DJ Pat

Patrick Schaller (DJ Pat) is one of the most well versed and sophisticated DJs in the mid-atlantic region. Now, as a diverse and experienced DJ, Patrick has been through every area of the industry and will leave your guests with memories on the dance…

Historic Acres of Hershey: Kelly and Nick Pustizzi – July 30, 2022

We would highly recommend DJ Pat from BVTLive. We used him for our daughters wedding and we couldn’t be happier. He had the perfect flow of music, personality and timing of songs. He kept everyone literally dancing all night. Some of the (young) people never left the dance floor and the Moms and Dads danced the night away too. Highly highly recommend DJ Pat.
- Larry (Father of the Bride)

Terrain at Styer’s: Jodi and Ross Carter – July 29, 2022

DJ Pat and BVT are awesome! We had the best experience working with DJ Pat and the BVT team. Pat created an awesome celebration for us and kept our guests dancing all night long. He used our playlists to put together a great music all night, and made the planning process really easy and seamless. So friendly and responsive.

- Jodi (Bride)

The Ritz-Carlton Philadelphia: Whitney and Rob Parry – June 25, 2022 

BVTLive! and DJ Pat (Patrick Schaller) are the best!!!! BVTLive! (Nils Mossblad and Ashley Paul) and DJ Pat (Patrick Schaller), we would like to thank you very, very much for all you did to make our wedding a memory we will cherish for a lifetime! DJ Pat (Patrick Schaller), everything you did was beyond words incredible – thank you so very much!! DJ Pat's attention to detail with his planning worksheet and caring during our planning meetings allowed us to relax and enjoy the evening - thank you! All of our guests were blown away by DJ Pat's talent and professionalism. I overheard many say “best DJ ever” and we completely agree 🙂 The dance floor was NEVER empty during your dance sets which was absolutely amazing! You took control of the evening as the Master of Ceremony and we couldn’t have been happier. Lots of music and very little speaking on the mic like we asked – thank you, bravo and well done! You definitely created the non-stop, classy, party atmosphere which is exactly what we wanted – thank you so very much!!! I never dance anymore, but I was up on my feet and could not stop myself from joining in on the fun happening on the dance floor. I was even dancing in my chair or dancing while talking to our guests. The music and happy vibe you created was incredible. I cannot wait to see the wedding video! Yes, with your help, we did pick two great final and encore songs! Did you hear the singing and the roar of approval, OH MY!!!! We cannot thank you enough for such a wonderful evening of entertainment - cheers!

- Allison (Mother of the Bride)

The Ritz-Carlton Philadelphia: Whitney and Rob Parry – June 25, 2022

My husband, Whitney, Rob and I would like to thank you very, very much for all you did to make our wedding a memory we will cherish for a lifetime! Everything you did was beyond words incredible – thank you so very much!! Your attention to detail with your planning worksheet and caring during our planning meetings allowed me to relax and enjoy the evening - thank you! All of our guests were blown away by your talent and professionalism.  I overheard many say “best dj ever” and I completely agree 🙂 The dance floor was never empty during your dance sets which was absolutely amazing!  You took control of the evening as the master of ceremony and we couldn’t have been happier – thank you, bravo and well done! You definitely brought the non-stop, classy party atmosphere which is exactly what we wanted – thank you so very much!!! I never dance anymore, but I was up on my feet and could not stop myself from joining in on the fun happening on the dance floor.  I was even dancing in my chair or while talking to our guests.  The music and happy vibe you created was incredible.  I cannot wait to see the wedding video! Yes, with your help, we did pick 2 great final and encore songs!  Did you hear the singing and the roar of approval, OH MY!!!! We cannot thank you enough for such a wonderful evening of entertainment!

- Allison (Mother of the Bride)

Springton Manor Farm: Taryn and Elie Berman – June 12, 2022

You were truly amazing at the wedding and we are so happy to have hired you for the event! From the diligent planning leading up to the wedding, your learning of and flowing with our Jewish traditions, and being a great DJ/emcee during the event - it was perfect!

