All About Me Reviews

Testimonials and reviews from All About Me weddings and events can be found below.

All About Me

Ballroom at Ellis Preserve: Alexis and Mike McCandless – December 31, 2019

Wouldn't have been the same without!!!! Our wedding was New Year's Eve and All About Me was excellent. People talked about them for days! I can't thank them enough for truly making our wedding so memorable!

- Alexis (Bride)

Scranton Cultural Center: Michael & Caroline Zielinski – November 16, 2019

All About Me band is THE BEST EVER!!!

Where do I start?!? I will be honest, I was so nervous getting a band because I really wanted everything to be upbeat and fun and have some oldies but also newer songs as well. My expectations were more than exceeded. Everyone I have talked to about the wedding has said, “And how about that band?! They were AMAZING!” And they truly were. My only wish was that my wedding was hours longer so they could have played longer. Best money ever spent!!! They learned songs that weren’t on our list for us, they played our “must haves” and didn’t play anything we didn’t want. So nice to work with and unbelievable talent. So happy we chose All About Me. Bill at BVTlive was also so helpful and always got back to us in a timely fashion to answer any questions we had. Such a great experience overall.

- Caroline (Bride)

______________________________________________________________________________

All About Me was great !!! The best music, kept the crowd dancing and very accommodating!

My daughter’s wedding was fantastic thanks to this great band !! They sounded like the actual artists. We danced until the last dance !!

- Deb (Mother of the Bride)

Stonewall: Elizabeth and Max Thiel – November 9, 2018

So glad we chose the All About Me band for our wedding. So good!!!

We were SO happy with the All About Me band! Our family and friends couldn't stop talking about them! Everyone was out on the dance floor the whole time. They made our wedding such a memorable one and we will be recommending them to others!

- Elizabeth (Bride)

The Horticultural Center: Mollie & Weston Helms – October 5, 2019

All About Me was our wedding highlight!!

We booked All About Me, sight unheard, and it was the best decision we could have made for our wedding. They had our dance floor packed the entire night. Christina and Mike were great to work with leading up to the wedding. Christina immediately got the song vibe we were going for and created a wedding set list for the ages. The band also executed our first dance and parent dance songs flawlessly. Our friends and family are still talking about how they have never danced that much at a wedding before. Thank you for being part of making the night so magical for us!

- Mollie (Bride)

American Swedish History Museum: Lindsey and Marcus – July 13, 2019

We wanted to just express our biggest thank you again to the whole band and team for an absolutely amazing experience on Saturday! There was not one single guest who didn't absolutely gush to us about how supremely talented each and every one of you are, including, and I quote from a guest "If I had been facing the other way, I could've sworn Jackson 5 was back." And people did not just comment that their experience was a great one, they all had extremely specific praises to sing, including pointing out certain songs and performances (Uptown Funk, to name just one) that stuck in the memories of all, even the guests who had more than a few cocktails 😉
You guys made our whole event so smooth, I knew I had nothing to worry about throughout the ceremony and cocktail hour, and I can't even imagine our reception without the indescribably amazing dance sets!
So although I feel like a simple phrase can't fully sum up our gratitude, thank you, again!

Lindsey & Marcus (Bride & Groom)

Excelsior Hall: Kaitlyn and Patrick Woods – June 28, 2019

Best wedding with the best band. We are just recently married at Excelsior in Lancaster City! We chose All About Me and could not have been more thrilled!! Working in the wedding industry I have heard over 100 bands play and NO BAND tops All About Me! They were so easy to work with and even learned new songs to accommodate our crowd and likes. Look NO further!! This band will have every guest up and on the dance floor the entire evening!!

- Kaitlyn (Bride)

The Westin Governor Morris: Jill and Andrew Moghadam – June 23, 2019

We loved All About Me! We hired All About Me for our wedding June 23rd after seeing them at a wedding band showcase in Ardmore. Hiring them was the best decision we made for our wedding reception. They had the dance floor packed all night! Their energy was infectious, they kept the party going all night. Christina was so easy to work with, and she has a killer voice. I will recommend All About Me to anyone looking for an amazing wedding band!

- Jill (Bride)

Cescaphe Ballroom: Cara and Ryan Bindrim – December 22, 2018

Thank you so much for making our wedding night absolutely amazing!! Ryan and I loved every second, the song choice, the energy, congo line!! You guys really killed it!! Please pass along our thanks, and have a happy and healthy New Year!!

- xo, Cara Rosenfeld (Bride)

William Penn Inn: Josey and Michael Frost – November 17, 2018

All About Me at our Wedding!
For our wedding, All About Me played the reception and it was everything that my wife and I could have wanted and more. The band is made up of some of the best musicians in the Philly area. Their professionalism, communication, and musicianship kept our guests celebrating the night away on the dance floor! If you are looking for a top tier band for any event, I would highly recommend All About Me to bring your event to the next level. Their booking agent, BVT Live, was super easy to work with. We are still receiving complements from guests wanting to know how we found such an incredible band! They were truly an integral part to making our special night so unforgettable!

- Michael (Groom)

Front and Palmer: Anna and Jeff Ellis – November 3, 2018

We had BVT's All About Me play during our wedding ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. From the initial outreach to the week before our big day, communication was top notch from staff and band members. The showcases were professionally run and really helped narrow down options. We had a somewhat specific vision (having met in New Orleans and wanting to incorporate some NOLA flavor in to our night) and a few specific song requests and they really understood and came through with all that we discussed. The dance floor was packed all night and guests are still raving about our wedding music! We highly recommend All About Me and will keep them in mind for future events.

