Jellyroll Band Reviews

Please click below on any of the event and wedding reviews for Jellyroll to find out what our clients have experienced at a Jellyroll event.

Jellyroll Band Reviews

Hotel Du Pont: Alexandra and Tommy Ellison – November 16, 2019

One word: Wow!
We had the privilege of having Jellyroll play our wedding on 11/16 and they were absolutely incredible. All night we kept hearing, wow the band is amazing! They are truly talented professionals and we were so lucky to have them at our wedding! Highly highly recommend!

- Alexandra (Bride)

The Ballroom at the Ben: Annie and Tom McCarthy – October 25, 2019

JellyRoll is the best band ever!!!

Our wedding was such a blast thanks to JellyRoll from BVTLive! Kurt is so incredibly genuine and nice and the absolute best to work with. My mom and I came into the office before the wedding and were enthusiastically greeted by the BVTLive team. Everyone is SO nice and makes you feel so special! JellyRoll CANNOT be best. They are absolute pros. They run the whole night with amazing pace and flow and keep the dance floor PACKED! They even learned several special songs for us, specific to our wedding. They are truly amazing and we are still receiving comments from guests about how they are the best wedding band they have ever heard. Everyone in the band is SO nice and SO talented. We are praying we get invited to a wedding with JellyRoll in the future so we can hang out with them again! Hiring JellyRoll from BVTLive was the best wedding decision we made!!! Definitely do it!

- Annie (Bride)

The Water Works: Natalie and Michael DeRitis – October 4, 2019

Michael and I just wanted to say thank you to you and Jelly Roll for performing at our wedding this past weekend at Water Works. We received so many compliments on how good the band was at our wedding. We even had a few people ask if Jelly Roll performs at different venues because they wanted to go see them again.

You guys totally killed it and had everyone dancing the whole night. We couldn't have asked for a better band so thank you!

- Natalie Seal (Bride)

Joseph Ambler Inn: Caroline and Glen Eckert – September 21, 2019

Hey Kurt,

I just wanted to let you know that Jellyroll delivered and then some!  They were even better than I imagined!  It was so surreal, I couldn't believe that they were really playing at my wedding.  It was overwhelming and so so much fun!  I'm sorry you couldn't be there.  I also wanted to apologize for the teeny tiny space the event staff made the band play in.  Glen and I were sent a floorplan with the band in a 25 x 15 area, however, that was not the area they were told to set up in.  By the time Glen and I got to the venue, it was too late to do anything about it.  Glen and I apologized to the band, they were very gracious and professional.  It did not affect the great time we had, along with everyone else.

Thanks again and I hope your son won his game!

- Caroline  (Bride)

_______________________________________________________________________________

Hello, Kurt, the band was incredibly amazing everybody there couldn’t believe how awesome jellyroll was thank you so much.

- Ron Pine (Groom)

Hyatt at The Bellevue: Kevin and Courtney Leonard – September 21, 2019

Above my wildest dreams! We got to be honored with Jellyroll playing for our son’s wedding. We also had them play at our daughter’s wedding 6 years ago. They were as fabulous today as then and are the kindest people who just happen to make an event memorable all by themselves. I wish I had more children to get married so they could play. I guess I’ll just have to throw myself a party!!

- Donna (Mother of the Bride)

The Mendenhall Inn: Jason and Jessica Bishop – September 14, 2019

The best hands down! If you want the best, get the best and hire Jellyroll. No other band compares - our wedding was over a month ago and the first word out of our guests mouths is always "Oh my gosh, that band!" There is no song or genre that they can't do and to say their performance will make your wedding is an understatement!

- Jessica (Bride)

The Bellevue: Katie and Kyle Haley – September 7, 2019

We Loved Every Minute! Jelly roll you are truly amazing!!! We received numerous comments on how amazing you were and how everyone loved the whole performance! Literally the best live music ever and you made everything so fun and special for us! We are truly thankful for you for making our day amazing!

- Katie (Bride)

The Lucy: Jim and Kaila Revello – September 6, 2019

We booked Jellyroll for our September wedding at The Lucy and the planning process was great. Kurt was helpful and responsive. Jellyroll is thought to be the top wedding band in the entire city so we had really high expectations and I am so sad to admit when all was said and done, we were disappointed. We pulled probably close to 60-70 songs from their supplied song list and they played maybe 10 of them. 90% of our "must plays" went ignored. It really seemed like they had a set list that is standard, with a few requests sprinkled in that were not even special requests because they came off of a list they gave us. I'm not sure why we were asked to go to the trouble to identify songs off their list if they had no intention of playing them. They are obviously a talented and dependable band and we were happy with their overall performance, it's just disappointing knowing they did not play the majority of our list.

