Back2Life Band: Best Philadelphia Dance Party Band

Glen Foerd Mansion: Erin and Patrick Rapuano – May 25, 2019

Couldn't have been more fun! The band was fantastic. They played the classics that you want for a wedding - music to please ages 6 months to 90 years old. They kept the party going all night, and looked to have a blast doing it. Couldn't be happier with our decision.

- Patrick (Groom)

Temple Beth Sholom: Rachel and Sarah – January 20, 2019

Non-stop energetic party!

We can't rave enough about Back2Life band. From the very first moment we contacted BVTLive! regarding the band we were in such good hands. BVTLive! was immediately responsive and friendly to all communications. Honestly, I've never seen a guy get back to us so quickly before, it was almost instantaneous.

Once we chose Back2Life, we had a meeting with Marci, who was so friendly and patient, walking us through every part of the process and answering any questions we had. They're an insanely professional and really talented band, from the songs they learned for our ceremony to the cocktail hour and reception, everything was top notch. And the party?! Our guests couldn't stop talking about them. WE couldn't stop talking about them. The way they created medleys our of our song selections, pacing of the crowd, they didn't stop and kept people dancing for hours. The singing, the horns! (I love a good horn section) it sounded like they were a much larger group than they were. My only complaint was that I wish we could have attended our own wedding as guests so we could have appreciated the detail of everything so much more - it went by in a flash! But what a marvelous flash it was. We don't have enough glowing words about Back2Life. They're lively, fun, professional, and they don't make the party about themselves at all and only serve to enhance the celebration for guests. Do yourself a favor and book this band!

- Rachel (Bride)

The Water Works: Christine and Vincent Digiovanni – December 2, 2018

My husband and I are so impressed with BVTLive! and Back2Life.
They were so easy to work with, they organized everything, and made the event so special for us and for our guests

- Christine (Bride)

Greenville Country Club: Laura and James Berberian – October 6, 2018

Back2Life Makes the Wedding. As father of the bride I could not have been more pleased with the job Back2Life did at her wedding. The party was hoping at the end, and I attribute it to the band. Many people came up to me and complimented the band.

- Don (Father of the Bride)

Whitemarsh Country Club: Wilawan and JB Bowes – September 22, 2018

So glad to find BVTLive! Reasonable price and very professional. Everybody at my wedding talked about how good and fun songs they played. I recommend this band.

- Wilawan (Bride)

The Bellevue: Anastasia and Mark Shorr – August 25, 2018

We had our wedding at The Bellevue on 8/25/2018. BVTLive! helped us book Back2Life, and they were an incredible band. My wife and I received many compliments on the song selection, volume of the band, and overall performance. I highly recommend Back2Life, and I am very glad that BVTLive! was there to coordinate the booking and make very smart recommendations that perfectly met the needs of our venue.

- Mark (Groom)

Northampton Country Club: Member Event – August 4, 2018

As usual Back2Life was a HUGE HIT! I heard so many fantastic comments about the band this year! It was a great end to a rather soggy weekend.

- (Club Representative, Northampton Country Club)

Lucien’s Manor: Gabrielle and Cameron Stringham – August 3, 2018

Hi Marci - I hope this message finds you well!  We're now 2 months since our wedding (so hard to believe!) and we're submitting reviews of all our vendors.  We wanted to share ours with you directly, since we had such an incredible and satisfying experience having your band at our wedding. We had no idea you guys knew Neal Petti, and also that Ben was your trumpet player - he and I have gigged several times together in the Philly schools.  Some of my GAMP students said they enjoyed the snack basket that my mom sent you...which I had no idea that she was doing that!  Combined with your group's talents, this was such a special day for us, and we hope you guys had a fabulous time as well.

Our best!

- Cameron and Gabrielle

_____________________________________

Just wanted to share a review of our EXCEPTIONAL experience with Back2Life as our wedding reception band…
We had a fantastic experience working with Back2Life for our wedding day. The BVTLive! staff were very knowledgeable and thorough as we searched for the right sound for our special day. Once we selected Back2Life, Marci and Mark were wonderful to guide us as we planned all the fine details. The band is incredible – they got all of our guests up and moving on the dance floor right from the start and it was never empty. It was especially meaningful for us that members of the band were private music teachers for some of our students (both my wife and I are school teachers), and that some of our guests were even friends with various band members. It was so special that we had this connection with them. We highly recommend BVTLive!, and especially Back2Life for all of your musical entertainment needs!

