DJ Pat Ryan

Patrick Schaller (DJ Pat) is one of the most well versed and sophisticated DJs in the mid-atlantic region. Now, as a diverse and experienced DJ, Patrick has been through every area of the industry and will leave your guests with memories on the dance…

Greenville Country Club: Sierra and John Snyder, October 20, 2023

Hiring DJ Pat and Nils for our wedding was in my opinion the best decision we made. Planning a wedding was stressful except working with them! They were extremely professional and you can tell have this down to a T. The compliments came all night and following about how AMAZING both of them were. 10/10 I would recommend them to everyone in the PA/NJ/DE area.

- Sierra (Bride)

Vue on 50: Emma and Logan Kelly, October 8, 2023

There is no DJ better than DJ Pat! He took care of our wedding from start to finish. He had total confidence that he could mix my pop and oldies style with my husband’s electronic vibe and he really made it happen. His music was the ultimate crowd pleaser, with guests telling us they were waiting for a song they didn’t like to sit down and one didn’t come, so the next day they had trouble walking. If that’s not the best DJ, I don’t know what is.

Thank you DJ Pat!

- Emma (Bride)

Art Factory Studios: Karisa and Matthew McKee, September 23, 2023

We hired DJ Pat from BVTLive! for our wedding and it was the BEST decision we made! He was so much fun to work with leading up to the big day and completely customized our set list to match the vibe we wanted. We told him we wanted it to feel like a music festival with non-stop dancing and he more than delivered! People never left the dance floor and forgot to eat they were having so much fun. The most frequent feedback I get from guests was how amazing our DJ was and I've already recommended him to several friends planning their upcoming weddings. 15/10 can't recommend DJ Pat enough!

- Karisa (Bride)

Liberty House: Ariel and Kyle Lee, September 15, 2023

Everything about working with BVTLive!, DJ Pat, and Nils was a fantastic experience. Justin at BVTLive! helped us find the perfect fit for our wedding and went above and beyond to help us see our options live before making a decision.

DJ Pat was incredible to work with. He helped us determine all of the perfect moments for the right music, and had the entire wedding dancing from start to finish.

Having Nils on Saxophone added a ton of energy to the entire event. He knew exactly when and where to be and made every moment feel cinematic.

I can't recommend BVTLive!, DJ Pat and Nils highly enough. They absolutely made our wedding.

- Kyle (Groom)

Vie: Jennifer and Devan Curet: July 28, 2023

DJ PAT is a phenomenal DJ who made our night lively and entertaining throughout. He was a pleasure to work with during our planning interviews and his sincerity and enthusiasm made us excited for our big night!! Every guest raved about our great our DJ was.

- Jennifer (Bride)

Blue Bell Country Club: Jane and Thomas Brzoza: July 15, 2023

I wanted to reach out to thank you so much for setting me up with Double Down and Patrick for my July 15th wedding. I cannot thank them and BVTLive! enough for making the day so special. I received so many compliments on the music and the fun DJ fusion aspect of it. Everyone LOVED the photobooth with Patrick. Out of all the wedding planning stress, I never had to worry about the entertainment because I knew I was in good hands with you guys. It was an amazing day and I am so happy to have had BVTLive be part of it.

-  Jane (Bride)

Greystone Hall: Katie and Dylan Channell- September 3, 2022

Through BVTLive, we were connected with DJ Patrick Ryan and Gunner Mossblad. Gunnar played during our ceremony and cocktail hour, and had beautiful renditions of favorite songs with his jazz trio. DJ Pat played so many awesome jams that had the dance floor going all night! Both were absolutely fantastic and we are still amazed by both of these groups! Highly recommend BVTLive!

- Katie (Bride)

Historic Acres of Hershey: Kelly and Nick Pustizzi – July 30, 2022

We would highly recommend DJ Pat from BVTLive. We used him for our daughters wedding and we couldn’t be happier. He had the perfect flow of music, personality and timing of songs. He kept everyone literally dancing all night. Some of the (young) people never left the dance floor and the Moms and Dads danced the night away too. Highly highly recommend DJ Pat.
- Larry (Father of the Bride)

Terrain at Styer’s: Jodi and Ross Carter – July 29, 2022

DJ Pat and BVT are awesome! We had the best experience working with DJ Pat and the BVT team. Pat created an awesome celebration for us and kept our guests dancing all night long. He used our playlists to put together a great music all night, and made the planning process really easy and seamless. So friendly and responsive.

