Midnight Hour Band: Best Dance Band in Philadelphia

Midnight Hour’s wedding reviews and event testimonials are listed here. Please click below to see why Midnight Hour is called the best dance band in Philadelphia.

Brigalias: Keri Kryder & Mark Boone Wedding – November 15, 2014

Midnight Hour was outstanding! People were dancing from the moment they started playing until the end of the night. BVTLive! was also excellent to work with. Highly recommend!

Pomme: Alexa Lastowski & Andrew Hoagland Wedding – November 11, 2014

“The band was incredible and I cannot count how many different people came up to me after the wedding to rave about how much fun they were. Very responsive, easy to set up, they kept the flow of the evening moving perfectly. I would choose them again and again.”

Andrew (Groom)

The Reeds at Shelter Haven: Chrissie Vroome & Billy Knous Wedding – October 11, 2014

“Awesome band--used Midnight hour for my daughters wedding--they had everyone up on the dance floor from start to finish. My guest are still saying ‘best band ever.’ They were great to work with. Very professional--responded quickly to emails or any questions. Had great ideas and input. Would highly recommend them.”

- Alice, Mother of the Bride

Spring Mill Manor: Corrine Cattell & James Price Wedding – October 4, 2014

"The Midnight Hour Band made my wedding sooooo much fun! They had everyone dancing before dinner even started. They walked me through the schedule of the evening a number of times before my big day and made me feel completely at ease. They took care of everything and the night just flowed smoothly. They were friendly, well dressed, and full of energy. I would recommend them to anyone and actually have recommended them to two future brides in the last month since my wedding. I love you guys! Thank you again!"

- Corrine, Bride

The Four Seasons Hotel: Kristen Piotrowski & Danny Babkes Wedding – October 18, 2014

We love Midnight Hour. They know how to get the crowd up and dancing and are very professional. Many of our relatives liked them as well and hired them for their weddings.

- Joan, Mother of the Bride

Ocean City Yacht Club: Kara Bolger & Neil McPeak Wedding – September 13, 2014

Midnight Hour was the absolute highlight of our reception. They are such a fantastic, talented band, and they kept the dance floor packed the entire evening (which is exactly what we wanted!) Shavin, the band leader, was such a pleasure to work with, he created a timeline that was in line with our vision of how the evening would flow and he stuck to the plan- it was perfect! Our guests raved about the band and we continue to receive so many compliments about them! This band caters to all ages and music genres. We highly recommend the Midnight Hour. Thank you so much for making our reception so memorable and so fun!

Scranton Hilton: Alyssa Berardelli & Jeff Scagliotti Wedding – June 21, 2014

Shavin & The Midnight Hour Band,

Jeff and I cannot thank you enough for all you did on June 21st to make our wedding reception unforgettable!

Your band was exactly what we were looking for! You were very professional, extremely easy to work with and most of all FUN! The compliments are still rolling in 2 months later! Our dance floor was never empty... Not once! Also, we gave your name out to a few friends who are planning weddings in the future! You're just fantastic, no other way to put it.

We also want to thank you for learning the bridal dance in such a short amount of time, as we made our choice late in the process. The fact that you did all that for us in a last minute pinch is exactly why you should be #1 on wedding band lists for engaged couples! We're looking forward to watching our video when it is ready, and reliving that amazing night!

Again, thank you all so much!! We hope to be in your company again!

Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel: Maryanne Cottone & Jake MacEvoy Wedding – August 16, 2014

Our wedding wouldn't have been the party it was without all of you!!! Not a doubt in our minds that you were the best band for the job!!! What an amazing job you all did not only learning our first dance song but keeping that dance floor full all night long- we'll never forget it!!!

Rehoboth Beach Country Club: Jessica Hinderer & Tyler Herrod Wedding – July 12, 2014

We used BVTLive!! for our wedding through recommendations of friends and family. This company was great to work with, they were prompt and very professional. The Band we used was called Midnight hour. The band leader, Shavin Duffy, was so great to work with, he gave me some great suggestions of how the night would go and certain songs to play. He wasn't pushy at all with his suggestions, simply let me know my options, which was really helpful.

I highly recommend this band and this company, you can't go wrong with hiring them!

Appleford Estate: Nicole Leone & Alex Montero Wedding: May 31, 2014

 

We wanted to send you a note to thank you profusely for helping make our wedding even more incredible than we could have ever imagined! We truly appreciate your hard work in learning the songs we requested – they were perfect! We especially loved our first dance song – you guys nailed it! We’ve received countless compliments on how amazing you were, and I’m sure you could tell how much everyone enjoyed the music, since the dance floor was packed the whole night. Thank you so much for making our wedding a true celebration!

                                                                                   -Nicole and Alex 

 

The Rittenhouse: Ellen Thiel & Greg Davis Wedding – April 5, 2014

Midnight Hour was an excellent band. They were great to work with during planning and execution. Shavin - the band leader - was a true professional. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone!

