Back2Life Band: Best Philadelphia Dance Party Band

American Swedish History Museum: Lauren and Tom Hoopes – September 3, 2022

We are beyond thrilled with how everything went and clearly our guests had the time of their lives dancing the night away together! That is truly all we could ask for on our big day and we are just so grateful to have had the opportunity to work with you. You also made planning very easy and positive, which we greatly appreciated, and you all are just beyond talented and friendly. Your positive energy makes you guys stand out from the others - you can tell you have fun performing together, which is amazing! Thank you again for making our wedding dreams come true 🙂 and wishing you all a happy fall season ahead!

- Lauren (Bride)

Winterthur: Jane and Arthur Chadwick – August 27, 2022

This band should be called “Dance Till You Drop” because there wasn’t a single wedding guest not soaking wet by the end of the evening.
We were allowed to preselect our favorite songs from their extensive 300 song library and their renditions were spot on. We are Family, Brown Eyed Girl, Dancing Queen, and so much more kept the crowd in a frenzy for hours.
What was particularly special was their ability to play custom requests ahead of time. In our case, these songs took the reception to a whole new level - Miss You (our grand entrance), This Guy’s in Love with You (our first dance with the bride’s son on clarinet and groom’s son on trumpet) and the closer, Honky Tonk Woman (with the groom and his buddies on vocals) were still being talked about the next day.
Back2Life is a well oiled machine and the nine talented members seemed to be having as great a time as the guests.
Special thanks to the solo pianist for the ceremony with Can’t Help Falling in Love with You which was absolutely mesmerizing.
Ten stars out of ten.

- Arthur (Groom)

Springford Country Club: Danielle and Bret Howey – August 6, 2022

Back2Life was the perfect band for our wedding! During our reception and even a few days later as people were talking to us about our wedding, so many people commented on how great the band was. Each member of the band is so talented. The band leader Mark was great to speak to on the phone helping me prepare the music selection for the reception. The made accommodated all of my requests. One that I’m so happy they did was play Remember This that they took the time to learn. The best was when I walked into my reception and they started playing Valerie! I love that song.

- Danielle (Bride)

French Creek Golf Club: Catherine and Zach Norton – July 2, 2022

Bands are the way to go! Having gone to multiple weddings, we figured out there was one common factor that made some weddings better than others; there was a band. You need a group to orchestrate the night and a great band can do that. Encouraging groups to get out on the floor, interact with the crowd, and bring the fun through specially selected songs that every generation can get behind.

We had the opportunity to work with "Back to Life," a BVT band, and they were phenomenal! Their online portal made sharing the wedding day agenda and song selection a breeze. After a first pass, we made our initial call with the band director and went through everything, and had all of our questions answered on the spot. Mark Ludwig (band director) made our lives so easy throughout the entire process which we totally appreciate.

I think I'm speaking for everyone who attended the wedding, we could not have had a better than we did with any other bad out there.

- Zach (Groom)

Ballroom at Ellis Preserve: Maddie and Derek Dyer – June 25, 2022

Best Band EVER!!! Back2Life was everything we could have imagined and MORE! They were the best band to have at our wedding and had the dance floor packed ALL night long. Mark, the band leader, was so easy and fun to work with during the planning process and even had the band learn all 3 of our dance songs (first dance, father/daughter, mother/son). They truly made our day so special and absolutely rocked it from start to finish. 100/10 recommend Back2Life for any wedding!!!!

- Maddie (Bride)

Flourtown Country Club: Alina and Eric Poandl – June 18, 2022

Back2Life MADE our wedding!!! It's been nearly a month and guests are still raving about how much fun they had dancing and partying with B2L! Their energy and enthusiasm was infectious and they were a dream to work with.

Mark made us feel comfortable right away and suggested the perfect music for our day. We even asked for a couple of special requests for my ceremony entrance and my husband's first dance with his mother and they were able to accommodate no problem!

We’re so happy we chose B2L and can’t recommend them enough!

- Alina (Bride)

Old Mill Rose Valley: Sarah and Pat Connell – May 27, 2022 

Back2Life Band led by Mark Ludwig were the perfect choice for our 120 person wedding with guests ranging from 10 years old to 80 years old. Everyone loved the music and were dancing all night!! We are still getting feedback from our guests at how great the music was even 1 month later!!! BVT also provided a harpist for the ceremony and a jazz duet for the cocktail hour. Everyone loved them too! From start to finish, we are very very happy with the music and the planning that took place prior. Very professional, courteous and accommodating. Thank you BVT and Back2Life band!!!

- Pat (Groom )

 

Crystal Tea Room: Andrea and Frank Ganther – May 6, 2022

Back2Life is just phenomenal! They really get the party going and are so interactive with the group. We received so many compliments about them from the guests at our daughter's recent wedding. In fact, most said that they were the best band they have ever heard at an event. We certainly agree and highly recommend them. You will not be disappointed.

