Midnight Hour Band Reviews

Midnight Hour’s wedding reviews and event testimonials are listed here. Please click below to see why Midnight Hour is called the best dance band in Philadelphia.

Tyler Gardens: Shanna and Scott Shea – July 6, 2019

Such a fun group to have at our wedding! Shavin was so accommodating and really took the time to get to know us! He spoke with us on the phone multiple times to make sure everything was ready for our wedding day! We couldn’t have asked for a better band! Thank you!

- Shanna (Bride)

Grand Hotel: Caitlin and Phil Nardi – June 15, 2019

BVTLive and The Midnight Hour was one of the best things about our wedding day! We still have people talking about how much fun they had dancing to the band!

- Caitlin (Bride)

French Creek Golf Club: Pamela and Craig Cody – November 24, 2018

Midnight Hour was great!

Everything was great ... from the planning, long and varied song selections, and their performances. The dance floor was filled the entire night, with dozens of guests telling us the band made it the most fun they ever had at a wedding.

- Craig (Groom)

The Ballroom at the Ben: Courtney and John Campellone – October 26, 2018

We used Midnight Hour at our wedding and they were a major hit at the reception!! Shavin spent a lot of time prior to the wedding communicating all of our requests and wishes for the big day. He was very easy to talk with and worked around our work schedules. The band is extremely talented and learned a new song for the father daughter dance as well as a mash up surprise!!! The band is very professional, knows how to keep a party going, and dressed appropriately for a wedding! I remember looking around and seeing everyone was on the dance floor enjoying themselves. I would highly recommend Midnight Hour!!

- Courtney (Bride)

The Merion: Jaclyn and Matt Atkinson – October 20, 2018

This band is simply amazing!! Great band! Definitely recommend!

- Jaclyn (Bride)

Loews Hotel: Katherine and Michael Fuschillo – October 6, 2018

We had Midnight Hour band and the Drew Nugent trio at my daughters wedding in October. Very easy to deal with n accommodating. Great, fabulous, professional. Everyone who attended the wedding is still talking about how great the band was. They sounded like the original artists, the dance floor was packed the whole night n we had the extra large dance floor! Love them n would get them again n again

- Maureen (Mother of the Bride)

Drexelbrook: Katie and Bobby Meigs – September 15, 2018

BVTLive – Great band(s), fun process. BVTLive was great! They were very helpful in selecting a band and going to their venue to watch bands and have drinks/food made the process enjoyable as well.

- Bobby (Groom)

The Desmond Hotel: Mary and Bryan Grimm – May 19, 2018

BVT and the band, Midnight Hour, was recommended by our photographer. Both BVT (Bill) and Midnight Hour (Pepper) we’re responsive and made sure the reception went exactly the way we wanted it to go- it was not driven by the band taking over the reception and that was very important to us. All attendees remarked about how perfect the evening went, largely due to the band. They sounded great and read the crowd perfectly to ensure the right mix of music.

- Bryan (Groom)

The Merion: Anna and Brian Lewis – April 28, 2018

Pepper,

I apologize this email is way late in responding, but we are just now wrapping our heads around this past weekend! We CANNOT THANK YOU ENOUGH!!!!!! You seriously made our night and our wedding would not have been half as amazing without you guys there! Having a band was our number 1 priority for the wedding, and we could not have picked a more perfect band for that vision of ours! So many people have complimented how amazing you guys were and we will continue to recommend you guys to everyone we know!!

Again, thank you so so much for making our night perfect! You were such a pleasure to work with! I appreciate all your time, quick responses and flexibility!

You guys are the BEST!!

- Anna and Brian (Bride and Groom)

The Down Town Club: Tara and Tim Niesen – January 27, 2018

We had the Midnight Hour Band - they are a great band in a City of great bands. Aside from the fact that they were just cool people who made the Wedding Reception a great party was their ability to keep all of the guests engaged throughout the affair. Cescaphe weddings tend to run longer than most so that can be a bit more challenging. Bottom line - I highly recommend you consider these folks.

- Ted Colella (Father of the Bride)

Congress Hall: Kendra and Jon Doveala – October 13, 2017

We had the pleasure of having Midnight Hour play at our wedding at Congress Hall in Cape May this past October and they were fantastic! The band leader, Duffy, was so incredibly accommodating and really understood what we wanted for our music and for the flow of the evening. The only complaint I heard all night from guests was that they couldn't find room on the dance floor because the band had every single guest on their feet dancing ALL night long! Midnight Hour was absolutely one of the best elements of our wedding and I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone in the future! Thank you!

- Kendra (Bride)

Pen Ryn Mansion: Katelyn and Mike Shinkle – October 7, 2017

Midnight Hour helped to create a party atmosphere that we were looking to have. The dance floor was always full and the mix of songs was perfect! So many of our guests have made positive comments about this fantastic band.

