Midnight Hour Band: Best Dance Band in Philadelphia

Midnight Hour’s wedding reviews and event testimonials are listed here. Please click below to see why Midnight Hour is called the best dance band in Philadelphia.

Llanerch Country Club: Lily and Greg Walsh – October 15, 2016

Do not hesitate if you are considering hiring any of the BVTLive bands for one of your events, do it now before it is too late! My wife and I hired Midnight Hour for our wedding reception and were absolutely blown away by their performance, professionalism and talent in handling the flow of the evening! Our guests (and us) were very pleased with their work and the dance floor was filled the entire night! Our wedding was not our first experience with a BVTLive band however, we had been to two weddings before ours with BVTLive bands performing and the result was the same: a truly fun wedding reception that the guests have and will talk about for years to come!

- Gregory


We hired Midnight Hour for our son's wedding last Saturday and we are SO glad we did. They were fabulous! Kept our guests on the dance floor for the entire reception. A special thank you for the wonderful job you did performing our mother/son off beat song selection...It was beautiful. Many, many compliments were shared about Midnight Hour!

- Mother of the Groom


We just wanted to thank you and the rest of Midnight Hour for making our wedding reception just perfect! You guys sounded absolutely amazing and we received numerous compliments about the music! Honestly, it went better than we could have ever imagined and we enjoyed every moment of it. We especially appreciated how you managed the flow of the evening – the Motown set after our first dance was such a hit! And your one band member (we apologize for forgetting his name) who introduced the dances and speeches was awesome in making sure those involved were ready before the dance/speech was announced. We really appreciated that. The music itself was really fantastic, you guys kept everyone on the dance floor until the very end. We wouldn’t have changed a thing.

Here is a review you can share if you would like:

Deciding to go with Midnight Hour for our wedding reception was one of the best decisions we made – we could not recommend them more highly! Communicating and planning with them was incredibly easy, and the band leader, Shavin, was excellent in following up on details with us and going over our timeline. Our reception was better than we could have ever imagined, largely in part because of Midnight Hour’s unbelievable talent. Our first dance, father-daughter, and mother-son dances will be ones we remember forever, and they had our guests on the dance floor all evening long! The music was amazing, and the way they handled the flow of the evening was flawless! The vocalists and musicians are top-notch and the band as a whole is a class act. We really cannot thank them enough!

Thank you again for everything! 🙂

Best regards,

Lily & Greg

King Mills: Erin and Isaak Ross – September 17, 2016

We absolutely loved Midnight Hour for our wedding reception! The band was wonderful to work with throughout the wedding planning process and was very accommodating and reassuring that our event would be a blast! They were even willing to learn new songs for our specialty dances. They put on an amazing show during the reception that people are still talking about! They played a variety of music that was great for all ages and kept people on the dance floor all night. I would highly recommend Midnight Hour as they made my wedding reception far better than I could have imagined.

- Erin

Maywood Greens: Anita and Scott Grau – July 17, 2016

Midnight Hour was simply amazing!!! Our guests to this very moment are still talking about how phenomenal they are. Seldom was there anyone sitting. They had the entire crowd up and dancing the night away, including my mother who is in a wheelchair. We twirled her around as she cried the entire time of happiness. I would highly recommend them for ANY event!! Simply the BEST!!!!!

- Anita

Cescaphe Ballroom: Ali and Will Garner – May 14, 2016

Midnight Hour was an awesome band - so talented, our guests raved over them!!

The Ballroom at the Ben: Carmella and Donnie DeMaise Wedding – March 19, 2016

My name is Donnie and my wife and I had the pleasure of booking Midnight Hour as our band for our fairytale wedding at the Ballroom at the Ben on March 19, 2016. Midnight Hour was an amazing band, they played everything we had picked on our ballet which was great. Pepper the lead singer was a pleasure to work with and also very helpful. One of the things I liked the most is how they got all of our guests on the dance floor and they really made our night a night to remember. We highly recommend using BVTLive for your wedding!