- Jodi (Bride)

The Ritz-Carlton Philadelphia: Whitney and Rob Parry – June 25, 2022 

BVTLive! and DJ Pat (Patrick Schaller) are the best!!!! BVTLive! (Nils Mossblad and Ashley Paul) and DJ Pat (Patrick Schaller), we would like to thank you very, very much for all you did to make our wedding a memory we will cherish for a lifetime! DJ Pat (Patrick Schaller), everything you did was beyond words incredible – thank you so very much!! DJ Pat's attention to detail with his planning worksheet and caring during our planning meetings allowed us to relax and enjoy the evening - thank you! All of our guests were blown away by DJ Pat's talent and professionalism. I overheard many say “best DJ ever” and we completely agree 🙂 The dance floor was NEVER empty during your dance sets which was absolutely amazing! You took control of the evening as the Master of Ceremony and we couldn’t have been happier. Lots of music and very little speaking on the mic like we asked – thank you, bravo and well done! You definitely created the non-stop, classy, party atmosphere which is exactly what we wanted – thank you so very much!!! I never dance anymore, but I was up on my feet and could not stop myself from joining in on the fun happening on the dance floor. I was even dancing in my chair or dancing while talking to our guests. The music and happy vibe you created was incredible. I cannot wait to see the wedding video! Yes, with your help, we did pick two great final and encore songs! Did you hear the singing and the roar of approval, OH MY!!!! We cannot thank you enough for such a wonderful evening of entertainment - cheers!

- Allison (Mother of the Bride)

The Ritz-Carlton Philadelphia: Whitney and Rob Parry – June 25, 2022

My husband, Whitney, Rob and I would like to thank you very, very much for all you did to make our wedding a memory we will cherish for a lifetime! Everything you did was beyond words incredible – thank you so very much!! Your attention to detail with your planning worksheet and caring during our planning meetings allowed me to relax and enjoy the evening - thank you! All of our guests were blown away by your talent and professionalism.  I overheard many say “best dj ever” and I completely agree 🙂 The dance floor was never empty during your dance sets which was absolutely amazing!  You took control of the evening as the master of ceremony and we couldn’t have been happier – thank you, bravo and well done! You definitely brought the non-stop, classy party atmosphere which is exactly what we wanted – thank you so very much!!! I never dance anymore, but I was up on my feet and could not stop myself from joining in on the fun happening on the dance floor.  I was even dancing in my chair or while talking to our guests.  The music and happy vibe you created was incredible.  I cannot wait to see the wedding video! Yes, with your help, we did pick 2 great final and encore songs!  Did you hear the singing and the roar of approval, OH MY!!!! We cannot thank you enough for such a wonderful evening of entertainment!

- Allison (Mother of the Bride)

Springton Manor Farm: Taryn and Elie Berman – June 12, 2022

You were truly amazing at the wedding and we are so happy to have hired you for the event! From the diligent planning leading up to the wedding, your learning of and flowing with our Jewish traditions, and being a great DJ/emcee during the event - it was perfect!

- Taryn (Bride)

Loch Aerie Mansion: Carolyn and Matthew Snediker – May 14, 2022

We first heard about BVTLive! live through our wedding venue Loch Aerie Mansion LLC in Malvern PA. We were both 25 at the time and knew absolutely nothing about the wedding planning process so we decided to trust our vendor and reached out to Nils from BVTLive! live, and we are so happy we did. Nils helped to get us in contact with AJ Luca (cocktail hour singer/pianist) and DJ Pat who DJ'd our reception. It was a super easy process, we explained that we are a young couple with some older family members, so our vibe was we wanted a fun party at the beginning of the night for the older folks, who could go home around 9:30pm so the real party could start. And that is exactly what we got. Aj was the perfect compliment to our mansion style cocktail hour, she played sweet love songs which helped to warm the guest up before the reception began. And DJ Pat was the PERFECT choice for our DJ. He did an amazing job mixing the older, and newer songs through out the evening. Our friends were coming up to us throughout the evening saying how much fun they were having with the music. Pat did an awesome job mixing the music which hyped the crowd even more. As the bride, my goal was to dance the second dinner ended until the second they kicked us out. Goal was achieved. I will be recommending BVTLive! to anyone who needs musical entertainment. They have a variety of singers/djs/bands. Anything that your musical heart desires.

- Carolyn (Bride)

Moshulu: Zandra & Tom James – March 19, 2022

Tom and I can't say this enough times- thank you so, so much for DJing our wedding. You took the extra time to make special cuts of our songs and really understand the vibe that we wanted for our wedding- from the ceremony to the cocktail hour to the reception. Before the night even really kicked off, we were asked where we found our DJ.

Then you got everyone on the dance floor. And I mean EVERYONE! Song after song our dance floor was full. I think people only took breaks because they were so hot lol. So many guests came up to us to tell us how great you were and how much fun they had. We're convinced our wedding wouldn't have been the same without you. Thank you so much for creating such a fun reception for us!

- Zandra (Bride)

The Lucy: Addie and Jared Neri – January 22, 2022

We hired DJ Pat for our wedding and he was amazing from the very beginning from booking him all the way until the last song played at our wedding! He was extremely professional, personable, and so passionate about what he does. He helped us plan the timing of the entire evening, and really took the time to get to know us and listen to what vibe we wanted for the evening. The dance floor was packed the whole night and everyone couldn't stop talking about how great the music was - he really knows how to read the room and we are so happy we found him! Would highly recommend him and BVTLive!