-Cameron (Bride)

_____________________________________

We had a fantastic experience working with Back2Life for our wedding day. The BVTLive! staff were very knowledgable and thorough as we searched for the right sound for our special day. Once we selected Back2Life, Marci and Mark were wonderful to guide us as we planned all the fine details. The band is incredible - they got all of our guests up and moving on the dance floor right from the start and it was never empty. It was especially meaningful for us that members of the band were private music teachers for some of our students (both my wife and I are school teachers), and that some of our guests were even friends with various band members. It was so special that we had this connection with them. We highly recommend BVTLive!, and especially Back2Life for all of your musical entertainment needs!

- Cameron (Groom)

Lucien’s Manor: Gabrielle and Cameron – August 3, 2018

We had a fantastic experience working with BVTLive!, and their band Back2Life. The BVTLive! staff were very helpful and thorough as we searched for the right sound for our special day. Once we selected Back2Life, Marci and Mark were wonderful to work with as we planned all the fine details. The band's talent is incredible - they got all of our guests up and moving on the dance floor right from the start and it was never empty. It was especially meaningful for us that members of the band were private music teachers for some of our students (both my wife and I are grade school teachers), and that some of our guests were even friends with various band members. It was so special that we had this connection with them. We highly recommend BVTLive!, and especially Back2Life for all of your musical entertainment needs!

-Cameron (Bride)

Indian River Inlet South Side: Nicole and Joe Ashton – June 22, 2018

Oh My GOD
I don't even know where to start
I cannot tell you how many times we heard - that was the best band ever. And we agree! I mean seriously - you killed it!!! you guys rocked. And kept on rocking throughout the whole night. The bend was on fire. I loved when you mixed in with everyone on the dance floor. The sax and horn -- I mean I forgot all about that!!!!!! The new lady singing with you really rounds you all out - she was delightful. Joe loves how everyone was so engaged. I can't write what he said but its close to you are ducking great 🙂
How do I repay you?
We are back to work but we just can't stop grinning. Thank you. Thank you for every event you have ever exceeded my expectations on and somehow you did it again when it was for Joe and I. Love you guys xoxoxoxoxo

- Nicole (Bride)

Blue Bell Country Club: PVCMA Holiday Party – January 7, 2018

Bill ....

Hands down the best band we have ever had here at BBCC! Wow ... just incredible. Thank you so very much.

My best,

- Kris (General Manager of the Blue Bell Country Club)

Ballroom at Ellis Preserve: Bridget and Mike Mattei – December 29, 2017

Back2Life was sensational! They met with us prior to the wedding to discuss song selection and go over various details. The night of the reception they provided and confirmed all last minute details. They had everyone dancing and enjoying the night from the very start. The dance floor was barely big enough - everyone was dancing and singing along to the songs. Their musicianship was exceptional; singing (split among three singers) was terrific; and they had a feel for the crowd and energy. They showed their ability to stretch into various musical genres - all while keeping the crowd entertained. Their last numbers of the night were perfect - they knew exactly how to finish it up and put an exclamation point to everyone's evening! We highly recommend Back2Life for any occasion. They exceeded our expectations and helped make the night fantastic!

- Bridget (Bride)

Artesano Iron Works: Sarah and George Mayer – October 7, 2017

Working with BVTLive! and our wedding band Back2Life was INCREDIBLE. The entire process from booking to event date was seamless. We attended a BVTLive! showcase after seeing Back2Life at an event. The showcase was so much fun. We immediately booked Back2Life. Working with Marci, Mark, and Kurt was so enjoyable. This is a group of people who truly enjoy what they do and aim to make each event just as special as the next. Their performance at our ceremony and reception was truly stellar. They handled everything! Ceremony music, cocktail hour tunes, introductions, first dance, parent dances, speeches, and other important highlights of the night. Then they truly rocked out for the duration of the evening. Our guests are still saying it was the "best wedding band they've ever heard" and we could not agree more! Thank you BVTLife and Back2Life for being apart of the best day of our lives!

- Sarah (Bride)

Villanova Conference Center: Corporate Event – August 2, 2017

And the dancing has begun. If you're in the Philly area, do book the Back2Life Band. You'll dance your butt off.

- Richie C

Rehoboth Beach Country Club: Robin and Thom Harvey – July 29, 2017

The band Back2Life was absolutely fabulous in every way. They were great to work with, the play list was extensive, and they sounded amazing.

- Robin (Bride)
_____________________________________________________________________________________________

Thom and I would like to say thank you to you and all of the members of Back2 Life for making our reception absolutely spectacular. You all sounded amazing and our guests loved you. The whole evening was so fun! Thank you for being there and working with us. We will definitely recommend you to everyone we know.

