Big Ric Rising Reviews

On this page, you can enjoy testimonials and reviews from Big Ric Rising events.

Big Ric Rising Reviews

Union Trust: Birthday Party – January 21, 2018

Big Ric & Nils,

THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU! Words can't describe how thankful I am to you and the rest of the band for Sunday. We were so lucky to have you there share in the special day and you guys made the party. Thank you for completely killing it. You're the best.

I will see you at Ballroom at the Ben on Saturday!

THANKS AGAIN!

- Michelle Finley (Special Event Coordinator)

The Ritz – Carlton Philadelphia: Stephanie and Rob Fratoni – January 20, 2018

Hi Bill and Big Ric,

This thank you is way overdue, but THANK YOU to you both for everything you did for our 1/20 wedding. Bill, finding a band and booking was so easy because of you. I truly appreciate you going above and beyond to make sure we found the right fit for our personalities and budget.

Big Ric, our wedding day would not have been the same without you and your team. Rob and I had so much anxiety going into the day about flow, timing, our first dance, etc. After that call with you the week prior, we literally had no worries. We went into the reception knowing it would be an amazing day for us and our guests. Our parents, family, and friends keep raving about Big Ric Rising and how fun you all were.

I cannot say thank you enough! I hope our paths cross again in the future.

Cheers,

- Stephanie and Robert (Bride and Groom)

Ballroom at Ellis Preserve: Shaun and Brian Egan – December 22, 2017

Great band and great control of the ceremony

- Steve (Father of the Bride)

Reading Terminal Market: Cayla and Kevin Osborn – November 4, 2017

From the moment we booked "Big Ric", he was warm, embracing, and always a calming force during the planning of our daughter's wedding. He worked directly with the bride and groom to create a night of music specifically designed around their desires and preferences. Ric was always responsive to any question or concern that arose and getting back to us in a timely manner was a bonus! We will be planning another wedding within 2-3 years and bet me, we will be calling BVT!

- Lisa (Mother of the Bride)
_____________________________________________________________________________________________

We absolutely LOVED working with BVTLive! Bill McCue was such a great guy to work with and so helpful! We made the best decision to have Sid Miller Dance Band as our wedding band. Sid was a pleasure to work with and really helped us with the flow of our night! They learned the Game of Thrones theme song for our entrance, and it was absolutely epic! The band was so entertaining, our dance floor was packed the whole night! They engaged the crowd like no other band! We still have people raving about our night!

- Kalyn (Bride)

Overbrook Golf Club: Meghan and Dr. Alex Brescia – October 14, 2017

Once again, I am writing to tell you about the absolute magnificent job Big Ric and his team did last night for the Magargee / Brescia Reception last night! It was an amazing party and most of that is due to Big Ric Rising! I cannot say enough about Big Ric! He is truly one of a kind. Ric is a professional in every sense of the word. His passion, energy, and musicianship is second to none. I love working with Ric because he cares so much about the guests’ experience. For Ric, it is all about the flow of the event and making everyone around him happy! Not only does he show these people a great time, he controls the flow. There is nobody better at controlling a crowd. Ric can make them sit, make them stand, make them dance, and even make them quiet if he so commands! It is such a pleasure to work with the Big Ric Rising Crew and I really look forward to the next time they are in the Overbrook ballroom!

- Jimmy Bartorillo (Assistant Manager - Overbrook Golf Club)

The Barnes Foundation: Sasha and Ryan Akrami – September 9, 2017

I gotta tell you that Big Ric is the best band leader I work with and also their sound is INCREDIBLE. They rocked it out last night like it was MORE than a job. Everyone was asking who the band was. Ric was on site early, which puts me at ease. He communicates well prior to the event. None of the band members are snotty and needy like most. They are professional and into what they do. They look happy on stage, so very important. Such a HUGE pleasure for an Event Producer to know the band is part of the team, The STARR team also brought up how easy Ric is to work with. He never lets Chef down when it's time to get the food on the table. Just wanted to sing his praises. Last night’s wedding was really involved. I never got a break and it was nice to know Ric had my back.

- Melissa Brannon (Wedding Planner)

DuPont Country Club: Jessica and James Ermilio – August 19, 2017

My husband and I selected Big Ric Rising and they were absolutely phenomenal. The room was full of energy and dancing, and it was 100% because of the band's liveliness and talent. The whole room was laughing and dancing. We told the band ahead of time that all we wanted was to make sure everyone had a fun time, and, man, the band ensured that everyone had a blast. I would recommend them over, and over, and over again.

- Jessica (Bride)

Brushwood Stable: Adele and Max- September 2, 2017

WOW! Big Ric Rising MADE our wedding!! BVTLive is fantastic! The team was so easy to communicate with. Big Ric is the greatest band leader in history - his energy had EVERYONE dancing all night long. It was nearly impossible to get people to sit down for their salad course. From 5 years old to 95, EVERYBODY was loving the set list! He and the band learned our first dance song and played it better than the original. Big Ric was our favorite vendor and I wish we could get married every weekend and dance to their music forever!!

