 
 
Again, our thanks!!!
 
Helene and Gerry  
 

Knowlton Mansion: Mergenthal-Crawford Wedding, May 27, 2012

May 27, 2012
Dear Kurt,

Well, it's been a week since our daughter, Michelle's wedding at the Knowlton Mansion, and we are still getting emails about Jellyroll. My husband has a big family who love to dance, but they never expected there would be such an amazing band. Some of his sisters spent the next day in their pajamas because they hurt so much from dancing! Everyone loved the fact that Jellyroll performed throughout the event, and people even got up between courses and danced. The vocals were so memorable, the talent outstanding, and we really enjoyed how every member of the band was featured. I can't tell you how many people have come up to us in the days since the wedding and said, "That band! Amazing."

Thank you for making Michelle's wedding a truly unforgettable affair.

All our best,
Terry and Bruce Mergenthal

Temple Emanuel: Singerman-Linton Wedding, November 19, 2011

November 19, 2011

Dear Kurt and the Jellyroll Band,

Thank you so much for playing at our wedding on November 19, 2011! You and the band made our wedding the most spectacular event! Everyone could not stop raving about how great you were!

Thank you again!

Lori & Mike Linton

The Rittenhouse Hotel: Audi-Bower Wedding, May 12, 2012

May 12, 2012
Dear Kurt and Jellyroll,

What can we say but WOW! Your band was incredible...such talented musicians and singers. The party never stopped. It is difficult, at times, to live up to the hype. You exceeded all the accolades.

We want to thank you for being a big part of a successful reception at the Rittenhouse for Rachel & Chase's wedding.

Sincerely,

Bob & Lisa Audi
Father and Mother of the Bride

 

Vie: DiSabatino-Hauber Wedding, May 4, 2012

Hi Kurt!

I just wanted to let you guys know how amazing you guys were and how much fun we had. It was such an amazing and magical night and you guys were perfect! Everyone we talk to keeps saying how much fun they had! So thank you so much!!!! Now we're off to Italy!!!

Thank you again!!

Jessica & Andrew Hauber

Meadowlands Country Club: Mazur-Singer Wedding, May 5, 2012

Dear Kurt,

We can't thank you enough for making our wedding more memorable than we ever could have imagined. I cannot even count the number of compliments we got about you guys - most saying you were the best band they've ever heard. Thank you for keeping the party going all night and playing all of our favorite songs!!! When our first dance started, Jordan said "Awww, I thought they were going to do the song live." And I said, "Babe, they are!!!" You stayed so true to each and every song that it felt like a live concert the entire night. We loved it!!! The only complaint we got is that everyone's feet hurt because they didn't want to stop dancing 🙂

Thank you thank you thank you times a million!!!

Always,
Becca & Jordan Mazur

The Hilton Philadelphia: Malandra-Cutone Wedding, April 20, 2012

Dear Kurt,

Thank you so much for making our daughter's wedding so memorable. Every guest enjoyed your performance. Jellyroll just gets better and better! We were so fortunate to have you play for Jenna and Mike and are so looking forward to seeing you at Michael and Maureen's wedding in September. You make the Party!!!! The fact that you appeal to all ages makes you the very Best.

Can't thank you enough.....our best to all your band members.

P.S.   Still have the chills over that Andrea Bocelli song....OMG

Luv u guys,

Adrienne & Mark Malandra

The Manor House at Commonwealth: Johnson – Kebea, November 11, 2011

November 11, 2011

Dear Kurt,

Please accept our deepest thanks for putting on such a fantastic show with Jellyroll at our 11-11-11 wedding, held at The Manor House.  Jellyroll exceeded every expectation we could possibly have had and everyone, I mean EVERYONE, has made mention of how fantastic the entertainment was.

Kevin and I are so glad that we gave up on being "proper wedding hosts" at 11:11pm and just focused on dancing and enjoying the music for the rest of the evening.  We had such a great time!

Special thanks goes out to Dave for making our ceremony so special and beautiful - he is very talented.

It truly was the BEST NIGHT EVER.  Thank you!

