Jellyroll Band: Best Wedding Band in Philadelphia

Please click below on any of the event and wedding reviews for Jellyroll to find out what our clients have experienced at a Jellyroll event.

Jellyroll Band Reviews

The Down Town Club: Ashley & Michael Goetz Wedding- February 16, 2014

We had Jellyroll at our wedding and they were absolutely fantastic. They kept the dance party going all night and were extremely easy and nice to plan our event with.

Ballroom at the Ben: Danielle & Jeff’s Wedding, October 19, 2013

Jeff and I wanted to thank you and your band for making our wedding truly the most amazing and amazingly fun night of our lives!!! You all were BEYOND our expectations and we haven't stopped getting phone calls about it yet 🙂 "best wedding we've ever been to!" seems to be the theme thanks to you and your band! To say that Jeff and I had a blast at our wedding would be a complete understatement!! Jeff can not get over that he actually sang at our wedding, haha! It was such a great surprise! Also, I can not express how grateful I am to you and especially to Dave for being flexible in playing my brothers music for the ceremony, despite the unusual request, it was so special to me, and will forever be a wonderful memory of our marriage ceremony.

I can't thank you enough! From the bottom of our hearts, thank you for helping us to truly enjoy every second of what turned out to be the best night of our lives!!!!

Danielle and Jeff

Congress Hall: Sison-Bradley Wedding, May 19, 2013

Thank you so much for performing for our wedding! You are an amazing band and truly made the celebration perfect. I can't say enough how much we appreciate both your performance and your help with coordinating and keeping the events moving. You were both fun and professional and pulled it off with a perfect style to match our wedding.

Thank you!!

Dina Jo & Ryan Bradley

Ballroom at the Ben: Green-Litman Wedding – October 19, 2013

THANK YOU for the amazing performance at my daughter’s wedding Saturday night, Oct. 19th, at the Ballroom at the Ben. My guests were not happy when you played your last song. I am going to ask my husband if we can renew our vows so we can have another amazing opportunity to hire you! Or maybe adoption of another kid we can marry off. Ha ha! Seriously, be forever grateful for making my daughter’s wedding such a success.

Binnece Green

Philadelphia Horticulture Center: Mariel & Matt Balaban Wedding – October 20, 2013

I just wanted to extend my most heartfelt thanks for an incredible evening on Sunday. We were absolutely blown away by how wonderful all of the music was, how talented each musican was, and how beautiful each singers voice was, as were our guests! Everyone has been raving about how incredible the music was and how smoothly everything transitioned - you truly exceeded our wildest expectations and we are forever grateful! We felt like we got the real celebrity treatment and can never thank you enough! We are trying to remember and savor all the incredible moments from the evening, and we were wondering if you would be able to send us your playlist for the night?

Thanks again!!

With gratitude,

Mariel and Matt

Vie: Christa & Steve’s Wedding – September 27, 2013

THANK YOU for making a memorable day even more special by fulfilling our special "sisters" request for our Maid of Honor speech! The look on our sister's face when that music started playing was priceless!

Please accept and pass on our sincere gratitude to the entire band for their efforts towards our special song and the entire evening. We will never forget dancing to "Could You Be Loved" at the end of the night.

 

All The Best,

Katie & Rachelle

The Curtis Center: Liz & Darren’s Wedding – August 17, 2013

Hello Kurt,

Wanted to send a quick thanks to you and the rest of the band for making our wedding so unforgettable last month.

You truly made it the night that it was 🙂

Thanks again!

Liz & Darren

The Curtis Center: Lauren & Andrew Ryan Wedding, August 4, 2013

Jellyroll really rocked the house with its incredible singers and musicians. Wedding guests were up and dancing from the moment they started playing until the very end of the reception. They worked with us to select music and learned songs that we requested. After the wedding, we had fantastic feedback on how great the band was. 

River Crest Golf Club: Jennifer & Evan Pierce Wedding, July 20, 2013

Jellyroll was FANTASTIC! Not one guest was at their seats. They learned our first dance song as well as other songs that were somewhat new and on the radio. Everyone was so nice and we even got to sing with the band at the end of the night! LOVE THEM! 

Overbrook Golf Club: Kristen & Adam Sadler Wedding, September 13, 2013

Adam and I wanted to take a moment to thank you for everything you have done to make our wedding day so special and one that we will remember forever! We are so thankful to all that Jellyroll did for us. We are so thrilled and honored to have experienced our wedding reception and experience with you. You all made our day so personalized to us and throughout the whole process were so kind and accommodating. You really dove into our day and took the time to meet with us and work with us to make it all so memorable. Our guests are still raving about the music at the reception and I've had numerous guests tell me that Jellyroll was the best band they've heard and how amazed they were. We even had some family from out of town tell us that they are from Nashville where music is huge and they have never heard a band like Jellyroll and raved about how impressed they were. Your talent and professionalism exceeded all of our expectations and thank you again for making our wedding reception one that we and our guests will always remember!

