Jellyroll Band: Best Wedding Band in Philadelphia

Please click below on any of the event and wedding reviews for Jellyroll to find out what our clients have experienced at a Jellyroll event.

Jellyroll Band Reviews

Tendenza: Raisman-Weiss Wedding

Dear Kurt,

Alysa, Matt, Rick and I, my family as well as the Raisman family want to thank you for the best entertainment imaginable! You and your band are so talented and wonderful to work with. Our guests are raving about the music, wonderful vocals, and all the talent in your band. Kurt, your experience knowing how to throw a party, your professionalism, warm personality and desire to please made it so easy to hire Jellyroll during one of the most important days in our daughter's life (and ours!) and we could not have been happier with our decision.

We did not want the night to end and cannot wait to hear you play again at another affair. We will gladly recommend you to anyone that is looking for a band for a special occasion (and even those who are not!) because you are the best and we think so highly of you! I feel like you are a friend and would love to touch base again soon.

Thank you so much for helping to make this milestone in our life so perfect!

Fondly

Patti, Rick, Alysa and Matt and our families

Winterthur: Olstein-Sweeney Wedding, October 19, 2012

Hello Kurt,

First, my apology for such a delayed communication to you. I'm sure you hear this often, but Jelly Roll was fabulous!We can't thank you enough for making Lauren and Joe's wedding reception such a huge success. It will be a treasured memory, and I know they both feel the same way. It was a pleasure working with you, and we were thrilled with the end result. Thank you so much, and please do share our sentiments with the rest of the band - it's truly a team effort! All the best for 2013 and beyond...

Karen Hunt

Northhampton Country Club: Olson-Lukievics Wedding, September 8, 2012

Dear Jellyroll,

Thank you so much for making our wedding everything we could ahve hoped for, and so much more!  Our guests are still talking about September 8, 2012, and they're calling it "the party of the year!"  Everyone would have continued dancing for hours if the music kept playing.  No one wanted to sit down or stop all night!  You all did an amazing job and our wedding song was done beautifully.  Thank you so much!

Warm regards,

Kyle and Tara Olson

Westin Hotel: Zeehandelaar-Roth Wedding, September 29, 2012

Dear Kurt,
I am so sorry that Saturday night was such a blur and I didn't get the chance to spend any time with you to thank you and express my appreciation to you and your band for being the stars of the night AFTER Rachel and Jason, of course.  When Rachel and I planned our budget 15 months ago, one of the two most important aspects of her wedding was the band.  She and Jason knew all about Jellyroll and we were so grateful that you weren't booked!!  I hope you could see that I never sat down, nor did my friends and family!  Everyone is talking about how Jellyroll is the best band they've heard at a wedding - you probably hear that all the time- and we had well over a 100 guests from NYC where no doubt, there are great bands.

My friends and I all wish we had the soundtrack of the night to download on our IPods and that you performed in clubs so that we could come dance again. 
Many thanks for a memorable, magical evening.
Warmly,
Mona (Mother of the Bride)

Vie: Sullivan-Smith Wedding, August 11, 2012

Kurt,

We wanted to thank you and the rest of the band for the fantastic job in making Colleen and Dan’s reception spectacular!  After having Jellyroll play at our daughter Kelly’s wedding, we knew first hand just how great your band is.  You kept the dance floor packed, the guests happy and most of all you made Colleen and Dan feel so special.  They say lightning doesn’t strike twice but we you managed to electrify our world twice!

Please accept our thanks and know that you don’t have any bigger fans out there than the Sullivan family!

Wishing you and Jellyroll continued success,

Frank and Maria Sullivan

Green Valley Country Club: Ruane Wedding – August 4, 2012

Just a note to say thank you for the awesome entertainment you guys provided on August 4th at the Green Valley Country Club for our daughter Katie Ruane's wedding. The music was above our expectations and made my daughter's wedding an event to be remembered. Mick Jagger (alias father of the bride) Mike Ruane definitely got "Satisfaction"! Dance floor full and an amazing time had by all. You guys are the best. Thanks again and we have one more daughter to marry off (she hasn't found her Mr. Right yet LOL). You will hear from us at that date and time.

Barb Ruane (mother of the bride)

The Curtis Center: Murphy-Moorehead Wedding, July 7, 2012

Kurt and Jellyroll,

Wow!  What an amazing night and what fantastic music!  We can't thank you enough for the great job you did at our daughter's wedding this weekend.  The band is so talented and play such a great variety of music.  The dance floor was never empty, and our guests haven't stopped raving.  When we looked around the dance floor, it was obvious that you sure know how to entertain all age groups!  Patty and Jim were so happy and enjoyed celebrating the special day with your music!

Thank you again for a memorable night,

Ron and Kathy Murphy

Parents of Bride

The Curtis Center: Rosner-Poolman Wedding, June 17, 2012

Kurt,

The entertainment at the Rosner-Poolman wedding on 6/17 was simply wonderful. We have been receiving calls all week from our guests and each one has made special mention of Jellyroll. The voices, the instruments, the rhythms, the liveliness could not have been better. Many thought it was the quality of a live concert!

