Strangers Band: Philadelphia Wedding and Party Band

The Union League of Philadelphia: New Years Eve Gala – December 31,2015

Please extend my heartfelt thank you and congratulations to STRANGERS for a fabulous evening of music/dancing. They were 5-star!

- Lucy M. Myers (Union League Activities & Special Events Director)

Michener Art Museum: Kelley-Price Wedding – October 2, 2015

"We had Strangers play at our wedding in October and had an absolute blast. Two months later, our friends and family are still raving about how great the band was. Guests had started dancing during the cocktail hour and kept going the whole night! Denny is fantastic to work with and made the whole process easy and fun. We are so grateful for Strangers for their professionalism and talent and for making our wedding unforgettable!  Thank you so much for such a great time!"

- Julianne (Bride)

Union Trust: Szczurek-Graham Wedding – October 24, 2015

"We recently used Strangers for our wedding on 10/24 and all I can say is at the end of our wedding all of our guests were chanting encore! Everyone was dancing the entire night (including the slower songs)! Denny was absolutely wonderful to work with and he handled coordinating everything with our venue. I would highly recommend Strangers to anyone looking. Thanks a lot guys!"

- Rob (Groom)

Greenville Country Club: Gryan-Hill Wedding – July 18, 2015

"Strangers did an absolute amazing job at our wedding. All of guests raved about how talented our band was even a month after the wedding. The band kept our dance floor packed the entire night even though the reception was outside and it was a hot summer night. Strangers was worth every cent and really made our reception. I would highly recommend them for any upcoming event! They are the best!"

- Janeen and Tony (Bride and Groom)

Drexelbrook: Callahan-Nicholl Wedding- July 17, 2015 (Mother of Bride)

"The band, Strangers, was absolutely tremendous!!! Our guests continue to rave about the music at my daughter's wedding!! The dance floor was never empty! Denny, the manager, was amazing to work with , was willing to learn songs we requested and was flexible with a last minute change! Nothing was too much trouble for this group! Our only regret is we don't have another daughter to marry off, because we would use Strangers again! Thanks for making our daughter's wedding such a memorable one!"

- Sharon (Mother of Bride)

The Anthony Wayne House: Swartz-Todd Wedding – August 8, 2015

"From the first time we heard Strangers perform over a year ago we knew you would be the perfect band for our daughter’s wedding. As well as you performed at the “Battle of the Bands” at the old 23 East Cabaret in Ardmore. However, your live performance Saturday blew everyone away. Strangers killed it! Everyone, and I mean EVERYONE, danced from the opening number until the final song. You guys really exceeded our expectations. Thank you for being such a spectacular part of our special day. The only complaint I heard was people needed an extra dose of ibuprofen to get moving on Sunday :)."

- Catherine (Mother of Bride)

Drexelbrook: Callahan-Nicholl Wedding – July 17, 2015 (Bride and Groom)

"Thank you so much! Hard to believe that it is over. We had the time of our lives, literally. Your band was amazing and everyone was raving about them! Thank you so much for a beautiful wedding!"

- Jamie and Leo 

La Massaria at Bella Vista: Heuser-Higgins Wedding – April 26, 2015

"Strangers made the wedding reception a dance party! Wish they could have played two more hours. Highly recommend. Lastly, really appreciated Denny taking the time to meet with us one month out to discuss song list and details."- Karl Heuser, Father of The Bride

The Ashford Estate: Pasquarella – Cannon Wedding – October 18, 2014

Thank you for an amazing night! You and the band delivered on all of our expectations and more! We had an amazing wedding and a huge part of that was thanks to Strangers! We enjoyed getting to know you and Rick. Best of luck in the future! We will be sure to recommend you to our friends with any upcoming weddings.

All the best,

Amanda and Eric

Independence Seaport Museum: Fulton – Holechek Wedding – September 13, 2014

We are just getting back to normal life after our honeymoon, so I apologize for not sending something to you sooner, but we wanted to send you a huge THANK YOU!!!!! for helping make our wedding day so special! We got so many compliments on how great and fun the band was - we have you to thank for that! It was so nice to be able to trust you and the rest of the Strangers to put on a great show, and you certainly delivered. We didn't have to worry about a single thing - so thank you very much for that. We had a great time dancing, singing, and all-together enjoying your show, my only complaint is that I feel like the party lasted for 2 minutes.. such is life for the bride and groom I guess 🙂 We hope you're doing well and very much appreciate you making our day one to remember. Thank you!!

