Back2Life Reviews

The Robinson Center: Alchemy3 Lounge in Little Rock – September 18, 2019

I wanted to follow up and let you know how fabulous the band was at our Alchemy3 Lounge in Little Rock, September 18th! Their performance and interaction was fantastic and kept everyone dancing throughout the event. So glad I got to know everyone (being my first Lounge since I’ve started with A3)!

Thanks much again for all!

- Lori

Hilton Wilmington Christiana: Michaela and Aaron Riddle – September 7, 2019

Thank you to Back2Life band for providing great music at our daughter’s wedding. They were high energy, talented, fun and engaging! The dance floor was full all night. Our guests are still raving about how terrific the band was. Thank you especially to Marcie for working with us to infuse some New Orleans jazz and Irish music into the day!

- Maura (Mother of the Bride)

Private Residence: Irene and Amin Khalek – August 24, 2019

Hi Marci (and other members of Back2Life Band :-),

Just wanted to send my sincerest thanks to all of you for a truly INCREDIBLE evening and giving me and Amin the wedding dance party I’d always dreamed of! My only regret of the night was that I didn’t manage to find my way over to thank you all in person and give you a giant hug after the last dance (it had indeed been my intention to do so but then I got a bit distracted by the surprise fireworks show staged by my cousins :-). I love to dance, and just like the flower girl Violet have absolutely ZERO inhibitions when it comes to a party on the dance floor, haha. Especially when there’s a horn section involved, killer vocalists, and such phenomenal energy emanating from the entire group. In my dreams I’m up there playing sax with all of you in my wedding gown, but I’m thankful I made the right decision to stay as present and focused as possible on the party and soaking up all the love glowing from everyone that evening.

And if you didn’t manage to hear it yet, my dad was a HUGE fan as well- all of his anxieties about the volume were completely put to rest, he loved every minute of it! Your performance put him in such a fantastic mood, and was a big factor in helping him forget all about the delays with the family photos that had gotten him a bit ruffled right before the ceremony, haha. I had been getting a bit nervous about the photo schedule as well, but once I got outside and was hearing you rehearse “Love Come Down” and “For Once in my Life” I was immediately put at ease. There were so many other highlights throughout the evening, but I also really enjoyed your renditions of “Love Train” and “Nothin’s Gonna Stop Us Now.” Those two songs in particular were ones that capture key parts of how I’ve felt about this wedding ever since I sensed it had a chance of happening and were instrumental in inspiring my toast to Amin. And thanks SOOO much for playing “Pour Some Sugar on Me” as an encore- it worked a lot better as a last dance than my selection of “Get Lucky” and helped eradicate any potential remaining vestiges of tidy hair I had left, haha. I can’t thank you enough for everything!

Please direct me to anywhere I can post a review, I’d be very happy to write one (and will of course be vetting your future services to anyone I know getting married in the Philadelphia area). And please let me know where I can find info about any of your public performances, I would so love to hear you again!

All the best!
- Irene

The Greenpoint Loft: Emily and Mario Simonelli – July 13, 2019

Our wedding guests never left the dance floor all night. About 85 guests remained for the very last song at 11 pm. Back2Life was amazing in every way. About twelve guests asked for their card for upcoming events. Incredible in every way! We are still receiving compliments!!
- Judith (Mother of the Bride)

___________________________________________________________

Dear Marci and band members,

Well we certainly don’t know where to begin... you completely capitalized on the energy in the room from the moment you started to play . The cocktail hour music was lovely and you were able to set up so quickly- thank you for that.

And boy did you start off with a bang! Your first set was amazing and the dance floor was filled very quickly as guests realized that they were, in fact, in for a real treat. Dinner music- beautiful and you kept your word about keeping it low enough so guests could converse over their dinners.

Afterwards? You amped things up as promised and kept our crowd on their feet until the very end. There were many people in the dance floor still lingering after your final number . I haven’t seen that happen often. It’s a testament to your talent, for sure.

My wedding planner, Vicky Perryman of Hold Your Hand Event Planning, is a consummate New Yorker and sought me out on Saturday to inquire about your contact information.

You set the tone for a perfect evening from the start. Our guests were, and still are, raving about the music.