Best regards,

Kristen and Adam

The Atrium At The Curtis Center: Stephanie & Kevin Albanese Wedding – September 7, 2013

Kurt and Jellyroll - You guys were even more awesome than the hype. I hope we are lucky enough to see you guys again at another wedding/party!

I wanted to say thanks to you and to the band for MAKING our wedding!

Thanks again Kurt!!

-Kevin

Greenville Country Club: Kathy & Mark Manning, July 5, 2013

We would like to thank you ever so much for making our wedding the absolute best! The comments we have received from our guests have been all glowing - and everyone mentions Jellyroll. There are non-dancers who danced all night long! We have known you are the best - and now so many of our friends and family do too.

Thank you from the way bottom of our hearts!

Kathy & Mark Manning

Tendenza: Stein-Marks Wedding, July 3, 2013

Rob and I are back from our honeymoon and I wanted to send you a quick note to let you know that we could not be happier that we planned our wedding on a date that you were available because you guys did an absolutely fantastic/amazing job. 
 
It's tough to pinpoint which song I loved the most because they were all so good. Loved Suit and Tie, Locked out of Heaven, Call me Maybe and I particularly loved how the violinist was rapping during This is How We Do It (which is Pammy and my song from high school!)
 
 
I think it's amazing that you all love what you do, and it clearly showed at our wedding!
 
I hope to attend an event where you guys play soon.
 
Only the best to all of you.
 
Cara Stein

DoubleTree Philadelphia: Bloom-Meyer Wedding, March 2, 2013

Scott Meyer’s mom here! OMG!!!! You are absolutely the most FABULOUS band! I have been to MANY affairs in our lives but you made our kids wedding the BEST ever! We have been answering phone calls from so many guests relaying... and I quote “BEST WEDDING EVER!” No one as you saw... wanted to leave! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU! An evening never to be forgotten!!

Cordially,

Shelley Skaler Meyer, Mother of the Groom

 

 


Dear Kurt & Jellyroll,

 

Words cannot describe how wonderful you all were. You exceeded our expectations in every way and our guests are still talking about how great you were on our big night. Kurt- you were a pleasure to work with and you were a huge part in making our wedding a night to remember. You are all the best!

Love,

Traci & Scott

One Atlantic: Garyn-Ledany Wedding

Jellyroll was incredible! We don't live in the area, so we had seen videos online and spoken to other people, but never saw them live before our wedding night. We were pretty confident they'd be great, but understandably a little nervous. I am happy to report that we were blown away. They were amazing!! The singers' voices were outstanding. They were by far the best we've heard at any event we've been to and even better than in the videos we saw of them online. The band is so professional. They really know how to work the room and build up momentum as the party goes on. The dance floor was crowded the whole night and everyone had such a good time. We had picked a mix of current and older songs using the song selector, and they incorporated a lot of them very smoothly. I usually think it sounds cheesy when wedding bands do current songs because it is never as good as the original, but Jellyroll was able to pull them off very convincingly and sounded amazing. We couldn't have been happier with their performance. People have been raving about them for weeks now. A huge thank you to Jellyroll for making our wedding such a blast! To all brides and grooms- do yourself and your wedding a favor...book them! You will be so, so glad that you did.

Jackie Ledany

The Curtis Center: McMahon-Bing Wedding

My wife and I have to write you before the end of the year to thank you for helping to make Meghan and Brian's night spectacular. Our guests still talk about dancing all night. Some of them still think you were playing CD cuts; it did sound that good! We and our guests loved your music. We responded very positively to all of you. You picked up on our vibe and responded back. It was a memorable and magical night and we enjoyed every minute. Thank you for being wonderfully professional and also for having fun with us!

Sincerely, Mike & Maggie McMahon

Tendenza: Raisman-Weiss Wedding

Dear Kurt,

Alysa, Matt, Rick and I, my family as well as the Raisman family want to thank you for the best entertainment imaginable! You and your band are so talented and wonderful to work with. Our guests are raving about the music, wonderful vocals, and all the talent in your band. Kurt, your experience knowing how to throw a party, your professionalism, warm personality and desire to please made it so easy to hire Jellyroll during one of the most important days in our daughter's life (and ours!) and we could not have been happier with our decision.

We did not want the night to end and cannot wait to hear you play again at another affair. We will gladly recommend you to anyone that is looking for a band for a special occasion (and even those who are not!) because you are the best and we think so highly of you! I feel like you are a friend and would love to touch base again soon.

Thank you so much for helping to make this milestone in our life so perfect!