- Katelyn (Bride)

Gulph Mills Golf Club: Carly and Tom Bentley – September 30, 2017

Loved working with you!!! Your response time and concierge type service took the stress away from planning. I was worry free working with you!

- Carly (Bride)

These guys and gal are the real deal. Proof is in the pudding, the dance floor was filled all night long. And best of all they are not the typical "wedding band". They played a lot of diverse music and had at least three different vocalists. I highly recommend them. I really liked the way they handled the intros and managed the event as well. When they needed to rock out they did and when they were chill they were very cool. Loved it.

- Tom (Groom)

Springfield Country Club : Nancie and Richard DiPiero – September 16, 2017

WOW, we do not have words. We want to send a HUGE THANK YOU to each and every one of you for making our night as amazing as it was. The music was BEYOND words, wonderful! All of our guests were so impressed, as are we. We are still on cloud nine and can’t believe how quickly the night went but we are so happy that you guys were a part of it. Thank you again for all of your help and your wonderful talent. Simply the best band I have EVER heard.

-Nancie and Richard DiPiero

The band was extremely easy to talk to and work with from start to finish. Their goal was to ensure that they not only played what we wanted to hear, but to keep all of our guests on their feet the whole night. Mission accomplished!

-  Francesca (Mother of the Bride)

Manufacturer’s Golf and Country Club: Elizabeth and Spencer Cameron – July 8, 2017

Midnight Hour was outstanding! They were perfect in every way. Our biggest goal for our wedding was for everyone to have fun (we love to dance) and Midnight Hour made it happen! We got so many compliments about how amazing the band was. Midnight Hour was easy to work with. They were flexible with the schedule I wanted, played all of our favorite songs, kept the party going all night, and MC'd the whole night. I cannot say enough wonderful things about Midnight Hour. Midnight Hour made our dream wedding come true. If you spend money on anything for your wedding, make it this band! They are the ones who make the wedding truly special. If there was higher than 5 stars, I would give it to Midnight Hour. There was not one single problem throughout the entire wedding planning process and the night. The whole planning process was stress free because Midnight Hour is so professional and personable. Thank you Midnight Hour we can't stop watching the videos and singing the songs!

- Elizabeth (Bride)

Brandywine Manor House: Erinn and Kyler Brown – July 2, 2017

All I can say is thanks. The music was great and everyone at the reception were thoroughly impressed by our choice of the band, they are professional and had everyone dancing, and the night was great for our daughter and son in-law. We will gladly be a reference for Midnight hour any time.

- Mark Menninger (FOB)

The Olde Bar: Bridget and Will Cases – May 20, 2017

You HAVE to book with BVT Live! We knew we wanted a band and after the live showcase, we didn't waste a minute booking! EVERY one of our wedding guests commented on how fantastic they were and I don't think people sat for more than a few minutes. Dancing all night long! Shavin & the band Midnight Hour are top notch! You won't be disappointed!

- Bridget (Bride)

Cescaphe Ballroom: Maggie and Ryan Matheson – Mach 25, 2017

We had Midnight Hour at our wedding and we were beyond thrilled! Several guests told us that they loved the band at the wedding and for days after. We were also so excited because they learned to play two special songs for us as well, which were amazing! Thanks again Midnight Hour, you kept the dance floor full throughout the night!

- The Matheson's

The Mendenhall Inn: Angeline Wedding – January 21, 2017

Midnight Hour did an amazing job at our recent wedding on Jan. 21, 2017! Their responsiveness, professionalism, suggestions and energy were fantastic. They are very detail oriented and after detailing our event, we had a timeline to keep everyone on schedule. Their wide variety of music and instruments did not go unnoticed. Our guests are still talking about how GREAT the band was. They kept the dance floor full all night long. If you are looking for a great band for your event, we would highly recommend them. If you are not, we highly suggest you do try working them into your budget. It is well worth it!!!

Union League of Philadelphia: Member Event – November 5, 2016

Thank you – thank you – thank you!!  I am getting so much possible feedback on Midnight Hour and all the bands that played on Saturday night.  You helped make the event such a success!  It is always a pleasure working with you and your group…you are such professionals!  

I hope to work with you again in the future.

I wish you a happy and healthly holiday season.  

Best - Lucy

Holly Hedge Estate: Jess and Pat Purdy – October 29, 2016

Midnight Hour performed during both the cocktail hour and also the reception at our October 29 wedding at HollyHedge Estate. Both Bill Handy, our agent at BVTLive, and Shavin Duffy, the band lead for Midnight Hour, were incredibly helpful and collaborative throughout our planning process. Their guidance and seasoned experience were invaluable as we configured our wedding timeline and music selection. 

For our wedding, we knew we wanted instrumental classics during cocktail hour and lots of dancing during the reception, loaded with Motown hits as well as classics from the 80s and 90s. Shavin understood our taste and helped us curate the perfect song list to ensure our guests would never leave the dance floor.

