Midnight Hour Band: Best Dance Band in Philadelphia

Midnight Hour’s wedding reviews and event testimonials are listed here. Please click below to see why Midnight Hour is called the best dance band in Philadelphia.

Scranton Hilton: Alyssa Berardelli & Jeff Scagliotti Wedding – June 21, 2014

Shavin & The Midnight Hour Band,

Jeff and I cannot thank you enough for all you did on June 21st to make our wedding reception unforgettable!

Your band was exactly what we were looking for! You were very professional, extremely easy to work with and most of all FUN! The compliments are still rolling in 2 months later! Our dance floor was never empty... Not once! Also, we gave your name out to a few friends who are planning weddings in the future! You're just fantastic, no other way to put it.

We also want to thank you for learning the bridal dance in such a short amount of time, as we made our choice late in the process. The fact that you did all that for us in a last minute pinch is exactly why you should be #1 on wedding band lists for engaged couples! We're looking forward to watching our video when it is ready, and reliving that amazing night!

Again, thank you all so much!! We hope to be in your company again!

Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel: Maryanne Cottone & Jake MacEvoy Wedding – August 16, 2014

Our wedding wouldn't have been the party it was without all of you!!! Not a doubt in our minds that you were the best band for the job!!! What an amazing job you all did not only learning our first dance song but keeping that dance floor full all night long- we'll never forget it!!!

Rehoboth Beach Country Club: Jessica Hinderer & Tyler Herrod Wedding – July 12, 2014

We used BVT Live! for our wedding through recommendations of friends and family. This company was great to work with, they were prompt and very professional. The Band we used was called Midnight hour. The band leader, Shavin Duffy, was so great to work with, he gave me some great suggestions of how the night would go and certain songs to play. He wasn't pushy at all with his suggestions, simply let me know my options, which was really helpful.

I highly recommend this band and this company, you can't go wrong with hiring them!

Appleford Estate: Nicole Leone & Alex Montero Wedding: May 31, 2014

 

We wanted to send you a note to thank you profusely for helping make our wedding even more incredible than we could have ever imagined! We truly appreciate your hard work in learning the songs we requested – they were perfect! We especially loved our first dance song – you guys nailed it! We’ve received countless compliments on how amazing you were, and I’m sure you could tell how much everyone enjoyed the music, since the dance floor was packed the whole night. Thank you so much for making our wedding a true celebration!

                                                                                   -Nicole and Alex 

 

The Rittenhouse: Ellen Thiel & Greg Davis Wedding – April 5, 2014

Midnight Hour was an excellent band. They were great to work with during planning and execution. Shavin - the band leader - was a true professional. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone!

La Massaria at Bella Vista – Kristin Gage & Tim Braun Wedding: November 8, 2013

Midnight hour and band leader Shavin far exceeded our expectations. All our guests were blown away by the performance of the band.

They hit the nail on the head and made our wedding day perfect!

-Kristin

The Union League of Philadelphia presents Broad Street Empire – November 2, 2013

Shavin, THANK YOU!!! You guys (and girls) were AWESOME. That hallway dance floor was never empty. You truly rocked the house. I will most definitely keep you in mind for future events at the League and I hope you get some wedding or other gala business from the crowd. I was great working with you

- Thank you again

The Union League of Philadelphia

St. Andrew’s School: Elizabeth Burns & Michael Smith Wedding – 8/17/13

Saavin, 

Just a quick note of extraordinary thanks to you and your entire group. You all were simply amazing in your pre-wedding detail and the complete organization of the entire event from beginning to end. You provided a very kind but knowledgable approach to everything. The guests commented that the room was energized from the beginning because of you and needless to say we all wore out the dance floor that evening. The entire wedding was a magnificent event and you were a huge part. 

Many Thanks, Tom Burns

Phoenixville Foundry: Kelly McTear & Eric Zeolla Wedding – May 31st, 2013

Midnight Hour,

We cannot thank you enough for being a part of our wedding day! You guys ROCKED and we could not have asked for a better band. Our guests raved about you. We know we had the best reception and it will be hard to beat, and that is thanks to you! And a special thank you for letting Uncle Jim guest star! We are Midnight Hour fans for life!