- Addie (Bride)

The Inn at the Grace Winery: Anna and Michael Clarke – January 15, 2022

Amazing! DJ Pat from BVTLive! was amazing! He was super quick to respond to my messages. He guided me through the whole process as far as choosing music. DJ Pat understood my husband and I as a couple and what we wanted for our wedding day. I can't thank DJ Pat enough or speak highly enough about him and BVTLive!

- Anna (Bride)

Terrain at Styer’s: Alison and Joseph Stales – December 10, 2021

DJ Pat was absolutely incredible! So thankful for him and BVT!

DJ Pat was simply incredible! From the planning process, completing the event form and making sure we reviewed together, and seamlessly coordinating the event to make everything flow. Couldn’t have asked for more.

- Alison (Bride)

Reading Terminal Market: Amy and Jeff Junod – October 30, 2021

DJ Pat was the best! Booking Pat as our DJ from BVTLive! was some of the best money we spent on our wedding! We got so many compliments on him, people started dancing halfway through dinner and didn't stop until the end of the night! Pat was also so easy to work with leading up to the wedding. My husband and I are very into music and had specific things we wanted played at every part of the night (my husband went as far as sending him full playlists for the ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, and reception) and Pat did an awesome job of reading the room and playing our choices at the right time. We continue to get comments about how ours was one of the most fun wedding people have ever been to, and a lot of that is due to Pat!

- Amy (Bride)

Reading Terminal Market: Deirdre & James Jack – October 16, 2021

DJ Pat is the greatest! We believed that DJs should dj and not just press replay. In other words, they are professionals so give them a direction and let them do their thing. DJ Pat did his thing. We have an eclectic music taste spanning decades and genres and had a guest list that loves to dance. DJ Pat took our songs and put together a set that had our guests in the palm of his hand. Time and time again people said to us that it was hard to leave the dance floor and that they barely drank because all they wanted to do is dance. DJ Pat was not only an amazing dj but he was a great thought partner to think through the night, the music, and the surprise ending where DJ Pat used his non-pyrotechnic sparklers to give us an amazing sendoff. If you love music. If your guests love to dance. If you want a wedding you won't forget. Hire DJ Pat.

- James (Groom)

The Academy of Music: Tiffany and Christian Hanley – October 2, 2021

BVTLive! provided the musicians for our wedding ceremony (string trio), cocktail hour (jazz duo), and DJ (Pat Ryan) for our reception. EVERYONE was the best of the best - extremely talented, really professional, and exactly what I wanted for our wedding. If we could give them 100 stars, we would!

- Tiffany (Bride)

Philadelphia Cricket Club: Miranda and Zach Rahl – September 3, 2021

THANK YOU SO MUCH! We couldn’t have asked for a better DJ for our big day! You were amazing and everyone all night kept commenting how great the DJ was. I think every single person at the wedding was dancing all night long. We appreciate you so much! And will be recommending you to anyone who’s looking for a DJ!

 - Miranda (Bride)

Bonnet Island Estate: Lindsay and Chuck Kronmiller – August 27, 2021

I just wanted to send a note to thank you all for the most wonderful wedding we could have imagined.  Everything was flawless, from working together with you over the last two years, through the day of the event.  Your professionalism, warmth and kindness made us feel like we were in such good hands, and clearly we were. I know how hard your jobs are, but you never let it show. Please know that we will forever be grateful to have found Jellyroll and DJ Patrick, and we hope to see you again at a future event!

- Karen (Mother of the Bride)

Cescaphe Ballroom: Megan Josh Wileczek – July 9, 2021

I highly recommend DJ Pat from BVTLive! live for your reception! From the beginning both Nils from BVTLive! and DJ Pat were so helpful and responsive. As our reception date approached DJ Pat took the time to meet with my husband and I twice virtually to discuss our vision, and timeline. The night of the reception DJ Pat did an amazing job reading our guests and playing music for all ages. Our dance floor was PACKED all night, and we received countless compliments on how well DJ Pat did! If you are looking for a DJ who is easy to work with, responsive, and keeps the party going, look no further. DJ Pat is amazing!!

- Megan (Bride)

Brandywine Manor House: Stephanie and Stephen Ward – June 19, 2021

I cannot thank you enough for Saturday night. The whole day was a dream come true and you were a huge part of making that happen. I loved every minute of it and I think I only took a break from dancing once because I needed to change my shoes! 

- Stephanie (Bride) 

 

Greenville Country Club: Erin and Chris Weinacht – June 12, 2021

Fantastic Experience with DJ Pat! DJ Pat and the music fusion (live saxophone and drums) were OUT OF THIS WORLD! We had so much fun on our wedding day and DJ Pat was so personable and truly made sure our requests were met. He even took our wedding guest song requests and incorporated them throughout the night. Everything flowed so well with the special dances, bouquet toss and getting everyone on the dance floor! DJ Pat will make sure your wedding music and vibe is what you are picturing. The uplights he displayed lit up the dance floor. We had so much fun that we did not even want to do our send off because we just wanted to dance for a few more songs and soak up every moment of fun with our guests. I also have to give a shout out to Nils who played saxophone at our wedding. He put lights on his saxophone and engaged the crowd with his musical talent and energy as he danced and played sax!

- Erin (Bride)