- Adele (Bride)

The Water Works: Kate and Kevin Stephens – June 24, 2017

Big Rick Rising was fantastic. Our guests did NOT sit down for one moment. Just fantastic!

- Cindy (Mother of the Bride)

Bolingbroke: 50th Birthday Party – April 29, 2017

The band was amazing & a huge hit. Made the night. I would absolutely write a recommendation and will definitely be using you in the future.

- anonymous

Ballroom at Ellis Preserve: Christine and Long Ding – August 20, 2016

Ric and all of Big Ric Rising,
Long Ding in the house! Thank you for the most amazing party ever. Our guests are still talking about you. And I think I’m still sweating from dancing. If we get married again… we’d use you again!

Best, Christi & Long

Temple Beth Sholom: Robin and Greg Solomon – December 12, 2015

Dear Big Ric Rising,
Thank you for being a part of our special day in December! We had an absolute blast as well as our guests! We still get comments on how wonderful our band was and many already want to book you for their event! You are all truly talented and we appreciate all you did to make our wedding a success!!

Best, Robin & Greg Solomon

Union Trust: Lindsay and Shane Whitmore – November 25, 2016

We loved working with Big Ric, all of our guests loved the band, it made our night that much more special!

- Lindsay

Hilton Philadelphia City Ave: Courtney and Anthony Diusso – October 29, 2016

Your band out did yourself this weekend!!!! Anthony and I couldn't of asked for a better party with all of our family and friends!!! The dance floor was packed all night and they didn't want the night to end!!! Everyone said you're the best band they've ever heard!!! You're the best ever Big Ric!!! We will forever be grateful for all you did to make our night so fun, special, and memorable!!!!!

Xo 

- Courtney


Bill,

If you remember we booked Big Ric Rising right before we booked the venue. In fact, we had to settle on the date of October 29, 2016 because we wanted Big Ric, no other band. After we booked Ric we met him for dinner with the whole family. We felt that was the best way for Ric to meet and learn about Courtney and Anthony. We had a wonderful dinner and enjoyed his company.

Every one of our guests loved his music. My older uncle remarked at the cocktail hour that the background music was just perfect. Not too loud, and not too soft but that it just sounded great. We wanted our guests to be on the dance floor, all 243 of them were dancing the night away. The dance floor was huge and filled with guests of all ages.

Again, not only did every guests enjoy the music and fun, but Ric made my daughter and her husband feel special throughout the evening. They will remember their wedding night the rest of their lives. Susie and I cannot express our gratitude to him for making that evening so special. Ric and his band went out of his way to perform his heart out for us.

You should be honored to have Big Ric Rising as one of your bands.

Thank you again,

Jeffrey and Susie Belets (Father and Mother of the Bride)


I searched for Big Ric and found him at BVTLive and we booked the Hilton City Line Hotel after we booked Big Ric! We used Big Ric for my older daughter's wedding seven years ago. We loved him and had a wonderful party. So my younger daughter WANTED him again for her wedding. I listened to a lot of bands and I liked Jellyroll a lot. I thought that my daughter would like a different band for her own unique wedding reception. But Big Ric was superior in both of our minds ------ and I agreed with my daughter to use him. He is the best! You are lucky to have such a wonderful entertainer! He is very personable, controls the evening and makes the bride and groom feel special. We couldn't have asked for more!

- Jeffrey (Father of the Bride)

Overbrook Golf Club: Brittany and Adam Wheaton – September 24, 2016 – Note

Dear Big Ric and the whole band,
THANK YOU so much for helping to make our wedding the most epic party ever! Thank you is really an understatement. We had the best day of our lives (and so did our guests) all thanks to you! The energy was unreal and we can’t thank you enough for being the best band ever! We are so grateful you were a part of our wedding day!

Love, Brit & Adam

Overbrook Golf Club: Brittany and Adam Wheaton – September 24, 2016

As a long time wedding industry professional I thought I would know exactly how it would feel to be at a wedding reception of my own daughter. I was wrong!  It was so much more fun then I imagined! I also have a new appreciation for what a live band can bring to a party.  We had the complete pleasure of having Big Ric Rising play at our daughter's wedding last Saturday.  It was simply the best day our family has ever experienced!  From the moment the bride and groom were introduced into the room the entire band made it feel like they were family. They played like it was the only wedding that ever mattered to them. Our family and guests are still calling us a week later to say that Big Ric and the band made our day simply the best wedding they had ever attende.  We are so glad we made the decision to use BVT and Big Ric.  It was so easy dealing with Renee and the office staff, and Ric was responsive to any questions and special requests. There is no question who will will use for our next family event.  


Big Ric Minter, I just wanted to Thank You for an epic night at our daughter's wedding. From the minute you played the first song the dance floor went crazy. The energy and enthusiasm you bring with you is contiguous . Our family and all our guests had a BLAST. We love you BIG Ric and can't thank you enough for making our wedding a wonderful memory that we will have for a lifetime. You and your Band are awesome.

