Jellyroll Band: Best Wedding Band in Philadelphia

Please click below on any of the event and wedding reviews for Jellyroll to find out what our clients have experienced at a Jellyroll event.

Jellyroll Band Reviews

The Union League of Philadelphia: Jaclyn and Mike Slattery – September 10, 2022

We just wanted to say THANK YOU so so so much to Jellyroll!!! To say that they were the hit of the night is an understatement.  We are still receiving texts and phone calls from our guests absolutely raving about the bad.  We had the absolute best day and could not have been any happier with the music the entire night- it was simply amazing. Please extend our thank you to the entire band and team. Thank you so so much again and hope to talk again in the future 🙂

- Jaclyn (Bride)

Philadelphia Cricket Club: Courtney and Eric D’Ambra – August 26, 2022

They expertly kept the music going throughout the evening, softening a bit during dinner but increasing the energy level at all the right moments-great song selection, read the crowd perfectly, people stayed on the dance floor continuously. Just a perfect wedding/[party band. If picking them is all you do, you have 90% of the wedding planning done!

- Michael (Father of the Bride)

Ashford Estate: Andrea and Jack Mitchell – August 20, 2022

Jellyroll is world-class! We had the most amazing time with Jellyroll at our wedding! They rocked the house all night long and were so helpful during the planning process. They even let my wife and I get onstage and sing/play with the band which was an experience we will never forget! Thank you to Kurt, Paul, and the whole Jellyroll team for making our wedding so unforgettable!

- Jack (Groom)

Overbrook Golf Club: Meghan and Dominic Gentile – July 23, 2022

Jellyroll and BVT were so easy to work with and so accommodating!!!! They know how to out everyone at ease during the planning because of their experience and expertise! Jellyroll was amazing!!! They had everyone up and dancing the entire time!!! They were so fun and I would recommend them to everyone!!! They know how and when to interact with the guests and what songs will keep the party going:)

- Libby (Mother of the Bride)

Vue on 50: Charlotte and Jason Carvalho – April 16, 2022

Best band in the Greater Philly area! I felt very strongly about having a band for our wedding, and after choosing Jellyroll of the BVTLive! group my wife and I couldn't have been happier with the outcome! Literally everyone at our wedding was on the dance floor the entire night. They played everything we wanted to hear and more. They sang Celine Dion - All Coming Back better than Celine Dion and it was incredible.

I also want to mention working with Kurt and Paul was great- they set up a portal for us to choose songs from and put in our choices for first dance, etc. and then we reviewed it together the week before the wedding to make sure everything was accurate. If you are considering a band at all, I couldn't recommend Jellyroll more. Thank you BVT!

- Jason (Groom)

The Ballroom at the Ben: Annie and Joseph Wolen – March 31, 2022

Truly amazing! You will not be disappointed if you book Jellyroll for your wedding band. They are truly the best and sound exactly like the original song artists. EVERYONE was impressed with the band and filled the dance floor!

- Annie (Bride)

Cescaphe Ballroom: Katelyn & Ryan Caryl – March 18, 2022

From the bottom of our hearts, I want to thank you, Paul, and Jellyroll for putting on the best wedding entertainment EVER! Your communication and flexibility leading up to our big day was unmatched. We felt heard, understood, and supported as a couple and cannot thank you enough for putting on the party of our lives. Jellyroll is the most talented group of individuals with the largest and most welcoming personalities, simply the best. Our guests are still talking about how much they “crushed it” and kept the party dancing the entire night! . . . BEST BAND EVER!!

- Katelyn (Bride)

Temple Beth El: Sharon and Thomas Lehman-Borer – December 26, 2021

Amazing! Best party band!! We had the most amazing time with Jellyroll last weekend! Definitely the best wedding band anyone at the party had ever heard, and after rescheduling 3x because of Covid we were all certainly ready to have fun! Kurt at BVTLive! live was incredibly helpful during the long process. I I unreservedly recommend this band/company and hope I have the opportunity to use them again in the future!!

- Sharon (Bride) 

Excelsior Hall: Marissa and Alex Maugle – December 3, 2021

THANK YOU! To you and Jellyroll for helping make our wedding the absolute dream it was. I keep replaying everything in my mind!! The special songs truly made our day that much more special. My Aunt is still floored by everyone singing happy birthday. Working with you was so pleasant, and easy, and every time we talked I just got more and more excited about the wedding and never felt any stress. Everyone keeps saying to me and our parents, "best wedding ever!!" and I truly attribute that to you and your team. Thank you for everything! Thank you again! I hope you, your family and everyone at Jellyroll have a wonderful holiday season!!

- Marissa (Bride)

Excelsior Hall: Leah and Stephen Carr – November 26, 2021

Jellyroll was incredible, Kurt was great to work with! Everyone still talks about the band at the wedding and how awesome they were!

- Stephen (Groom)

The Arts Ballroom: Uplift Solutions Gala – November 4, 2021

. . . The band was truly incredible and made the night that much better. I appreciate your flexibility through the entire process, and we are so happy to have had you as a partner for this event. Thank you again . . . !

- Noah (Development and Communications Associate)

Crystal Tea Room: Danielle and Jonathan Lattin – October 17, 2021

Jellyroll made the Wedding a huge success! Jellyroll was a hit. Engaged the guests and BVTLive! was flexible with our impromptu wedding ceremony recreation. One guest called her daughter and said "I have the band for your wedding" Thanks BVTLive! and Jellyroll!

