Strangers Reviews

The Waterfall: Marlena and Greg Stratoti – October 27, 2019

I just wanted to thank you & your band for a fabulous night last night. Greg & I had a blast, and you played the perfect music for our guests. It was everything we could have hoped for. We are so happy that we chose Strangers !!

Thank you again,
Marlena & Greg (Bride and Groom)

Yacht Club of Sea Isle City: Caitlyn and Tony Pacheco – October 26, 2019

You guys made our wedding so much fun! While I did not dream of a lot of the details of my wedding a band was always something I dreamed about and you exceeded my expectations. It was seamless to work with you guys. Rick did such an amazing job with the ceremony & cocktail hour too! We have had countless people tell us how great you were- the accolades keep pouring in. People cannot believe how packed the dance floor was, how you guys did not stop playing and the level of talent!

-Caitlyn (Bride)

Cescaphe Ballroom: Matthew and Stacey Owens – September 6, 2019

Outstanding! We had so many compliments on the band. Strangers were outstanding and would refer them to our friends and families.

- Matthew (Groom)

The Water Works: David and Mollie Manion – August 9, 2019

I would highly recommend Strangers to anyone! The band was energetic and interactive throughout the whole wedding reception. The music and singing was amazing. I received so many compliments by my guests about how they loved the band!

- Mollie (Bride)

The Beaumont Inn: Loise and Joseph Szustak – July 27, 2019

Hi Denny,

THANK YOU for your fabulous music!!!!! We love Strangers-everyone at the wedding raved about you! People who were dining on the patio were inquiring about you because your music was so good-you made our wedding day unforgettable-thank you!!! I hope that we have the opportunity to hear your music in the future-stay well and enjoy the rest of the summer!

Best wishes!
Louise and Joe (Bride and Groom)

Penn Oaks Golf Club: Trever and Kelly – July 6, 2019

Trever and I just wanted to reach out again and say thank you, thank you, thank you for playing at our July 6th wedding at Penn Oaks. You truly made our night even more special. We FINALLY got around to writing a review on the KNOT. 5 stars!!!! You guys were absolutely great!!! We will absolutely continue to recommend you.

Thanks again!
Kelly and Trever Brightwell (Parents of the Groom)

___________________________________________________

Dear Band Members,

First, please accept our sincere apology for the delay in sending. In no way is it indicative of our level of satisfaction. Amazing, crowd pleasing and energizing are just a few adjectives that describe your stellar performance. We knew that we wanted a strongly talented band that would keep our guests dancing all night. You certainly didn’t disappoint! Countless numbers of friends and family remarked about how great the band was and how much fun they had. Those that did not dance thoroughly enjoyed listening to their favorite songs and watching others’ delightful, dance moves! In fact, you won over many who were debating band vs. DJ.

To conclude, we deeply appreciate your professionalism, dependability, effort and talent. Thank you as well for learning some of our all time favorites. Truly, you made the reception so incredibly memorable and extremely FUN!

Sincerely,
Gina & Al (Parents of the Bride)

The Free Library of Philadelphia: Samantha and Andrew Renninger – June 15, 2019

Denny, we had the best night with you guys. We are still getting compliments. Your performance was probably my favorite thing about the night, and most of my friends', as well. Thank you so, so much! Here's what I wrote--please feel free to use however suits you. (and thanks for your patience with my very slow response)

We had absolutely the best night with Denny and Strangers. We are still receiving compliments on the band months later. Strangers had the floor packed all night. They hit every one of our favorite songs, and even slipped in a couple of amazing surprises (they do a shockingly good Lizzo, which is something you just gotta have for a Summer 2019 wedding). Our dance floor was packed all night; we even had guests dancing during dinner, because the band played a fantastic mix of party favorites that our millennial friends and older family members could enjoy equally. Strangers even managed to get our full contingent of octogenarian grandparents out on the dance floor! Plus, when the sky started to threaten our outdoor, rooftop reception that did not have a tent, the band gamely covered their speakers and kept playing. (Luckily, it was just one cloud, and it disappeared quickly.) They were kind, generous, patient—they even learned a new song for our first dance—and mostly just fun. We loved them and I guarantee you will love them, too.

The Ashford Estate: Jessica and Vincent Mekles – June 14, 2019

We would highly recommend Strangers for your wedding or party! Denny & his crew were very responsive, professional, flexible, and great at what they do. They kept our families & us dancing all night long! They truly know how to work with the crowd & play the right music. Fun, upbeat, and you can tell they really love all working together. Thank you again for making our wedding great!

- Jessica & Vincent (Bride and Groom)

The Philadelphia Cricket Club: Rachel and Todd McConnell – May 18, 2019

Sid and team were rockstars- extremely responsive, organized, and the life of the party. Exactly what we were told they would be! Our guests raves about them and they kept us on the dance floor the entire night. Not only that- but Sid and everyone from the band/BVT live are incredibly kind and lovely to work with...there is certainly something to be said for that. Thank you, Sid!