Thanks again and we hope to attend another Jellyroll affair in the near future.

Lenore and Bob Rosner

Penn Oaks Golf Club: McLaughlin-Ragusa Wedding, June 15, 2012

Hi Kurt,

Matt and I were thrilled with Jellyroll! I can't tell you how much we loved having you for our wedding day. Every last song was amazing. All of my guests commented on what a fabulous band you are, and so many said you are the best band they've ever seen. One friend commented that she's never considered having a band play at her wedding, and now she wants Jellyroll to play at her wedding. As I am writing this my husband (how fun to say that!) is getting a text from a friend saying "the band was fantastic!"

You helped make our wedding day special and we will forever be greatful.

A million thank-you's.

Sue and Matt

The Mansion on Main Street Plaza: Sterling-Levenbach Wedding, June 3, 2012

Kurt:
 
Our sincere thanks for making Rachel and Gary’s wedding spectacular.  There is no doubt that all the musicians and singers are top-notch.  Your sound and song selection are simply the best.  We have received numerous calls from our guests, each commenting about the wonderful music.  And as you could tell, we couldn’t leave the dance floor!!!   Jellyroll has made our children’s weddings everything we could have hoped for and more. 
 
Again, our thanks!!!
 
Helene and Gerry  
 

Knowlton Mansion: Mergenthal-Crawford Wedding, May 27, 2012

May 27, 2012
Dear Kurt,

Well, it's been a week since our daughter, Michelle's wedding at the Knowlton Mansion, and we are still getting emails about Jellyroll. My husband has a big family who love to dance, but they never expected there would be such an amazing band. Some of his sisters spent the next day in their pajamas because they hurt so much from dancing! Everyone loved the fact that Jellyroll performed throughout the event, and people even got up between courses and danced. The vocals were so memorable, the talent outstanding, and we really enjoyed how every member of the band was featured. I can't tell you how many people have come up to us in the days since the wedding and said, "That band! Amazing."

Thank you for making Michelle's wedding a truly unforgettable affair.

All our best,
Terry and Bruce Mergenthal

Temple Emanuel: Singerman-Linton Wedding, November 19, 2011

November 19, 2011

Dear Kurt and the Jellyroll Band,

Thank you so much for playing at our wedding on November 19, 2011! You and the band made our wedding the most spectacular event! Everyone could not stop raving about how great you were!

Thank you again!

Lori & Mike Linton

The Rittenhouse Hotel: Audi-Bower Wedding, May 12, 2012

May 12, 2012
Dear Kurt and Jellyroll,

What can we say but WOW! Your band was incredible...such talented musicians and singers. The party never stopped. It is difficult, at times, to live up to the hype. You exceeded all the accolades.

We want to thank you for being a big part of a successful reception at the Rittenhouse for Rachel & Chase's wedding.

Sincerely,

Bob & Lisa Audi
Father and Mother of the Bride

 

Vie: DiSabatino-Hauber Wedding, May 4, 2012

Hi Kurt!

I just wanted to let you guys know how amazing you guys were and how much fun we had. It was such an amazing and magical night and you guys were perfect! Everyone we talk to keeps saying how much fun they had! So thank you so much!!!! Now we're off to Italy!!!

Thank you again!!

Jessica & Andrew Hauber

Meadowlands Country Club: Mazur-Singer Wedding, May 5, 2012

Dear Kurt,

We can't thank you enough for making our wedding more memorable than we ever could have imagined. I cannot even count the number of compliments we got about you guys - most saying you were the best band they've ever heard. Thank you for keeping the party going all night and playing all of our favorite songs!!! When our first dance started, Jordan said "Awww, I thought they were going to do the song live." And I said, "Babe, they are!!!" You stayed so true to each and every song that it felt like a live concert the entire night. We loved it!!! The only complaint we got is that everyone's feet hurt because they didn't want to stop dancing 🙂

Thank you thank you thank you times a million!!!

Always,
Becca & Jordan Mazur

The Hilton Philadelphia: Malandra-Cutone Wedding, April 20, 2012

Dear Kurt,

Thank you so much for making our daughter's wedding so memorable. Every guest enjoyed your performance. Jellyroll just gets better and better! We were so fortunate to have you play for Jenna and Mike and are so looking forward to seeing you at Michael and Maureen's wedding in September. You make the Party!!!! The fact that you appeal to all ages makes you the very Best.

Can't thank you enough.....our best to all your band members.

P.S.   Still have the chills over that Andrea Bocelli song....OMG

Luv u guys,

Adrienne & Mark Malandra

The Manor House at Commonwealth: Johnson – Kebea, November 11, 2011

November 11, 2011

Dear Kurt,

Please accept our deepest thanks for putting on such a fantastic show with Jellyroll at our 11-11-11 wedding, held at The Manor House.  Jellyroll exceeded every expectation we could possibly have had and everyone, I mean EVERYONE, has made mention of how fantastic the entertainment was.