Love,
Kelly and Eric Leolla

Crystal Tea Room: Varga-Hermany Wedding, April 20, 2013

Thank you for giving us the wedding of our dreams! Your flexibility and professionalism made the night seamless and lovely! We got countless compliments on the "great band". We will be recommending you to all our friends!

With Love,

Lindsay & Paul

Radisson Valley Forge: Travaglini-Neill Wedding- December 1, 2012

Thank you so much for playing at our wedding! You guys were a HUGE HIT and made our special day so memorable! Our guests are still talking about you!

Love,

Sheena & John

Delaware Art Museum: Keogh-Spriano Wedding- September 29th, 2012

Fathers and Mothers of the Bride,

HIRE MIDNIGHT HOUR. Plain and simply.

I am "old and stogy", and I've gotten to the point in life (62) where I think I know everything about everything. When my daughter suggested/wanted a band, I somewhat "balked." Costs, easier for a DJ, bla, bla. The best move I made during the whole process was to agree to pay for Midnight Hour.

From the moment I met Shavin and his trumpet man, I knew we had made a good decision. He had us meet him at his favorite pizza joint (he even picked up the tab) and from the outset I could tell he was very professional. I detected that he would take a personal responsibility in doing everything under his power to insure that this would be Katy's and Ricky's best day ever.

And it was.

Shavin and his guys and girl worked the crowd and had everyone on the dance floor. I've seen many our's and Katy's friends since the wedding and each say, ..."great move getting Midnight Hour, best wedding we have ever been to."

And "NO"...I am not getting a kickback from this. They are simply that good.

-Mike Keogh (Father of the Bride)

 


 

Shavin & the Midnight Hour gang –

Hi everyone! We wanted to send you a personal thank you to let you know that you completely made our entire wedding better than we could have ever imagined. Everyone who came specifically mentioned how much they enjoyed you guys. You are so talented and choosing you as our band was one of the best decisions we made along the way. We hope we get to cross paths again!

Thanks again!

Katy & Ricky

Phoenixville Foundry: Bennett-Jennings Wedding – January 12th, 2013

Finding a band that could keep the dance floor packed during our reception was a top priority for us. Midnight Hour was recommended by our venue coordinator and we went to listen to their showcase twice. In preparation for the day, Shavin spoke to us on the phone and helped us choose songs (his reccommendations were perfect) and even took the time to help ensure that "My Girl" would be timed appropriately for our choreographed father-daughter dance. We left the playlist and song choices up to the band, with the caveat that we wanted everyone to be dancing all night. We were not disappointed! They chose the right amount of oldies, party favorites and new hits. They weren't overly showy or cheesy (as some wedding bands can be) and "Tiny" the emcee was great! We would highly recommend Midnight Hour!

Kelly and Andrew

Philadelphia Hilton: Gallagher-Maiocco Wedding- September 22, 2012

This is the first time I've ever taken the time to write a review for anything, but I had such a great experience from beginning to end working with Midnight Hour that I just had to share it with others who are searching for a band.

Look no further, Midnight Hour will ensure that your guests have a great time at your event and you will definitely have a packed dance floor! I had the privilege of having Midnight Hour play at my wedding reception in September 2012. During our first dance as husband and wife, we had to keep glancing at the band to make sure they were really singing and that it wasn't a recording because they sounded THAT GOOD! It was incredible, and one of the best moments of our wedding day.

The bandleader, Shavin, is so professional and organized. He had a formal timeline created for the entire reception weeks in advance, so that we were able to plan things perfectly and utilize every minute! A wedding goes by so fast, so you want to make sure you enjoy it without stressing about what comes next. Midnight hour orchestrated the night so well, making sure everyone was on the dance floor and having a great time! They won’t get “too” involved (which I was worried about), they know it’s about you and your guests and they will see what music the crowd is responding to and will cater to them.

I have people tell me that our wedding was the best wedding they ever attended. I even had people say they weren't a fan of having a band at a wedding until they heard Midnight Hour at our wedding.

You can see that each member of the band is passionate about what they do and they put the effort into making your event special. Joanne (the female singer) is so talented as well, it seems like she can sing just about anything, she is awesome! They really don’t even compare to other bands out there.