On our wedding day, Midnight Hour were consummate professionals. They were amazing MCs, friendly, fun and courteous with every one of our guests, professionally (and stylishly) dressed, and extremely easy to work with. Since they have their own dedicated sound technician (who also managed audio for our ceremony), setup was seamless and we had zero audio issues during our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. Shavin and his team communicated with us and our planners throughout the night to check in and keep us on timeline, and I appreciated their nimbleness and flexibility whenever plans inevitably shifted over the course of the evening.

Now to the fun part: the music. we knew we loved Midnight Hour the first time we saw them in Ardmore -- and they did not disappoint on our wedding day! From our first dance when Shavin sang one of the best renditions of Elvis' "Can't Helping Falling in Love" we've ever heard to the final song, "Higher and Higher," their combination of rhythm, brass and male / female vocalists had our guests dancing all night and raving for weeks after the event. What is evident from the start is that this band enjoys playing together -- and that makes all the difference when creating a truly joyous atmosphere. We're so happy that Midnight Hour could be part of our wedding and are grateful for all that Shavin and his team did to ensure it was a fun event.

- Jess and Pat


Everyone at BVT was fantastic -- from Bill Handy, our agent, to Pepper, our band lead. We could not have had a better experience.

- Jess

Seaview Country Club: Amie and Chris Lyon – October 22, 2016

Midnight Hour and everyone at BVTLive,
Thank you so much for playing at our wedding! We have not stopped getting compliments and questions about you guys! We thought our wedding was the best day ever and are confident our guests had fun because of you! Thank you for playing the shout twice – one of my favorite memories of the night! We cannot thank you enough, we hope you had fun because you guys killed it!

Best, Amie & Chris

The Union League of Philadelphia: Trang and Wayne Schuh – October 16, 2016

In my opinion there are 2 critical ingredients to make a truly memorable wedding reception. Number 1 is a Beaming Bride and second, a great band ... Bride & Band. BVTLive was great to help with finding our perfect band with no stress and no hassles. We would highly recommend the band The Midnight Hour ,,,, they rocked the entire night ,,, great play selection - great voices - great sound - incredible energy

- Wayne

Llanerch Country Club: Lily and Greg Walsh – October 15, 2016

Do not hesitate if you are considering hiring any of the BVTLive bands for one of your events, do it now before it is too late! My wife and I hired Midnight Hour for our wedding reception and were absolutely blown away by their performance, professionalism and talent in handling the flow of the evening! Our guests (and us) were very pleased with their work and the dance floor was filled the entire night! Our wedding was not our first experience with a BVTLive band however, we had been to two weddings before ours with BVTLive bands performing and the result was the same: a truly fun wedding reception that the guests have and will talk about for years to come!

- Gregory


We hired Midnight Hour for our son's wedding last Saturday and we are SO glad we did. They were fabulous! Kept our guests on the dance floor for the entire reception. A special thank you for the wonderful job you did performing our mother/son off beat song selection...It was beautiful. Many, many compliments were shared about Midnight Hour!

- Mother of the Groom


We just wanted to thank you and the rest of Midnight Hour for making our wedding reception just perfect! You guys sounded absolutely amazing and we received numerous compliments about the music! Honestly, it went better than we could have ever imagined and we enjoyed every moment of it. We especially appreciated how you managed the flow of the evening – the Motown set after our first dance was such a hit! And your one band member (we apologize for forgetting his name) who introduced the dances and speeches was awesome in making sure those involved were ready before the dance/speech was announced. We really appreciated that. The music itself was really fantastic, you guys kept everyone on the dance floor until the very end. We wouldn’t have changed a thing.

Here is a review you can share if you would like:

Deciding to go with Midnight Hour for our wedding reception was one of the best decisions we made – we could not recommend them more highly! Communicating and planning with them was incredibly easy, and the band leader, Shavin, was excellent in following up on details with us and going over our timeline. Our reception was better than we could have ever imagined, largely in part because of Midnight Hour’s unbelievable talent. Our first dance, father-daughter, and mother-son dances will be ones we remember forever, and they had our guests on the dance floor all evening long! The music was amazing, and the way they handled the flow of the evening was flawless! The vocalists and musicians are top-notch and the band as a whole is a class act. We really cannot thank them enough!

Thank you again for everything! 🙂

Best regards,

Lily & Greg

King Mills: Erin and Isaak Ross – September 17, 2016

We absolutely loved Midnight Hour for our wedding reception! The band was wonderful to work with throughout the wedding planning process and was very accommodating and reassuring that our event would be a blast! They were even willing to learn new songs for our specialty dances. They put on an amazing show during the reception that people are still talking about! They played a variety of music that was great for all ages and kept people on the dance floor all night. I would highly recommend Midnight Hour as they made my wedding reception far better than I could have imagined.

- Erin

1 2 3 6
Menu