Strangers Band: Philadelphia Wedding and Party Band

Cescaphe Ballroom: Jackie and Dan Gilbert – July 22, 2022

Strangers are AMAZING! Strangers helped make our day extra special. They made the whole process from choosing songs to the day of the wedding super easy and as little stress as possible. We continue to hear how much our guests loved the band weeks after the wedding.

- Dan (Groom)

 

 

Bartram’s Garden’s: Alexa and Matt Robinson – May 21, 2022

Strangers are incredible! From start to finish they were so easy to work with. Months later wedding guests are still raving about them. The band got the party started and kept everyone on the dance floor all night! They went above and beyond, learning songs for our ceremony and our first dance. Strangers truly exceeded our expectations and we highly recommend them!

- Alexa (Bride)

The Ballroom at the Ben: Meghan and Chris DiBello – February 19, 2022

Best Wedding Band! We hired the Strangers with BVTLive! for our original wedding 2/27/2021. With covid, we had to push everything back a year. BVTLive! was so easy to work with and made the replanning process stress free! The Strangers were INCREDIBLE! They had everyone on the dance floor the entire night! We still have friends and family members raving about them! If you are looking for the best wedding band, look no further! The strangers are so talented, fun and energetic!

- Meghan (Bride)

Stroudsmoor Country Inn: Andrea and Mike Boyd – October 23, 2021

Strangers rocked our wedding! We had the privilege of having Strangers play our ceremony and reception at our wedding a few weeks ago and they were absolutely fantastic! The band leaders Denny and Rick met with us during the planning process so we could talk about how we wanted to day to flow and what our tastes were - their experience and advice was invaluable. You can tell they truly want to help make your wedding not only the best night of your life, but also make it personal to you as a couple, and they really enjoy doing it! They bring such a great energy to the dance floor and kept the night moving along right on schedule. Strangers kept everyone dancing all night long and made sure to play all our special requests too! We always knew we wanted to have a live band because, in our opinion, it brings that extra romanticism that a DJ just can't quite do, and Strangers truly exceeded all expectations! We would highly recommend Strangers to anyone looking for a band for a special event!

- Andrea (Bride)

Private Residence: Katherine and Francis Iacobucci – October 9, 2021

Energetic and amazing band! Strangers is an incredible band! They performed our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception and helped lift the energy from start to finish. From learning specific songs we wanted, to emcee-ing perfectly, to playing brass instruments as they walked through the dance floor, the band members killed it. They even let our little niece play the bongos! The band was cheered by our guests at the end of the wedding as they chanted "one more song!"...and they did!

- Francis (Groom)

The Union League of Philadelphia: Hillary and Cyrus Western – June 19, 2021

“BVTLive!’s Strangers Band was the highlight of the wedding reception. They truly kept the party going all night long and our guests haven't stopped raving about them. Leading up to the wedding, I was wavering between different genres of music I wanted played, and they were super patient with me and accommodating. During COVID when we thought we'd have to vastly downsize the wedding, BVTLive! was willing to be flexible with us to meet possible new needs. Fortunately, Philadelphia opened up and we were able to have our original band - Strangers! All around great company, great service, great sound. We are thrilled!”

- Hillary (Bride) 

 

Curtis Arboretum: Sarah and Ben Finkel – June 18, 2021

Strangers made our wedding night a night to remember! We had initially seen Strangers pre-pandemic at the Ardmore Hall music show case. This was a fabulous way to see different bands in a very fun low key environment. We ended up booking Strangers that night! Like many weddings we had to postpone. BVTLive! did not drag their feet at all with this, immediately agreed and we were able to still have Strangers at our wedding on the new date. Rick and Denny were an absolute pleasure to work with leading up to the wedding. The band learned our first dance song and did an absolutely fantastic job! Their set list is extensive. I cannot tell you how many people came up to us and told us how much they loved the band and where can they find them for their family members wedding?! Cannot thank the band enough for keeping us all dancing the night away!

