Sid Miller Dance Band Reviews

Enjoy the many positive reviews and testimonials that the Sid Miller Dance Band has received over the years.

Sid Miller Dance Band Reviews

Tavistock Country Club: 50th Wedding Anniversary for Kelly’s Parents Jean & Barry – November 1, 2019

Dear Sid (and Band),

On behalf of my entire family and all of our friends, I would like to formally thank you for an outstanding evening. You and your band entertained the night away and got everyone, even my mother (who hasn't moved that much in twenty years) out on that dance floor.

Your music, singing, playing, entertaining was off the charts. Not a person I talked to failed to mention how amazing the band was. Kudos to you.

Your professionalism throughout the evening was appreciated as well. The video my brother assembled was amazing, and I appreciate the flexibility you all exhibited in allowing the screen to be up in front for the few moments of our speeches and video. Very much appreciated.

Sid, thank you. Thank you for working with a very overwhelmed host and seeing my vision through to the end. I know my parents were surprised and enjoyed everything about the event. But, particularly the music. I told you that my father was the one who was going to dance the night away, but he took it to another level when you allowed him to sing.... shaking my head. haha.

All the best to you and your band members. This event will certainly go down in our books as momentous.

With gratitude,

Kelly McBride (Daughter)

The Water Works: Samantha and Ryan Casey – October 25, 2019

Sid Miller was amazing! Everyone raved about how great they are! We are so fortunate that we were able to have Sid Miller for our wedding! Book them for your wedding and you will not regret it! The dance floor will be packed and everyone will be dancing all night!

- Samantha & Ryan (Bride and Groom)

The Inn at Barley Sheaf Farm: Megan and Dan Neczypor – October 12, 2019

I don’t even know where to begin!! Sid absolutely crushed it and brought us the best dance party of all time!! Every single person came up to us raving at how amazing you are, how fantastic your performers are, and how incredible the set list was. And this was not an easy crowd to please!!! We had tons of people who have been to many, many weddings with the top bands in Manhattan and Boston, and they all couldn’t believe how great you were. Also, the Party in the USA performance with my sister was one of my FAVORITE moments of the entire day!!! Thank you for making that happen!!!

Where can I write you the most glowing review possible?? Everyone needs to know how fantastic you are!!

THANK YOU so much again!!!!!

- Megan and Dan (Bride and Groom)

Radnor Hunt: Katie and Zach Vogel – October 5, 2019

Sid has a lot of experience and he has a very talented band; it shows in their performance. My husband and I selected a newer song that wasn’t in their listing; however, Sid and his band took the time to learn the new song and played it perfectly!
Sid is also easy to catch on the phone for any questions. My dad called him after taking a few dance lessons to see if he could slow down the song for our father-daughter dance. Sid told my dad they’ve already been practicing our song at a slower tempo. Again, he has the experience so we deferred to him on many decisions.
The morning after our wedding, everyone was raving about the Sid Miller Dance band! They know how get the crowd dancing!!! Needless to say, my dad said he’ll recommend and use Sid for all future engagements we throw in our family. You can’t go wrong with Sid!!!

- Katie & Zach (Bride and Groom)

____________________________________________________________________________

Just wanted to send a note of thanks to you and your band for making our day extra special – Katie and Zach’s Wedding. The band was outstanding! Absolutely outstanding!!! Feel free to use my quote in your marketing literature. Also, we’ll be happy to provide a reference, if desired. Hope to be in touch again. Should we have a need for a band in the future, you’ll be the first call.

- Walt Diehl (Father of the Bride)

The Ballroom at the Ben: Jennifer and Chris Loughry – October 4, 2019

I am speechless. The Sid Miller Band really knows how to throw one heck of a party!  The energy the band brought was incredible.  I have never seen a dance floor at a wedding so packed.  Even people who don’t typically dance, were on the floor for most of the night.

Chris and I both have received numerous compliments about the band we selected for our wedding, many of them have said it was the best wedding they have ever been to.  We fully attribute this to you and your band.

Additionally, thank you for allowing my cousin to play in the band with you.  It truly was a special moment for not only Chris and I, but for my entire family.