-  Robin (Bride) and Thom (Groom)

Appleford: Taylor and Ron Douglas – June 3, 2017

We chose Back2Life for our wedding, and they were so awesome!! They exceeded our expectations and made our night even better!! They were very responsive to any questions we had and provided a great atmosphere for the night! I definitely would recommend them to anyone!!

- Taylor (Bride)

Normandy Farms: Nancy and Dylan Garges – March 18, 2017

Back2Life was a pleasure to work with and very professional. Everyone was dancing all night and I cannot tell you how many people commented on how great the band was during and after the wedding. I would highly recommend them to anyone!!

- Nancy

Brantwyn Estate: Nancy and Edward Staley – March 3, 2017

Selecting and hiring Back2Life for our wedding was one of the easiest things we did! The timing of our reception changed a few times in the early stages of planning and BVTLive! was so accommodating as we sorted through the details - in fact every request we made from music selections to set up in the venue was completed as we asked. Back2Life was just as amazing as the first time I'd seen them. The dance floor was full the whole evening and my guests continue to rave about them three months later. There isn't a thing we'd change about the music and we wouldn't hesitate to use BVTLive! again or to refer them to anyone looking for music.

- Nancy (Bride)

Manufacturer’s Golf and Country Club: Pamela and Joseph Baragona – November 5, 2016

BVTLive! was an incredible addition to our wedding. They were responsive to our needs and very thorough. Everyone was pleasant and respectful. My husband and I absolutely loved our band, Back2Life. They played everything we wanted and more. They helped provide backup music while I played the guitar and sang for my husband in front of almost 200 people. They even played my favorite song so I could sing along with the band. Marci, the lead singer, called and chatted with me for over a half hour to review all of our music needs. We heard so many positive reviews from our guests. Lots said it was the best wedding they'd been to in a long time! The band certainly got everyone on their feet!

- Pamela

Atlantic Sands: Erin and Craig Beebe – October 29, 2016

This band made our entire event , recommend them fully. They were outstanding and went above and beyond.

- Nora (Mother of the Bride)

Berkshire Country Club: Sarah and George Combs – October 8, 2016

BVTLive! is very responsive from the very start. The band we choose, Back2Life, was AMAZING! One of the lead singers met with us in person to discuss our song choices and what not to play as well. She guided us in the right direction in terms of what is the norm for schedule of wedding reception and order of events. The best part was how the band was INCREDIBLE with such high energy!!! Every single one of our 200 guests danced the night away!! We are so happy with our choice and would choose them again if given the opportunity!

- Sarah

Valley Forge Military Academy: Pamela and Bret Maffett – September 24, 2016 – Note

Dear Kurt, Marci, and Back2Life,
You all sure brought the party to our wedding and we cannot thank you enough! We loved the variety of music you played and the first dance song was perfect – We are so grateful that you learned it for us. Thank you so much for helping make our wedding day perfect, we got so many compliments for choosing you all with plenty saying “best band ever!” We are so appreciative and will tell everyone we know to book Back2Life.

Sincerely, Pamela & Brett Maffett

Valley Forge Military Academy: Pamela and Brett Maffett – September 24, 2016

Bill set us up with Back2Life as our wedding band this past weekend and we are so incredibly grateful! Look no further than this band, Kurt and Marci did the most incredible job getting together the best song list I've ever heard at a wedding (partially my bias, but we've also had so many compliments from friends and family) and Marci kept everything on track! They had everyone of all ages dancing and singing ALL night! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

- Pamela

The Barn at Silverstone: Kimberly and Justin Plaum – September 17, 2016

AMAZING! We cannot recommend BVTLive! and our band, Back2Life, more. From the start, the entire team was helpful, responsive, and understanding of our vision. Everyone was quick to respond to emails or phone calls, and helped us find the perfect band for our day. The band members were great to work with, and we received so many compliments! Back2Life kept everyone entertained and dancing all night long! We highly recommend this company and band to anyone looking for a great time at a reasonable price!

- Kimberly


I've been meaning to contact you to let you know how much i truly enjoyed working with Back 2 life, specifically Marcy and Kurt!  They were phenomenal to listen to, but for me, more importantly to work with and communicate with!  I really look forward to working with them again in the future!!!!  They seriously were the best!

- Jonassya (Planner - Planned Perfection)

Penn Museum: Color Guard, Sons of the Revolution Event – September 16, 2016

I wanted to touch base to tell you that Back2Life did a great job on Friday evening. The music was terrific and they were a fun and lively band. We would not hesitate to invite them to play for us again in the future.  

Thanks for everything.  

Amy