If you are searching for a band for your wedding or event, choose Midnight hour, you will not be disappointed! I can honestly say choosing Midnight Hour was the best decision we made for our wedding!

Gabe & Stephanie Maiocco

Saucon Valley Country Club: Carly & Ted – Aug. 11, 2012

Shavin and the Midnight Hour Band,

I don’t think words can describe how thankful we are to have had you as a huge part of our wedding. You guys are amazing and helped to make our wedding day just as we envisioned. You not only are the most talented wedding band we have ever seen, but your energy and enthusiasm helped to set the tone of our wedding right from the start. The first thing out of all our guests mouths has been how amazing our band was and that it was the most fun wedding they have ever been to. We truly owe that to you and will continuously recommend you to everyone we know! I hope you have enjoyed our wedding as much as we did. It was a night to remember and it wouldn’t have been the same without you!!

Thanks again,

Carly and Ted

 

The Four Seasons-Ray & Marysue Hansell-June 2, 2012-40th Wedding Anniversary

Shavin,

I just wanted to extend our compliments for all the great entertainment that you and Midnight Hour band provided for our 40th Wedding celebration party at the Four Seasons Hotel last month. Our guests were most appreciative of the quality of music as well as the variety of songs you covered. I also personally want to thank you for your accommodating my singing with the band & for the band ‘s cooperation throughout the party. I have to say you guys are at the very top of my list for great musicians, great singers and great people to work with. Feel free to pass along our sentiments & please wish all the best to every member of the band. We will definitely keep you in mind.

Regards,

Ray Hansell

The Waterworks: O’Brien-Borden Wedding, June 30, 2012

Dear Shavin & The Midnight Hour Band,

Katelyn and I can not thank you enough for the EXTRAORDINARY performance that you guys delivered on our wedding night 6/30 @ The Waterworks. We could not have wished for a better sounding, more entertaining or more professional band. EVERYONE loved you guys! I can not tell you how many compliments we got about the band, but to put it modestly, there were too many to count. You guys made the difference in taking our wedding night from good to GREAT.

Our families and friends are critical when it comes to rating bands and their performances, with that being said you guys get a PERFECT 10! A few of our guests commented that you guys sounded so good and professional that many times throughout the night they thought that the actual recordings of the songs were being played, that is how much you nailed EVERY song! We can not thank you enough for making our wedding night the best and most fun night of our lives. Everyone danced ALL night long and EVERYONE couldn't get enough of The Midnight Hour Band!

Lastly, Shavin was a GREAT band leader to deal with. He accomodated our EVERY request and made our wedding night more special than we ever could have expected.

Thanks again for being such an AWESOME band. We would recommend The Midnight Hour Band to anyone and everyone for any occasion, wedding or otherwise.

Best regards,

Brian & Katelyn Borden

Le Meridien Hotel: Montalto-Albano Wedding, May 12, 2012

May 12, 2012
Shavin,
You guys were flat out amazing! Janel and I just wanted to say that you guys went above and beyond our expectations! We can't thank you guys enough for making sure everyone had fun and danced. I can't think of one guest that didn't comment on how great you guys played!
Thank You from the bottom of our hearts for making our day that much better!  You guys ROCK!!!!!!

Mr. & Mrs. Nicholas L. Albano

Racquet Club: Henry-McDonald, October 29, 2011

October 29, 2011
Hi Shavin,
We just wanted to thank you again for the incredible job you guys did at our wedding on October 29th at the Racquet Club. Everyone is still talking about our wedding and how much fun it was, and raving about the band! You're all so talented and friendly, and everything was just perfect. You did an awesome job with all of the songs we requested for our intro, first dance & parent dances. And I absolutely loved the song you guys learned for me! I'll never forget that. We really wanted our band and the dancing to be the focal point of the reception....and we definitely got our wish! You guys played the best songs and performed everything to perfection. Our guests had a blast, and declared Midnight Hour the "best wedding band ever", and we agree 100%. We will highly recommend you to any of our engaged friends & family.
Please pass along our gratitude to the rest of the band! 
Thanks again,
Beth & Mike