Hands down the best choice we made in planning our wedding was asking you and your band to play.  We will be recommending the Sid Miller Band at every opportunity we can going forward.

- Chris and Jen Loughry (Groom & Bride)

___________________________________________________________________________

Thank you for really making our wedding the party we always dreamed of. Even up to the day of our wedding you were nothing but a pleasure to work with! Thank you for allowing my cousin, Brendan, to play with your band. It made the night even more special.

- Jennifer and Chris (Bride & Groom)

Hollyhedge Estate: Ciara and Matt Skala – September 6, 2019

Sid Miller band was a wonderful addition to our special day. The band was professional and experienced. They took our requests and used their knowledge of live music to create a dance floor that never stopped! Our guests could not stop raving about the fabulous atmosphere Sid and his team created! I highly recommend this band.

- Ciara and Matt (Bride & Groom)

Crystal Tea Room: Meghan and Matthew Bass – August 24, 2019

The Sid Miller Dance Band was the perfect match for our wedding. Their energy, talent, and diverse catalog were exactly what we were looking for to complement our large reception at the Crystal Tea Room. Prior to the wedding, we really appreciated that Sid took the time to meet with us to discuss the timeline for the night. Communication with Sid was excellent throughout the entire process and the online portal made planning really easy.

At the actual wedding, every guest we spoke with had nothing but praise for the entire band. The band did an awesome job of adjusting the music throughout the night to match energy levels and activity. It was important for us to have our guests up dancing and enjoying themselves throughout the night and the band made sure that the dance floor was full! Sid was a great master of ceremonies and made sure the evening flowed seamlessly. They also did a great job learning the songs that we requested and performed amazing covers of our choices for the father/daughter and mother/son dances.

We all left the room sweaty and happy and would recommend this talented group to everyone -- seriously, worth every penny!

- Meghan and Matt (Bride and Groom)

La Massaria at Bella Vista: Megan and Frank Berry – August 10, 2019

From the bottom of our hearts, THANK YOU, for one of the best nights of our lives. We are still receiving messages from our friends and family remarking how wonderful the band was. To quote one friend - "the band was out of this world!" To quote another, "The band was AMAZING. It was like a concert!"

You truly had everyone up and dancing. At one point I remember saying to Frank that the dance floor wasn't big enough. My only wish for the wedding was that everyone would be dancing throughout the entire evening and you successfully made that wish come true.

Thank you for making this night so memorable. We knew going into the wedding the band would be great, but you exceeded all of our expectations making it one for the books.

Warmly,
Megan & Frank

The Logan Hotel: Stephanie and Zach Shimota – June 22, 2019

The BEST wedding band performance we and our guest have experienced! Our guest couldn't stop raving about Sid Miller. The last song of the night was a HUGE hit, what a way to end a perfect evening! We all never left the dance floor and the energy brought by the band was contagious. The band has so much incredible talent from the big horn section to the beautiful vocals, and added violinist - it was a spectacular performance from all! The band was engaging and was non-stop entertainment! Sid Miller Dance Band knew what our guest wanted to hear and boy did the band deliver! Sid was great to work with, we met with him several weeks before our wedding and he went over every detail to make sure he knew exactly what we wanted and expected. He then provided a detailed timeline of our reception and kept us on track the entire night. Sid Miller is creative, organized and professional! If you want your guests to be out of their seats, having a blast and creating memories you’ll share for a lifetime, book Sid Miller Dance band! You won’t be disappointed.

Union League of Philadelphia: Mackenzie and Connor Burke – June 15, 2019

The Sid Miller Dance Band helped make our wedding AMAZING! We fell in love with the band during one of their showcases. We really appreciated that Sid Miller met with us and our families personally to discuss the timeline and special aspects of our day. On the day of, the band could not have been more professional, engaging with the crowd, fun, and not to mention incredible musicians! Could not recommend more highly!