- Sarah (Bride)

The Desmond Hotel: Marissa and Tyler Costello – May 28, 2021

Strangers, thank you so much for providing fantastic entertainment at our wedding reception! We can't tell you how many compliments we have received from our guests about how amazing the music was. Tyler and I particularly enjoyed our special request of instrumental Disney music during cocktail hour and the awesome dance set during the reception!

- Marissa & Tyler

Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: Katie and Alex – February 29, 2020

Talented band, amazing hospitality. Everyone at BVTLive! was incredible; from Paul, who helped us pick our band, Strangers, to Denny and Rick who were our point-people in the band, everyone displayed exceptional professionalism and customer service. We had been working with Paul discussing another BVTLive! band (which was a little out of our price range), and had decided on a band from another agency. We recieved a phone call from that agency that the band we had requested was unavailable, and called Paul back to inquire about additional BVTLive! bands- he texted us from a wedding that he was about to play, to set up a time to discuss additional band options, and we were able to attend another showcase the following week, where we met Strangers. After than, everything fell into place. Strangers had everything we were looking for- oldies, jazz, 80s rock, and a stand-out horn section. We met with Denny and Rick a few months before the wedding, and reviewed our preferences, and they even learned an Italian pop song as a surprise for my mother-in-law (on top of our other requests). The evening was executed perfectly- everyone was on the dance floor the whole night, and I can't count the number of people who commented on the quality of the band! We can't thank Strangers enough- they made the evening!

- Katie (Bride)

Katie Zurbach Wedding Wire

Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: Katie & Alex – February 29, 2020

Perfect Wedding Band. Strangers is an amazing band - talented , versatile, and wonderful to work with. Our wedding guests could not stop raving about the band, the dance floor was packed the whole evening. I would recommend Strangers to any bride, they are the very best!

- Cathy (Mother of the Bride)

Cathy Zurbach

The Ritz-Carlton: Sara and Anthony – December 7, 2019

Thank you so much for making our wedding a dream come true! Our guests were blown away by Strangers - all night people were coming up to us to say how great the band was, and we're still hearing that almost two weeks later. We could not have asked for a more fun wedding and so much of that is because of Strangers. We'll be leaving glowing reviews of the band on the typical wedding vendor websites.

Thanks again for everything, you guys truly made our night!

All the best,
Sara & Anthony (Bride and Groom)

_____________________________________________________________________________________

Hire Strangers for your wedding! After attending a BVTLive! wedding band showcase, we selected Strangers for our wedding. This was probably the single best decision we made for our wedding. The band sounded incredible and played hit after hit all night. Our guests danced for hours and people were still talking about how great the band was weeks after our wedding! Denny (band leader) and Rick (ceremony music coordinator) were both so nice, easy to work with, and genuinely invested in making our day perfect. We can't recommend them highly enough. Thank you Strangers!

- Sara (Bride)

The Lucy: Dayna and Ben Mintz – November 23, 2019

Our wedding was a blast with Strangers!

From the first time, we heard Strangers at a showcase my now wife and I knew they were the perfect fit for our wedding! Everything from the level of organization to quality of musicianship and highly interactive performance kept our entire group on the dance floor the whole night. Many guests came up to us just to compliment the band. I cannot recommend highly enough!

- Ben (Groom)

The Lucy: Dayna and Ben – November 11, 2019

On behalf of our families, guests (most of whom approached us individually to comment), and most of all ourselves, we want to take the opportunity to thank you for your simply amazing performance at our wedding.  Everything from the song selection and flow, to the interactive elements, kept everyone entertained throughout the entire evening.  The quality of your musicianship and your ability to play a little something from each generation that everyone knew while checking off our 'must haves' was top notch!  It was such a big part of one of the most amazing days of our lives, and kept us up and moving with energy we didn't know we had! We will not hesitate to recommend you for future events.

Please give our best to the entire team and Happy Holidays,

- Ben & Dayna (Groom & Bride)

The Waterfall: Marlena and Greg Stratoti – October 27, 2019

I just wanted to thank you & your band for a fabulous night last night. Greg & I had a blast, and you played the perfect music for our guests. It was everything we could have hoped for. We are so happy that we chose Strangers !!