- Anna (Bride)

French Creek Golf Club: Lauren and Kevin Johnson – October 14, 2018

All About Me got everyone on their feet! My parents and I made our band selection back in March for my wedding with my dad, the music buff, being the pickiest of our trio. Boy am I glad we waited to choose our band because All About Me did NOT disappoint. They had us from the beginning of their showcase and I knew they were the band for me as soon as I heard them sing my favorite Backstreet Boys song "Everybody". My mom and I were jumping up in our seats writing notes to my dad that we had to book them. When All About Me performed at my wedding reception they had everyone on their feet. I remember seeing a conga line with some of the brass players, which was a unique thing to see on the dance floor. All of the guests had a blast and told my husband and I how much they enjoyed the band. I would highly recommend All About Me for your special day!

- Kevin (Groom)

Hotel du Pont: Darlene and Don DeMichele – September 21, 2018

The band was absolutely fantastic! We had a wide range of ages at our wedding, early 20’s through the late 70’s and EVERYONE was on the dance floor. We received countless calls and messages from friends and family that it was the best wedding they had been to in ages!!! Trying to figure out how we can throw a great party and use them again. BVT was that good!!!

- Darlene (Bride)

The Downtown Club: Lauren and Andrew Albies – June 8, 2018

All About Me is a must! We booked All About Me as our band for our June 2018 wedding. Paul was super flexible in getting us booked at a price we felt comfortable with. We discussed everything with Christina about a month before (songs, scheduling, etc.). They’re super professional and work with all of the Philly venues which made planning on my part much easier. They stole the wedding! Everyone raved about the band and how they elevated our wedding. BOOK THEM NOW!

- Lauren (Bride)

Terrain: Erica and Robbie Toha – May 27, 2018

Went to a BVTLive band showcase and enjoyed every group. The showcase made it so easy to listen to several bands without traveling to different locations. They were all great but we ultimately selected All About Me for my daughter's wedding. The band was amazing. All of the wedding guests loved them and they really kept everyone on the dance floor. BVTLive was great to work with and made the process very easy.

- Susan (Mother of the Bride)

______________________________

Hi Nils,

Thanks to BVTLive for making the process so easy.  All About Me was fantastic!  Everyone loved the music.

Thanks

- Susan (Mother of the Bride)

The Horticultural Center: Molly and Adam Thal – May 26, 2018

All About Me was just amazing at my daughter's wedding on 5/26/18. Totally exceeded our expectation - totally worth every penny. They kept everyone on the dance floor and finished with a grand finale - horn players on the dance floor with the party. Everyone commented on how wonderful they were. Thanks for making it a great wedding celebration.

- Kate (Mother of the Bride)

The Inn at Barley Sheaf Farm: Darian and Dr. George Michael Leader IV – May 19, 2018

We had such a blast with All About Me as our wedding band! Each member was super energetic and engaging and really got the crowd going!! They were very easy to work with and on top of everything from start to finish. Would definitely recommend if you have a group who likes to get nuts on the dance floor!

- Darian (Bride)

Terrain: Erica and Robbie Toha- May 27, 2018

Thanks to BVTLive for making the process so easy.  All About Me was fantastic!  Everyone loved the music.

Thanks

- Susan (Mother of the Bride)

Loews Hotel: Emma and Tommy McCormac – February 17, 2018

The band made the evening! Period! Our guests never got off the dance floor! Absolute perfection!

- Kathy (Mother of the Groom)

Overbrook Golf Club: Aileen and Denis Dunn – January 27, 2018

BVTLive was great and I would definitely recommend them. Our band was “all about me” and they brought the house down. Everyone we spoke to was professional and courteous. We had no issues with the band on our wedding day and all our guests were dancing!

- Aileen (Bride)

The Casino at Lakemont: Mary Claire and Dylan Nagle – Decemeber 31, 2017

The wedding was simply the best because of bvtlive!

- James (Father of the Bride)

Tendenza: Julie and James Hoviland – October 21, 2017

Choosing a band is one of the most important decisions you have to make when planning an event. Our decision to choose All About Me was correct. I would choose them again if I was doing it all over. From initial contact to pre planning to the set list, it went off flawlessly. Most importantly the bands performance was energetic, artistic and they absolutely rocked the house! Sure, we could have picked a less expensive band but these guys earned every penny!

- Brian (Father of the Bride)

The Racquet Club: Kate and Luke Roberts – October 20, 2017

We had ALL ABOUT ME play at our daughter's wedding last month. They did a great job. Everyone was dancing. I also appreciated their prompt responses during the planning process. I would recommend them to my friends and family.

- Kate (Bride)

The Ritz-Carlton Philadelphia: Sara and Zach Augustine – October 7, 2017

I have never seen a band embrace a dance floor the way you did tonight. From the first note to the last, you were exceptional! All About Me not
only exceeded the expectations of the bride and groom, but everyone in attendance! I got SO many complements about you guys! Mike, your communication with Brian Kappra, not only tonight, but during the entire planning process was recognized highly. Brian came up to me several times singing your praises. He said you're the most professional band he's worked with in a long time and that your ability to adjust on the fly was exceptional! Great job! Thanks again for a great party! You guys should feel very proud!

-Bill (Event Specialist)

The Atrium At The Curtis Center: Alysson and Eric Teodoro – October 6, 2017

The 10 member "All About Me Band" was outstanding. Band leader Mike and lead singer Marcus kept the party going on and off stage. Music selection spanned the decades from the 40's to current. Volume was very appropriate. Cocktail pianist and sax were outstanding. Everyone was pleased. Wonderful.

- Walt (Father of the Bride)

Hotel du Pont: Erika and Mike Gallucio – September 29, 2017

All About Me made my wedding! Truly talented and I am a musician myself! They did a great job interacting with the guests and making everyone get up and dance! They learned our wedding song perfectly!

- Erika (Bride)

1 2 3 4
Menu