- Mackenzie (Bride)

_______________________________________________________________________

Phenomenal experience. Working with BVT Live was painless and EASY! We loved the band we selected, EVERYONE did! Sid Miller Band was OUTSTANDING...EVERYONE was on their feet dancing. we only wished the night could of gone on for another 2 hours...no one wanted to stop dancing. ALL of our guests raved about the band!! Sid actually meets with you, before the wedding. He likes to get to know you. This is a phenomenal step to making your wedding great. I can't say enough about Sid Miller's band...they are extraordinary!!!

- Maribeth (Mother of the Bride)

The Ballroom at Ellis Preserve: Alyssa and Stephen Angelovich – June 8, 2019

All time wedding performance. The dance floor was packed all night. So many people told us "Best Band Ever" after the wedding!!

- Alyssa

Chubb Hotel and Conference Center: Taryn and CJ Scatena – June 1, 2019

We could not have asked for a better band to have at our wedding! They had the dance floor filled the ENTIRE night (no exaggeration)! The singers came into the crowd several times, and had all of our guests involved! We have had everyone rave to us for the past month about how amazing the party, but especially the band was. We can't recommend them enough!

- Taryn (Bride)

_______________________________________________________________________________

We wanted to hire a band that would make everyone get up and dance at my daughter’s wedding. We heard the Sid Miller Dance Band at one of the showcases, and by far, they were the most energetic band. They did not disappoint! We had everyone dancing until the very end of the wedding. The band was so professional and so many guests told us afterward how great they were.

- Robin (Mother of the Bride)

The Lucy: Christina and Craig Hayden – May 11, 2019

Booking the Sid Miller Band was definitely one of the best wedding decisions we made. They made the reception a true PARTY. There was never a lull in the dancing and every song they did was better than the next.

They were extremely accommodating. Sid had us over to his home to go through the entire schedule for the reception. We talked through options and felt like we were in great hands. Not many bands take the time to do this. They were really flexible with our musical requests and event let my sister-in-law sing with them during the mother-son dance. The stage at our venue was a bit tight for this amazing band and they just rolled with it. The singers jumped in to the crowd and really interacted with the guests. When you have 12 phenomenal musicians, it's impossible not to have fun. Everyone jumped up to dance the first second they could and I don't think our dance floor ever emptied.

- Christina (Bride)

_____________________________________________________________________

Our guests couldn't stop raving about the band during our reception and they continue to tell us how amazing our band was. They aren't cheap, but they were worth the splurge. I truly believe people will still be talking about how awesome our band was for years to come.

Hi Sid,
Want to thank you for playing at our daughter, Christina’s recent wedding on May 11. The band sounded great, many complements from attendees, and you were very accommodating to the timeline, etc.

- Nick Vaganos (Father of the Bride)

The Riz-Carlton Philadelphia: Lindsay and Ross Shepard – April 27, 2019

The Sid Miller Dance Band played our wedding on April 27, 2019 at the Ritz Carlton in Philadelphia and just wow! Sid and his bandmates are absolutely incredible and had everyone (and we mean everyone) at our reception on their feet for the entire night. Working with Sid to craft our "set list" was so easy and so much fun. The Sid Miller Dance Band has an incredibly broad range: they play old, new, every genre from disco and funk to electronic dance music...and, by request, they'll learn those special songs for your evening to the extent they're not already familiar. Their sound and energy are incredible, and this is coming from a couple who knew from the start that their music would be the most important vendor. Our guests are still raving at the Sid Miller Dance Band and like we said to Sid at the end of our wedding night, we hope they don't mind travelling to NY to play our (mostly NY) guests events - the calls are coming! Thanks again to BVTLive! and, more importantly, Sid and his team for a night of dancing and celebration we'll never forget. A+ 11/10.

- Lindsay (Bride)

Chester Valley Golf Club: Nora and Tom Ayling – March 2, 2019

Sid Miller Dance Band- AMAZING

Sid Miller Dance Band literally made our wedding the best day of our lives. I cannot say enough great things about them. I am still having guests call me and tell me that our band was unbelievable- the best they have ever heard. When people remember our wedding, they will remember: 1) how happy my husband and I were all day and 2) how amazing our band was. Everyone was dancing all night. It was so much fun.