- Andrea (Bride)

The Phoenixville Foundry: Molly and Luke Fraser – January 15, 2022

A true party! We used BVTLive! to book Back2Life for our wedding & my husband and I can easily say it was one of the best choices we've ever made! Working with Back2Life was wonderful, they were professional and quick to respond to our questions/requests. They went out of their way to make sure our night was special to us! From ceremony, to cocktail hour, to the dance floor, Back2Life was exactly what our wedding day needed. Our guests danced the night away - there wasn't a warm seat in the venue! We would highly recommend working with BVTLive! & Back2Life for your wedding day!

- Molly (Bride)

Running Deer Golf Club: Jennifer Perez and Katie Henderson – December 16, 2021

Amazing Experience!! BVTLive! was a great vendor to work with. They were super quick to respond and very helpful. They made the process of hiring a band easy and stress free. We used the Back2Life band and were blown away. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. The band was absolutely amazing! They kept the guests rocking throughout the night with an unbelievable performance. Everyone is still talking about how great and interactive the band was!

- Jennifer (Bride)

Congress Hall: Nichole and Brian Stringari – November 26, 2021

Awesome experience with the band! Back 2 Life was amazing! All of the guests danced all night and had a blast! So many people came up to us afterwards raving about the band. Thank you guys so much for making our night extra special!!

- Nichole (Bride)

Radnor Hunt: Alex and Kevin Kelly- October 8, 2021

Back2Life was amazing! Back2Life recently played at our wedding and they were absolutely wonderful. They exceeded every expectation that we had. We knew they were going to be great from seeing them at the showcase, but they really blew us away at our wedding. We got so many compliments from our guests and everyone had so much fun. The band leader, Mark, was wonderful at communicating with us throughout the planning process and made sure that we were on the same page and they were able to execute exactly what we wanted. From the ceremony music and all the way through the reception, they were fabulous. I couldn't recommend them more. If you choose Back2Life for your wedding, I can promise that you will not be disappointed!

- Alex (Bride)

 

The Mann: Aubrey and Sam Mestman – October 2, 2021

Do you want to throw the best party of your life? Then just go ahead and hire Back2Life for your wedding right now. From the minute they started playing at our reception we looked around at our friends (most of whom are also in the entertainment industry) and their jaws were on the floor. Not only is every single member of this 9 piece band an unbelievable musician, but they play together tighter than U2 on their last tour. They also know exactly how best to pace your evening, and please trust them when they say they know what songs or medleys work best to keep the energy going and get more of your friends and family out on the dance floor. We also were so floored that they took the time to meet with us in person before the wedding to get a feel for us, talk through any significant songs choices for your ceremony, first dance, parent dances and they were incredibly accommodating with our somewhat unusual requests. We had a magic illusion instead of a traditional introduction and they completely down to help us stage it, sell the moment by letting us take over their microphones, and then punctuate it with a rendition of “Magic Carpet Ride.” If that wasn’t enough, they also knew I was a huge, huge, huge fan of the band Barenaked Ladies and they played my favorite version of one of their songs just for me and CRUSHED it. We lost count of how many people during the wedding and the next day at brunch asked if we were old friends with the band because they seemed to have such a real, deep connection with us and totally get our pretty unique vision and vibe. As a performer myself, I was utterly impressed with the talent, professionalism, expertise and STAMINA of this band. They got *everyone*  (yes, even that cynical, hipster cousin)  out to the dance floor to dance as if their life depended on it.  If you’re also averse to cheesy and cliche wedding bands then Back2Life is the right band for you. 100% pure talent and a true personal touch. Thank you again for making US look like rockstars that night!

- Aubrey (Bride)

 

Appleford: Elsie and David Carpenter – August 21, 2021

We hired Back2Life Band for our wedding Aug 2021 and they were AMAZING!! All of our guests could not stop talking about how great the band was and how much energy they had. The interacted a lot with our guests during our event. They got there early and we also used them as musicians during the cocktail hour as well (just guitar and sax). I would 10/10 recommend hiring them!!

- Elsie (Bride)

________________________________________________

They helped make the evening special... guests danced all night and were disappointed when they stopped!

- Marta (Mother of the Bride) 

Cescaphe Ballroom: Allie and Steven Orlando – July 23, 2021

Mark was very easy to work with and helped us every step of the way. On our wedding day we didn't have to think about anything besides having fun! All our guest were up dancing all night long to Back 2 Life! Our friends and family are still raving about them! I highly recommend booking Back 2 Life if they are available on your wedding date! You will NOT regret it!