With full hearts we send you our most sincere thanks. The evening was ultra-special and so much fun because of your talent and impressive energy. Everyone felt it. This is your gift.

Our very best to you,
Judy and Jim Ritchings (Parents of the Bride)

Hotel Bethlehem: Nicole and Mike Cecchi – June 22, 2019

Greetings from the Maldives!

We are basking in honeymoon bliss in paradise, re-living our incredible wedding over and over again through photos and videos sent by friends and family. Every new photo that comes in brings another spark of joy, seeing more details that we didn't get to fully enjoy on the actual day.

We wanted to reach out to all of you collectively to, above all, say THANK YOU. We can't even put into words how grateful we are for the world's greatest vendor team a wedding has ever seen. We know we are not the easiest clients you've likely ever had! We had a very specific vision in mind from the beginning of the planning process and that resulted in us asking all of you countless questions, probably e-mailing you and calling you more times than was appropriate, and generally caring A LOT about being involved in every detail. We thank you for all of your patience in dealing with us because the result was the wedding of our dreams.

Despite our determination to focus on us at our wedding, it was impossible to ignore the 150 guests who could not stop raving about everything… A sure sign that guests are enjoying themselves is a packed dance floor and boy, was ours packed all night!! Literally the entire night, the dance floor was filled with our friends and family dancing their hearts out and clearly having an amazing time. At brunch the next day, a constant theme was how outstanding the band was!

Thank you and please keep in touch! 🙂

xoxo,
Nicole & Mike (Bride and Groom)

Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club: Valerie and Mike Quinlan – June 15, 2019

Hire Back2Life TODAY! Wow!!!! Our wedding was almost a month ago and people are still raving about how amazing Back2Life was! They were our first choice and I'm so glad we followed through with it! Marci and the gang made us feel so comfortable and they even learned a couple of special songs we wanted to hear that day!!! What a fun party!

- Valerie (Bride)

Glen Foerd Mansion: Erin and Patrick Rapuano – May 25, 2019

Couldn't have been more fun! The band was fantastic. They played the classics that you want for a wedding - music to please ages 6 months to 90 years old. They kept the party going all night, and looked to have a blast doing it. Couldn't be happier with our decision.

- Patrick (Groom)

Temple Beth Sholom: Rachel and Sarah – January 20, 2019

Non-stop energetic party!

We can't rave enough about Back2Life band. From the very first moment we contacted BVT regarding the band we were in such good hands. BVTLive was immediately responsive and friendly to all communications. Honestly, I've never seen a guy get back to us so quickly before, it was almost instantaneous.

Once we chose Back2Life, we had a meeting with Marci, who was so friendly and patient, walking us through every part of the process and answering any questions we had. They're an insanely professional and really talented band, from the songs they learned for our ceremony to the cocktail hour and reception, everything was top notch. And the party?! Our guests couldn't stop talking about them. WE couldn't stop talking about them. The way they created medleys our of our song selections, pacing of the crowd, they didn't stop and kept people dancing for hours. The singing, the horns! (I love a good horn section) it sounded like they were a much larger group than they were. My only complaint was that I wish we could have attended our own wedding as guests so we could have appreciated the detail of everything so much more - it went by in a flash! But what a marvelous flash it was. We don't have enough glowing words about Back2Life. They're lively, fun, professional, and they don't make the party about themselves at all and only serve to enhance the celebration for guests. Do yourself a favor and book this band!

- Rachel (Bride)

The Water Works: Christine and Vincent Digiovanni – December 2, 2018

My husband and I are so impressed with BVTLive and Back2Life.
They were so easy to work with, they organized everything, and made the event so special for us and for our guests

- Christine (Bride)

Greenville Country Club: Laura and James Berberian – October 6, 2018

Back2Life Makes the Wedding. As father of the bride I could not have been more pleased with the job Back2Life did at her wedding. The party was hoping at the end, and I attribute it to the band. Many people came up to me and complimented the band.

- Don (Father of the Bride)

Whitemarsh Country Club: Wilawan and JB Bowes – September 22, 2018

So glad to find BVTLive! Reasonable price and very professional. Everybody at my wedding talked about how good and fun songs they played. I recommend this band.

