Deja Blue Reviews

Tent Wedding- Honey Brook PA: Caitlin and Matt Johnson – September 28, 2019

You guys where amazing!!! So professional, fun. entertaining and kind. would love to see you play again. I will definitely remember your name and give you as a referral to other friends and family members.

- Saundra Williams (Mother of the Bride)

Country Club of Scranton: Lisa and Kyle Passeri – June 22, 2019

Best Wedding Band! Versatile, Fun, Talented! We LOVE Deja Blue! Everyone kept asking what the name of the band was after the wedding. They were able to quickly rehearse a song that they had never played before and it turned out amazing. All of the band members are very talented, versatile and fun! They made the entire wedding experience so much better! Thanks to Kevin for his continued communication throughout the planning process. This band is not only talented but experienced! THANK YOU AGAIN!

- Lisa (Bride)

Marriott Philadelphia Downtown: Yunjia and Steve Byun – June 15, 2019

BVTLive and the band Deja Blue were both awesome in every way! They are professionals and each and every interaction was pleasant, the music was awesome. They even let me jump in on the drums for a song, impromptu. The 2 band leaders were on top of everything and Kevin was so meticulous to help with the timing of each activity during the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. Thanks to BVT, all of our guests raved about how awesome our wedding was. A live band really makes it special and worth the extra money, I think. And Deja Blue is totally awesome. We used the 8-piece band with a saxophone and trumpet.

- Steve (Groom)

The Liberty House: Amy and Adam Merrill – September 14, 2018

Thank you guys for rocking the house for the best day of our lives!!! We keep hearing from family and friends that you guys were amazing!!!

- Adam and Amy (Groom and Bride)

The Union League of Philadelphia: Maureen and Scott Donahue – July 21, 2018

You guys did an amazing job last night at our wedding! The guests had a ball and all raved about the music. As you know, the music makes or breaks a wedding. That's why I knew you were the right choice for us!

We made sure we raved about you to the wedding planner, Casey Thurman, at The Union League. Scott knows a million people in the Philly area, and he will spread the word about DeJa Blue. Thank you for playing at our wedding, accommodating our requests, etc. You made it special!

Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Cheers!

- Maureen and Scott (Bride and Groom)

________________________________________________

Dear Deja Blue Band,

What a wonderful job you did at our wedding at The Union League! All of our guests were up and dancing and raved about the job you did! It was such a happy day for us, and you helped make it happen. For that, we thank you!

Best of luck with your future musical endeavors!

Fondly,
Maureen Boland and Scott Donohue

Hotel Monaco: Melissa and David Broudy – June 30, 2018

Deja Blue was great! I was a little worried as we live out of town and didn't have a chance to see the band in person before choosing them. We made the right choice though. I had at least 10 people/couples tell me it was the best band at a wedding they had seen/heard. Both friends my age in their 30s, couples in their 50s and in their 80s. A friend even recommended them to another couple in the area for their wedding. I couldn't have been happier with their performance. BVTLive was very easy to work with and very accommodating. I would highly recommend Deja Blue for any occasion, especially a wedding. They were well worth it!

- Melissa (Bride)

Penn Oaks Golf Club: Alex and Steve Hlava – June 1, 2018

I am so glad we booked Deja Blue through BVTLive! The band absolutely made our night and we've gotten so many compliments from our guests about them. I would recommend not only Deja Blue but also BVTLive to anyone looking for amazing entertainment at their wedding or party!

- Alex (Bride)

American Swedish History Museum: Rebecca and Gary Brooks – May 27, 2018

We used BVTLive and their band Deja Blue for our wedding in May 2018 and they were amazing!!! We got so many compliments all night and after the wedding about our wedding band. The guests were dancing all night and didn’t want them to stop playing. We were so happy we went with Deja Blue!