- Taryn (Bride)

Loch Aerie Mansion: Carolyn and Matthew Snediker – May 14, 2022

We first heard about BVTLive! live through our wedding venue Loch Aerie Mansion LLC in Malvern PA. We were both 25 at the time and knew absolutely nothing about the wedding planning process so we decided to trust our vendor and reached out to Nils from BVTLive! live, and we are so happy we did. Nils helped to get us in contact with AJ Luca (cocktail hour singer/pianist) and DJ Pat who DJ'd our reception. It was a super easy process, we explained that we are a young couple with some older family members, so our vibe was we wanted a fun party at the beginning of the night for the older folks, who could go home around 9:30pm so the real party could start. And that is exactly what we got. Aj was the perfect compliment to our mansion style cocktail hour, she played sweet love songs which helped to warm the guest up before the reception began. And DJ Pat was the PERFECT choice for our DJ. He did an amazing job mixing the older, and newer songs through out the evening. Our friends were coming up to us throughout the evening saying how much fun they were having with the music. Pat did an awesome job mixing the music which hyped the crowd even more. As the bride, my goal was to dance the second dinner ended until the second they kicked us out. Goal was achieved. I will be recommending BVTLive! to anyone who needs musical entertainment. They have a variety of singers/djs/bands. Anything that your musical heart desires.

- Carolyn (Bride)

Moshulu: Zandra & Tom James – March 19, 2022

Tom and I can't say this enough times- thank you so, so much for DJing our wedding. You took the extra time to make special cuts of our songs and really understand the vibe that we wanted for our wedding- from the ceremony to the cocktail hour to the reception. Before the night even really kicked off, we were asked where we found our DJ.

Then you got everyone on the dance floor. And I mean EVERYONE! Song after song our dance floor was full. I think people only took breaks because they were so hot lol. So many guests came up to us to tell us how great you were and how much fun they had. We're convinced our wedding wouldn't have been the same without you. Thank you so much for creating such a fun reception for us!

- Zandra (Bride)

The Lucy: Addie and Jared Neri – January 22, 2022

We hired DJ Pat for our wedding and he was amazing from the very beginning from booking him all the way until the last song played at our wedding! He was extremely professional, personable, and so passionate about what he does. He helped us plan the timing of the entire evening, and really took the time to get to know us and listen to what vibe we wanted for the evening. The dance floor was packed the whole night and everyone couldn't stop talking about how great the music was - he really knows how to read the room and we are so happy we found him! Would highly recommend him and BVTLive!

- Addie (Bride)

The Inn at the Grace Winery: Anna and Michael Clarke – January 15, 2022

Amazing! DJ Pat from BVTLive! was amazing! He was super quick to respond to my messages. He guided me through the whole process as far as choosing music. DJ Pat understood my husband and I as a couple and what we wanted for our wedding day. I can't thank DJ Pat enough or speak highly enough about him and BVTLive!

- Anna (Bride)

Terrain at Styer’s: Alison and Joseph Stales – December 10, 2021

DJ Pat was absolutely incredible! So thankful for him and BVT!

DJ Pat was simply incredible! From the planning process, completing the event form and making sure we reviewed together, and seamlessly coordinating the event to make everything flow. Couldn’t have asked for more.

- Alison (Bride)

Reading Terminal Market: Amy and Jeff Junod – October 30, 2021

DJ Pat was the best! Booking Pat as our DJ from BVTLive! was some of the best money we spent on our wedding! We got so many compliments on him, people started dancing halfway through dinner and didn't stop until the end of the night! Pat was also so easy to work with leading up to the wedding. My husband and I are very into music and had specific things we wanted played at every part of the night (my husband went as far as sending him full playlists for the ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, and reception) and Pat did an awesome job of reading the room and playing our choices at the right time. We continue to get comments about how ours was one of the most fun wedding people have ever been to, and a lot of that is due to Pat!