- Donnie DeMaise

Merion Golf Club: Meredyth Heppe and Dan Waters – October 10, 2015

"I wanted to drop you a note about the experience we had with Midnight Hour at my daughter’s wedding. HOME RUN!!!!! They were absolutely fabulous and a great addition to a perfect event. They were engaged with the party and played music that appealed to the ENTIRE audience, especially the dancing audience. I have rarely, if ever, seen a dance floor packed from beginning to end. It truly was a sight to behold and a credit to Midnight Hour. They had everybody on their feet enjoying a beautiful evening while at the same time navigating and managing the time for the regular wedding celebratory fanfare, i.e. wedding party entrance, toasts, etc. Again, I can’t tell you enough, how much the ENTIRE crowd enjoyed the music of Midnight Hour. If they ever need a reference, I know about 200 people who would be happy to oblige.

Regards,

Blair Heppe, Father of the Bride"

The Radisson Valley Forge: Deanna King and Gerard Campbell Wedding – October 3, 2015

My wife and I were married on 10/3/15 and The Midnight Hour played at our wedding. Everyone RAVED about the quality of the band, their set list, their guest interaction, and the overall atmosphere they created. The band leader Pepper and I worked together about a month before the wedding to craft a set list and create "moments" throughout the ceremony to make things like the parent dances and garter tosses truly memorable experience. A first-class band and a first-class talent agency that did business in a first-class way. HIGHLY recommended. 5/5 stars.

- Gerard (Groom)

Deerfield Country Club: Samantha Bisaro and Drew DeLuca Wedding – July 11, 2015

"What a truly incredible band! I was so blown away by their music selection and their professionalism. They had people on the dance floor all night long. What an incredible band!"

- Samantha (Bride) 

Brandywine Manor House: Arianne Missimer & John Shuma Wedding – June 19, 2015

"Midnight Hour was absolutely incredible !!! My guests are still talking about how great they are . The dance floor was full all night."

- Arianne (Bride)

Blue Bell Country Club: Mary Ann Pravdiuk & Gene Gruber Wedding – June 14, 2015

"The Midnight Hour was THE best band ever!! Pepper Duffy was amazing and Joanne Farrell has a fabulous voice!! The other musicians were great. The band was flexible, professional and outstanding! I would highly recommend The Midnight Hour to anyone looking for a great sound for their function!!"

- Mary Ann, Bride 

Cork Factory Hotel: Delaney Janson & John Carpenter Wedding – February 7, 2015

I (we) cannot say enough great things about the band, Midnight Hour! We used Midnight Hour for our daughter's wedding seven years ago and loved them then. We were fortunate to have them agree to play at our youngest daughter's wedding on February 7th of this year. The band were incredible and we heard many, many positive remarks from our guests. Our daughter was concerned that the band wouldn't be true to the original recording of the song they chose for their first dance. Well, she was thrilled with the music and that song in particular! Shavin, the bandleader was so easy to work with and went out of his way to make sure our requests were honored. The band was so professional and so much fun! They played a wide range of music, including very current songs, that appealed to guests of all ages. Having Midnight Hour provide the music for both weddings was a great decision. You will not be disappointed!

- Lisa Janson, Mother of the Bride

Brigalias: Keri Kryder & Mark Boone Wedding – November 15, 2014

Midnight Hour was outstanding! People were dancing from the moment they started playing until the end of the night. BVTLive! was also excellent to work with. Highly recommend!

Pomme: Alexa Lastowski & Andrew Hoagland Wedding – November 11, 2014

“The band was incredible and I cannot count how many different people came up to me after the wedding to rave about how much fun they were. Very responsive, easy to set up, they kept the flow of the evening moving perfectly. I would choose them again and again.”

Andrew (Groom)

The Reeds at Shelter Haven: Chrissie Vroome & Billy Knous Wedding – October 11, 2014

“Awesome band--used Midnight hour for my daughters wedding--they had everyone up on the dance floor from start to finish. My guest are still saying ‘best band ever.’ They were great to work with. Very professional--responded quickly to emails or any questions. Had great ideas and input. Would highly recommend them.”

- Alice, Mother of the Bride

Spring Mill Manor: Corrine Cattell & James Price Wedding – October 4, 2014

"The Midnight Hour Band made my wedding sooooo much fun! They had everyone dancing before dinner even started. They walked me through the schedule of the evening a number of times before my big day and made me feel completely at ease. They took care of everything and the night just flowed smoothly. They were friendly, well dressed, and full of energy. I would recommend them to anyone and actually have recommended them to two future brides in the last month since my wedding. I love you guys! Thank you again!"