- Rebecca (Bride)

Hotel du Pont: JDRF Hope Ball Gala – April 28, 2018

Hello Chris,
Oh my goodness…my fear of people leaving and not staying to dance was completely gone once I heard your band warm up the crowd at 7pm. We are here reconciling payments and so I haven’t had a chance to reach out to you yet, but you guys were awesome! Not only fantastic to partner with (flexible, friendly and easy-going), but you kept the crowd excited. We had so many comments about how they loved walking in to the ballroom to your band and from what I could see at 1130pm, people were still having a great time!
I’m going to be meeting with the Gala Chairs soon about next year’s event (April 27, 2019) and I’m going to pitch to them a “Into the Blue” theme. JDRF colors are all blue. It would be so cool to have Deja Blue partner with us and the perfect theme to tie together.

Thank you so, so much for making our night wonderful!

- Tarra (Executive Director)
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________
OMG Kristen they were fantastic!! We had the best gala we’ve had in my entire tenure here. Everything just went well and on top of that, we raised the most we have in 6-8 years (I have to go back). The guests have not stopped flooding my inbox/phone with how great it was. Chris also emailed me and I said the same sentiments – it was great and they were amazing. So easy to work with! I even said that in a week or so I’m going to be meeting with our gala chairs for 2019 and perhaps they would like to save the date for April 27 because I want our theme to be “Into the Blue”…so how cool would I tbe to have Deja Blue again?

I didn’t even realize the band had a connection!
Thank you for helping to partner with us!!

- Tarra Mandeville (Executive Director)

Tendenza: Kelsey and Kevin Levine – December 31, 2017

We LOVED Deja Blue! They worked with us, gave good insight on what worked and what didn't, and even performed with my sister for a special song! They were so kind and our guests RAVED about them.

- Kelsey (Bride)

The Mendenhall Inn: Samantha and Christoper Myers – October 14, 2017

Deja Blue was the biggest hit of the night. It’s been a month since the wedding and people are still asking me for their name and where I found them. We have been to multiple weddings with bands and they are by far the best. We had a guest that has probably been to over 50 weddings and said our wedding was easily one of her favorites. I would recommend them to anybody looking to have a fantastic wedding. People were on the dance floor before dinner even ended!

- Samantha (Bride)

Pomme: Danielle and Jason Orlando – October 13, 2107

Jason and I just wanted to thank you for making our wedding reception absolutely amazing! The compliments just keep coming, and everyone cannot get over how great you guys were. We knew you would be awesome, but you exceeded our expectations. My absolute favorite moment of the entire day and night was our first dance. I can't believe how great our song sounded...Andre, you nailed it!! Looking back on wedding planning, the best move we made was booking you guys. It made our night and we will remember it forever! Thank you so much for being part of our special day!!!!!

- Danielle (Bride)

Berkshire Country Club: Meghan and Richard Schwalm – September 30, 2017

Deja Blue was OUTSTANDING! The dance floor was packed from start to finish.

- Mike (Father Of The Bride)

Springton Manor Farm: Katherine and Travis Cuomo – August 12, 2017

We had Deja Blue play at our wedding and they were amazing! They played a great mix of popular new and old songs and our guests couldn't stop talking about how great our band was. Everyone was dancing all night, which is the sign of a great wedding and band! Thank you Deja Blue!

- Katherine (Bride)

The Water Works: Laura and Michael Izzo – July 28, 2017

Deja Blue was better than I could have ever imagined. The band blew everyone away! Everyone was saying how great they were and we loved seeing everyone dancing on the dance floor. I've been to a few weddings with live bands, and have been to BVT weddings before. Deja Blue was excellent. I barely gave them any direction. I told them a few artists I liked and told them to just keep the party moving. See what the guests respond to and get people on the dance floor. They delivered!  Deja Blue did a tremendous job, there really is nobody better. Our venue was great and the food was great, but people kept saying the band was over the top talented. Laura and I couldn’t have been happier. Thank you so much.

- Mike (Groom)

The Stone Mill: Alyssa and Ryan Mayersky – June 30, 2017

Deja Blue is phenomenal, energetic, and so full of life to get the party started! The wide range of musical selections kept all of our guests on the dance floor. And to top it all off, the drummer played the drum beat from Fresh Prince of Bel Aire for my maid of honor who rapped her speech. It couldn't have been more perfect! To anyone who is trying to decide whether or not to go with a BVT Live band, do it! It makes the night super smooth and the energy from the live band experience cannot be compared to dancing along with pre-recorded music. When you see the band is having fun, you want to have fun!!