Prior to the wedding, Sid invited my husband and I into his home to craft the perfect wedding playlist, as well as go over the general ambiance we were going for. We had amazing conversations with Sid. He is a creative genius. He had every minute of that night mapped out. So extremely organized.

I asked him if my Uncle Gene (who was previously in a band) could play "Play that Funky Music" with the band, to which he said yes. I later found out the drummer in SMDB was left handed and my uncle was right handed so it would not work out. And then on the wedding day BAM, he and my uncle surprised me and switched the drums around to accompany my Uncle Gene and they ROCKED the house. Everyone went insane. It was the best surprise ever. I get goosebumps thinking back on it.

You just don't find the the quality of SMDB with any other band out there. And you certainly don't get the energy on that dance floor and ambiance with a DJ. I know that for sure.

- Nora (Bride)

Kimmel Center Hamilton Rooftop: Mary and Paul Imbesi – February 22, 2019

If you want a great wedding, use this band!

The Sid Miller Band made our wedding a truly amazing night! They had every single guest out on the dance floor the whole night and played an amazing combination of our requested songs and songs that we didn't even know we should have suggested. We want to go to a wedding where they are the band so we can enjoy them again. Sid and team are so great and I could not imagine our wedding without them!

- Mary (Bride)

The Union League of Philadelphia: Susan and Alex Oman – December 29, 2018

We chose Sid Miller Dance Band for our wedding reception after hearing numerous positive reviews and attending a BVT showcase - Looking back at our wedding day, we could not be happier with our selection.

We met with Sid a couple of weeks prior to our wedding to plan out each and every detail of the reception. Sid was kind, insightful, and provided recommendations on song selections and timelines for the whole reception.

The night of the wedding reception was perfect - from the cocktail hour, introductions, first dances, speeches, and the overall dance party, everything went exactly as planned. They had our guests on the dance floor the entire night and the way they interacted with the guests on the dance floor is unlike other wedding bands I've seen in the past. Sid Miller Dance Band is an extremely talented group and they are able to accommodate all types of crowds and music selections.

Sid and his team truly made our wedding reception the best time ever and we cannot thank them enough for the great job they did. We highly recommend Sid Miller Dance Band for anybody looking for true professionals to perform at their wedding.

- Susan & Alex (Bride and Groom)

Winterthur: Morgan and Richard Winter – (Pre-Wedding) December 28, 2018

Nils:

Thank you so much for your kindness in helping us secure a band. Morgan and Maggie were blown away by Sid Miller. Thanks so much for the amazing deal, how thoughtful of you to help us out in a big way. We enjoyed our evening listening to the bands the past two Monday nights. What an outstanding venue to showcase so much talent. I will highly recommend bands from BVTLive!

Thank you again,

- Lisa Daugherty (Mother of the Bride)

__________________________________________________________

Exceptional

Three words - amazing, amazing, amazing - from the first note to the last. The Sid Miller Band is exceptional! The various array of genres played to perfection captured each moment of the reception. The dance floor was ALIVE and ROCKING all night; we did not want the evening to end. Sid Miller's band of musicians are very talented from the vocals to the electric guitar solos - we felt that we were at a concert with all of our favorite artists, not a wedding reception. Sid Miller's professionalism and avid knowledge of how to plan the flow of the evening is flawless. Guests still rave about the band and ask, "Where did you find them?" Our answer BVT LIVE - no reception is complete without The Sid Miller Band! - Richard and Morgan Winter

- Morgan (Bride)

The Union League of Philadelphia: Lauren and Nick Malatestinic – December 1, 2018

Sid,

We can't thank you and your fantastic band enough for making our wedding for the books! All I wanted was a full dance floor and I got that and much more! Thank you for sharing your talent with us on our special day. Cheers to you and yours in 2019.

Best,
Lauren & Nick (Bride and Groom)

Ballroom Ellis Preserve: Maria and Stephen DiPietro – November 17, 2018

Great Experience from Start to Finish!
Working with BVT Live and The Sid Miller Dance Band was a great experience! From the initial showcase at the Ardmore Music Hall to the actual wedding, it was an excellent experience; both working with and listening to the band perform. Sid is a consummate professional, and provided great suggestions during the planning phase of our wedding. All of our guests were blown away by the band, and mentioned that it was the best wedding band they have ever experienced. If you want the best for your wedding, look no further than BVT Live and The Sid Miller Dance Band!