The Flanders Hotel: Caitlyn and Kevin McShane – April 27, 2019

Strangers are the best! We found them through BVTLive, the company my sister also used for their wedding band. They have showcases every once in awhile in Ardmore so you can hear them live before booking. They also have a lot of recordings online.

The price was reasonable, considering how long our wedding was. Denny took us out to dinner about a month before the wedding to ensure they had all the details they needed, and that we were comfortable with the plan for the evening. They were so helpful that they contacted our wedding coordinator directly for the remaining questions they had.

We had a keyboardist during the ceremony, which was perfect! Also had a keyboardist and a saxophone during the cocktail hour. The introductions and first dances were great, but boy was the wedding set list AMAZING! We had a huge group dancing ALL NIGHT, so much so that they demanded an encore after we were supposed to be out of the space!

Couldn't recommend Strangers enough. They are professional, talented, and so entertaining.

- Caitlyn (Bride)

College of Physicians: Caroline and Roy McClymont – March, 16, 2019

I wanted to leave a quick GLOWING review of Strangers from my wedding last weekend. This band is FANTASTIC! I can’t even count the number of compliments we got for the most amazing band in all the land – young, older, EVERY one loved them. All band members were so engaging and joyous to us throughout the night – everyone could feel the excitement and happiness in the room! It was perfection, top to bottom and this band gets so much of the credit for that.
Picking Strangers was one of the easiest and truly, BEST decisions we made for this epic event. THANK YOU THANK YOU

- Caroline (Bride)

The Ballroom at the Ben: Brittney and John Cattell – January 18, 2019

Denny & Strangers were amazing from start to start to finish! In the midst of all the wedding chaos, Denny & Strangers, were the one aspect I did not stress over. I threw a lot of curve balls with requests they never played before and they nailed it! Thank you, Next by Ariana was one song that got everyone dancing on the floor and has guests raving how awesome it was! I have been flooded with requests on who they were since my wedding! If you are looking for a band that is going to keep the party going and bring the fun- THIS IS IT!

- Brittney (Bride)

Hotel du Pont: Alexandra and Erik Shaw – December 21, 2018

The best decision we made! We could not be happier that we chose Strangers for our wedding! From the first time we saw them perform at a BVTLive showcase, they were so organized and easy to work with. They took care of all the music we needed- ceremony, cocktail hour, and the reception. Planning a wedding can be stressful, but Denny and Rick are great at communicating and making sure all of the details fall into place. The day of the wedding, we did not have to worry about a thing. They were so professional and reliable when it came to arriving on time and getting set up.

Not only was working with them so easy and fun, their talent and ability to work a crowd was truly something we will never forget. Our guests danced the entire night- including during dinner and dessert! Once the dance floor was open, all of the tables in the ballroom were empty and the dance floor was packed. When your 91-year-old grandmother is up dancing until after midnight, you know the band is doing something right! While our guests loved many things about our wedding, the band is something that is constantly mentioned. We even had guests asking for information about Strangers so they could book them in the future. Choosing Strangers was the best decision we made and we would recommend them to anyone who wants an unforgettable wedding or other special event!

- Alexandra (Bride)

Hotel Bethlehem: Rebecca and James Chrismer – December 1, 2018

Hi Denny,

First of all, thank YOU! You guys were amazing and our guests are still raving about how fantastic you all were! We really appreciate you playing for us and making our night so much fun. We all had a blast and we wish we could do it all over again!

Thanks again for everything and we hope to hear you/see you again soon!

- Rebecca (Bride)

_______________________________________________

We second that! You were all MAGNIFICENT! So many of our guests stopped to ask "Who are they?" followed by a "Wow - they are fantastic!" ... and you were!

The instrumentals and vocals were fabulous, you covered everything we had asked for, and you had everyone on the floor the entire night right up to the last song.

It was so much fun.

Thank you all for a most memorable evening!

Warm Regards,

- Maria (Mother of the Bride)

Ballroom at the Ben: Juliana and Ilan Khayt – November 16, 2018

By FAR the best decisions we made in the entire wedding process was going with the BVTLive! Band, Strangers. The entire process, from start to finish was seamless and it was truly a pleasure to work with them. About a month before our wedding the Strangers even took the time to get to know us better by spending a dinner together with us. They even learned multiple songs for us (we had a rather unique father daughter request and they learned it no questions asked). They arrived well ahead of time on our wedding day, and were extremely organized. They truly know what they are doing. The entire night the dance floor was PACKED thanks to their talent and energy. Some of the band members even came out onto the dance floor which our guests loved. Many guests came up to us to rave about how awesome the wedding was, and specifically called out our band. Our wedding would not have been the same without them – we truly cannot thank them enough. Thank you SOO MUCH, Denny, Rick, and the rest of the Strangers!!