- Steven (Groom)

The Farmhouse at People’s Light: Amanda and Connor Smallwood Amy – July 17, 2021

BVTLive! was incredibly flexible and understanding with the schedule changes required due to COVID for our daughter's wedding. Back2Life did a fantastic job. They played a fun variety of music. They were engaged with the crowd. Everyone danced and had a great time. This was the second time we have had them for a wedding and would have them again!
- Amy (Mother of the Bride)

Artesano Iron Works: Doug and Gabrielle Stepenosky – July 10, 2021

We hired Back2Life for our wedding this July and they completely exceeded our expectations and we are thrilled with our decision. From the initial start of planning, to postponing the date due to Covid and then asking the band leader to check out the new ceremony space of the venue before the event, BVTLive! could not have been easier to work with. Nils, the event consultant and Mark, the band leader were so kind, responsive and fun to work with. Mark and his band members have decades of experience and it showed. He is a consummate professional and musician. It gave us such confidence as we got closer to the event as he really knew what he was talking about and listened to the vision we had for the event. The experience showed also in the way the band worked so well together and the fun they seemed to have as well.
We had a special request for the ceremony music and the band nailed the instrumental versions of these songs, especially “The Final Countdown” that my new husband walked down the aisle to. It was so fun for our guests and set the tone for a fun wedding. The range of music that Back2Life has is just incredible and they had our guests on the dance floor the entire night. Some of the comments from our guests after the event included “they should be on tour!”, “that was the best concert I’ve ever been to!” and “the band was unreal and I want to have a party just to hear them again!” Thank you Nils, Mark and Back2Life!

- Gabrielle (Bride)

Springton Manor Farm: Jo and Cameron – August 29, 2020

Back2Life Blew Us Away! Where do I even begin? We hired the Back2Life Band through BVTLive! and we can't get over how incredibly amazing they were at our wedding on August 29, 2020. First of all, my new husband, family and I loved every second of the music. From cocktail hour jazz to the fun classic rock music throughout the night and even the songs they learned just for us. It was all perfect. They absolutely nailed our first dance song, La Vie En Rose and we looooved dancing to Tennessee Whiskey, which they learned for our wedding. Of course closing the night with Don't Stop Believing was one of the highlights of the day. All of the Sting, Rolling Stones, the Band, and even our entry to Fleetwood Mac... WOW. They absolutely nailed it. My dad is a huge Sting and Stones fan, so he was on cloud 9 the entire night. It was so fun to watch.

Secondly our guests could not get over the band! We continue to hear from all of our family and friends how much Back2Life rocked and how they want to book them for their next event. And I hope they do! We could've just spent our wedding sitting and listening to this band for hours. You are all absolute professionals and we wish we could do it all over again.

- Thank you so much, from the new Mr & Mrs Smith!

Union Trust: Alysia and Michael – February 29, 2020

A True Night to Remember! We had Back2Life play at our wedding and boy, did they rock the place! They were AMAZING! They got everyone up and dancing, even my father-in-law who was sure he wouldn’t be up on his feet! We first saw them at a music showcase and loved them immediately and they were even better at our wedding! I don’t have one negative thing to say about them! By the end of the night, I had at least 10-15 guests ask me where I found them and who they were! If you’re looking for wonderful live entertainment, look no further than Back2Life (or any BVTLive! band they were all fantastic)!

- Alysia (Bride)

Alysia Breznicky Wedding Wire

The Robinson Center: Alchemy3 Lounge in Little Rock – September 18, 2019

I wanted to follow up and let you know how fabulous the band was at our Alchemy3 Lounge in Little Rock, September 18th! Their performance and interaction was fantastic and kept everyone dancing throughout the event. So glad I got to know everyone (being my first Lounge since I’ve started with A3)!

Thanks much again for all!

- Lori

Hilton Wilmington Christiana: Michaela and Aaron Riddle – September 7, 2019

Thank you to Back2Life band for providing great music at our daughter’s wedding. They were high energy, talented, fun and engaging! The dance floor was full all night. Our guests are still raving about how terrific the band was. Thank you especially to Marcie for working with us to infuse some New Orleans jazz and Irish music into the day!

- Maura (Mother of the Bride)

Private Residence: Irene and Amin Khalek – August 24, 2019

Hi Marci (and other members of Back2Life Band :-),

Just wanted to send my sincerest thanks to all of you for a truly INCREDIBLE evening and giving me and Amin the wedding dance party I’d always dreamed of! My only regret of the night was that I didn’t manage to find my way over to thank you all in person and give you a giant hug after the last dance (it had indeed been my intention to do so but then I got a bit distracted by the surprise fireworks show staged by my cousins :-). I love to dance, and just like the flower girl Violet have absolutely ZERO inhibitions when it comes to a party on the dance floor, haha. Especially when there’s a horn section involved, killer vocalists, and such phenomenal energy emanating from the entire group. In my dreams I’m up there playing sax with all of you in my wedding gown, but I’m thankful I made the right decision to stay as present and focused as possible on the party and soaking up all the love glowing from everyone that evening.