Radnor Hotel: Hopkins-Stanton, October 1, 2011

October 1, 2011
Dear Shavin & Midnight Hour,

 
We had an absolute blast at our wedding ,thanks to you guys!!! It was your band that made our wedding so fun! We barely sat in our seats, and the dance floor was constantly hopping thanks to your amazing talents and wonderful band members!   My husband says you guys nailed our first dance song ("Longer" by Dan Fogelberg), and as you know, Mike had chosen that song as a big surprise for me.  I'm forever grateful for that, and its captured on video to remind us for a lifetime how incredibly perfect our big day was.
We are so thrilled we made the decision to have your band for our big day.  We hope this serves as an honest testimonial to anyone who is looking for a band for their wedding reception ... we will highly promote your band to everyone!!!  Thank you all again for your amazing and dedicated talents!
Sincerely,
Kim and Mike Hopkins

 

Country Club of Scranton: Nicholas-Giardinelli, September 17, 2011

September 17, 2011
Shavin,
You and Midnight Hour were a smashing success at our wedding.  All of our guests were extremely impressed.  The only complaint that we got was that the dance floor was packed the entire night!  🙂  We really enjoyed ourselves.  Thank you for making it a memorable night.
Julie Nicholas & Mike Giardinelli

Downtown Club: Schreiber-Crowell, August 12, 2011

August 12, 2011

Dear Shavin & Midnight Hour,

We honestly couldn’t have been any happier with how amazing Midnight Hour was at our reception on August 12th at The Downtown Club in Philadelphia!  Everyone was out on the dance floor the entire night ... and when I heard you start singing the first few notes to the closing song we had chosen for the end of the night, I was devastated that the night wasn’t going to continue.  J  I received a million compliments about how amazing the band was and the great selection of music that you played.  I would recommend you to everyone!! Thanks again for making an already special night that much better by providing an amazing soundtrack!!

All the best,

Jenn Schriber

Normandy Farm: Koneski-Rafferty, June 25, 2011

June 25, 2011
Shavin,
I can't thank you and the band enough for such a wonderful night.  ALL of our friends and family loved you guys, as we continue to receive compliments on what a wonderful job you guys did. You and the band were everything we could ask for -- fun, exciting, & professional!

We wish you best of luck in the future, and hopefully see you guys at another wedding!
Take care,
Dan Rafferty

Mendenhall Inn: Walker-Doherty, June 3, 2011

June 3, 2011

Having Midnight Hour perform at our wedding reception was one of the best decisions we made for our big day! My husband and I as well as our family and friends were so impressed with your band and the range of music played. You really got all of our guests up and dancing. We received so much feedback about how great you were and even had a few people ask how we found you. I would HIGHLY recommend Midnight Hour for a wedding or any social event. Great to work with and so professional. Thank you thank you. Midnight Hour ROCKS!

Katie L. Doherty, President
Chamber of Commerce of Greater West Chester

Paxon Hollow: Palladino-Zebley, July 30, 2011

Dear Shavin & Midnight Hour Band,

Thank you for making my daughter and son-in-law’s wedding reception a night we will always remember. Since I had seen your band before at two of my nieces’ weddings, I was not surprised to see the entire wedding reception up on the dance floor the entire night. You and your band consistently deliver a great performance. We were really blessed to have been able to have Midnight Hour for Megan and Erik’s wedding.

Like many of the other testimonials state, we received many compliments during and after the wedding on your band and how you rocked the reception. But Midnight Hour brings more than just great music and energy, it is the attention to detail, the genuine concern and effort you expend to make everything perfect. From learning a new song ("Everything" by Lifehouse) for the bride and groom dance, to working with my son-in-law Erik on the playlist, you listened and you got it – not just right, but perfect. You also gave Eric’s sister Ashley (maid of honor) and myself the opportunity to sing a song with you guys. What a blast for each of us!

You actually told me that my family ought to write a book on how to throw a party. Well, I have Chapter 1 done. It is short and sweet – “Book the Midnight Hour band – the rest will come naturally”.

Looking forward to seeing you guys again somewhere down the road.

Yours truly,
Ray Palladino

Father of the Bride

Menu