All About Me Reviews

Testimonials and reviews from All About Me weddings and events can be found below.

All About Me

Excelsior Hall: Kaitlyn and Patrick Woods – June 28, 2019

Best wedding with the best band. We are just recently married at Excelsior in Lancaster City! We chose All About Me and could not have been more thrilled!! Working in the wedding industry I have heard over 100 bands play and NO BAND tops All About Me! They were so easy to work with and even learned new songs to accommodate our crowd and likes. Look NO further!! This band will have every guest up and on the dance floor the entire evening!!

- Kaitlyn (Bride)

The Westin Governor Morris: Jill and Andrew Moghadam – June 23, 2019

We loved All About Me! We hired All About Me for our wedding June 23rd after seeing them at a wedding band showcase in Ardmore. Hiring them was the best decision we made for our wedding reception. They had the dance floor packed all night! Their energy was infectious, they kept the party going all night. Christina was so easy to work with, and she has a killer voice. I will recommend All About Me to anyone looking for an amazing wedding band!

- Jill (Bride)

Cescaphe Ballroom: Cara and Ryan Bindrim – December 22, 2018

Thank you so much for making our wedding night absolutely amazing!! Ryan and I loved every second, the song choice, the energy, congo line!! You guys really killed it!! Please pass along our thanks, and have a happy and healthy New Year!!

- xo, Cara Rosenfeld (Bride)

William Penn Inn: Josey and Michael Frost – November 17, 2018

All About Me at our Wedding!
For our wedding, All About Me played the reception and it was everything that my wife and I could have wanted and more. The band is made up of some of the best musicians in the Philly area. Their professionalism, communication, and musicianship kept our guests celebrating the night away on the dance floor! If you are looking for a top tier band for any event, I would highly recommend All About Me to bring your event to the next level. Their booking agent, BVT Live, was super easy to work with. We are still receiving complements from guests wanting to know how we found such an incredible band! They were truly an integral part to making our special night so unforgettable!

- Michael (Groom)

Front and Palmer: Anna and Jeff Ellis – November 3, 2018

We had BVT's All About Me play during our wedding ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. From the initial outreach to the week before our big day, communication was top notch from staff and band members. The showcases were professionally run and really helped narrow down options. We had a somewhat specific vision (having met in New Orleans and wanting to incorporate some NOLA flavor in to our night) and a few specific song requests and they really understood and came through with all that we discussed. The dance floor was packed all night and guests are still raving about our wedding music! We highly recommend All About Me and will keep them in mind for future events.

- Anna (Bride)

French Creek Golf Club: Lauren and Kevin Johnson – October 14, 2018

All About Me got everyone on their feet! My parents and I made our band selection back in March for my wedding with my dad, the music buff, being the pickiest of our trio. Boy am I glad we waited to choose our band because All About Me did NOT disappoint. They had us from the beginning of their showcase and I knew they were the band for me as soon as I heard them sing my favorite Backstreet Boys song "Everybody". My mom and I were jumping up in our seats writing notes to my dad that we had to book them. When All About Me performed at my wedding reception they had everyone on their feet. I remember seeing a conga line with some of the brass players, which was a unique thing to see on the dance floor. All of the guests had a blast and told my husband and I how much they enjoyed the band. I would highly recommend All About Me for your special day!

- Kevin (Groom)

Hotel du Pont: Darlene and Don DeMichele – September 21, 2018

The band was absolutely fantastic! We had a wide range of ages at our wedding, early 20’s through the late 70’s and EVERYONE was on the dance floor. We received countless calls and messages from friends and family that it was the best wedding they had been to in ages!!! Trying to figure out how we can throw a great party and use them again. BVT was that good!!!

- Darlene (Bride)

The Downtown Club: Lauren and Andrew Albies – June 8, 2018

All About Me is a must! We booked All About Me as our band for our June 2018 wedding. Paul was super flexible in getting us booked at a price we felt comfortable with. We discussed everything with Christina about a month before (songs, scheduling, etc.). They’re super professional and work with all of the Philly venues which made planning on my part much easier. They stole the wedding! Everyone raved about the band and how they elevated our wedding. BOOK THEM NOW!

- Lauren (Bride)

Terrain: Erica and Robbie Toha – May 27, 2018

Went to a BVTLive band showcase and enjoyed every group. The showcase made it so easy to listen to several bands without traveling to different locations. They were all great but we ultimately selected All About Me for my daughter's wedding. The band was amazing. All of the wedding guests loved them and they really kept everyone on the dance floor. BVTLive was great to work with and made the process very easy.

- Susan (Mother of the Bride)

______________________________

Hi Nils,

Thanks to BVTLive for making the process so easy.  All About Me was fantastic!  Everyone loved the music.

Thanks

- Susan (Mother of the Bride)

The Horticultural Center: Molly and Adam Thal – May 26, 2018

All About Me was just amazing at my daughter's wedding on 5/26/18. Totally exceeded our expectation - totally worth every penny. They kept everyone on the dance floor and finished with a grand finale - horn players on the dance floor with the party. Everyone commented on how wonderful they were. Thanks for making it a great wedding celebration.