- Juliana (Bride)

Aronimink Golf Club: Courtney and Chaz Gorman – October 27, 2018

Our experience with Strangers was really just best in class from start to finish. We attended a showcase at Ardmore music hall when we started planning our wedding, and we knew almost immediately that Strangers would bring the energy and style to the night that we were looking for! The band leaders Rick and Denny were nothing short of awesome. I had two songs that were “must haves” on my list – Everybody Wants to Rule the World and Africa – and the band not only learned them, but completely killed it. Not only were they phenomenal musicians and singers, but they also really got to know my husband and I and ensure that the night would flow exactly how we wanted. They handled all requests with ease, including allowing my husband’s mother to sing with the band and even rehearse with them the week before our wedding!! It was truly a perfect experience in planning for the big day.

Then the wedding arrived and I know I’m biased because it was my day but I have NEVER seen a dance floor so packed! From the first song, they had everyone on the floor which is exactly what we wanted. The icing on the cake for me was that at the end of the night, my friends and I thought they did such a terrific job with our favorite song Africa by Toto, that I went up to Denny and asked him if they could play it again and they did and I think it was even better the second time to close out the night. Now, a week after the wedding, our family and friends are still talking about how much fun our wedding was, and how amazing Strangers was. We were lucky to have them!!! Thank you to everyone for making our day the BEST!!!!

- Courtney (Bride)

Concordville Inn: Clara and Michael O’Rourke – October 6, 2018

We absolutely could not have asked for a better band for our big day! When we went to listen to Strangers play at one of the BVTLive showcases, the lead singers immediately came up to us and introduced themselves and informed us that they are willing to learn almost any song for a wedding. Then, Denny and Rick were kind enough to take us out to dinner a few weeks before the wedding to discuss the set list, introductions, etc. and were so helpful with answering questions and providing suggestions.

Strangers brought our dance floor to life and our guests are still raving about how great they were weeks later. All of the songs they played were such crowd-pleasers that the dance floor was completely full all night long! They were interactive with our guests and blew us away with their renditions of some of our favorite songs (including our first dance, which they learned for the occasion).

We are beyond thankful for everything that Strangers did to make our day so special and fun. We would recommend them to anyone who wants to have a rocking dance floor and a super fun reception!!!

THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!

- Clara and Michael (Bride & Groom)

Glasbern Country Inn: Robert and Francine Sagona – September 30, 2018

We are so happy that we chose the Strangers to play at our wedding. All of our guests kept coming up to us and said how much they loved the band.  From start to finish, everything went flawlessly. This is because, in the beginning planning stages, they took the time to Skype with us to make sure we all shared the same vision and goal. They went over the process, they asked what songs we wanted to hear, they really wanted to make sure we were happy and on the same page. Prior planning really makes or breaks a wedding and they understood this. The day of the wedding, the pianist, Rick, started off with our processional. He sounded excellent and really set the mood for the evening. It made the ceremony even more beautiful.  During the reception, Denny, the lead band member, really got everyone moving and on the dance floor. They sounded incredible, almost to the point that the songs sounded  like they were sang by the original artists. During the end of our reception, the trumpets/saxophonists came out to the dance floor with the guests. Denny also came out and interacted with a lot of the guests. At one point, he let my Best Man sing along with him. One of the common compliments that we received about the wedding was about the band! In the early stages of our wedding planning, we were going back and forth between a DJ or live music. We are so happy that we decided with the Strangers. If you’re planning a wedding right now, do yourself a favor and take one less item off the to-do list and go with the Strangers. You’ll be happy you did!”

- Robert (Groom)

Pen Ryn Mansion: Colleen and Michael Frawley – September 22, 2018

We loved having The Strangers play our wedding! The live musical accompaniment to cocktail hour was really classy, and Rick and Denny happily accommodated our special requests and made our musical wishes come true! Being introduced to the Star Wars Throne Room theme was one of the most exciting parts of the whole day for us—-sounded great and we were so pumped to hear it before coming out to be introduced! Thanks for everything you did to make our day everything we could’ve wished.

We are very happy we went with you guys again!

- Colleen (Bride)

Fox 29 Salutes the Military Event – September 21, 2018

You guys are the BEST!!
I know I tell you that every year, but you truly are…
I’m so grateful to you and the band for coming every year and entertaining us all with your fabulousness (ha), and always being so gracious to everyone
Wouldn’t not be the same without you, so THANK YOU THANK YOU!
On behalf of myself, Fox 29 and the military, thank you
We’ll chat soon…get some rest!