And if you didn’t manage to hear it yet, my dad was a HUGE fan as well- all of his anxieties about the volume were completely put to rest, he loved every minute of it! Your performance put him in such a fantastic mood, and was a big factor in helping him forget all about the delays with the family photos that had gotten him a bit ruffled right before the ceremony, haha. I had been getting a bit nervous about the photo schedule as well, but once I got outside and was hearing you rehearse “Love Come Down” and “For Once in my Life” I was immediately put at ease. There were so many other highlights throughout the evening, but I also really enjoyed your renditions of “Love Train” and “Nothin’s Gonna Stop Us Now.” Those two songs in particular were ones that capture key parts of how I’ve felt about this wedding ever since I sensed it had a chance of happening and were instrumental in inspiring my toast to Amin. And thanks SOOO much for playing “Pour Some Sugar on Me” as an encore- it worked a lot better as a last dance than my selection of “Get Lucky” and helped eradicate any potential remaining vestiges of tidy hair I had left, haha. I can’t thank you enough for everything!

Please direct me to anywhere I can post a review, I’d be very happy to write one (and will of course be vetting your future services to anyone I know getting married in the Philadelphia area). And please let me know where I can find info about any of your public performances, I would so love to hear you again!

All the best!
- Irene

The Greenpoint Loft: Emily and Mario Simonelli – July 13, 2019

Our wedding guests never left the dance floor all night. About 85 guests remained for the very last song at 11 pm. Back2Life was amazing in every way. About twelve guests asked for their card for upcoming events. Incredible in every way! We are still receiving compliments!!
- Judith (Mother of the Bride)

___________________________________________________________

Dear Marci and band members,

Well we certainly don’t know where to begin... you completely capitalized on the energy in the room from the moment you started to play . The cocktail hour music was lovely and you were able to set up so quickly- thank you for that.

And boy did you start off with a bang! Your first set was amazing and the dance floor was filled very quickly as guests realized that they were, in fact, in for a real treat. Dinner music- beautiful and you kept your word about keeping it low enough so guests could converse over their dinners.

Afterwards? You amped things up as promised and kept our crowd on their feet until the very end. There were many people in the dance floor still lingering after your final number . I haven’t seen that happen often. It’s a testament to your talent, for sure.

My wedding planner, Vicky Perryman of Hold Your Hand Event Planning, is a consummate New Yorker and sought me out on Saturday to inquire about your contact information.

You set the tone for a perfect evening from the start. Our guests were, and still are, raving about the music.

With full hearts we send you our most sincere thanks. The evening was ultra-special and so much fun because of your talent and impressive energy. Everyone felt it. This is your gift.

Our very best to you,
Judy and Jim Ritchings (Parents of the Bride)

Hotel Bethlehem: Nicole and Mike Cecchi – June 22, 2019

Greetings from the Maldives!

We are basking in honeymoon bliss in paradise, re-living our incredible wedding over and over again through photos and videos sent by friends and family. Every new photo that comes in brings another spark of joy, seeing more details that we didn't get to fully enjoy on the actual day.

We wanted to reach out to all of you collectively to, above all, say THANK YOU. We can't even put into words how grateful we are for the world's greatest vendor team a wedding has ever seen. We know we are not the easiest clients you've likely ever had! We had a very specific vision in mind from the beginning of the planning process and that resulted in us asking all of you countless questions, probably e-mailing you and calling you more times than was appropriate, and generally caring A LOT about being involved in every detail. We thank you for all of your patience in dealing with us because the result was the wedding of our dreams.

Despite our determination to focus on us at our wedding, it was impossible to ignore the 150 guests who could not stop raving about everything… A sure sign that guests are enjoying themselves is a packed dance floor and boy, was ours packed all night!! Literally the entire night, the dance floor was filled with our friends and family dancing their hearts out and clearly having an amazing time. At brunch the next day, a constant theme was how outstanding the band was!

Thank you and please keep in touch! 🙂

xoxo,
Nicole & Mike (Bride and Groom)

Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club: Valerie and Mike Quinlan – June 15, 2019

Hire Back2Life TODAY! Wow!!!! Our wedding was almost a month ago and people are still raving about how amazing Back2Life was! They were our first choice and I'm so glad we followed through with it! Marci and the gang made us feel so comfortable and they even learned a couple of special songs we wanted to hear that day!!! What a fun party!

- Valerie (Bride)

1 2 3 5