- Amy (Bride)

Reading Terminal Market: Deirdre & James Jack – October 16, 2021

DJ Pat is the greatest! We believed that DJs should dj and not just press replay. In other words, they are professionals so give them a direction and let them do their thing. DJ Pat did his thing. We have an eclectic music taste spanning decades and genres and had a guest list that loves to dance. DJ Pat took our songs and put together a set that had our guests in the palm of his hand. Time and time again people said to us that it was hard to leave the dance floor and that they barely drank because all they wanted to do is dance. DJ Pat was not only an amazing dj but he was a great thought partner to think through the night, the music, and the surprise ending where DJ Pat used his non-pyrotechnic sparklers to give us an amazing sendoff. If you love music. If your guests love to dance. If you want a wedding you won't forget. Hire DJ Pat.

- James (Groom)

The Academy of Music: Tiffany and Christian Hanley – October 2, 2021

BVTLive! provided the musicians for our wedding ceremony (string trio), cocktail hour (jazz duo), and DJ (Pat Ryan) for our reception. EVERYONE was the best of the best - extremely talented, really professional, and exactly what I wanted for our wedding. If we could give them 100 stars, we would!

- Tiffany (Bride)

Philadelphia Cricket Club: Miranda and Zach Rahl – September 3, 2021

THANK YOU SO MUCH! We couldn’t have asked for a better DJ for our big day! You were amazing and everyone all night kept commenting how great the DJ was. I think every single person at the wedding was dancing all night long. We appreciate you so much! And will be recommending you to anyone who’s looking for a DJ!

 - Miranda (Bride)

Bonnet Island Estate: Lindsay and Chuck Kronmiller – August 27, 2021

I just wanted to send a note to thank you all for the most wonderful wedding we could have imagined.  Everything was flawless, from working together with you over the last two years, through the day of the event.  Your professionalism, warmth and kindness made us feel like we were in such good hands, and clearly we were. I know how hard your jobs are, but you never let it show. Please know that we will forever be grateful to have found Jellyroll and DJ Patrick, and we hope to see you again at a future event!

- Karen (Mother of the Bride)

Cescaphe Ballroom: Megan Josh Wileczek – July 9, 2021

I highly recommend DJ Pat from BVTLive! live for your reception! From the beginning both Nils from BVTLive! and DJ Pat were so helpful and responsive. As our reception date approached DJ Pat took the time to meet with my husband and I twice virtually to discuss our vision, and timeline. The night of the reception DJ Pat did an amazing job reading our guests and playing music for all ages. Our dance floor was PACKED all night, and we received countless compliments on how well DJ Pat did! If you are looking for a DJ who is easy to work with, responsive, and keeps the party going, look no further. DJ Pat is amazing!!

- Megan (Bride)

Brandywine Manor House: Stephanie and Stephen Ward – June 19, 2021

I cannot thank you enough for Saturday night. The whole day was a dream come true and you were a huge part of making that happen. I loved every minute of it and I think I only took a break from dancing once because I needed to change my shoes! 

- Stephanie (Bride) 

 

Greenville Country Club: Erin and Chris Weinacht – June 12, 2021

Fantastic Experience with DJ Pat! DJ Pat and the music fusion (live saxophone and drums) were OUT OF THIS WORLD! We had so much fun on our wedding day and DJ Pat was so personable and truly made sure our requests were met. He even took our wedding guest song requests and incorporated them throughout the night. Everything flowed so well with the special dances, bouquet toss and getting everyone on the dance floor! DJ Pat will make sure your wedding music and vibe is what you are picturing. The uplights he displayed lit up the dance floor. We had so much fun that we did not even want to do our send off because we just wanted to dance for a few more songs and soak up every moment of fun with our guests. I also have to give a shout out to Nils who played saxophone at our wedding. He put lights on his saxophone and engaged the crowd with his musical talent and energy as he danced and played sax!