Fondly

Patti, Rick, Alysa and Matt and our families

Winterthur: Olstein-Sweeney Wedding, October 19, 2012

Hello Kurt,

First, my apology for such a delayed communication to you. I'm sure you hear this often, but Jelly Roll was fabulous!We can't thank you enough for making Lauren and Joe's wedding reception such a huge success. It will be a treasured memory, and I know they both feel the same way. It was a pleasure working with you, and we were thrilled with the end result. Thank you so much, and please do share our sentiments with the rest of the band - it's truly a team effort! All the best for 2013 and beyond...

Karen Hunt

Northhampton Country Club: Olson-Lukievics Wedding, September 8, 2012

Dear Jellyroll,

Thank you so much for making our wedding everything we could ahve hoped for, and so much more!  Our guests are still talking about September 8, 2012, and they're calling it "the party of the year!"  Everyone would have continued dancing for hours if the music kept playing.  No one wanted to sit down or stop all night!  You all did an amazing job and our wedding song was done beautifully.  Thank you so much!

Warm regards,

Kyle and Tara Olson

Westin Hotel: Zeehandelaar-Roth Wedding, September 29, 2012

Dear Kurt,
I am so sorry that Saturday night was such a blur and I didn't get the chance to spend any time with you to thank you and express my appreciation to you and your band for being the stars of the night AFTER Rachel and Jason, of course.  When Rachel and I planned our budget 15 months ago, one of the two most important aspects of her wedding was the band.  She and Jason knew all about Jellyroll and we were so grateful that you weren't booked!!  I hope you could see that I never sat down, nor did my friends and family!  Everyone is talking about how Jellyroll is the best band they've heard at a wedding - you probably hear that all the time- and we had well over a 100 guests from NYC where no doubt, there are great bands.

My friends and I all wish we had the soundtrack of the night to download on our IPods and that you performed in clubs so that we could come dance again. 
Many thanks for a memorable, magical evening.
Warmly,
Mona (Mother of the Bride)

Vie: Sullivan-Smith Wedding, August 11, 2012

Kurt,

We wanted to thank you and the rest of the band for the fantastic job in making Colleen and Dan’s reception spectacular!  After having Jellyroll play at our daughter Kelly’s wedding, we knew first hand just how great your band is.  You kept the dance floor packed, the guests happy and most of all you made Colleen and Dan feel so special.  They say lightning doesn’t strike twice but we you managed to electrify our world twice!

Please accept our thanks and know that you don’t have any bigger fans out there than the Sullivan family!

Wishing you and Jellyroll continued success,

Frank and Maria Sullivan

Green Valley Country Club: Ruane Wedding – August 4, 2012

Just a note to say thank you for the awesome entertainment you guys provided on August 4th at the Green Valley Country Club for our daughter Katie Ruane's wedding. The music was above our expectations and made my daughter's wedding an event to be remembered. Mick Jagger (alias father of the bride) Mike Ruane definitely got "Satisfaction"! Dance floor full and an amazing time had by all. You guys are the best. Thanks again and we have one more daughter to marry off (she hasn't found her Mr. Right yet LOL). You will hear from us at that date and time.

Barb Ruane (mother of the bride)

The Curtis Center: Murphy-Moorehead Wedding, July 7, 2012

Kurt and Jellyroll,

Wow!  What an amazing night and what fantastic music!  We can't thank you enough for the great job you did at our daughter's wedding this weekend.  The band is so talented and play such a great variety of music.  The dance floor was never empty, and our guests haven't stopped raving.  When we looked around the dance floor, it was obvious that you sure know how to entertain all age groups!  Patty and Jim were so happy and enjoyed celebrating the special day with your music!

Thank you again for a memorable night,

Ron and Kathy Murphy

Parents of Bride

The Curtis Center: Rosner-Poolman Wedding, June 17, 2012

Kurt,

The entertainment at the Rosner-Poolman wedding on 6/17 was simply wonderful. We have been receiving calls all week from our guests and each one has made special mention of Jellyroll. The voices, the instruments, the rhythms, the liveliness could not have been better. Many thought it was the quality of a live concert!

Thanks again and we hope to attend another Jellyroll affair in the near future.

Lenore and Bob Rosner

Penn Oaks Golf Club: McLaughlin-Ragusa Wedding, June 15, 2012

Hi Kurt,

Matt and I were thrilled with Jellyroll! I can't tell you how much we loved having you for our wedding day. Every last song was amazing. All of my guests commented on what a fabulous band you are, and so many said you are the best band they've ever seen. One friend commented that she's never considered having a band play at her wedding, and now she wants Jellyroll to play at her wedding. As I am writing this my husband (how fun to say that!) is getting a text from a friend saying "the band was fantastic!"

You helped make our wedding day special and we will forever be greatful.

A million thank-you's.

Sue and Matt

1 5 6 7 8 9 15
Menu