- Wilawan (Bride)

The Bellevue: Anastasia and Mark Shorr – August 25, 2018

We had our wedding at The Bellevue on 8/25/2018. BVTLive helped us book Back2Life, and they were an incredible band. My wife and I received many compliments on the song selection, volume of the band, and overall performance. I highly recommend Back2Life, and I am very glad that BVTLive was there to coordinate the booking and make very smart recommendations that perfectly met the needs of our venue.

- Mark (Groom)

Northampton Country Club: Member Event – August 4, 2018

As usual Back2Life was a HUGE HIT! I heard so many fantastic comments about the band this year! It was a great end to a rather soggy weekend.

- (Club Representative, Northampton Country Club)

Lucien’s Manor: Gabrielle and Cameron Stringham – August 3, 2018

Hi Marci - I hope this message finds you well!  We're now 2 months since our wedding (so hard to believe!) and we're submitting reviews of all our vendors.  We wanted to share ours with you directly, since we had such an incredible and satisfying experience having your band at our wedding. We had no idea you guys knew Neal Petti, and also that Ben was your trumpet player - he and I have gigged several times together in the Philly schools.  Some of my GAMP students said they enjoyed the snack basket that my mom sent you...which I had no idea that she was doing that!  Combined with your group's talents, this was such a special day for us, and we hope you guys had a fabulous time as well.

Our best!

- Cameron and Gabrielle

_____________________________________

Just wanted to share a review of our EXCEPTIONAL experience with Back2Life as our wedding reception band…
We had a fantastic experience working with Back2Life for our wedding day. The BVT staff were very knowledgeable and thorough as we searched for the right sound for our special day. Once we selected Back2Life, Marci and Mark were wonderful to guide us as we planned all the fine details. The band is incredible – they got all of our guests up and moving on the dance floor right from the start and it was never empty. It was especially meaningful for us that members of the band were private music teachers for some of our students (both my wife and I are school teachers), and that some of our guests were even friends with various band members. It was so special that we had this connection with them. We highly recommend BVTLive!, and especially Back2Life for all of your musical entertainment needs!

-Cameron (Bride)

_____________________________________

We had a fantastic experience working with Back2Life for our wedding day. The BVT staff were very knowledgable and thorough as we searched for the right sound for our special day. Once we selected Back2Life, Marci and Mark were wonderful to guide us as we planned all the fine details. The band is incredible - they got all of our guests up and moving on the dance floor right from the start and it was never empty. It was especially meaningful for us that members of the band were private music teachers for some of our students (both my wife and I are school teachers), and that some of our guests were even friends with various band members. It was so special that we had this connection with them. We highly recommend BVTLive!, and especially Back2Life for all of your musical entertainment needs!

- Cameron (Groom)

Lucien’s Manor: Gabrielle and Cameron – August 3, 2018

We had a fantastic experience working with BVTLive!, and their band Back2Life. The BVT staff were very helpful and thorough as we searched for the right sound for our special day. Once we selected Back2Life, Marci and Mark were wonderful to work with as we planned all the fine details. The band's talent is incredible - they got all of our guests up and moving on the dance floor right from the start and it was never empty. It was especially meaningful for us that members of the band were private music teachers for some of our students (both my wife and I are grade school teachers), and that some of our guests were even friends with various band members. It was so special that we had this connection with them. We highly recommend BVTLive!, and especially Back2Life for all of your musical entertainment needs!

-Cameron (Bride)

Indian River Inlet South Side: Nicole and Joe Ashton – June 22, 2018

Oh My GOD
I don't even know where to start
I cannot tell you how many times we heard - that was the best band ever. And we agree! I mean seriously - you killed it!!! you guys rocked. And kept on rocking throughout the whole night. The bend was on fire. I loved when you mixed in with everyone on the dance floor. The sax and horn -- I mean I forgot all about that!!!!!! The new lady singing with you really rounds you all out - she was delightful. Joe loves how everyone was so engaged. I can't write what he said but its close to you are ducking great 🙂
How do I repay you?
We are back to work but we just can't stop grinning. Thank you. Thank you for every event you have ever exceeded my expectations on and somehow you did it again when it was for Joe and I. Love you guys xoxoxoxoxo

- Nicole (Bride)

Blue Bell Country Club: PVCMA Holiday Party – January 7, 2018

Bill ....

Hands down the best band we have ever had here at BBCC! Wow ... just incredible. Thank you so very much.