Kevin and I are so glad that we gave up on being "proper wedding hosts" at 11:11pm and just focused on dancing and enjoying the music for the rest of the evening.  We had such a great time!

Special thanks goes out to Dave for making our ceremony so special and beautiful - he is very talented.

It truly was the BEST NIGHT EVER.  Thank you!

- The Kebeas

Ballroom at the Ben: Vanaria-Edginton, December 10, 2011

Thank you for everything at our wedding!  The music was AWESOME!!  Everyone danced ALL NIGHT thanks to Jellyroll!  We couldn't have asked for a better band!  Thank you for making our wedding so memorable!

Stephanie and Eric Edginton
Bride and Groom

Tendenza: Raisman-Weiss, December 4, 2011

December 4, 2011

Dear Kurt,

Alysa, Matt, Rick and I, my family as well as the Raisman family want to thank you for the best entertainment imaginable! You and your band are so talented and wonderful to work with. Our guests are raving about the music, wonderful vocals, and all the talent in your band. Kurt, your experience knowing how to throw a party, your professionalism, warm personality and desire to please made it so easy to hire Jellyroll during one of the most important days in our daughter's life (and ours!) and we could not have been happier with our decision.

We did not want the night to end and cannot wait to hear you play again at another affair. We will gladly recommend you to anyone that is looking for a band for a special occasion (and even those who are not!) because you are the best and we think so highly of you! I feel like you are a friend and would love to touch base again soon.

Thank you so much for helping to make this milestone in our life so perfect!

Fondly
Patti, Rick, Alysa and Matt and our families

Rittenhouse: Lomanno-Glose, November 5, 2011

November 5, 2011
Dear Kurt,

We were confident that Jellyroll would be awesome at Martha and Herb’s wedding and you guys went even beyond our expectations.  You set the mood right from the beginning that this would be a fun evening for all.  Everyone has been raving about your awesome music- it’s hard to put it into words- and we are hoping this message can express our appreciation for all the fun and pleasure you brought to all of us on Saturday.  It was one of the funnest nights in our lives, a great part of which is due to your talent and efforts.  Thank you so very much.

Mark and Sally

Talamore Country Club: Dalton-Rafter, September 30, 2011

September 30, 2011

Hi Kurt ,

This is a bit delayed, but I just wanted to send you a huge thank you to you and the rest of Jellyroll.  You guys truly exceeded our expectations, and we couldn't have asked for a better band for our wedding.  We still continue to hear from our guests about how awesome you guys are.  You are all truly talented, and we're so happy and lucky we were able to have you play for our wedding.  Thank you again, and please pass our thanks on to the rest of the band.  We truly appreciate all of your hard work (especially learning our 3 songs) and your awesome talent.

Thank you so much again!

Tim and Lauren Rafter 
Bride and Groom 

 

Hotel du Pont: Desantis-Tziouras, October 15, 2011

October 15, 2011

Hey Kurt,

Kelly and I just wanted to say thank you to the band for doing such a great job at our wedding!  The music was awesome as we expected, but it was great to have true professionals control the flow of the party and make sure all of our requests went off without a hitch.  We got rave reviews from our guests about you guys so we just wanted to say thanks again!

Sincerely,

Bill and Kelly Tziouras

Union League: Begley-Ott, September 24, 2011

September 24, 2011
Hi Kurt and Jellyroll!

I hope you are doing well!  Ryan and I are just getting back to reality now that the wedding and honeymoon are over and wanted to send a note to you and the band.  We cannot thank you enough for being part of our wedding day!  Your band was UNBELIEVABLE and completely exceeded our expectations!  Our day would not have been the same without you!  All of our guests RAVED about your spectacular performance. We cannot thank you enough. 

It was truly a pleasure to have you, and thank you for making the reception such a blast. Thanks again for being a part of the best day we could have asked for!

Brynne and Ryan Ott

Ballroom at the Ben: Curran-Stanley, August 27, 2011 (Hurricane Irene)

August 27, 2011

Kurt -

Just wanted to thank you for everything this past Saturday.  I know that you and the rest of the band put up with some horrible travel conditions, made contigency plans and still managed to deliver an amazing reception.  I can't tell you how many friends and family told Ashley and I that it was the best band they have ever heard.  So, we both very much appreciate your patience and willingness to perform in the midst of the horrible weather.

Thanks again, Kurt -

Nathan Stanley
Groom

Crystal Tea Room: Barnes-Petras, June 25, 2011

June 25, 2011

Kurt and all the Jellyroll members-

THANKS for making Kelly and Rob's wedding on June 25th so memorable.  We are still hearing from our guests about the fabulous band!  We knew from the first time we heard Jellyroll perform that you were the band for us.  Looking forward to seeing you perform again and again.

Warmly,

Beth and Tom Barnes

Mother and Father of the Bride

1 6 7 8 9 10 15
Menu