- Donna (Mother of the Bride)

Tendenza: Arielle and Matthew Zamore – October 3, 2021

From the moment my husband and I got engaged we knew we wanted to find the best band to play our wedding. We talked to all of the other big Philadelphia entertainment agencies but none of them compared to the service and talent we found at BVTLive. We went with Jellyroll a legendary Philadelphia party band to play our Tendenza wedding. We loved that Jellyroll had over 20+ years of experience because we knew that they would keep the dancefloor of our Sunday wedding packed all night long and that is exactly what they did! People cannot stop talking about how incredible our band was and that is exactly what we hoped for. So many guests said that Jellyroll was the best band they've ever heard. I highly recommend booking Jellyroll for your wedding.

- Arielle (Bride)

The Bellevue: Jaclyn and David Martosella – September 11, 2021

Absolutely best BAND in the Philadelphia area! I always heard Jellyroll was the best and I was not disappointed! So talented and so interactive. Everyone is still letting me know how insanely impressed they were and it’s been a month! Highly recommend booking them, but do it early!!

- Jaclyn (Bride)

Scranton Cultural Center: Emily and Josh Toolajian – September 5, 2021

When planning our wedding, Jellyroll was the band we had dreamt of having after hearing them play at our friends wedding a few years back. They were the first vendor we booked right after we set our date. Our original wedding date was 9/19/20, postponed to 9/5/21. Kurt and the band were extremely responsive during the replanning process and went above and beyond to make sure they would be there for us. It’s been a little over a month since our wedding, and our guests still cannot stop talking about the band. Jellyroll had the entire wedding (285 guests) on the dance floor from start to finish. It was truly the party we always wanted and we couldn’t recommend Jellyroll enough. It was the best day ever and we have the band to thank for that!

- Emily (Bride)

Bonnet Island Estate: Lindsay and Chuck Kronmiller – August 27, 2021

I just wanted to send a note to thank you all for the most wonderful wedding we could have imagined.  Everything was flawless, from working together with you over the last two years, through the day of the event.  Your professionalism, warmth and kindness made us feel like we were in such good hands, and clearly we were. I know how hard your jobs are, but you never let it show. Please know that we will forever be grateful to have found Jellyroll and DJ Patrick, and we hope to see you again at a future event!

- Karen (Mother of the Bride)

Tendenza: Laura and Kevin McGovern – August 13, 2021

Jellyroll is an exceptional, professional, fun and engaging 13 piece band that has everyone on the dance 💃 floor‼️ Our wedding guests are still raving about the band. They are also extremely nice people to work with.

- Nancy (Mother of the Bride)

Natirar: Katie and Jon Matters – August 21, 2021

We danced the night away! Very energetic, great saxophones and vocals. Got everyone out on the dance floor! Highly recommend!

- Marika (Mother of the Bride)

Ballroom at Ellis Preserve: Angela and Alex Hersch – July 30, 2021

Jellyroll was AMAZING! Kurt and the band made our vision come to life and kept the guests dancing all night long.

- Angela (Bride)

The Water Works: Bridget and Greg Robbins- July 15, 2021

We had the best experience with Jellyroll at our July 15th wedding at the Water Works. Everyone was on their feet dancing from start to finish. Kurt was amazing about communication and helped us reschedule multiple times due to the Pandemic. I can't say enough good things about Jellyroll-they are simply the best! They are so versatile and played everything we could have hoped for! All of our wedding guests are still raving about how awesome they were. Would recommend them to anyone who is looking for an awesome and fun time!

- Bridget (Bride)

Glen Foerd Mansion: Isher and Eric Au – July 3, 2021

Just wanted to reach out and say THANK YOU!! The band was beyond amazing, we had the best time dancing all night. I have had so many people say this was the best band they’ve ever seen at a wedding, I have to agree. Please express our gratitude to each member of the band and let them know they absolutely KILLED it!!!!!

- Eric (Groom)

Glen Foerd Mansion: Isher and Eric Au – July 3, 2021

Kurt (band leader) was super easy to work with - their platform makes picking songs seamless and the band learned a number of songs for us. We really appreciated that. The band had everyone, and I mean EVERYONE, dancing. This was the absolute highlight of the wedding for us. Not only could they play almost any song, but they sound better than some of the original recording artists. They engage with the guests and just make it an unforgettable night. Our wedding was on July 3 and people are still telling me how this was the best band they have ever heard at a wedding. I cannot recommend Jellyroll more - you cannot go wrong with them! Big thank you to the band for making our wedding night a blast!

- Isher (Bride)

Crystal Tea Room: Lauren and Brian Giacchino – June 19, 2021

I would highly recommend BVTLive! Very easy to work with and Jellyroll was outstanding. They interacted with the entire dance floor and kept us on there all night. Special thanks to Kurt for making the entire process smooth and easy. Very happy they were a part of our celebration!

- Brian (Groom)

Normandy Farms: Alea and Jason Kaplan – June 12, 2021

I want to thank you and all the members of Jellyroll. There wasn’t anything missing from their performance. It is tough on a Sunday afternoon to get a crowd excited but they were fabulous. From start to finish including conversations and planning with you, was as much as I could have expected and more. My kids had to go through two years of planning, several cancellations and changes and you, BVTLive! and Jellyroll were unbelievably accommodating, courteous and stress free! Thank you again!

- Randy (Father of the Groom)

1 2 3 16