Jellyroll Band: Best Wedding Band in Philadelphia

Please click below on any of the event and wedding reviews for Jellyroll to find out what our clients have experienced at a Jellyroll event.

Jellyroll Band Reviews

River Crest Golf Club: Jennifer & Evan Pierce Wedding, July 20, 2013

Jellyroll was FANTASTIC! Not one guest was at their seats. They learned our first dance song as well as other songs that were somewhat new and on the radio. Everyone was so nice and we even got to sing with the band at the end of the night! LOVE THEM! 

Overbrook Golf Club: Kristen & Adam Sadler Wedding, September 13, 2013

Adam and I wanted to take a moment to thank you for everything you have done to make our wedding day so special and one that we will remember forever! We are so thankful to all that Jellyroll did for us. We are so thrilled and honored to have experienced our wedding reception and experience with you. You all made our day so personalized to us and throughout the whole process were so kind and accommodating. You really dove into our day and took the time to meet with us and work with us to make it all so memorable. Our guests are still raving about the music at the reception and I've had numerous guests tell me that Jellyroll was the best band they've heard and how amazed they were. We even had some family from out of town tell us that they are from Nashville where music is huge and they have never heard a band like Jellyroll and raved about how impressed they were. Your talent and professionalism exceeded all of our expectations and thank you again for making our wedding reception one that we and our guests will always remember!

Best regards,

Kristen and Adam

The Atrium At The Curtis Center: Stephanie & Kevin Albanese Wedding – September 7, 2013

Kurt and Jellyroll - You guys were even more awesome than the hype. I hope we are lucky enough to see you guys again at another wedding/party!

I wanted to say thanks to you and to the band for MAKING our wedding!

Thanks again Kurt!!

-Kevin

Greenville Country Club: Kathy & Mark Manning, July 5, 2013

We would like to thank you ever so much for making our wedding the absolute best! The comments we have received from our guests have been all glowing - and everyone mentions Jellyroll. There are non-dancers who danced all night long! We have known you are the best - and now so many of our friends and family do too.

Thank you from the way bottom of our hearts!

Kathy & Mark Manning

Tendenza: Stein-Marks Wedding, July 3, 2013

Rob and I are back from our honeymoon and I wanted to send you a quick note to let you know that we could not be happier that we planned our wedding on a date that you were available because you guys did an absolutely fantastic/amazing job. 
 
It's tough to pinpoint which song I loved the most because they were all so good. Loved Suit and Tie, Locked out of Heaven, Call me Maybe and I particularly loved how the violinist was rapping during This is How We Do It (which is Pammy and my song from high school!)
 
 
I think it's amazing that you all love what you do, and it clearly showed at our wedding!
 
I hope to attend an event where you guys play soon.
 
Only the best to all of you.
 
Cara Stein

DoubleTree Philadelphia: Bloom-Meyer Wedding, March 2, 2013

Scott Meyer’s mom here! OMG!!!! You are absolutely the most FABULOUS band! I have been to MANY affairs in our lives but you made our kids wedding the BEST ever! We have been answering phone calls from so many guests relaying... and I quote “BEST WEDDING EVER!” No one as you saw... wanted to leave! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU! An evening never to be forgotten!!

Cordially,

Shelley Skaler Meyer, Mother of the Groom

 

 


Dear Kurt & Jellyroll,

 

Words cannot describe how wonderful you all were. You exceeded our expectations in every way and our guests are still talking about how great you were on our big night. Kurt- you were a pleasure to work with and you were a huge part in making our wedding a night to remember. You are all the best!

Love,

Traci & Scott

One Atlantic: Garyn-Ledany Wedding

Jellyroll was incredible! We don't live in the area, so we had seen videos online and spoken to other people, but never saw them live before our wedding night. We were pretty confident they'd be great, but understandably a little nervous. I am happy to report that we were blown away. They were amazing!! The singers' voices were outstanding. They were by far the best we've heard at any event we've been to and even better than in the videos we saw of them online. The band is so professional. They really know how to work the room and build up momentum as the party goes on. The dance floor was crowded the whole night and everyone had such a good time. We had picked a mix of current and older songs using the song selector, and they incorporated a lot of them very smoothly. I usually think it sounds cheesy when wedding bands do current songs because it is never as good as the original, but Jellyroll was able to pull them off very convincingly and sounded amazing. We couldn't have been happier with their performance. People have been raving about them for weeks now. A huge thank you to Jellyroll for making our wedding such a blast! To all brides and grooms- do yourself and your wedding a favor...book them! You will be so, so glad that you did.

Jackie Ledany

The Curtis Center: McMahon-Bing Wedding

My wife and I have to write you before the end of the year to thank you for helping to make Meghan and Brian's night spectacular. Our guests still talk about dancing all night. Some of them still think you were playing CD cuts; it did sound that good! We and our guests loved your music. We responded very positively to all of you. You picked up on our vibe and responded back. It was a memorable and magical night and we enjoyed every minute. Thank you for being wonderfully professional and also for having fun with us!