- Corrine, Bride

The Four Seasons Hotel: Kristen Piotrowski & Danny Babkes Wedding – October 18, 2014

We love Midnight Hour. They know how to get the crowd up and dancing and are very professional. Many of our relatives liked them as well and hired them for their weddings.

- Joan, Mother of the Bride

Ocean City Yacht Club: Kara Bolger & Neil McPeak Wedding – September 13, 2014

Midnight Hour was the absolute highlight of our reception. They are such a fantastic, talented band, and they kept the dance floor packed the entire evening (which is exactly what we wanted!) Shavin, the band leader, was such a pleasure to work with, he created a timeline that was in line with our vision of how the evening would flow and he stuck to the plan- it was perfect! Our guests raved about the band and we continue to receive so many compliments about them! This band caters to all ages and music genres. We highly recommend the Midnight Hour. Thank you so much for making our reception so memorable and so fun!

Scranton Hilton: Alyssa Berardelli & Jeff Scagliotti Wedding – June 21, 2014

Shavin & The Midnight Hour Band,

Jeff and I cannot thank you enough for all you did on June 21st to make our wedding reception unforgettable!

Your band was exactly what we were looking for! You were very professional, extremely easy to work with and most of all FUN! The compliments are still rolling in 2 months later! Our dance floor was never empty... Not once! Also, we gave your name out to a few friends who are planning weddings in the future! You're just fantastic, no other way to put it.

We also want to thank you for learning the bridal dance in such a short amount of time, as we made our choice late in the process. The fact that you did all that for us in a last minute pinch is exactly why you should be #1 on wedding band lists for engaged couples! We're looking forward to watching our video when it is ready, and reliving that amazing night!

Again, thank you all so much!! We hope to be in your company again!

Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel: Maryanne Cottone & Jake MacEvoy Wedding – August 16, 2014

Our wedding wouldn't have been the party it was without all of you!!! Not a doubt in our minds that you were the best band for the job!!! What an amazing job you all did not only learning our first dance song but keeping that dance floor full all night long- we'll never forget it!!!

Rehoboth Beach Country Club: Jessica Hinderer & Tyler Herrod Wedding – July 12, 2014

We used BVT Live! for our wedding through recommendations of friends and family. This company was great to work with, they were prompt and very professional. The Band we used was called Midnight hour. The band leader, Shavin Duffy, was so great to work with, he gave me some great suggestions of how the night would go and certain songs to play. He wasn't pushy at all with his suggestions, simply let me know my options, which was really helpful.

I highly recommend this band and this company, you can't go wrong with hiring them!

Appleford Estate: Nicole Leone & Alex Montero Wedding: May 31, 2014

 

We wanted to send you a note to thank you profusely for helping make our wedding even more incredible than we could have ever imagined! We truly appreciate your hard work in learning the songs we requested – they were perfect! We especially loved our first dance song – you guys nailed it! We’ve received countless compliments on how amazing you were, and I’m sure you could tell how much everyone enjoyed the music, since the dance floor was packed the whole night. Thank you so much for making our wedding a true celebration!

                                                                                   -Nicole and Alex 

 

The Rittenhouse: Ellen Thiel & Greg Davis Wedding – April 5, 2014

Midnight Hour was an excellent band. They were great to work with during planning and execution. Shavin - the band leader - was a true professional. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone!

La Massaria at Bella Vista – Kristin Gage & Tim Braun Wedding: November 8, 2013

Midnight hour and band leader Shavin far exceeded our expectations. All our guests were blown away by the performance of the band.

They hit the nail on the head and made our wedding day perfect!

-Kristin

The Union League of Philadelphia presents Broad Street Empire – November 2, 2013

Shavin, THANK YOU!!! You guys (and girls) were AWESOME. That hallway dance floor was never empty. You truly rocked the house. I will most definitely keep you in mind for future events at the League and I hope you get some wedding or other gala business from the crowd. I was great working with you

- Thank you again

The Union League of Philadelphia

St. Andrew’s School: Elizabeth Burns & Michael Smith Wedding – 8/17/13

Saavin, 

Just a quick note of extraordinary thanks to you and your entire group. You all were simply amazing in your pre-wedding detail and the complete organization of the entire event from beginning to end. You provided a very kind but knowledgable approach to everything. The guests commented that the room was energized from the beginning because of you and needless to say we all wore out the dance floor that evening. The entire wedding was a magnificent event and you were a huge part. 

Many Thanks, Tom Burns

Menu