- Erin (Bride)

 

Terrain at Styer’s: Samantha and Andrew Melanson – May 15, 2021

DJ Pat was amazing. He listened to us and met our needs. DJ Pat knows how to keep people on the dance floor. So many people told us this was such a fun wedding and this was largely due to DJ Pat. He did a great job!

- Barbara (Mother of the Bride)

 

Terrain at Styer’s: Sam and Andrew Melanson – May 15, 2021

Thank you SO much for DJing at our wedding! It was so great meeting you and the music was so amazing! Honestly, I've been told by so many people that our wedding was the best they've ever been to and I think it's because of you! We all had such a fun time dancing. 

Thank you so much for everything!!

- Sam & Andrew

Delaware Center for the Contemporary Arts: Kaitlyn and Troy Coffee – December 7, 2019

Made our wedding day special! BVTLive! was professional from the very beginning and the process of hiring them for our wedding was painless!
On our actual wedding day, DJ Pat kept our reception moving smoothly and played music that even my grandmother liked! Everyone was up dancing at no point did it feel like the reception was dragging or boring and I attribute this to the expertise of DJ Pat.
I'd recommend BVTLive! to any couple looking for a DJ that knows how to 'read a room' and play amazing music!

- Kaitlyn (Bride)

The Gables at Chadds Ford: Rebecca and Travis Wamsley – September 14, 2019

We had a combination of The Midnighters band for our ceremony/cocktail hour and DJ Pat for our reception. Both were EXTREMELY easy to work with which allowed my wife and I to focus on the other details. After the cocktail hour, we kept getting compliments on how awesome the band was (The Midnighters) and after the reception we received more compliments on DJ Pat! I cannot recommend BVTLive! enough for anyone planning a wedding. It was well worth every penny!

- Travis (Groom)

The Mendenhall Inn: Wendy and Bill Devaney – August 10, 2019

Entertainment provided was excellent and professional.

- Richard (Father of the Bride)

Crystal Tea Room: Theresa and Joshua Sperling – June 29, 2019

BVTLive! was at the tasting event for our reception venue, The Crystal Tea Room. Originally we were only going to have a DJ for cocktail and reception, but when we saw them play the piano at the event I got to wondering if we could afford a pianist for the cocktail hour.

Paul at BVTLive! was friendly and easy to work with, he understood our budget concerns and helped us to find exactly what we were looking for. We had AJ play the piano at the cocktail hour and DJ Patrick for the reception. AJ was able to take requests (Beatles and Frank Sinatra) and gave us that swanky, jazzy style we were going for at the cocktail. DJ Patrick mad the best mix of Pitbull songs for our wedding party to come out to, and he had everyone dancing all night long. It was the perfect mixture of classic/oldies and pop/modern songs, which made my parents and our guests so happy! Everyone was dancing all night.

Everyone at BVTLive! is friendly and easy to work with. We had a wonderful experience. Would highly recommend!

- Theresa (Bride)

Catch 54: Jackie and Joe DeLuise – June 8, 2019

DJ Pat / Woo Wee!!

Hope all is well, and you had a great July 4th Holiday!

We are back from our Honeymoon, finally back into the swing of things and wanted to write how truly incredible you were during our Wedding Reception. Throughout this whole process, you listened to all of our requests, took them in stride and were able to provide. WE ALL accomplished an amazing DJ set Up that truly looked like an installation at Catch 54!

That evening you and your assistant were wonderful. The sound was great, and from the moment the dancing began, it NEVER stopped, goal accomplished. Until the wedding was over, we never saw the dance floor wind down once and we thank you for that! The ‘club like’ feel was so much fun and made our wedding exactly what we wanted.

Thank you for all you did that night to make our wedding special! We hope we see you again in the future.

Many thanks,

Joseph and Jackie