La Massaria at Bella Vista – Kristin Gage & Tim Braun Wedding: November 8, 2013

Midnight hour and band leader Shavin far exceeded our expectations. All our guests were blown away by the performance of the band.

They hit the nail on the head and made our wedding day perfect!

-Kristin

The Union League of Philadelphia presents Broad Street Empire – November 2, 2013

Shavin, THANK YOU!!! You guys (and girls) were AWESOME. That hallway dance floor was never empty. You truly rocked the house. I will most definitely keep you in mind for future events at the League and I hope you get some wedding or other gala business from the crowd. I was great working with you

- Thank you again

The Union League of Philadelphia

St. Andrew’s School: Elizabeth Burns & Michael Smith Wedding – 8/17/13

Saavin, 

Just a quick note of extraordinary thanks to you and your entire group. You all were simply amazing in your pre-wedding detail and the complete organization of the entire event from beginning to end. You provided a very kind but knowledgable approach to everything. The guests commented that the room was energized from the beginning because of you and needless to say we all wore out the dance floor that evening. The entire wedding was a magnificent event and you were a huge part. 

Many Thanks, Tom Burns

Phoenixville Foundry: Kelly McTear & Eric Zeolla Wedding – May 31st, 2013

Midnight Hour,

We cannot thank you enough for being a part of our wedding day! You guys ROCKED and we could not have asked for a better band. Our guests raved about you. We know we had the best reception and it will be hard to beat, and that is thanks to you! And a special thank you for letting Uncle Jim guest star! We are Midnight Hour fans for life!

Love,
Kelly and Eric Leolla

Crystal Tea Room: Varga-Hermany Wedding, April 20, 2013

Thank you for giving us the wedding of our dreams! Your flexibility and professionalism made the night seamless and lovely! We got countless compliments on the "great band". We will be recommending you to all our friends!

With Love,

Lindsay & Paul

Radisson Valley Forge: Travaglini-Neill Wedding- December 1, 2012

Thank you so much for playing at our wedding! You guys were a HUGE HIT and made our special day so memorable! Our guests are still talking about you!

Love,

Sheena & John

Delaware Art Museum: Keogh-Spriano Wedding- September 29th, 2012

Fathers and Mothers of the Bride,

HIRE MIDNIGHT HOUR. Plain and simply.

I am "old and stogy", and I've gotten to the point in life (62) where I think I know everything about everything. When my daughter suggested/wanted a band, I somewhat "balked." Costs, easier for a DJ, bla, bla. The best move I made during the whole process was to agree to pay for Midnight Hour.

From the moment I met Shavin and his trumpet man, I knew we had made a good decision. He had us meet him at his favorite pizza joint (he even picked up the tab) and from the outset I could tell he was very professional. I detected that he would take a personal responsibility in doing everything under his power to insure that this would be Katy's and Ricky's best day ever.

And it was.

Shavin and his guys and girl worked the crowd and had everyone on the dance floor. I've seen many our's and Katy's friends since the wedding and each say, ..."great move getting Midnight Hour, best wedding we have ever been to."

And "NO"...I am not getting a kickback from this. They are simply that good.

-Mike Keogh (Father of the Bride)

 


 

Shavin & the Midnight Hour gang –

Hi everyone! We wanted to send you a personal thank you to let you know that you completely made our entire wedding better than we could have ever imagined. Everyone who came specifically mentioned how much they enjoyed you guys. You are so talented and choosing you as our band was one of the best decisions we made along the way. We hope we get to cross paths again!

Thanks again!

Katy & Ricky

Phoenixville Foundry: Bennett-Jennings Wedding – January 12th, 2013

Finding a band that could keep the dance floor packed during our reception was a top priority for us. Midnight Hour was recommended by our venue coordinator and we went to listen to their showcase twice. In preparation for the day, Shavin spoke to us on the phone and helped us choose songs (his reccommendations were perfect) and even took the time to help ensure that "My Girl" would be timed appropriately for our choreographed father-daughter dance. We left the playlist and song choices up to the band, with the caveat that we wanted everyone to be dancing all night. We were not disappointed! They chose the right amount of oldies, party favorites and new hits. They weren't overly showy or cheesy (as some wedding bands can be) and "Tiny" the emcee was great! We would highly recommend Midnight Hour!

Kelly and Andrew

Philadelphia Hilton: Gallagher-Maiocco Wedding- September 22, 2012

This is the first time I've ever taken the time to write a review for anything, but I had such a great experience from beginning to end working with Midnight Hour that I just had to share it with others who are searching for a band.

Look no further, Midnight Hour will ensure that your guests have a great time at your event and you will definitely have a packed dance floor! I had the privilege of having Midnight Hour play at my wedding reception in September 2012. During our first dance as husband and wife, we had to keep glancing at the band to make sure they were really singing and that it wasn't a recording because they sounded THAT GOOD! It was incredible, and one of the best moments of our wedding day.