- Kaila (Bride)

The Union League of Philadelphia: David and Jill Owen – August 17, 2019

Phenomenal band! Simply the best band, ever. No one sat down at our wedding - we danced all night! The musicianship and professionalism is phenomenal.
Every member of the band is so personable and they go out of their way to give you the best reception! Don't book any other band, if you are lucky enough to find this band free, do it!!! AMAZING NIGHT!!! Thank you Kurt and Jellyroll!!!!

- Kitty (Mother of the Bride)

The Old Mill: Eileen and Geoff Meehle – July 12, 2019

We can’t thank you enough for Eileen’s wedding huge success thanks to Jellyroll. Eileen wants to audition!
Praise keeps pouring in on your performance. some are saying they attended a CONCERT, and oh “By the way, did you hear Eileen and Geoff got married” !!! Thank you so very much.

Chickie and I will see you August 23 for your 40th. Can’t wait.
Sincerely

Nick Cirilli (Father of the Bride)

Crystal Tea Room: Elise and Billy Viscuso – June 22, 2019

BVTLive was incredibly easy to do business with and Jellyroll had the dance floor filled the entire wedding. Everyone commented on how much they loved the band.

- Annamarie (Mother of the Bride)

Jericho National Country Club: Brooke and Evan Tsembelis – June 15, 2019

The absolute BEST band! There are not enough words to describe how amazing Jellyroll is! Hiring them to be a part of our wedding was one of the best decisions we made. The dance floor was packed the entire night and at the end of the reception our guests didn’t want to stop dancing. Our guests continue to rave about how incredible they were, with many guests saying that Jellyroll was the best wedding band they’ve ever heard/seen - and we agree! They sang and played our first dance song and parent dance songs better than the original artists. There truly aren’t enough words of praise for their talent and energy! We would highly recommend them to anyone looking for the best band around.

- Brooke (Bride)

______________________________________________________

Jellyroll is amazing. The band played for our daughter’s wedding and they were extraordinary. The range of songs they played to perfection left us feeling like we were at a concert and we all danced the night away. Everyone at the wedding was on their feet and we enjoyed every moment. When the lights went up at the end of the night everyone was still dancing and hoping for more!!!! We can’t thank Jellyroll enough for making our family wedding a magical night!!!!

- David (Father of the Bride)

The Lake House Inn: Devin and Rob Manley – June 14, 2019

Worth every penny!! Your guests will be dancing all night! Hiring Jellyroll as our wedding band was one of the best decisions we made!! Kurt, the band manager, was incredibly responsive, professional and went out of his way to make us feel like we were a top priority.

Before my husband and I were even announced into the ballroom, Jellyroll had our guests out of their chairs and on the dance floor! We received tons of rave reviews - one guest told me the music sounded so much like the original artists she was sure they had taken a break and put on a recording, but they didn't stop making music for one minute -- Jellyroll is JUST THAT GOOD! Another guest told me her feet were barking but she just couldn't stop dancing, every song was a jam!!

Having a band can be a more expensive option, but trust us, Jellyroll is worth every penny! We can't say enough good things! They turned our wedding reception into an epic dance party. Every guest left with a smile and so did me and my new husband!

- Devin (Bride)

The Union League of Philadelphia: Kara and James Westhafer – June 8, 2019

Kurt, I can not say enough about how fantastic the band was on Saturday. From the very beginning with Tesa singing Over the Rainbow and Always Remember Us This Way to the AMAZING show Jellyroll gave at the reception. Everyone said it was like being at a really great private concert! My brother in law in the entertainment business said he never experienced such an awesome band and he has been to a lot of awesome weddings! It was everything we hoped for and more. I still break down and cry when I hear Tesa’s beautiful voice singing Over the Rainbow. The entire band, Paul, Dondi, Mark and I am sorry I can’t remember the name of the other female lead singer who is equally talented with an amazing voice.. the horns were amazing too. I can’t say enough. We have marked our calendar for the 40th anniversary show at Ardmore Music Fair. From the bottom of our hearts, to the entire band, thank you for being there and making it the time of our lives! You more than lived up to your reputation.
Best,
Gail and Jon (Parents of the Bride)

The Kimmel Center: Aidan and Michael Ciccotti – June 1, 2019

This band is truly incredible. Numerous people told us during and after our wedding, "Wow! Your band was amazing!" I highly recommend Jelly Roll for weddings and events!

- Aidan (Bride)

The Union League of Philadelphia: Caroline and Mike Noce – April 27, 2019

Best wedding band! We had a blast dancing to Jellyroll. Very fun night.