Thank you again,
Marlena & Greg (Bride and Groom)

_____________________________________________

Our experience was great from beginning to end. From the day I enquired about the bands, to going to see them @ The Ardmore Music Hall, to picking and meeting w/ our band. They played exactly the kind of music we asked for & kept the party going. I highly recommend BTW Live.

- Marlena (Bride)

Yacht Club of Sea Isle City: Caitlyn and Tony Pacheco – October 26, 2019

You guys made our wedding so much fun! While I did not dream of a lot of the details of my wedding a band was always something I dreamed about and you exceeded my expectations. It was seamless to work with you guys. Rick did such an amazing job with the ceremony & cocktail hour too! We have had countless people tell us how great you were- the accolades keep pouring in. People cannot believe how packed the dance floor was, how you guys did not stop playing and the level of talent!

I did not dream about many details of my wedding but one "must have" for me was a band. I have been a bridesmaid and;/or guest at many weddings and have the best time (and notice other guests do as well) at the weddings with a band. Is it a high ticket item, yes, but one that is totally worth it! The showcases BVTLive! puts on are an awesome way to find the right band for you. Paul was so helpful in finding a band that met our needs and was willing to work within our budget. Denny (the lead of Strangers) was also so easy to work with and was willing to make it work within our budget. Meeting with Denny and Rick before the wedding was awesome. They were happy to meet and request we made. The band that night had EVERYONE on the dance floor the entire night. They did such a great job from the music at the ceremony, to cocktail to the flow of the reception. Months later and people are still talking about how great they were. You will not regret this move- I promise!

-Caitlyn (Bride)

Cescaphe Ballroom: Matthew and Stacey Owens – September 6, 2019

Outstanding! We had so many compliments on the band. Strangers were outstanding and would refer them to our friends and families.

- Matthew (Groom)

The Water Works: David and Mollie Manion – August 9, 2019

I would highly recommend Strangers to anyone! The band was energetic and interactive throughout the whole wedding reception. The music and singing was amazing. I received so many compliments by my guests about how they loved the band!

- Mollie (Bride)

The Beaumont Inn: Loise and Joseph Szustak – July 27, 2019

Hi Denny,

THANK YOU for your fabulous music!!!!! We love Strangers-everyone at the wedding raved about you! People who were dining on the patio were inquiring about you because your music was so good-you made our wedding day unforgettable-thank you!!! I hope that we have the opportunity to hear your music in the future-stay well and enjoy the rest of the summer!

Best wishes!
Louise and Joe (Bride and Groom)

Penn Oaks Golf Club: Trever and Kelly – July 6, 2019

Trever and I just wanted to reach out again and say thank you, thank you, thank you for playing at our July 6th wedding at Penn Oaks. You truly made our night even more special. We FINALLY got around to writing a review on the KNOT. 5 stars!!!! You guys were absolutely great!!! We will absolutely continue to recommend you.

Thanks again!
Kelly and Trever Brightwell (Parents of the Groom)

___________________________________________________

Dear Band Members,

First, please accept our sincere apology for the delay in sending. In no way is it indicative of our level of satisfaction. Amazing, crowd pleasing and energizing are just a few adjectives that describe your stellar performance. We knew that we wanted a strongly talented band that would keep our guests dancing all night. You certainly didn’t disappoint! Countless numbers of friends and family remarked about how great the band was and how much fun they had. Those that did not dance thoroughly enjoyed listening to their favorite songs and watching others’ delightful, dance moves! In fact, you won over many who were debating band vs. DJ.

To conclude, we deeply appreciate your professionalism, dependability, effort and talent. Thank you as well for learning some of our all time favorites. Truly, you made the reception so incredibly memorable and extremely FUN!