- Alyssa (Bride)

Musket Ridge: Brooke and Jack Kilgallen – June 3, 2017

Deja Blue played at our wedding and did such an amazing job! I originally picked them because of their song list and style seemed very versatile and their band was the perfect size for our venue/budget. I couldn't have been happier I did! We had a duo for cocktail hour which sounded perfect and then the whole band for the rest of the reception. I can't say how many compliments I got about the band, no one wanted to stop dancing at the end of the night. They also did a fantastic job running the ceremony and helping to keep things on time. Kevin (the band leader) was very responsive and had some helpful suggestions in preparing for the day. My sister is going to use them for her wedding now. They were simply the best!

- Brooke (Bride)

Batello: Lisa and Dane Register – March 25, 2017

We absolutely loved Deja Blue- they were professional, had a fantastic music selection, and kept our guests dancing all night long! Everyone commented on how fantastic they were. We couldn't have been happier with the band- especially for the price we paid. Would highly recommend them to anyone!

- Lisa (Bride)

Bellevue Hall: Marcy and Greg Stewart – October 29, 2016

Thank You for being a part of our wedding! Deja Blue did such an amazing job. We had so much fun and our friends and family could not stop raving about the band. Thank you so much!

Marcy - (Bride)

The Reeds at Shelter Haven: Surprise 60th Birthday – July 31, 2016

The guys were AWESOME!! EVERYONE LOVED them! And, several people at the party asked for their contact info so they could use them in the future -- including a young mom in our family who asked about them for her son's 3rd bday party next year in July. Brayden, the 2 year old, sat in a chair staring at them and danced in front of them and every time they guys took a break to get some water (it was brutally hot!) he would follow them and ask, "More, please!" 🙂 It was a riot. The age range of the party was 2 months old to 85 years old and everyone in between -- all loved them!! We have a huge yard here and have many big bbq/pool parties during the summer months, so will definitely be thinking of you all again sometime!

Thank you, again! The duo was a hit!

- Eileen

ACAC: Member Event – May 26, 2016

Deja Blue is a fabulous band!!!  Hosting an event for our members with a wide range of ages can be a challenge.  We wanted a good variety of songs to keep the crowd engaged and entertained, and they delivered and then some! Their musical talent was superb, and the playlist couldn't have been better.  The vocals were some of the best we have heard from a live band.  Our members were so impressed!  The music was non-stop and even during the break we were treated to a musical accompanied of top 40 hits with the saxophone and drums!  Amazing! They were absolutely incredible and made our event memorable.  BVTLive is always easy to work with, receptive to ideas and continues to provide us with the most exceptional talent. 

Thank you to Deja Blue and BVTLive for a terrific evening!

Beth Carotenuto

Deja Blue Reviews

"...provided the perfect touch my wife and I were looking for in our wedding ceremony and reception. We had many guests tell us how much they loved the music....great to work with from the start to finish." - Tyler A.

"...a great live performance! The sound quality was really professional but it was still easy to hold a conversation throughout the room. The song selection was very diverse and every table we stopped to visit at commented how great they sounded. They crushed it!" - Ken C.

"...No one else offers the options they do. They played our ceremony & dinner music, did an amazing job as our emcee and then shifted gears seamlessly right into our reception. Our guests are still talking about how much fun the night was!" - Carol D.

"...wonderful to work with and extremely professional and courteous. Our wedding was a blast thanks to them. I would highly recommend them." - Donna J.

"...They are professional and helped guide us into our big day with recommendations about program flow and music. They had everyone dancing on the big day, my wife and I are so happy to have used them." - Joe M.

"...Great musicians and super easy to work with! Was perfect for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception!" - Amanda B.

"...The dance floor was full from beginning to end. They engaged the guests with each song and honored every request when planning for our wedding. We were so impressed & HIGHLY recommend them." - Lindsay L.

"...We hired the band for our cocktail hour and reception, and we could not be more pleased! They were so quick to respond and extremely professional. Hire them! You won't be disappointed." - Jena J.

Menu