- Stephen (Groom)

Lower Merion Golf Club: Catherine and John Powell – October 20, 2018

Sid Miller is THE best dance band, book him now!!

I want to thank you for the fabulous entertainment you provided at our wedding on Saturday. Your band is the best dance band I have ever heard— and I went to 13 weddings last year!! I know I am biased, but that was the best party I have ever been to with THE BEST music. You played every song we wanted to hear. It brought us so much joy to dance to our favorite music with friends and family.

Dancing with my college roommates to “Walking on Broken Glass” brought back some of my favorite college memories and also made beautiful new wedding memories!! My brother was so pumped to hear “Take Me To the River.” It was all perfect.

Our guests were blown away by your band. Two young men split their pants on the dance floor. I’ve attached photographic evidence of this. Please share this email with your band. They are all stars and I hope I get to see them perform again soon. I’m recommending you to any/all engaged folks I know!!!

Sincerely,
- Catherine Elliott-Powell (Bride)

Manor House at Commonwealth: Grace and Matt Wiatrowski – October 13, 2018

Dear Sid,

Ann and I want to sincerely thank you very much for the beautiful playing at Grace's reception this past weekend. It was a spectacular evening and everyone raved about your band. The dance floor was full from the first dance forward. I hope the crowd's energy and excitement also made your night more enjoyable. Pure Magic.

There are many things to plan for a wedding as you know but the music and venue were the two most important to me. When we first started talking about the music, Ann & I definitely agreed that we wanted live music vs a DJ. Our initial plan was to get a band who had at least one horn and in the $8K range budget wise. When we heard you play at the show case with 12 members and four horns it really impressed us and totally changed our plans and we went with the premium band. This decision was the best investment decision we made with all. of the things we did for the wedding.

You and your band were classy to our guests and really made the evening one we will never forget. We are so happy we had the opportunity to have you as our band and we will tell anyone getting married about you and write a great review on your website.

Thank you again from Ann, Grace, Matt and myself for a great mix of music and a night we will never forget.

- Gerry Gallagher (Father of the Bride)

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Hi Sid,

I just wanted to say thank you again for such an extraordinary wedding. Matt and I just returned from our honeymoon yesterday, so I apologize for this delay. Your band is absolutely exceptional, and we have been getting so many texts and calls about how amazing you were. You gave me the wedding of my dreams and I am so truly appreciative, you have no idea. Our wedding song "Strangers in the Night" sounded PERFECT, and Matt and I can't explain how much it meant for you to learn it (and kill it!); we can imagine how much time and effort it takes to learn new songs.

You are all so talented and I can't imagine a more perfect reception. Your band set the tone for the entire night. Please thank all of your band members for me, as I didn't get a chance that night.

I hope you all have a wonderful fall season, and wonderful holidays with your family! Thank you so much again!

- Grace and Matt Wiatrowski (Bride & Groom)

Bay Head Yacht Club: Susan and Rob Brown – September 28, 2018

As an Event Planner around the world for 40 years, I have some experience in the industry, which is why I know that The Sid Miller Band is the BEST Wedding Band anywhere! Best Wedding I have ever attended, glad it was mine, and I give The Sid Miller Band all the credit! The band members become part of the wedding attendees and include the attendees in each moment! Don't even look at another band, just call BVT Live and book this band, hurry before your date is gone!

- Susan (Bride)

____________________________________________

Sid Miller Band a huge hit! BVT handled everything very professionally! Very happy with BVT and Sid Miller Band! Entire experience was wonderful from beginning to the end!

- Rob (Groom)

Marriott at Penn Square: Lancaster General Hospital Event – September 15,2018

Thank you Sid! The energy in the room was off the chart, in no small part to the talent of you and your band. What an incredible group of musicians! Thank you for being part of such an historic milestone and event for Lancaster General Hospital.

Thank you!

- Victoria (Event Planner)

1 2 3 10
Menu