- Betsy (Mother of the Bride)

The Rittenhouse Hotel: Kristine and John Treese – April 6, 2019

Get ready to dance! We had Jellyroll play at our Wedding after reading tons of reviews and hearing great feedback from others in the Wedding Industry and I am happy to report that they were outstanding. Our guests danced the night away and many came up to us to let us know that they were "THE BEST wedding band!" they had ever heard. And they truly are the best!
Aside from making our guests happy they also went above and beyond for us. Jellyroll learned several new songs for our first dance, our mother-son dance and the father-daughter dance. Each song was perfect. Having a band that was so flexible, professional, and willing to accommodate made our day so special.
Jellyroll has an incredible range of music they know and play, they are all so fun and kind, and they make you feel special. Hands down the best. Thank you, Jellyroll!

- Kristine (Bride)

The Lucy: Ronnie and Steve Giannascoli – March 30, 2019

Amazing band!

Our guests are still contacting us about how awesome Jellyroll was! Everyone danced the entire time they played. They are extremely professional and courteous. They performed during the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. Incredible energy on the stage! We absolutely highly recommend them.

- Ronnie (Bride)

The Horticultural Center: Megan and Scott Schulman – March 29, 2019

The Horticultural Center: Megan and Scott Schulman - March 29, 2019

I used Soda Pop String Quartette for our ceremony, and JellyRoll for our reception.

Soda Pop Strings was such a talented group and really set the stage for the evening at the start of the ceremony. They were very easy to work with, super responsive, and did everything perfectly that I requested.

Jellyroll was a major hit. We had a packed dance floor which was my main priority for our wedding. They did an incredible job doing covers. We have gotten a ton of compliments.

Thanks BVTLive for a great experience from start to finish.

- Megan (Bride)

Tendenza: Leslie and Marco Texiera – March 9, 2019

I’ve always known I’ve wanted a band and after hearing them play at a different wedding I knew it was inevitable. My vision was to walk down the aisle to “somewhere over the rainbow” which has a strong vocal section and instead of just playing acoustic for ceremony the brought in a vocalist for me! I was speechless to say the least and they capped it off by learning and playing one of our favorite 90's songs that wasn’t on their list. EVERYONE had the time of their life!!

- Leslie (Bride)

Crystal Tea Room: Colleen and Scott Schwartz – January 26, 2019

Jellyroll was incredible! Kept our wedding guests dancing the entire night. All the guest were commenting on how amazing the band was and hoping for an upcoming event to have them again!

- Colleen (Bride)

St. Peter the Apostle: Megan and Philip Dupuis – January 20, 2019

Simply amazing!
Where do we even begin?! From the minute we talked on the phone to Kurt to our wedding day working with him was amazing. Kurt was amazing to work with and literally wanted our wedding day to be the best it could possibly be. Choosing BVT- Jellyroll was the best decision we made for our wedding. Out of town guests, who can have any band they want, are calling Kurt to get Jellyroll to play at their social clubs.

- Megan (Bride)

________________________________________

We absolutely loved everything about working with Kurt. He went above and beyond to make us happy from our first phone call to our wedding day. Kurt- you and JELLYROLL blew our guests out of the water. You were by far one of the most important vendors and the BEST vendor we worked with. THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU! We can't wait to dance to your music again.

The Union League of Philadelphia: Anne and Joseph Marascio – December 31, 2018

Hi Kurt!

Better late than never, but wanted to share some great photos from New Years Eve 2018! It definitely wouldn't have been the same without you guys!!
People are still talking about that night!!! Thanks again!

All the best,

Annie Kate & Joe (Bride and Groom)

Arts Ballroom: Felicia and Steven Brecher – November 24, 2018

Jellyroll played at our wedding on November 24th and, as usual, they were amazing! We had seen Jellyroll at a few weddings prior to ours and knew we wanted to have them; luckily for us they were available on our date!! The wide array of music this band delivers is unable to be matched, and they know how to get the party started!
The band members also know how to think on their feet - We are Jewish and had the traditional crowning ceremony planned for each of the mothers, but the crowns created by the florist were accidentally left in our hotel room. One of the band members was able to craft two crowns for us out of extra flowers, saving the day! I'll never forget it!
You will not regret booking Jellyroll for your wedding day, or any event!!!

- Felicia (Bride)

________________________________________________________

Dear Kurt,

Thank you for the most sensational music we have heard at any affair ever! There is no doubt in my mind that Jellyroll is the BEST!!!

- Debbie (Mother of the Groom)

1 2 3 14
Menu