Sincerely, Mike & Maggie McMahon

Tendenza: Raisman-Weiss Wedding

Dear Kurt,

Alysa, Matt, Rick and I, my family as well as the Raisman family want to thank you for the best entertainment imaginable! You and your band are so talented and wonderful to work with. Our guests are raving about the music, wonderful vocals, and all the talent in your band. Kurt, your experience knowing how to throw a party, your professionalism, warm personality and desire to please made it so easy to hire Jellyroll during one of the most important days in our daughter's life (and ours!) and we could not have been happier with our decision.

We did not want the night to end and cannot wait to hear you play again at another affair. We will gladly recommend you to anyone that is looking for a band for a special occasion (and even those who are not!) because you are the best and we think so highly of you! I feel like you are a friend and would love to touch base again soon.

Thank you so much for helping to make this milestone in our life so perfect!

Fondly

Patti, Rick, Alysa and Matt and our families

Winterthur: Olstein-Sweeney Wedding, October 19, 2012

Hello Kurt,

First, my apology for such a delayed communication to you. I'm sure you hear this often, but Jelly Roll was fabulous!We can't thank you enough for making Lauren and Joe's wedding reception such a huge success. It will be a treasured memory, and I know they both feel the same way. It was a pleasure working with you, and we were thrilled with the end result. Thank you so much, and please do share our sentiments with the rest of the band - it's truly a team effort! All the best for 2013 and beyond...

Karen Hunt

Northhampton Country Club: Olson-Lukievics Wedding, September 8, 2012

Dear Jellyroll,

Thank you so much for making our wedding everything we could ahve hoped for, and so much more!  Our guests are still talking about September 8, 2012, and they're calling it "the party of the year!"  Everyone would have continued dancing for hours if the music kept playing.  No one wanted to sit down or stop all night!  You all did an amazing job and our wedding song was done beautifully.  Thank you so much!

Warm regards,

Kyle and Tara Olson

Westin Hotel: Zeehandelaar-Roth Wedding, September 29, 2012

Dear Kurt,
I am so sorry that Saturday night was such a blur and I didn't get the chance to spend any time with you to thank you and express my appreciation to you and your band for being the stars of the night AFTER Rachel and Jason, of course.  When Rachel and I planned our budget 15 months ago, one of the two most important aspects of her wedding was the band.  She and Jason knew all about Jellyroll and we were so grateful that you weren't booked!!  I hope you could see that I never sat down, nor did my friends and family!  Everyone is talking about how Jellyroll is the best band they've heard at a wedding - you probably hear that all the time- and we had well over a 100 guests from NYC where no doubt, there are great bands.

My friends and I all wish we had the soundtrack of the night to download on our IPods and that you performed in clubs so that we could come dance again. 
Many thanks for a memorable, magical evening.
Warmly,
Mona (Mother of the Bride)

Vie: Sullivan-Smith Wedding, August 11, 2012

Kurt,

We wanted to thank you and the rest of the band for the fantastic job in making Colleen and Dan’s reception spectacular!  After having Jellyroll play at our daughter Kelly’s wedding, we knew first hand just how great your band is.  You kept the dance floor packed, the guests happy and most of all you made Colleen and Dan feel so special.  They say lightning doesn’t strike twice but we you managed to electrify our world twice!

Please accept our thanks and know that you don’t have any bigger fans out there than the Sullivan family!

Wishing you and Jellyroll continued success,

Frank and Maria Sullivan

Green Valley Country Club: Ruane Wedding – August 4, 2012

Just a note to say thank you for the awesome entertainment you guys provided on August 4th at the Green Valley Country Club for our daughter Katie Ruane's wedding. The music was above our expectations and made my daughter's wedding an event to be remembered. Mick Jagger (alias father of the bride) Mike Ruane definitely got "Satisfaction"! Dance floor full and an amazing time had by all. You guys are the best. Thanks again and we have one more daughter to marry off (she hasn't found her Mr. Right yet LOL). You will hear from us at that date and time.

Barb Ruane (mother of the bride)

The Curtis Center: Murphy-Moorehead Wedding, July 7, 2012

Kurt and Jellyroll,

Wow!  What an amazing night and what fantastic music!  We can't thank you enough for the great job you did at our daughter's wedding this weekend.  The band is so talented and play such a great variety of music.  The dance floor was never empty, and our guests haven't stopped raving.  When we looked around the dance floor, it was obvious that you sure know how to entertain all age groups!  Patty and Jim were so happy and enjoyed celebrating the special day with your music!

Thank you again for a memorable night,

Ron and Kathy Murphy

Parents of Bride

The Curtis Center: Rosner-Poolman Wedding, June 17, 2012

Kurt,

The entertainment at the Rosner-Poolman wedding on 6/17 was simply wonderful. We have been receiving calls all week from our guests and each one has made special mention of Jellyroll. The voices, the instruments, the rhythms, the liveliness could not have been better. Many thought it was the quality of a live concert!

Thanks again and we hope to attend another Jellyroll affair in the near future.