- Leslie & Scott

Penn Oaks Golf Club: O’Donnell – Francella Wedding – August 9, 2014

Hi Kurt, Recently (August 9), Strangers played our wedding. I just wanted to reach out and let you know that they were fabulous, not to mention a real nice group of people.

I cannot say enough about this band- they MADE our wedding! My husband, Ryan and I, along with our parents researched several bands around our area to play our wedding that took place this past August. We came across Strangers and went to see them at a showcase. Both sets of parents came with us and after the band played their set, our decision was unanimous- they were booked the next day!

A couple months before our wedding, the band leader Denny reached out to us to meet in person and go over all of our music details for the wedding. Denny along with Rick, the band's musical director met us in our town to review our expectations and to answer any questions we may have. They also took the time to get to know Ryan and I which was a very special touch-by the end of the meeting we were old friends! When it came to our big day it was so nice to see their familiar faces in the midst of all the commotion that comes with a wedding.

Our main concern was ensuring that all of our guests would have a great time- well Strangers took care of that! I have been to several weddings where the band would take several breaks in between playing short sets, Strangers played nonstop to keep our party going and keep the dance floor crowded (I mean it, after dinner, they did not break once). Everyone that came to our wedding raved about Strangers! They do a wonderful job with selecting songs that will satisfy everyone's musical taste. We are still hearing about them from friends and family! Many of our guests have been to many nice weddings, so to hear our band was the best they have ever seen was awesome. Ryan and I could not have been happier with our decision to have Strangers play our wedding.

Strangers truly set the tone for our wedding and made it a great experience for everyone, I would recommend them to play at any event. If you would like to follow up with me for any additional information, my cell phone is listed below. Thanks!

Take care, Diana Francella

Greenville Country Club: Novak – Smith Wedding – August 23, 2014

We recently had the Philly-based band Strangers play at our daughter's wedding in Wilmington, Delaware. Stangers and BVTLive! were wonderful to work with the entire time. We initially picked the band online based on their performances and song list. When we heard them play at a Band Preview, we were impressed. We also liked the way the band leaders met with us personally to discuss songs and the audience.

The night of the wedding, however, they just blew us away. They were perfect! From the time we opened the dance floor until we closed the place down, people were dancing and singing all night. Our guests kept saying that this was the best band and the best wedding ever. Strangers even learned several songs for the bride and groom, which made the night very special. We liked them so much, we may go try to see them again when they play in public. Don't procrastinate, get this band today!

Alex’s Lemonade Stand “Lemon Ball” Philadelphia Marriott Downtown – January 11, 2014

"BVTLive! never fails to supply us with great entertainment every year for our Lemon Ball gala. This past January they sent out STRANGERS to perform at the event. Our guests absolutely loved the band and had a blast dancing the night away! Both BVTLive! and STRANGERS were so generous and such a pleasure to work with!"

-Addie Spector

Special Events Coordinator

Alex's Lemonade Stand Foundation

Pennsylvania Academy of Fine Arts: Kahn – Jedrych Wedding – March 1, 2014

Besides the bride and groom being a beautiful couple, the next best comment we got from everyone, including my husband and 80 year old mom, was that the band was amazing!! Thanks for bringing life to the party and making us have a great evening. Hope you enjoyed the space and the crowd and everything went smoothly for all of you. It all seems seamless, so hoping it was a good evening for everyone.

Many thanks,

Mary

Union League: Holiat – Pidhirsky Wedding – September 21, 2013

The STRANGERS rocked it our wedding celebration and had our guests on the dance floor all night. They also learned a few songs per our request, especially our first dance. The two guys playing their instruments on the dance floor at one point was a nice touch, and we've continued to hear positive feedback about how much fun was had. The band exceeded our expectations and clearly knows how to feed off the crowd... -Mike & Lydia

Collingswood Ballroom: Schwalm – Manzione Wedding – August 31, 2013 – Bride

Dennis and The Strangers,

Thank you so much for being such an important part of our wedding. Our guests still cannot stop talking about how amazing you are all were! Everyone was dancing all night and we had a great time! Thank you for being so accomodating with all our requests (the Springsteen was a HUGE hit). 