My best,

- Kris (General Manager of the Blue Bell Country Club)

Ballroom at Ellis Preserve: Bridget and Mike Mattei – December 29, 2017

Back2Life was sensational! They met with us prior to the wedding to discuss song selection and go over various details. The night of the reception they provided and confirmed all last minute details. They had everyone dancing and enjoying the night from the very start. The dance floor was barely big enough - everyone was dancing and singing along to the songs. Their musicianship was exceptional; singing (split among three singers) was terrific; and they had a feel for the crowd and energy. They showed their ability to stretch into various musical genres - all while keeping the crowd entertained. Their last numbers of the night were perfect - they knew exactly how to finish it up and put an exclamation point to everyone's evening! We highly recommend Back2Life for any occasion. They exceeded our expectations and helped make the night fantastic!

- Bridget (Bride)

Artesano Iron Works: Sarah and George Mayer – October 7, 2017

Working with BVTLive and our wedding band Back2Life was INCREDIBLE. The entire process from booking to event date was seamless. We attended a BVT showcase after seeing Back2Life at an event. The showcase was so much fun. We immediately booked Back2Life. Working with Marci, Mark, and Kurt was so enjoyable. This is a group of people who truly enjoy what they do and aim to make each event just as special as the next. Their performance at our ceremony and reception was truly stellar. They handled everything! Ceremony music, cocktail hour tunes, introductions, first dance, parent dances, speeches, and other important highlights of the night. Then they truly rocked out for the duration of the evening. Our guests are still saying it was the "best wedding band they've ever heard" and we could not agree more! Thank you BVTLife and Back2Life for being apart of the best day of our lives!

- Sarah (Bride)

Villanova Conference Center: Corporate Event – August 2, 2017

And the dancing has begun. If you're in the Philly area, do book the Back2Life Band. You'll dance your butt off.

- Richie C

Rehoboth Beach Country Club: Robin and Thom Harvey – July 29, 2017

The band Back2Life was absolutely fabulous in every way. They were great to work with, the play list was extensive, and they sounded amazing.

- Robin (Bride)
_____________________________________________________________________________________________

Thom and I would like to say thank you to you and all of the members of Back2 Life for making our reception absolutely spectacular. You all sounded amazing and our guests loved you. The whole evening was so fun! Thank you for being there and working with us. We will definitely recommend you to everyone we know.

-  Robin (Bride) and Thom (Groom)

Appleford: Taylor and Ron Douglas – June 3, 2017

We chose Back2Life for our wedding, and they were so awesome!! They exceeded our expectations and made our night even better!! They were very responsive to any questions we had and provided a great atmosphere for the night! I definitely would recommend them to anyone!!

- Taylor (Bride)

Normandy Farms: Nancy and Dylan Garges – March 18, 2017

Back2Life was a pleasure to work with and very professional. Everyone was dancing all night and I cannot tell you how many people commented on how great the band was during and after the wedding. I would highly recommend them to anyone!!

- Nancy

Brantwyn Estate: Nancy and Edward Staley – March 3, 2017

Selecting and hiring Back2Life for our wedding was one of the easiest things we did! The timing of our reception changed a few times in the early stages of planning and BVTLive! was so accommodating as we sorted through the details - in fact every request we made from music selections to set up in the venue was completed as we asked. Back2Life was just as amazing as the first time I'd seen them. The dance floor was full the whole evening and my guests continue to rave about them three months later. There isn't a thing we'd change about the music and we wouldn't hesitate to use BVTLive! again or to refer them to anyone looking for music.

- Nancy (Bride)

Manufacturer’s Golf and Country Club: Pamela and Joseph Baragona – November 5, 2016

BVTLive was an incredible addition to our wedding. They were responsive to our needs and very thorough. Everyone was pleasant and respectful. My husband and I absolutely loved our band, Back2Life. They played everything we wanted and more. They helped provide backup music while I played the guitar and sang for my husband in front of almost 200 people. They even played my favorite song so I could sing along with the band. Marci, the lead singer, called and chatted with me for over a half hour to review all of our music needs. We heard so many positive reviews from our guests. Lots said it was the best wedding they'd been to in a long time! The band certainly got everyone on their feet!

- Pamela

1 2 3 4
Menu