Sincerely,
Gina & Al (Parents of the Bride)

The Free Library of Philadelphia: Samantha and Andrew Renninger – June 15, 2019

Denny, we had the best night with you guys. We are still getting compliments. Your performance was probably my favorite thing about the night, and most of my friends', as well. Thank you so, so much! Here's what I wrote--please feel free to use however suits you. (and thanks for your patience with my very slow response)

We had absolutely the best night with Denny and Strangers. We are still receiving compliments on the band months later. Strangers had the floor packed all night. They hit every one of our favorite songs, and even slipped in a couple of amazing surprises (they do a shockingly good Lizzo, which is something you just gotta have for a Summer 2019 wedding). Our dance floor was packed all night; we even had guests dancing during dinner, because the band played a fantastic mix of party favorites that our millennial friends and older family members could enjoy equally. Strangers even managed to get our full contingent of octogenarian grandparents out on the dance floor! Plus, when the sky started to threaten our outdoor, rooftop reception that did not have a tent, the band gamely covered their speakers and kept playing. (Luckily, it was just one cloud, and it disappeared quickly.) They were kind, generous, patient—they even learned a new song for our first dance—and mostly just fun. We loved them and I guarantee you will love them, too.

The Ashford Estate: Jessica and Vincent Mekles – June 14, 2019

We would highly recommend Strangers for your wedding or party! Denny & his crew were very responsive, professional, flexible, and great at what they do. They kept our families & us dancing all night long! They truly know how to work with the crowd & play the right music. Fun, upbeat, and you can tell they really love all working together. Thank you again for making our wedding great!

- Jessica & Vincent (Bride and Groom)

The Philadelphia Cricket Club: Rachel and Todd McConnell – May 18, 2019

Sid and team were rockstars- extremely responsive, organized, and the life of the party. Exactly what we were told they would be! Our guests raves about them and they kept us on the dance floor the entire night. Not only that- but Sid and everyone from the band/BVTLive! live are incredibly kind and lovely to work with...there is certainly something to be said for that. Thank you, Sid!

The Flanders Hotel: Caitlyn and Kevin McShane – April 27, 2019

Strangers are the best! We found them through BVTLive, the company my sister also used for their wedding band. They have showcases every once in awhile in Ardmore so you can hear them live before booking. They also have a lot of recordings online.

The price was reasonable, considering how long our wedding was. Denny took us out to dinner about a month before the wedding to ensure they had all the details they needed, and that we were comfortable with the plan for the evening. They were so helpful that they contacted our wedding coordinator directly for the remaining questions they had.

We had a keyboardist during the ceremony, which was perfect! Also had a keyboardist and a saxophone during the cocktail hour. The introductions and first dances were great, but boy was the wedding set list AMAZING! We had a huge group dancing ALL NIGHT, so much so that they demanded an encore after we were supposed to be out of the space!

Couldn't recommend Strangers enough. They are professional, talented, and so entertaining.

- Caitlyn (Bride)

College of Physicians: Caroline and Roy McClymont – March, 16, 2019

I wanted to leave a quick GLOWING review of Strangers from my wedding last weekend. This band is FANTASTIC! I can’t even count the number of compliments we got for the most amazing band in all the land – young, older, EVERY one loved them. All band members were so engaging and joyous to us throughout the night – everyone could feel the excitement and happiness in the room! It was perfection, top to bottom and this band gets so much of the credit for that.
Picking Strangers was one of the easiest and truly, BEST decisions we made for this epic event. THANK YOU THANK YOU

- Caroline (Bride)

The Ballroom at the Ben: Brittney and John Cattell – January 18, 2019

Denny & Strangers were amazing from start to start to finish! In the midst of all the wedding chaos, Denny & Strangers, were the one aspect I did not stress over. I threw a lot of curve balls with requests they never played before and they nailed it! Thank you, Next by Ariana was one song that got everyone dancing on the floor and has guests raving how awesome it was! I have been flooded with requests on who they were since my wedding! If you are looking for a band that is going to keep the party going and bring the fun- THIS IS IT!

- Brittney (Bride)

1 2 3 5