- Kate (Mother of the Bride)

The Inn at Barley Sheaf Farm: Darian and Dr. George Michael Leader IV – May 19, 2018

We had such a blast with All About Me as our wedding band! Each member was super energetic and engaging and really got the crowd going!! They were very easy to work with and on top of everything from start to finish. Would definitely recommend if you have a group who likes to get nuts on the dance floor!

- Darian (Bride)

Terrain: Erica and Robbie Toha- May 27, 2018

Thanks to BVTLive for making the process so easy.  All About Me was fantastic!  Everyone loved the music.

Thanks

- Susan (Mother of the Bride)

Loews Hotel: Emma and Tommy McCormac – February 17, 2018

The band made the evening! Period! Our guests never got off the dance floor! Absolute perfection!

- Kathy (Mother of the Groom)

Overbrook Golf Club: Aileen and Denis Dunn – January 27, 2018

BVTLive was great and I would definitely recommend them. Our band was “all about me” and they brought the house down. Everyone we spoke to was professional and courteous. We had no issues with the band on our wedding day and all our guests were dancing!

- Aileen (Bride)

The Casino at Lakemont: Mary Claire and Dylan Nagle – Decemeber 31, 2017

The wedding was simply the best because of bvtlive!

- James (Father of the Bride)

Tendenza: Julie and James Hoviland – October 21, 2017

Choosing a band is one of the most important decisions you have to make when planning an event. Our decision to choose All About Me was correct. I would choose them again if I was doing it all over. From initial contact to pre planning to the set list, it went off flawlessly. Most importantly the bands performance was energetic, artistic and they absolutely rocked the house! Sure, we could have picked a less expensive band but these guys earned every penny!

- Brian (Father of the Bride)

The Racquet Club: Kate and Luke Roberts – October 20, 2017

We had ALL ABOUT ME play at our daughter's wedding last month. They did a great job. Everyone was dancing. I also appreciated their prompt responses during the planning process. I would recommend them to my friends and family.

- Kate (Bride)

The Ritz-Carlton Philadelphia: Sara and Zach Augustine – October 7, 2017

I have never seen a band embrace a dance floor the way you did tonight. From the first note to the last, you were exceptional! All About Me not
only exceeded the expectations of the bride and groom, but everyone in attendance! I got SO many complements about you guys! Mike, your communication with Brian Kappra, not only tonight, but during the entire planning process was recognized highly. Brian came up to me several times singing your praises. He said you're the most professional band he's worked with in a long time and that your ability to adjust on the fly was exceptional! Great job! Thanks again for a great party! You guys should feel very proud!

-Bill (Event Specialist)

The Atrium At The Curtis Center: Alysson and Eric Teodoro – October 6, 2017

The 10 member "All About Me Band" was outstanding. Band leader Mike and lead singer Marcus kept the party going on and off stage. Music selection spanned the decades from the 40's to current. Volume was very appropriate. Cocktail pianist and sax were outstanding. Everyone was pleased. Wonderful.

- Walt (Father of the Bride)

Hotel du Pont: Erika and Mike Gallucio – September 29, 2017

All About Me made my wedding! Truly talented and I am a musician myself! They did a great job interacting with the guests and making everyone get up and dance! They learned our wedding song perfectly!

- Erika (Bride)

The Ballroom at the Ben: Lauren and Scott Solyak – September 9, 2017

All About Me was fabulous! Words cannot describe how beautiful our day was. They had our guests on the dance floor the entire evening! So many people asked where we found them and wanted their contact information! Thank you for giving us the best evening we ever could have imagined! A "Band" truly makes for a perfect wedding!

- Maryann (Mother of the Bride)

Front and Palmer: Amanda and Michael Van Pelt – September 3, 2017

We recently used "All About Me" as our wedding band and could not have been happier. They exceeded all of our expectations. We received so many complements on how awesome they were from guests and the dance floor was packed until the very last song. They learned our first dance song since it wasn't in their normal playlist and did a great job with that too. We would recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding band, as they're a bit cheaper than some of the headline bands in the Philly area but arguably throw an even better party!

- Michael (Groom)

Springfield Country Club: Kristen and Austin Moore – August 19, 2017

All About Me was amazing! They were the perfect band for our wedding. They were very accommodating with all of our song requests and Marcus was great at getting the crowd excited!

- Kristen (Bride)

The Logan Hotel: Jennifer and William Waggenspack – July 22, 2017

We booked ALL ABOUT ME for our July wedding. The booking process with BVT was very easy - Bill was super responsive and laid out all of our options for who was available on our date. Others had recommended ALL ABOUT ME to us, so we watched all of their online videos and loved them. They did not disappoint - having a horn section in the band was important to us and they really played it up during their sets including going out on the dance floor & interacting with guests. We got so many compliments from our guests - they loved them! On the whole, the band was one of the more expensive items of the whole wedding budget, but definitely worth it if they're in your price range. Don't hesitate to pick them.

- Jennifer (Bride)

Shenorock Shore Club: Kathleen and Michael Caruana – July 15, 2017

All About Me was absolutely fantastic. The vocals were amazing and the flexibility of the lead members were exceptional. There was some confusion with the venue as to times of speeches and plates being down but the band was incredibly helpful rolling with the sudden changes and turning my frustrated frown upside down. The band truly kept the entire party moving up until their last note when the crowd was begging for more. Thank you again for making my wedding day so memorable!

- Kathleen (Bride)

1 2 3 4
Menu