- The Kebeas

Ballroom at the Ben: Vanaria-Edginton, December 10, 2011

Thank you for everything at our wedding!  The music was AWESOME!!  Everyone danced ALL NIGHT thanks to Jellyroll!  We couldn't have asked for a better band!  Thank you for making our wedding so memorable!

Stephanie and Eric Edginton
Bride and Groom

Tendenza: Raisman-Weiss, December 4, 2011

December 4, 2011

Dear Kurt,

Alysa, Matt, Rick and I, my family as well as the Raisman family want to thank you for the best entertainment imaginable! You and your band are so talented and wonderful to work with. Our guests are raving about the music, wonderful vocals, and all the talent in your band. Kurt, your experience knowing how to throw a party, your professionalism, warm personality and desire to please made it so easy to hire Jellyroll during one of the most important days in our daughter's life (and ours!) and we could not have been happier with our decision.

We did not want the night to end and cannot wait to hear you play again at another affair. We will gladly recommend you to anyone that is looking for a band for a special occasion (and even those who are not!) because you are the best and we think so highly of you! I feel like you are a friend and would love to touch base again soon.

Thank you so much for helping to make this milestone in our life so perfect!

Fondly
Patti, Rick, Alysa and Matt and our families

Rittenhouse: Lomanno-Glose, November 5, 2011

November 5, 2011
Dear Kurt,

We were confident that Jellyroll would be awesome at Martha and Herb’s wedding and you guys went even beyond our expectations.  You set the mood right from the beginning that this would be a fun evening for all.  Everyone has been raving about your awesome music- it’s hard to put it into words- and we are hoping this message can express our appreciation for all the fun and pleasure you brought to all of us on Saturday.  It was one of the funnest nights in our lives, a great part of which is due to your talent and efforts.  Thank you so very much.

Mark and Sally

Talamore Country Club: Dalton-Rafter, September 30, 2011

September 30, 2011

Hi Kurt ,

This is a bit delayed, but I just wanted to send you a huge thank you to you and the rest of Jellyroll.  You guys truly exceeded our expectations, and we couldn't have asked for a better band for our wedding.  We still continue to hear from our guests about how awesome you guys are.  You are all truly talented, and we're so happy and lucky we were able to have you play for our wedding.  Thank you again, and please pass our thanks on to the rest of the band.  We truly appreciate all of your hard work (especially learning our 3 songs) and your awesome talent.

Thank you so much again!

Tim and Lauren Rafter 
Bride and Groom 

 

Hotel du Pont: Desantis-Tziouras, October 15, 2011

October 15, 2011

Hey Kurt,

Kelly and I just wanted to say thank you to the band for doing such a great job at our wedding!  The music was awesome as we expected, but it was great to have true professionals control the flow of the party and make sure all of our requests went off without a hitch.  We got rave reviews from our guests about you guys so we just wanted to say thanks again!

Sincerely,

Bill and Kelly Tziouras

Union League: Begley-Ott, September 24, 2011

September 24, 2011
Hi Kurt and Jellyroll!

I hope you are doing well!  Ryan and I are just getting back to reality now that the wedding and honeymoon are over and wanted to send a note to you and the band.  We cannot thank you enough for being part of our wedding day!  Your band was UNBELIEVABLE and completely exceeded our expectations!  Our day would not have been the same without you!  All of our guests RAVED about your spectacular performance. We cannot thank you enough. 

It was truly a pleasure to have you, and thank you for making the reception such a blast. Thanks again for being a part of the best day we could have asked for!

Brynne and Ryan Ott

Ballroom at the Ben: Curran-Stanley, August 27, 2011 (Hurricane Irene)

August 27, 2011

Kurt -

Just wanted to thank you for everything this past Saturday.  I know that you and the rest of the band put up with some horrible travel conditions, made contigency plans and still managed to deliver an amazing reception.  I can't tell you how many friends and family told Ashley and I that it was the best band they have ever heard.  So, we both very much appreciate your patience and willingness to perform in the midst of the horrible weather.