- Jodi (Event Planner)

Talamore Country Club: Morgan and Daniel – August 18, 2018

Denny, Rick, and the rest of the Strangers band:

We just wanted to thank you SO MUCH for helping to make our wedding celebration so perfect; we could not have asked for anything more! Honestly, looking back on our wedding day the part that keeps standing out to me is the perfect ceremony music, where the special day truly began! I know we were not easy to work with, since it took us forever to make decisions and we emailed you our ceremony entrance song choice just days before our wedding, but you took that and truly blew us away! It sounded absolutely PERFECT! I put emotional value with music, and now every time I hear that song I'm taken back to our wedding day and filled with such joy. I cannot thank you enough!

Also, the reception was amazing! Everyone had such a great time! Our family and friends have been raving non-stop about how great our band was. Cousins who never get up to dance didn't sit down all night (and continued to tell me this throughout the night)! The oldest person there (in her 80's) joined in the dance circle--never thought I'd see that happen! My parents kept telling me all night long "awesome choice on the band!" and at least 6 friends have told me it was the best wedding they've ever been to! What a huge compliment, doesn't get any better than that!

We first saw you play at the Ardmore Music Hall band showcase in October 2017, and were initially drawn to your high energy and clear passion for what you do. It was this high energy which fueled our wedding night and kept everyone smiling and dancing all night long! Going to concerts is something we frequently do together as a couple since music is important to us, and both of us knew instantly that you were the band for us!

We hope you enjoyed the night as much as everyone else did! We seriously cannot thank you enough for making all of our musical dreams come true! You are the best!!

- Morgan and Dan (Bride and Groom)

Talamore Country Club: Christina and Dan Heckmann – August 11, 2018

On 8/11 our daughter was married and the reception was at the Talamore Country Club near Ambler, PA. Strangers was the band and from the first note played, the dance floor was nonstop action. The energy exhibited in their music, the set list was spot on, and the compliments from family and friends told me this band made a great wedding celebration perfect. The decision to use BVTLive and book Strangers for this event was one of the best decisions made. Our guests are still telling me, several days later, it was an epic event. The music set the mood and Strangers delivered for us.

- Mother of Bride

The Mendenhall Inn: Nicole and Carl Marsini – August 4, 2018

Strangers Band absolutely made our wedding reception one of the best parties I have ever been to. Denny, the band leader, and Rick, the band's music director, were so great and easy to work with. I requested that our wedding party came out to a song and they performed it EXACTLY how I wanted! They also added some special requests to the playlist for my Colombian side of the family. The song list was amazing from the very first song to very last. Our dance floor was never empty, and my guests did not want to leave. I asked for a super fun party with great music, and that is what we got! We got married in August and my guests are still talking about Strangers. Trust me, they will NO disappoint you! Everyone in the band is so friendly and extremely talented! I hope to see Strangers perform again soon! Thank you everyone for making our wedding day perfect!

- Nicole (Bride)

 ______________________________________________________

I choose Strangers as the band for my son's wedding, and could not have been happier with my choice. The dance floor was packed all evening. The band was personable and mingled with the guests at times. Choosing our playlist was easy, and allowed us to choose the music we enjoyed. Take a listen to this group, I think you will be pleased.

- Nick (Father of the Groom)

Linwood Estate: Kelly and Trevor Robinson – July 21, 2018

Denny,

A quick note to say thank you for the great job Strangers did at our wedding. I know Trevor and Kelly could not have been more pleased and I can’t start to tell you how many positive comments we received about the quality of the band, their energy level, the great selection of songs you played and the three hours of straight playing!!

I’ve always felt the most important ingredient of a successful wedding reception is the band/music and you once again convinced me that it’s true. I think we all believe you made the wedding the success it was!

We still have one more child to marry off and if I have any say in the matter, we would love to have Strangers III. Knowing Jimmy, however, you may have to play from wheelchairs. My guess is the performance would still be great! Thanks again.

- Bob and Lenore (Parents of the Bride)

Spring Mill Manor: Andrea and Tom – June 23, 2018

We used the band Strangers for our wedding last week. To say that they were amazing is an under statement. Strangers were unbelievable!! They were super easy to work with and very accommodating and played the music that we really wanted to hear.

We met with the band leader a few weeks prior to our wedding to discuss specifics. Denny was very friendly and easy to talk to. He was accommodating and worked with us to help make our wedding a night we wouldn't forget. During the reception, many of our guests came up to us asking about them and saying how wonderful they were. Even now, a week later people are still telling how how amazing Strangers is.

During the reception, I had missed a song that was very important to me. My husband asked them if they could play it again and there was ZERO hesitation. They gladly played the song over and it made my night!

This is band is super talented, energetic and fun and I would HIGHLY recommend them! I want to relive the night all over again! Thank you Strangers!!

- Andrea and Tom (Bride and Groom)
___________________________________________________________________________________________

Great wedding reception band! Kept guests on dance floor all night long!!

- Hale (Father of the Groom)

1 2 3 5
Menu