Thanks again!

Kimberly Manzione 

Collingswood Ballroom: Schalam – Manzione Wedding – August 31, 2013 – Groom

We had a great time with Strangers playing at our wedding! Our guests can't stop talking about how great the band was and how much fun they had dancing. Strangers were very accommodating of our song requests and learned whatever songs they needed to make our day special. We would definitely recommend Strangers to anyone who is looking for a fun band for their wedding!  

- Mike Manzione 

Manufacturer’s County Club: Whitney & Chris Sherman Wedding – September 14, 2013

Denny,

Chris and I wanted to make sure and send you a note back to thank you and the band SO MUCH for such a GREAT evening. Now admittedly Chris and I are a little bias, but we think we had the BEST wedding that either of us have ever been to and a big part of that was because of you guys! All of our quests raved about what an amazing job you guys did. You had people on the dance floor before we even had dinner! The assortment of songs you did was absolutely perfect. It kept everyone engaged and on the floor. We had several people tell us after the wedding that if you guys had kept playing, they would have kept dancing til morning. You guys made the reception an absolute blast and we are so thankful for it. You guys did an amazing job and we both would recommend you to any couple we knew!

Thank You Again,

Whitney

The Queen: Lauren and David – July, 6, 2013

The wedding and the band were phenomenal. Every song had a packed dance floor and we did not stop all night. It is 5 days later and people are still talking about the wedding. You guys were awesome and everyone there had a great time. Thanks for playing our certain requests perfectly and keeping the crowd involved. I cannot express it enough, but ALL of the guests had a GREAT time. Thank you so much for being a part of our special day.

-Dave Mongada

Phoenixville Foundry- Night at the Derby- May 3rd 2013

Hi Denny,

 Thank you for providing such great music at our event. Everyone commented on how grea tthe band was! We certainly have on the list for next year. We'll be in touch.

Janet

Phoenixville Foundry: Matt & Lauren – June 16, 2012

Dear Strangers,

Thank you for sharing our special day with us. We could not have asked for a better band to play at our wedding reception. Our guests could not stop talking about how much fun they had – we had a blast and it was one heck of a party! Thank you again for everything.

Sincerely,
Matt & Lauren

 


The event was great and STRANGERS were "over the top"!! I thought the roof was gonna come off The Foundry.

Thanks for all your help and direction.

Dave G....Father of the Bride

French Creek Golf Club: Annual ShowBall – February 9, 2013

Hello Dennis!

Many thanks to you and to Strangers for making SnowBall 2013 such a wonderful event. Your band is fantastic, and the professionalism of each member is well noted. Thank you for another first-class performance and job well done!

MaryBeth M. Alvin

Lavender Hill Designs

Blue Bell Country Club: Tory & Kevin – December 31, 2012

Hi Denny!

We just got back from our honeymoon. So great to get your email. You guys did such an amazing job! We cannot thank you enough. Everyone of our guests were raving about you guys! Thank you for creating such a memorable event for us we could not have been in better hands.

Thank you again!

Tory and Kevin

Mendenhall Inn: Megan & Philip – December 28, 2012

Hi Denny,

Thank you for playing at our reception and accommodating all of our requests. The band sounded awesome! We couldn't have asked for anything better!!

Best,

Megan & Philip

Pomme: Jessica and Adam – November 3, 2012

“THAT WAS THE BEST WEDDING BAND EVER!!!”

We’ve gotten pretty used to hearing that from everyone who attended our wedding. And it is exactly what we were looking for when it came to the most important part of our reception - the music. From the cocktail hour to the final song, the Strangers provided an atmosphere that made our night truly something to remember! We had such a wonderful experience with these guys, and gals during our wedding. The entire process from beginning to end was professional and laid back, all at the same time. We built such a wonderful rapport with Denny and felt so comfortable! When they gave us a huge selection of music to choose from, we had no idea what we would do, but somehow narrowed it down to 80 songs. Then after a casual final meeting, we gave our absolute favorites and left the rest up to them. That was the best decision we could have made! They used our suggestions and created the perfect playlist to get our guests moving, shaking and dancing way past the last song. The icing on the cake was running into them at the bar afterwards and feeling like they were part of our group! You truly cannot find a better band to make your day unforgettable.

-Adam and Jessica Williams

Menu