Thanks again, Kurt -

Nathan Stanley
Groom

Crystal Tea Room: Barnes-Petras, June 25, 2011

June 25, 2011

Kurt and all the Jellyroll members-

THANKS for making Kelly and Rob's wedding on June 25th so memorable.  We are still hearing from our guests about the fabulous band!  We knew from the first time we heard Jellyroll perform that you were the band for us.  Looking forward to seeing you perform again and again.

Warmly,

Beth and Tom Barnes

Mother and Father of the Bride

Union League: Evans-Gay, June 4, 2011

June 4th, 2011

Kurt,

A very belated THANK YOU for the most amazing evening for our families!  There are no adjectives or superlatives left to describe Jellyroll and what it means to have your band perform at an event.  Besides the amazing musicianship, it is the energy and connection with the crowd that makes the difference.  Without exception, every comment from our family and friends about the wedding included Jellyroll.  I especially want to thank you for the time you spent arranging Olin's surprise performance.  That will continue to be one of the highlights of the night and something we will always talk about.  Please let everyone in Jellyroll know that Joe, Olin, Kyle and I will be forever indebted to them for helping create our best memories.  I hope our paths continue to cross and wish you continued success in making more memories.  

Your friend and biggest (one of many) supporter -

Lynn

Mother of the Bride

Archmere Academy: Kamps-McNally , June 11, 2011

June 11, 2011

Kurt,

Thank you so much for playing at our wedding.  Our guests loved Jellyroll!  Everyone had a great time dancing and listening to the band.  You all were great.  We had such a great time with you.

Thank you for helping to make our night so special!

All the best,
Beth and Andy

Bride and Groom

Meadowlands Country Club: Kiry-Myers, May 29, 2011

May 29th, 2011

Hi Kurt,

Michelle & I just wanted to take a minute and say thank you once again to you and everyone in Jellyroll. We had an incredible time at our wedding and thanks to your amazing performance it was truly a night we will remember forever! Here we are almost 10 days later and we are still getting calls from guest telling us what a great time they had and how fantastic the band was. I can assure you we will recommend you to anyone we know getting married.

Thank You,

Wes & Michelle Myers

Bride and Groom

Crystal Tea Room: Dickey-Martini, January 15, 2011

January 15, 2011

Kurt and Jellyroll,

Words can not express how grateful we are that you were able to perform at our wedding. You kept the entire night flowing smoothly and had EVERYONE on the dance floor! From the first time we heard you perform, we knew you would be a perfect fit for our wedding! We can't wait to enjoy you again at my friend, Ashley's, wedding in August!

All the Best,

Kristin and Greg Martini

Bride and Groom

Four Season Hotel: Holiday Party, February 5, 2011

February 5, 2011

Dear Kurt,

Thank you so much for providing Jellyroll for the hotel's holiday party.

You have a great band, and our staff had a fabulous time. I am still getting rave reviews. We all greatly appreciate your efforts to give us such a good night.

Thank you, once again!

Fond regards,

Elizabeth Knox

Director of Catering

Avalon Yacht Club: Post-Bell, October 23, 2010

October 23, 2010

Dear Kurt & Jellyroll,

My husband, Drew, and I cannot thank you enough for making our wedding such a success! I knew the first time I heard Jellyroll perform at the Bellevue for the Saint Joe's Shield of Loyola that I had to have you at my wedding. I have people tell me every day how great you guys were! You made the wedding day stress-free and unforgettable by learning and performing our wedding song by Pearl Jam (Just Breathe). It sounded amazing. Thanks again for doing what you do best - and I look forward to seeing you perform sometime soon!

Maryanne and Andrew Bell

Bride and Groom

The Rittenhouse Hotel: Plasky-Dubin, November 13, 2010

November 13, 2010

Kurt,

I just wanted to let you know how terrific Jellyroll was this past Saturday night at my daughter Lauren's wedding. We couldn't have asked for more. You had the entire crowd up on their feet the whole party. Even my 88 year old mother danced the night away. We've been getting calls all day telling us how great  the band was. So from me, my wife, my daughter and her new husband we want to thank you for really knocking the ball out of the park.

Jay Plasky

Father of the Bride

1 6 7 8 9 10 15
Menu