Thanks again

David Campli and Valerie DiSanto Campli

Philadelphia Cricket Club: Jessica and Michael Kraft – 10-1-2016

Big Ric Rising was the band at my daughter’s wedding last October. The entire band was outstanding!! Big Ric even let me play my guitar and sing to my daughter. I could go on and on praising this amazing band but I tell you this that if I am ever going to need a band for any event the only choice is Big Ric Rising!!

- Father of the Bride

Kimmel Center: Nora and Nemo Nemeth – October 15, 2016

Big Ric Rising was amazing! He and his band had everyone dancing the whole night. we hated to have the night end but we went away with a smile and amazing memories!!!

- Stephanie (Mother of the Bride)

Oyster Point Hotel: Katie and Eric Horrocks – September 23, 2016

Dear Ric and band,
When my daughter, Katie, got engaged in April, 2015, and wedding plans were forming, I did not know how we would find a band. She did some online research and showed me some videos of the entertainment options that BVT offers. We set a date to go out to one of your showcases at the Ardmore Music Hall and our dilemma was solved. We booked you shortly thereafter.
I cannot tell you how much we, and the guests at her wedding, enjoyed the performance of Big Ric Rising. We have receieved multiple compliments on the music and attending a wedding two weeks later with a DJ, I heard many times how the band at Katie’s wedding just couldn’t be beat.
He “got” my husband and the crowd immediately, and the dance floor was jumping the entire night. There were many times when the dance floor was so full that people were dancing in between tables! They were absolutely amazing! Again, many thanks.

Very yours truly, Susan Huben

Artesano Iron Works: Jessica and Brian Freiland – September 17, 2016

BVTLive was great to work with, and Big Ric Rising was an absolutely amazing band. If you want your guests to be up and dancing and laughing, book Big Ric Rising. We can't even remember the songs they played, but we keep getting compliments on how great the band was.

Ballroom at Ellis Preserve: Ashley and Chris Cush – September 10, 2016

Big Ric and the Rising were phenomenal at our wedding. They had everyone dancing the whole time and were so entertaining!

Ballroom at Ellis Preserve: Christine and Long Ding – August 20, 2016

My husband and I had Big Ric Rising at our wedding on August 20 at the Ballroom at Ellis Preserve. They were absolutely amazing and exceeded any and all expectations. Our guests are still talking about them. They all refer to the group as the 'best band ever.' At multiple points of the night, every single guest was on the dance floor - all because of Ric and his gang. Ric was incredibly accommodating and easy to work with all my requests. I keep trying to think of reasons to have a party and ask BigRic to perform!


Our wedding guest have NOT stopped talking about 'THE BEST BAND EVER' = Big Ric Rising. They were absolutely amazing in every way. We live out of state and weren't able to see (or even meet) Ric and his crew prior to our wedding day. Literally, met Ric in the bridal suite right before our entrance. I wanted a dance party... and Ric did just that. We had a dance set right after our entrance and every single guest (even my 90 year old great great great Aunt Betty) was on the dance floor. At different points through out the night, my husband and I were on stage, my mother was on stage, groomsmen... it was a party. My father had a friend (who's daughter was getting married two weeks after us) confide in him that he was now nervous for his daughter's wedding because he didn't even know who his daughter's band was...and WISHED Big Ric was their band. My husband loves Whitney Houston... a tough lady to mimic. They did "I will always love you," like I've never could have imagined. I can't say thank you enough to Ric and his crew. If I ever get married again (HA!), I will be calling Ric again!

- Christine

Hotel Monaco: Aviva and Nate Snyder – August 13, 2016

WOW WOW WOW is all I can say! My husband and I hired Big Ric Rising from BVTLive for our wedding this past August. Big Ric Rising was nothing short of incredible. He was so unbelievable that I still have friends who attended my wedding asking me for his contact information all of these months later. Big Ric is a TRUE professional and is honestly one of the most gifted vocalists I have ever heard. In fact, he played my Bat Mitzvah in 2002 and my wedding in 2016--now who can say that! Big Ric Rising is an incredible ensemble of 10 musicians and if you are looking to throw an epic party than they are definitely the band for you. Big Ric made the night so special and it truly the best night of my life. If you want a PARTY that your guests will talk about for years to come then Big Ric Rising from BVTLive is your man.

- Avi

Merion Golf Club: Michelle and James (Jamie) Lynn – June 18, 2016

Dear Ric and band,
Jamie and I cannot thank you enough for rocking the house during our wedding reception. You made our wedding beyond memorable, and it was such a pleasure working with you. Your song selection, instrumentals, and vocals were outstanding. Our guests are still raving about you and your band. Thank you again for everything, and making our wedding day awesome!

Sincerely, Michelle and Jamie Lynn

The Water Works: Erika and Mike Bertoia – June 4, 2016

Nearly every person who attended our wedding has praised that it was the most dancing and most entertaining band they had ever witnessed. The dance floor was packed the entire night - ranging from feel good 70s classics to current hits. Surprisingly my fiancé and I were very involved with the entertainment, being called up several times to participate, talk, dance, etc - the silly wedding shenanigans we thought we did not want, but are thrilled we did and thoroughly enjoyed. Ric is the best I've seen in attending over 20 weddings!

- Michael

Menu