The bandleader, Shavin, is so professional and organized. He had a formal timeline created for the entire reception weeks in advance, so that we were able to plan things perfectly and utilize every minute! A wedding goes by so fast, so you want to make sure you enjoy it without stressing about what comes next. Midnight hour orchestrated the night so well, making sure everyone was on the dance floor and having a great time! They won’t get “too” involved (which I was worried about), they know it’s about you and your guests and they will see what music the crowd is responding to and will cater to them.

I have people tell me that our wedding was the best wedding they ever attended. I even had people say they weren't a fan of having a band at a wedding until they heard Midnight Hour at our wedding.

You can see that each member of the band is passionate about what they do and they put the effort into making your event special. Joanne (the female singer) is so talented as well, it seems like she can sing just about anything, she is awesome! They really don’t even compare to other bands out there.

If you are searching for a band for your wedding or event, choose Midnight hour, you will not be disappointed! I can honestly say choosing Midnight Hour was the best decision we made for our wedding!

Gabe & Stephanie Maiocco

Saucon Valley Country Club: Carly & Ted – Aug. 11, 2012

Shavin and the Midnight Hour Band,

I don’t think words can describe how thankful we are to have had you as a huge part of our wedding. You guys are amazing and helped to make our wedding day just as we envisioned. You not only are the most talented wedding band we have ever seen, but your energy and enthusiasm helped to set the tone of our wedding right from the start. The first thing out of all our guests mouths has been how amazing our band was and that it was the most fun wedding they have ever been to. We truly owe that to you and will continuously recommend you to everyone we know! I hope you have enjoyed our wedding as much as we did. It was a night to remember and it wouldn’t have been the same without you!!

Thanks again,

Carly and Ted

 

The Four Seasons-Ray & Marysue Hansell-June 2, 2012-40th Wedding Anniversary

Shavin,

I just wanted to extend our compliments for all the great entertainment that you and Midnight Hour band provided for our 40th Wedding celebration party at the Four Seasons Hotel last month. Our guests were most appreciative of the quality of music as well as the variety of songs you covered. I also personally want to thank you for your accommodating my singing with the band & for the band ‘s cooperation throughout the party. I have to say you guys are at the very top of my list for great musicians, great singers and great people to work with. Feel free to pass along our sentiments & please wish all the best to every member of the band. We will definitely keep you in mind.

Regards,

Ray Hansell

The Waterworks: O’Brien-Borden Wedding, June 30, 2012

Dear Shavin & The Midnight Hour Band,

Katelyn and I can not thank you enough for the EXTRAORDINARY performance that you guys delivered on our wedding night 6/30 @ The Waterworks. We could not have wished for a better sounding, more entertaining or more professional band. EVERYONE loved you guys! I can not tell you how many compliments we got about the band, but to put it modestly, there were too many to count. You guys made the difference in taking our wedding night from good to GREAT.

Our families and friends are critical when it comes to rating bands and their performances, with that being said you guys get a PERFECT 10! A few of our guests commented that you guys sounded so good and professional that many times throughout the night they thought that the actual recordings of the songs were being played, that is how much you nailed EVERY song! We can not thank you enough for making our wedding night the best and most fun night of our lives. Everyone danced ALL night long and EVERYONE couldn't get enough of The Midnight Hour Band!

Lastly, Shavin was a GREAT band leader to deal with. He accomodated our EVERY request and made our wedding night more special than we ever could have expected.

Thanks again for being such an AWESOME band. We would recommend The Midnight Hour Band to anyone and everyone for any occasion, wedding or otherwise.

Best regards,

Brian & Katelyn Borden

Le Meridien Hotel: Montalto-Albano Wedding, May 12, 2012

May 12, 2012
Shavin,
You guys were flat out amazing! Janel and I just wanted to say that you guys went above and beyond our expectations! We can't thank you guys enough for making sure everyone had fun and danced. I can't think of one guest that didn't comment on how great you guys played!
Thank You from the bottom of our hearts for making our day that much better!  You guys ROCK!!!!!!

Mr. & Mrs. Nicholas L. Albano

Racquet Club: Henry-McDonald, October 29, 2011

October 29, 2011
Hi Shavin,
We just wanted to thank you again for the incredible job you guys did at our wedding on October 29th at the Racquet Club. Everyone is still talking about our wedding and how much fun it was, and raving about the band! You're all so talented and friendly, and everything was just perfect. You did an awesome job with all of the songs we requested for our intro, first dance & parent dances. And I absolutely loved the song you guys learned for me! I'll never forget that. We really wanted our band and the dancing to be the focal point of the reception....and we definitely got our wish! You guys played the best songs and performed everything to perfection. Our guests had a blast, and declared Midnight Hour the "best wedding band ever", and we agree 100%. We will highly recommend you to any of our engaged friends & family.
Please pass along our gratitude to the rest of the band! 
Thanks again,
Beth & Mike