Lenore and Bob Rosner

Penn Oaks Golf Club: McLaughlin-Ragusa Wedding, June 15, 2012

Hi Kurt,

Matt and I were thrilled with Jellyroll! I can't tell you how much we loved having you for our wedding day. Every last song was amazing. All of my guests commented on what a fabulous band you are, and so many said you are the best band they've ever seen. One friend commented that she's never considered having a band play at her wedding, and now she wants Jellyroll to play at her wedding. As I am writing this my husband (how fun to say that!) is getting a text from a friend saying "the band was fantastic!"

You helped make our wedding day special and we will forever be greatful.

A million thank-you's.

Sue and Matt

The Mansion on Main Street Plaza: Sterling-Levenbach Wedding, June 3, 2012

Kurt:
 
Our sincere thanks for making Rachel and Gary’s wedding spectacular.  There is no doubt that all the musicians and singers are top-notch.  Your sound and song selection are simply the best.  We have received numerous calls from our guests, each commenting about the wonderful music.  And as you could tell, we couldn’t leave the dance floor!!!   Jellyroll has made our children’s weddings everything we could have hoped for and more. 
 
Again, our thanks!!!
 
Helene and Gerry  
 

Knowlton Mansion: Mergenthal-Crawford Wedding, May 27, 2012

May 27, 2012
Dear Kurt,

Well, it's been a week since our daughter, Michelle's wedding at the Knowlton Mansion, and we are still getting emails about Jellyroll. My husband has a big family who love to dance, but they never expected there would be such an amazing band. Some of his sisters spent the next day in their pajamas because they hurt so much from dancing! Everyone loved the fact that Jellyroll performed throughout the event, and people even got up between courses and danced. The vocals were so memorable, the talent outstanding, and we really enjoyed how every member of the band was featured. I can't tell you how many people have come up to us in the days since the wedding and said, "That band! Amazing."

Thank you for making Michelle's wedding a truly unforgettable affair.

All our best,
Terry and Bruce Mergenthal

Temple Emanuel: Singerman-Linton Wedding, November 19, 2011

November 19, 2011

Dear Kurt and the Jellyroll Band,

Thank you so much for playing at our wedding on November 19, 2011! You and the band made our wedding the most spectacular event! Everyone could not stop raving about how great you were!

Thank you again!

Lori & Mike Linton

The Rittenhouse Hotel: Audi-Bower Wedding, May 12, 2012

May 12, 2012
Dear Kurt and Jellyroll,

What can we say but WOW! Your band was incredible...such talented musicians and singers. The party never stopped. It is difficult, at times, to live up to the hype. You exceeded all the accolades.

We want to thank you for being a big part of a successful reception at the Rittenhouse for Rachel & Chase's wedding.

Sincerely,

Bob & Lisa Audi
Father and Mother of the Bride

 

Vie: DiSabatino-Hauber Wedding, May 4, 2012

Hi Kurt!

I just wanted to let you guys know how amazing you guys were and how much fun we had. It was such an amazing and magical night and you guys were perfect! Everyone we talk to keeps saying how much fun they had! So thank you so much!!!! Now we're off to Italy!!!

Thank you again!!

Jessica & Andrew Hauber

Meadowlands Country Club: Mazur-Singer Wedding, May 5, 2012

Dear Kurt,

We can't thank you enough for making our wedding more memorable than we ever could have imagined. I cannot even count the number of compliments we got about you guys - most saying you were the best band they've ever heard. Thank you for keeping the party going all night and playing all of our favorite songs!!! When our first dance started, Jordan said "Awww, I thought they were going to do the song live." And I said, "Babe, they are!!!" You stayed so true to each and every song that it felt like a live concert the entire night. We loved it!!! The only complaint we got is that everyone's feet hurt because they didn't want to stop dancing 🙂

Thank you thank you thank you times a million!!!

Always,
Becca & Jordan Mazur

The Hilton Philadelphia: Malandra-Cutone Wedding, April 20, 2012

Dear Kurt,

Thank you so much for making our daughter's wedding so memorable. Every guest enjoyed your performance. Jellyroll just gets better and better! We were so fortunate to have you play for Jenna and Mike and are so looking forward to seeing you at Michael and Maureen's wedding in September. You make the Party!!!! The fact that you appeal to all ages makes you the very Best.

Can't thank you enough.....our best to all your band members.

P.S.   Still have the chills over that Andrea Bocelli song....OMG

Luv u guys,

Adrienne & Mark Malandra

The Manor House at Commonwealth: Johnson – Kebea, November 11, 2011

November 11, 2011

Dear Kurt,

Please accept our deepest thanks for putting on such a fantastic show with Jellyroll at our 11-11-11 wedding, held at The Manor House.  Jellyroll exceeded every expectation we could possibly have had and everyone, I mean EVERYONE, has made mention of how fantastic the entertainment was.

Kevin and I are so glad that we gave up on being "proper wedding hosts" at 11:11pm and just focused on dancing and enjoying the music for the rest of the evening.  We had such a great time!

Special thanks goes out to Dave for making our ceremony so special and beautiful - he is very talented.

It truly was the BEST NIGHT EVER.  Thank you!

- The Kebeas

1 6 7 8 9 10 15
Menu